Home » R2405L » 12 Reviews

Remington R2-405L R2 Rotary Shaver Micro Flex Reviews
Remington R2-405L R2 Rotary Shaver Micro Flex

Remington R2-405L R2 Rotary Shaver Micro FlexAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

R2 rotarty shaver with micro flex technology offering three heads flex independently for a smooth clean and comfortable shave surgical steel blades single-track cutters popup trimmer ergonomic grip easy-cleaning head and corded use "

Remington Model: R2405L

$36.15

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

54% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not bad, a good value

By Technot from Mount Clemens, MI, USA on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can't beat the price, but there is a compromise difference from the R3 model. The blades are only a single row per head not the dual row that is on the higher priced model. Really, you would compromise the better cut for cents? Doesn't make any sense to keep a good reputation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Advertisemen hype

By Manuel45 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2015

I have been using the shaver for a week and I am not impressed. The blades feel flimsy and the shave is not as close as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works just fine. It works just as expected.

By mtyguy from Monterrey, Mxco on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product works jsut fine. It works as expected. Since is coorded you dont have to wory about charging the shaver. I had bought in the past other Remington shavers that are rechargable, and the charging thing is always a headache, one of them just dont charge anymore, other needs to be recharged first before being used, and it charges very slow so you need to charge it first for about an hour to use it. With this coorded one you forget of all that charging mess, you just use it whenever you need it at the moment you need it, and the best of all, for just a fraction of the price. I really recomend this product, works fine and the price is really a bargain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Shaver.

By Paulie92 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can not go wrong with a corded shaver and this one is no exception. I have had bad experiences with cordless shavers seem like the battery really doesn't do justice to them. Its fast and clean cut blades are outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

parts cost more than new shaver !!! where do you recycle old shaver ?

By tomboy123 from irvine, ca usa on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the shaver stopped giving close shave after three months. the cutters needed to be replaced but it costs $29 and a new shaver is $25. Why would anyone order parts when the shaver costs less ? remington needs to rethink their parts costs. Also, where do you recycle the old shaver which is now not cost effective to buy parts for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington rotary shaver

By buggiegirl from charlotte, north carolina on 10/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was a gift for my dad's 82nd birthday. he is very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The R2 is lousy compared with my old Remington MS2 100

By DisgustedNYC from New York NY on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The R2 is a lot quieter than my old Remington MS2 100, and it feels good. But the R2 does not shave me nearly as close nor as well nor as quickly as the MS2 100. I only bought the R2 because a tiny plastic piece broke in the MS2, rendering the entire razor unusable. I had never used a rotary electric razor before and I thought that the R2 might be good for shaving my whole head. But I wish that I had not bought the R2. I especially wish that I had not bought the extra replacement blades for it, for I am now condemned to use the R2 . Based on my old Remington MS2 100 I would have recommended Remington razors to everyone. But based on the R2 I will not recommend Remington to anyone. I will look at other brands when I need a new razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a great shaver

By cactusack1 from Wellington, FL, USA on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cuts close enough where you don't have to shave everyday, its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performance is ok

By jpaaaaaaaaaa27 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Prior razer worked great. I can't get thus one to cut any thing. To long for item to ship.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not seam like it will last

By Ron8236 from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was not the quality I expected and not sure I would purchase it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Works

By tom27 from Oak Grove, MO, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shaver is working fine right out of the box. Seems to give a close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is poor.

By Dave2434 from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although I have had bad experiences with Remington Products in the past I decided to give it one more shot. I bought this shaver expecting a much different turn out than what I got. The machine gets clogged up easily and you need to clean it after one pass if you want it to keep cutting. This product left many stray hairs on my face and I had to end up using a conventional razor to get everything it missed. This product also cut up my neck area pretty easily. The all plastic machine is not very durable and is as light a feather. I would not recommend this product to anyone unless your trying to cut peach fuzz. You get what you pay for with this product. Very disappointed and will be returning tomorrow after one use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved