Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » R5130NB » 20 Reviews

Remington R5130 Flex 360 Cordless Rotary Shave (r5130nb) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

SP-R: Head and Cutter assembly for Remington 360 Pivot & Flex Rotary shavers

By JL137 from Buffalo, New York on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful! I would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The old face saver was better.

By TonyGG from Undisclosed on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The face saver product displayed in this review was the one I wanted. Instead, I received a face saver product that is similar to the old one except it has a perfume smell to it. That is not what I wanted in a product for men. The product displayed in this review has a long rectangular red area. The one I received from you has only a small red area that is perpendicular to the base of the container.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good new Head, Shaver died

By Flakey from Undisclosed on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new head cut well without pulling, but soon after it was installed the flakey on and off switch stopped working altogether. We bought a new shaver that we hope can use the same replacement head when the new one dulls.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes for a comfortable shave!

By happyinnorthjersey from Hackenssack, NJ on 09/07/2015

Face Shaver Pre Shave Powder Stick is so convenient to apply and makes for a comfortable shave, especially on the chin/dimple area!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Far cheaper than a new razor!

By TheTraveler from Undisclosed on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shaves like a brand new razor. Excellent product! Well worth the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By undertaker1 from Texas on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

makes the razor work smother and seems to cut a little closer, glad I found this product, very easy to use, clean razor with a brush and spray on the moving parts


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best cleaner ever

By rabbit81 from Stuarts Draft, Virginia on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the shaver saver once a week and it keeps my razor running very smoothly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great shave every time

By Porkchop360 from Poughkeepsie, NY, USA on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No matter whether my beard is long or scrubby, it always gives me a clean shave. And my wife loves it too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product lasted beyond reasonable expectations.

By Jimimac1940 from Melbourne, Florida on 08/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the original Head and Cutter assembly every day for almost 5 years. The blades recently started to lose their edge. I ordered the replacement online and received it in a matter of days. Very pleased with the product and ease of replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm glad that I ordered this product

By acmebob from audubon nj on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm glad I ordered this product. I should have ordered it last year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works just fine.

By Bobthebiker from Chula Vista, CA, USA on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. Hopefully it will continue to work well in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

360 Pivot and Flex

By Robo from Arlington, VA on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, efficient service via website and great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ShaverLubricant

By none1 from Gardner, MA, USA on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this lubricant been using it for over 50 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey but good

By Headshaver from Higganum Ct on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well on durability, I have to say the original head wasnt great. It hit the floor once and broke into all its pieces, usually fixable, but key pieces broke due to plastic design. Value was ok, I just didnt feel the head replacement justified over half the cost of just getting a new full model. Performance is still second to none compared to all the different pivot electric razors Ive tried, some returning the very next day. I stick with this one as I use it to shave my head as the "pricklies" as my kids call it come back in every week. For that it does a gooe job weekly. Just thought the price was high for a replacement part made of plastic, although the blades are of good quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product that I use dauly.

By Willh from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no problem with the service, no the installation of the new shaving head. I hope to get several more years of service from the razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Head

By Alice106 from Ohio on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered this replacement head for my 94-year-old Dad's razor, and he is very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thankx Remington for not changing quality

By TPot3 from New London, CT, USA on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My father died in 1985, he left a Remington razor behind and I fell in love with it. It finally stopped working properly. I purchased a new one and was sceptical whether it was going to be as good. Thank you Remington for not sacrificing quality for profit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington R8150 electric razor

By rick410256 from British Columbia, Canada on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great performance. I have taken it on a couple of trips of over two weeks and used it on battery power only, I never ran out of power. Only con is I am unable to find the Remington cleaning solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very sore

By Plazoo from Undisclosed on 04/19/2015

This product looks nice feels durable but is a very rough shave. My skin still feels like it needs to be shaved. Very dull. I wish the blades were better or interchangeable. Spent more than advertised as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

defective battery ?

By franktooch from Undisclosed on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 1 shave-battery dies and has to be recharged. Not satisfied with product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved