Home » R9500 » 27 Reviews

Remington R9500 Titanium Smart System Razor Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Happy Customer

By quarter from Undisclosed on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was glad to find the screens and cutters for my shaver. The product worked like the original. The price is very compatible. And, the delivery was within a couple of days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement parts

By Macrocowboy from Herndon, VA on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instructions were a little small, but I accomplished rather easily. The razor works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeps the shaver like new

By MisplacedMidwesterner00 from Boston, MA on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We keep a supply of replacement heads available to keep our older Titanium shaver going. Just like new after replacing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thas product fails to perform as expected!

By Razorpoolkid from Potomac/MD on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the product expecting it to do a good job saving. Unfortunately, it doesn't give a close/clean shave even after I run it several times!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wish I would have purchased two sets.

By StevenL112 from SW Washington State, USA on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a rural area and must depend on the internet to purchase some items, I can not go without my Remington, It does such a wonderful job on my stiff bristle. It was more than a week before I realized that my face was being cut by some holes in the micro screen, so I was able to find the replacements I needed and now I am happy again. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to replace

By Felix15 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well, speedy delivery, easy to replace cutter, very reliable,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

foil

By Foil from Moreno Valley, CA, USA on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is of excellent quality but the price is on the high side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well.

By KenO from Colorado on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Back to getting a close shave since my replacement screens and cutters came in the mail. This was cheaper than ordering from anywhere else, and some stores just don't carry the replacement parts for your razor anymore, so this site is exactly what you need to order new parts and keep your razor doing its job well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By wiz1007 from Undisclosed on 01/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

smooth clean shaves! I would recommend the product to those who use this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did not perform well!

By robco from Simsbury,CT on 09/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had replacement cutters in the past, but this latest order did not give me a good shave like I had in the past. I called remington and complain about this problem. They offered to send me another set. The service is good and they did offer replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the razor

By campershaver from Pa/Fla on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the holes are smaller on the screen... it seems to take longer to get a close shave....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Delivery features

By GranpaG from Elgin, IL on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product received very quickly. Wish this item was still carried in local store(s) rather than thru internet sales.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screens don't fit

By NotHappy423 from Undisclosed on 08/25/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wasted money... will purchase another shaver brand rather than go through this experience again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor quality

By Ray007 from Virginia, USA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i recently purchased some replacement parts for my razor, while using it for only the 3rd time, one of the new screens popped off, so i reinstalled it, hoping it was just not clipped down, but it came off again during use. upon inspecting the screen, one end of it had a broken clip that locks it down. my wife threw my paperwork away 2 days ago, so not sure if i can get it replaced. i sure wish the person reading this could retrieve my info and make this right. i have been a remington customer for many years and have normally have had great success with the products. thanks for listening. Ray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington service

By Leonardo from Ohio on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding service representative and service, very helpfull. My razor is several years old and still does an excellant job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wrong blades

By jjcraw from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012

i placed an order over the phone for parts because i couldnt find them at the store. the guy on the phone said these parts would fit my titanium ms 280 . they didnt fit so i bought a new razor, hopefully with easy to find parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Figure 2 in instructions is confusing

By tobico from Cornelia, GA on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Figure 2 in the instructions is VERY confusing. It shows the hair pocket rotated 180 degrees from the correct position. I have attached a drawing I made that shows a more accurate instruction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SP 96

By pixzy from Toledo, OH on 09/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The package was not strong enough to prevent one of the screens from getting crushed and ruined. Then the small cutter would not fit on the shaver. I had to trash everything and get a Braun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used this shaver for years

By Greg7003 from West Springfield, MA, USA on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The parts work well. However, the cutters now fall out very easily when cleaning them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am happy with the reploacement cutters.

By graybeard from North Liberty, IA, USA on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this razor for many years. I was happy to be able to get replacement cutters. I hope to use this razor for many more years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Consistency

By Rowdi153 from Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL, USA on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My shaver (MS 5100) has provided years of consistent, good shaves and with new screens and cutters, I am expecting many more years. I wish that you made available replacment head shield for this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Shaver Screen

By Mickey2012 from Las Vegas, NV on 06/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product was just what I needed and was easy to replace the used cutters and screen. If I knew you were located in DeForest, WI, I would have had one of my family members stop by and pick them up. I'm a UW grad and Madison East grad, and have many family members in Madison.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I prefer the Remington razor with the screen guard over the blades

By Greydog from McMinnville, Ore. on 05/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing I would prefer would be that the screens would last longer and were still available in stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth process

By SatisfiedShaver from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed with the shaver and the fact that when I needed replacement parts, the process went smoothly. Thank you for job well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SP96 - Screens & Cutters

By DaveZ from California on 04/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a very thick, stiff beard. The screens only last me 8-10 weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington shaver

By Toad69 from Kimberly, WI on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been the best shave from an electric shaver without irritaqting my skin I've ever had, and the durability has been excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product But

By person from Undisclosed on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was pleased with the price and convenience of ordering on line but the description and pictures of the replacement parts for my razor were confusioning.i actully order a part I did not need and not till I received my first order did i relized it was not what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved