Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » R3150_2 » 16 Reviews

Remington R3150 R3 Flex & Pivot Shvr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is smooth while shaving

By dzombis from Kenya on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The rotary shaver is quiete and not noisy while having. it removes the hair and leaves the chin leave and smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sorry the blades are hurting after two shaves

By Ajay from Illinois on 05/04/2013

I went through few reviews and bought this product over Phillips shaver which I used previously. The first two shaves were very good but after that the blades are taking my hair off and its skin is paining. After I keep my aftershave my face is getting a burning sensation. I read your manual and came to know the blades needs a change after 6-12 Months but June were only 3 weeks. I would like to know from ur customer care if the blades sent were old or was there any problem in usage. I will someone will address my concern after reading this review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too light to enjoy

By leoyoo from Undisclosed on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this one is too light. it seems not a very good quality shavor. just so so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A nice clean shave.

By Jermann from Fayetteville,Georgia on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Norelco all my life. The last one I bought was not good. So, I have tried your shaver and am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rotary shaver no

By heavybeard1 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will give this razor one compliment. It will plow right through a two day growth of heavy beard. However, in or to get a good shave, I must finish up with and older foil shaver. The cord is way too short and it doesn't do a good job of shaving up to my sideburns. Would not recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing is as good as the original

By Gary2 from Wheaton, IL on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The quality of this newer model is fine. It's just not nearly as powerful as my MUCH older model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flex R3130 vs Flex R4130

By Rhodes7 from Pana, IL 62557, USA on 10/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own both the 4130 rechargable cordless and just purchased the 3130 corded- both razors are excellent especially on the titanium rotary blades. The heads are interchangable and is cheaper than purchacing the replacement head for the 4130. If you don't mind the cord - use it that way- if not just use the 3130 head on the 4130. I use mine daily and the titanium blades last me nearly 3 years. Either way a good product. Highly recomended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All went well

By xyzb from Cheyenne WY on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the order to information regarding the order to the delivery on time, all went well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R3130 vs. R3150

By BenjaminTheSecond from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is excellent for its price point. It's inexpensive but it gives an excellent shave. It is made almost completely out of plastic so it may not be super durable in the long run. The trimmer door is plastic, but the business part is metal and is built well. Since the shaver is corded, there are no batteries to go bad so it should last much longer than a cordless shaver in this price range. There appear to be reviews here for two different shavers, the R3130 and the R3150. These are almost the exact same shaver. The only difference is the R3130 has cutting heads that remove individually from the outside, while the R3150 has cutting heads that remove in the traditional fashion. If one reads a review that says a head popped off while shaving, that review is for an R3130. Fortunately the R3130 is discontinued because it was a terrible design and the heads do come off too easily. The R3150 is a better design and does not fall apart during shaving. When I found out the R3150 was a better design, I bought one to replace my R3130. I have included pictures of both to show the difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior performance to comparable shavers for less money!

By smalltownguy2012 from Orillia, Ontario on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a corded shaver from the "P" brand for 2 1/2 years. I bought the Remington R3150 to try out, as I was never fully satisfied with the other brand's cutting blades....even when it was new, I had to go over areas of my face repeatedly & take longer shaving to get good results & a smooth face. The Remington's dual track cutting blades are SUPERIOR to the other brand's cutting blades....I get a smooth face & good results in 1/2 the time with my Remington! Also, I noticed that the R3150 was 1/2 the price of my other corded shaver new on the shelf. And same with the replacement cutting blades....Remington's prices were a little bit less than their competition. Only thing bad I could say for this shaver is I have to wonder how durable the hinge on the pivoting head will be. This one part could be better made. However, Remington does sell the replacement cutting blades with the pivoting head included, & I have always been careful & maintained my shavers well, so I doubt this will be an issue. Overall, this shaver proves you don't have to spend a lot to get a well-made shaver that gives a great performance & that will last a long time with reasonable care & use. I will gladly buy another Remington shaver when this one dies, & I have recommended Remington to close friends as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R3150 vs R3130

By Rocket88 from St. Louis, MO on 07/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned 3 or 4 R3130 shavers over the years and they were a good value. This time I bought a R3150 thinking it was better in some way than the R3130. Wrong - the R3150 doesn't have removable cutting blades for cleaning as does the R3130. Next time I'll go back to the R3130. The trimmer broke after 3 months of careful use on my last R3130 so I ranked Durability as average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better performance than the cordless

By Stu123 from Niskayuna, NY on 05/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Remington cordless shaver finally died, so I purchased this corded one. Although the shaving screens and cutting blades are exactly the same as those on the cordless, this one certainly gives me a closer shave! The only drawback with this model is that the electrical cord should be longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T BUY!

By soreface from Hillsboro MO USA on 04/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had it a few months, and it is undoubtedly the worst shaver I've ever used. You can shave over your beard until your skin's raw, and it still leaves stubble. If you DO buy one, use extra care with your neck, as it doesn't take much going over to leave you looking like you're covered with hickeys. WORST SHAVER EVER!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One head fell off when opened package,enough said.

By sam47 from roanoke,va on 12/06/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can't not comment on performance,returned immediately.Construction appeared to be cheap. A roll of postage stamps weighs more than this shaver. Will stick with the 43 yr. old Remington foil electric razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington R-3130

By SpongeBobSquarePants from London, Ontario on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used all my shaving life an electric shaver and one that looks very much like the Remington R-3130. So when I took this new shaver out the box I found it a pleasant experience because it was actually shaving close, no pulling of hair and very quite. I also noticed that this shaver is ready for the world, because it automatically will adjust to the higher voltage available in many other countries abroad. An improvement that I would suggest is a plug adapter so I can actually plug this unit in wall-sockets in the UK and Europe. However for a day to day unit this shaver is thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shave!!!

By Ash44 from New York, NY on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this shaver today and used it with 2 days facial growth and it worked great. Closest shave, my skin is smooth and feels soft. Great shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved