Home » RCSM5 » 63 Reviews

Remington Rcsm5 Fuzzaway Clothes Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Disappointed!

By Spinny from Adelaide SA, Australia on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased Fuzz Away Fabric Shaver. On the third use one of the blades dropped out ... no luck in re-attaching it! My previous shaver PRO last 15 years ... it was brilliant. Why did you change the design? Perplexed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fuuz Away

By Parch from Mesa AZ on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what we needed. We could not find a store that carried the model we wanted. The online was easy and quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad design

By Poordesignfuzzaway from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cover for the battery compartment comes off constantly, which is where you hold it. Does not seem to snap in place at all. Tossing this one out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good price

By maybe from Wells man on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

does great work when you can keep the compartments on the machine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time tested

By Gretchen16 from Undisclosed on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mother gave me a Remington fabric shaver 20- 25 years ago! It held up beautifully all those years. When it finally stopped working, I went to a local establishment and purchased a different brand of shaver. It ceertainly had a sharp shaver but didn't collect the lint very well. The day it nicked the fabric on one of my knit shirts I returned it! I went online and found this Remington model...very similar to the one My mom had given me. I was thrilled! The cost after shipping and handling was the same as the one I returned. Couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oddly satisfying

By fuzzywuzzy from Undisclosed on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never thought I'd enjoy a pill shaver, but it's one of my favorite things to do. Maybe I'm actually OCD. Maybe I should see a therapist? Anyway, I bought a bunch as Christmas gifts this year since I heard they were going to cease production. And I'm hoping to have my family join me in therapy and this seemed a good excuse ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fuzz away fabric shaver

By Celeste48 from Houston, TX, USA on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried quie a few of these fabric shavers and this one is definitely one of the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not A Bad Value

By Kane from Undisclosed on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington Fuzz Away Fabric Shaver Model RTFS2ACDN does a pretty good job of removing the unwanted from your clothing. However, the storage compartment seems to be constantly coming off while in use. Also the on/off switch is not easily operated. All in all, not a bad value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect product to keep clothing, fabric "pill" free

By HappyFuzzAway from Danville, CA on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had older model for more than 10 years .... it finally quit, now new one has body redesigned but still the excellent product that does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This works!

By Risa from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for removing fuzz from shirts and sweaters. I even used it on our dog bed when it was full of pills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It fits the bill

By Jill35 from Olathe, KS, USA on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned a Remington sweater shaver before and used it for many years. The size is perfect for under sleeves and you can see what you are doing with it. Fits great in the drawer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product if very usefull

By JavaMan from Salem, OR, USA on 04/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The type of pants and a few of my shirts fuzz up a bit. I had an old Remington clothes shaver that I have had for decades. It finally wore out. The only problem I have and this is funny is the clear protective cap over the shaving head. Sometimes I forget its on there and for about 30 seconds or so of going over an area with nothing happening but the motor noise it hit's me with Oops! Forgot to take of the cap. Glad to have it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a little workhorse

By Babyson from Quincy, FL, USA on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Work as I expected it to work. Was not happy with shipping charges which cost about as much the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it's supposed to do

By designgoddess from Anderson, SC on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my little fuzz shaver. It was cost efficient and so far has done exactly what it is supposed to do. I would buy another one when this one wears out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Shaver

By Xena1957 from Chicago, IL on 03/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was very affordable and it did hold up to the other reviews I had read as well. I would recommend this garment shaver. Very easy to use and it does a pretty good job removing those annoying little balls off my sweaters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product!

By JanetIII from Chicago on 03/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington Fabric Shaver does what it says it will do. I use it on sweaters, jackets, coats, fleece, socks, etc. Using the shaver keeps my wardrobe in good looking condition. Good value for the price. I bought two new ones, having bought the product in the past years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buzz the Fuzz Shaver

By Mama1978 from Loves Park, Illinois on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This handy gadget is awesome. Slide it over sweaters legging, etc. all those annoying fuzz balls get shaved away. I had one and bought 2 more for gifts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat disappointed

By R265tuju from Undisclosed on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rcommend this product because I do not know of any better at this time. We have a Remington Fuzz Away which we bought in the 1980's. It takes two C size batteries. It defuzzes a sweather in much less time than the new one. The orignal one has slowed down. I can find similar motors, but I can't find the correct motor for it. Not only does the new Fuzz Away run slower, it gets threads wound around the motor shaft. The older unit has never done this. I have to say it defuzzes, but not as well made as the original. The original is also easier to hold by hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product really eats up those fuzz balls

By Gina26 from Hollywood, FL on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old fabric shaver that I had for a long time stopped working. So, I decided to give this one a try because I liked the price...and the reviews were good. I have to admit that initially I did not like the fact that the shaver head is smaller than my previous one, but I decided to give the Remington a try any way. So far, I have been very impressed.. It cleans the fuzz and lint off very well, and it is easy to hold. The fact that it is smaller than my first one doesn't matter anymore because it is just as effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Pino from River Ridge Louisiana on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a Remington shaver for about 10 years. We forgot the batteries in it and of course it was ruined. I picked up another, the one and only, brand at the store. The battery compartment won't stay securely fastened. We have only used our new Remington once, for the fuzz on fleece pants. It is comfortable in the hands and does the job, extremely well, that it was designed to do. The ordering process and the delivery were both excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By margie3700 from martinsville, nj on 01/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best clothes shaver! It works great, removing all sweater pills in one pass. My sweaters look new again. Its comfortable to hold, lightweight, quiet and the case easily removes for cleaning. Awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This works great!

By ElsBells from Greer, SC on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my sister for Christmas. She loves it. I have had a Remington fabric shaver for years and she saw how well it worked for me that she wanted one too. My Remington has lasted longer than I want to wear the sweater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Seddik from OH on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doe not include the AA battaries Very good for any clothes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pill Shaver

By KeegoBob from Commerce, Michigan on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good little shaver works excellent. The only two issues being that you will have to empty it often and the cap that protects the screen covering the blades does not fit securely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fuzz Away Shaver

By Toomuchtrouble from Powder Springs, GA on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used the unit a couple of times but it has worked well so far with no tendency to cut the fabric.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this device

By catbot from Undisclosed on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sweaters and other knit clothing always pills. This device trims them right off and my clothing is looking great! I love this device so much that when I saw rumors(?) that they are not going to keep making it, I bought 4 more for a hopefully lifetime supply. I would have just gone for replacement blades, but apparently they aren't available any more. I'm not sure about durability, as I've only had one for about a month.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look nowhere else!

By Lauren007 from Richmond, VA, USA on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried many other brands of fabric shavers and this has to be the only one that works and works quite well! My fabrics are like new again! Thank you, Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUESTION

By FOXX from PACIFIC GROVE CA. on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT LITTLE PRODUCT, BUT DO YOU SELL A LARGER VERSION WITH A BIGGER HEAD FOR LARGER PILL'S? EMAIL ME IF YOU DO I'LL BUY ONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Fuzz Away Fabric Shaver

By SharonD from Auckland, New Zealand on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used many different brands over the years & this is the best by far & has outlasted the others. An excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best!

By QueenMeow from Florida on 09/22/2013

This is my 2nd Remington fabric shaver. My first was bought when the product was intro'd many years ago -- and I literally wore it out. So, of course, I bought a new one. It's a great product -- fits comfortably in your hand and quietly & efficiently does EXACTLY what it's supposed to do. Removes fuzz and lint in a flash, making the garment look like new again. Kudos to Remington for continuing to make this shaver!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple and quick to use with great outcomes

By 52angels from new zealand on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product for this job and I have tried many


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By 3bluestardad from Undisclosed on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this and love it. We have triplet boys who r in the Air Force and they love it and now use it all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size with a lot of power

By joe1 from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price and it does what it was build for. It works great on my sweaters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A small & great gadget

By SF17 from San Francisco, CA. USA on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm wondering if this small gadget is working or not. It does well. However, you have to remove lint oftenly. I bought a few fabric removers and two of them were not effectively shaved in the past. This Remington fabric shaver satisfied me so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing!

By heatherp from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

takes pills off everything i have! must make sure you lay the item flat though or on a non-bumpy surface or it could pull in the fabric to snag. Works like a dream!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic product

By Rinarel from Lambertville, NJ, USA on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was so frustrated with many of my daughter's pjs that had so many fuzzies on them. This product made them look like new again. Worth every penny, if not more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fuzz Away Fabric Shaver

By DanM from Houston, TX on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, great product, fast shipping, great customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best out there

By billeecmo from Lawrenceville,GA on 03/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best fuzz shaver out there. It's easy to use and easy to figure out. I did a lot of research on other shavers and this one had close to 5 stars. It's a 5 star item for me personally though! I did not want to buy it from an auction site and it end up breaking down on me. I am a bargain hunter and this was under my budget and great quality. Very happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little product!

By Marilyn73 from Moreno Valley, CA on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I probably can't give a complete review of this product, as I just recently received it. So far, it has worked well on a couple of my sweaters that had gotten fuzzy. Be careful that you use it only on fuzz and don't use it on thread/yarn pulls or you may end up with ruining sweaters by making holes in them. A very good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The old one was WAY batter.

By awolwall from Coupeville, WA on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had to return two of these to the store because the clip on the fuzz holder was broken in the packaging at purchase. I wore out TWO Remington Travelers (fuzz shavers)that lasted for years. I was very disappointed in this new design, aside from its cheap construction. The old one shaved at a right angle to the handle, so you could see what you were doing and the fuzz could drop into the container. Also, it was a more ergonomic hand position, not requiring any bending of the wrist. I can't imagine what they were thinking with this dreadful new design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works like a charm

By Anonymous from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally had to replace an old mini shaver and lucked upon this one. It does exactly what I need to it do and so far I haven't had any problems (1 month or so). I use it primarily to shave off pills from wool socks and clothing, and it does the trick nicely. The on/off switch is a bit hard to move, and I wonder if it will prove to be the weak link of this item. But so far, so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Perfection

By MCBurnett from Undisclosed on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little, handy, easy to use machine made my 10 year old pea coat look brand new! I also used it on a satin dress and again, experienced excellent results with no damage done to such a fragile piece. Totally worth the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My sweaters love this!

By Anna1 from Rochester, MN, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works just wonderfully on sweaters and other kints. My only suggestion would be to incude replacement blades. As it is, this tool is a throw-away once the blades become too dull to be effective. I was not able to find replacement blades on the website at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By An0nym0us from NY on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device works well on my fine cashmere sweaters; they sometimes pill on the sides and underarm areas. It is also useful for merino and other wool. I liked it so well I purchased more for my cashmere enjoying friends :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money

By jeanx from Undisclosed on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works well on sweatshirts. Fuzzy sweaters can really take some time to clean up- I had one that took an hour and a half (albiet, it really needed a good shaving!) I do recommend this product; my one complaint is that you have to stop and clean out the head quite often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my use

By 99kitty from Colorado Springs, CO on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to 'clean up' my Navajo Rug I'm weaving. It's great - does a fantastic job of cleaning up the fuzz from weaving. I had no idea what to do, until my Navajo instructor showed me hers. This is now part of my toolbox. The only improvement would be to have the battery case and fuzz compartment attachment lids not so easily detatchable, they almost are at opposing pressures, so when you push one on the other tends to come loose, you have to just hold onto it tightly when removing or putting one back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the trick

By Michael66 from Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for our synthetic sheets which were pilling badly. Obviously it takes a while but this shaver got the job done. No more high heat drying for poly sheets!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value.

By nonnie from NM on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for the price. 50% cheaper than competitors and works just as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product | Affordable!

By menorarose from King, NC on 01/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The first time I used this product, it amazed me! I had no problems and it smoothly eliminated the fuzz balls on my clothes. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to turn their used clothes into a brand new looking wardrobe! Revive! It's also affordable! Cheap price yet quality performance and very valuable. Great investment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SATISFIED!

By Beatx from ILLINOIS on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

UNFORTUNATELY MY 30 YEAR OLD FUZZ REMOVER BECAME UNOPERABLE DUE TO BLEEDING BATTERIES. BECAUSE IT WAS A REMINGTON, I IMMEDIATELY SOUGHT A REMINGTON REPLACEMENT. THIS UNIT IS LIGHT WEIGHT, SMALLER BUT WORKS JUST FINE TO REMOVE FUZZ. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By Christi from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product that works great, good price, recommended!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Riemral from Greenville, SC, USA on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm bouth this for my pants and shirts and it works perfect and noise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fuzz Away

By bogie from Tiffin on 11/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked great on my basketball referee pants. Saved me from buying new ones !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good thing comes in a small package

By remingtonconverter from Undisclosed on 11/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for a fabric shaver for my sweaters. After few failed tries with other more expensive products by other manufacturers, I really didn't expect much from this one. But to my surprise, it really works quite well....my skepticism turned over! I ordered for my mom too! Great price for this small wonder.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

small but very good machine

By htabiat from ct on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice very good product woorks perfect clean my sweter and pants vast and good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is so useful.

By Cathy55 from New Providence, NJ on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product to get rid of pills in sweaters, pants, upholstery. but be sure not to press down too hard, just lightly go over the area and it works great. If you press too hard you can jam the blade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabric Shaver is Good

By Jan33 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is better than the ones that I have had in the past. I have only used it once, so I will see how it continues to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little shaver

By lyzerd31 from Wanaque, NJ, USA on 10/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

small but powerful. cleans all the fuzz off of everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By jdub from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say much for the durability for now, because i haven't used it too often. However, I must say it's pretty great and definitely helps my sweaters look almost new again. For a fabric shaver at this cost it's definitely a steal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating to use

By Pippi from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using this is just frustrating and I have to turn it off and on every couple seconds because it can't even handle small pils on a sock, let alone larger pils on a blanket. Fuzz catches in the blades so it is constantly needing to be re-set. I had a Remington fuzz remover that was YEARS old that worked so much better until it finally disintegrated. Product materials are definintely inferior now compared to prior products. The design is counterintuitive. I have to hold it upright and try to fuzz away things that are above it, so that the fuzz will fall down into the container.. Forget a blanket that is on a bed since the fuzz just gets stuck in the blade section when you are holing the remover in what is essentially an upside down position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By Robbeebob from Newport, Oregon on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't do without my fabric shaver. I don't know how many times I forget to check pockets for tissues and I have tissues over a sweatshirt. This is only my 2nd one in 28 years. LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish and highly functional

By Deni625 from Cincinnati, OH on 05/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried two other brands, and a Remington Clothes Shaver is the best brand I've found. The product removed the fuzz balls from my comforter with ease, and no pulling of threads. It fits comfortably in the hand and it is easy to remove the lint from the bin. The only draw back was getting the lint to go into the bin when using it in a downward position. Easily remedied by stopping periodically, pointing the shaving head up and tapping on the unit to get the lint to go into the bin. This is my second Remington Clothes Shaver. The first one would probably still be working if I hadn't left the batteries in too long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful for a little shaver!

By RockawayChris from Rockaway, NJ on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product worked great on my wool peacoat. I used it on the entire coat for half an hour straight and didn't have to empty it! It got rid of every pill on the jacket and didn't damage the fabric at all. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved