Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » PR1260 » 14 Reviews

Remington R5 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Face, Hair, Stubble, Skin, Sideburns (pr1260) Reviews
Remington R5 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Face, Hair, Stubble, Skin, Sideburns (pr1260)

Remington R5 Lithium Power Series Rotary Shaver - For Face, Hair, Stubble, Skin, Sideburns (pr1260)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Remington's Lithium Power Series R5 Rotary Shaver is built for comfort, speed, precision, and, most importantly, high performance. It features PowerFlex 360°Technology which allows the entire head to adjust to any angle on the face helping to reduce irritation. Its PrecisionCut shaving heads wit... <more> 

Remington Model: PR1260

$63.25

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

61% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

So far this model# PR1260 is GREAT

By 45ronecokid from Melbourne, Florida on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just began using my new Razor, so far it has been up to the job. I shave everyday, and been going for 17 days & it has not showed any problem in running Full bore! I have uesd Remington products for approximately 4-5 years, it has been great, but the cutting blade assemble is out dated, I have been having a problem retaining them. This new one is so light and handy to use, the only drawback is cit came without a carry case, a cover for protection of cutting assembly, or a charging stand: the old one came with it all. I have not contacted Remington yet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working after 6 months

By Alohr from Taylors, SC, USA on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fully charged. Feels like the switch has given out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good competent shaver

By xerxes from Dayton, OH, USA on 01/12/2015

Shaver is very light, glides smoothly over the face, and is one of the most quiet I have owned in 40 years. Battery life between charges is as advertised. Basic cleaning is easy, but taking apart the cutting head assembly requires keeping track of several parts and their orientations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with Results

By pappydsp from New Castle, DE on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this shaver for 1 month and so far so good. It replaced a Norelco of similar design and cost. The PR1260 is lighter and therefore feels lesser in quality than the Norelco. In my opinion, the Remington gives a closer shave than the Norelco. Another feature that I like is the color coded shaving heads. There is no guessing as to where they belong when you take the head apart for cleaning and reassembly. I also believe that Remington's warranty seems very good and it allows you to use it for 30 days to return to store or 60 days to return to Remington if you aren't happy with it. So far, I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not entirely satisfied

By 27249NCChuck from Gibsonville, NC, USA on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed in the battery life. I received the razor on 9/8/14 and immediately put it on charge. It was on charge for about 36 hours. I used it the first time on 9/10/14. I used it for 9 days and on the 10th it quit shortly after I started shaving. Had to plug in the charger to finish my shave. That is only 9 shaves from a fully charged battery. I am used to 20 or more from Norelco triple headers. I have a fairly light beard and probably average close to 3 or 4 minutes per shave. Another dislike is the large area around to actual cutters. Makes it hard to get to places like at the base of the nose and next to the ears. Thirdly it rattles as if something is coming apart in the shaving head. I do get a close shave without irritation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product performs well and good quality

By slim2 from fla. on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this shaver is really great.It also is good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R5 Rotary Shaver

By Mike45 from Austin, TX, USA on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This has to be the worst shaver I have ever had. New out of the box, it didn't work right. Took for ever to charge. At full charge it runs very slow and pulls the hair out of your face. It hurts to use this shaver. I have an old double head Remington that works circles around the R5 and its at least 30 years old!! Have trouble finding blades and screens for it now. I am at a loss what I'm going to do when it quits working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery only lasted 2 months, now lucky to get 10 minutes per charge

By telejas from Mt. Vernon, Mo on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this because of the long battery life (60 minutes). The first two charges, this razor lasted several weeks per charge with daily use, and I was happy... Now I'm lucky to get 5 shaves out of it (about 10 minutes total). It also doesn't shave a close as my past razors (other brands), by 2pm I look like I haven't shaved. I could live with this, but not the battery issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance review of R5 Rotary Shaver

By gaball from Orlando, FL, USA on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The motor turns too slow and the strength of the motor needs more power, torque, to be effective. The cleaning process is labor intensive with too small parts to be concerned with for proper cleaning. The weight of the shaver is good. Give it more RPM and the shaving process will improve significantly!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R5 Lithium

By jdugeone from Undisclosed on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shaver is light weight, and quiet, and has held the charge for at least a week before charging. I have not used it through a full charge without charging. The shave is not bad, not as close as I expected. The jury is still out as far as purchasing another once this fails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

shaves and trims well

By splintersII from Douglassville, PA, USA on 03/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Should this product have a, (snap-on head protector included?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R5 Lithium Rotary Shaver

By Hyper from Nevada on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got back from an extended trip, wish the shaver had arrived before I took off. I've used this shaver for about a couple of weeks now and it works great. This R5 Lithium rotary shaver gets the fine hairs on the back off my neck so I don't have to use a razor, it's definitly going in my suit case for my for all future travels. Reminton has always been my favorite shaver, never have been disapointed always a great product. i highly recommend it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great battery last long

By nick14 from janesville,wi on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

shaver works great nice new improvements and new battery last long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product one of the best I used

By larry419 from Bloomsburg {a on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was amazed with this shaver that is it easy to use, easy to clean and gives a smooth shave. It is compact and easily take along in a suitcase on vacation, The shaver can be used corded or battery and recharges quickly. I would recommend this and I really like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved