Home » S4444 » 55 Reviews

Remington S4444 Shine Therapy 1" Straightener Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 55 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

excellent

By ambert from Miami, FL, USA on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great iron for hair care. I love it, I recommend to buy it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By MrsDM from California on 04/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love this flat iron. Had another Remington flat iron that lasted over 5 yrs and unfortunately finally died and bought this to replace. Only problem I seem to be having is when sliding the iron through my hair, strands will get caught between the plates and pulls my hair out. Not sure if this is just a manufacturing issue. Other than this, the flat iron really works and straightens my hair really quickly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great! Love it!

By PattyP from Fargo, ND on 04/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have naturally curly/wavy hair and hate it. Humidity is bad for my hair too. I ordered this after I saw it was listed in "Best new gadgets for 2010" in my local newspaper. I'm still using the first one I bought and it is 2014. But I'm buying a backup one this week just in case, because if/when the first one dies I need to have that backup ;) thanks Remington!! - heats fast - super easy to use - light weight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FRIZZ FIGHTER

By GothicblueLolita from Lolita, Texas on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this straightener because I have long frizzy hair and little hair that curls around my forehead and ears. This straightener heats up in less than a minute and I use it mostly to tame the small hair that curls. However, when I need to do all of my hair the frizz is minimized and it leaves I nice sheen. I live in south Texas so the humidity is intense and this straightener helps with that. I definitely recommend this product and its also easy to use. Just one thing it does is it gets really hot quickly so be careful not to leave anything around it or touch the counter where you sit it down at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWFUL RIPPED MY HAIR OUT!!!!

By emdim from London, UK on 01/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was using this product and my hair was sucked in via the back fan and as a result has now ripped my hair from the root and causes major damage to the length of my hair. Awful, i wouldn't even give it 1 star if there was that option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed!

By Ashley29 from Calera, AL, USA on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this straighter. It does exactly what it claims. I live in the south and the humidity here is ridiculous but with this product my hair stays straight just about all day. Granted I do work inside but with my old straighter (Chi), as soon as I stepped outside my hair would frizz up and curl. (My hair is naturally curly). I don't have to worry about this now. I did a lot of research on other products but once I saw the great review in Good Housekeeping I knew I had to try it. My hair is very fine and I set the temp for about 320-340 and it does not fry my hair. It does have a little bit of a smell at first but I got used to it. Overall I would never go back to anything but a Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Nocaro from Undisclosed on 01/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the way this product works, I will recommend :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works.

By TM24 from Undisclosed on 11/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do like this product. I have a red hair, and its very coarse and thick. My only issue is that my hair is extremely wavy to even curly at times. I don't like to use the heat setting too high, because my hair smells terribly burnt if I do. But according to my hair type, it seems I would need to use a higher setting to get better results and I don't want to do that because of the burning of hair. I do it on 370 and it does not straighten it enough to where I could wear it down because of the waves in my hair, it just flattens it nice for me for a good pony tail. I would recommend this only if you are looking to straighten only slightly wavy hair with an easy to straighten texture and don't need to use really high heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very nice basic flat iron

By clawitzer from Undisclosed on 11/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this after my Paul Mitchell iron wouldn't heat up anymore. So far I've been pretty satisfied. It heats up very quick and has a nice range of heat settings. I have quite thick hair and I use 190 Celsius degrees temperature, however I think I will try a higher one since sometimes my hair just isn't as straight as I'd like after straightening. One thing what I haven't noticed is the shine effect it's supposed to give. My hair doesn't shine at all usually after straightening, although it could be because my hair is rather damaged. It's a still very stable basic iron and I'd recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible!

By VintageGeek from La Quinta, CA, USA on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had recently purchased a very expensive ghd flat iron and was unimpressed so I returned it. When I bought this Keratin Remington straightener I was absolutely AMAZED! It actually worked better than the ghd! Would recommend to anyone. I love it and didn't have to spend an arm and a leg.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What is it supposed to do?

By saskia from tx on 10/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With all the keratin rage I do not understand the advantages of this dryer after I received the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is nothing special

By Allie27 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used a cheaper Remington straightener before and it worked so much better. My friend told me to buy this one because apparently it is nicer with better features but it turns out it just takes longer for me to straighten my fair and it doesn't even hold as well as the other straightener I used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new hair dryer and curling iron also my new brush.

By Lexis13 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 08/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These products have great features. Quality products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Chloe8 from Michigan on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Other than the advertised features, the bottom plate is spring loaded and perfectly smooths the hair without pulling. My hair is super stubborn and this straightener made it shiny and straight with only one pass over the hair. Its a great value considering the keratin in the plates and the heat detection. I would definitely recommend buying this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Barbara52 from Orland Park, IL on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, light, dries fast, good looking but the cord is very short. Please make the next model with a 10 foot cord. Chicago


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so great

By Frederic from MD on 05/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I don't what I was really expecting from that tool but it is really not as good as some other brands that I have used. I regret my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Flat Iron

By Sabrina23 from Undisclosed on 04/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just had to let you guys know that this is the best flat iron I have ever had or used. After using it, my hair was silky soft & smooth and it didn't cause split ends like many other flat irons. I had once before but I had to get rid of it. I've been looking everywhere for it and I'm so glad that I found it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Flat Iron

By LittleMiss from Florida on 03/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this Iron. It does the job beautifully! I can do my entire head in ten to fifteen minutes!!!! A great iron at an amazing price! worth every penny! plus it has a four year warranty! So it's basically worry free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pulls hair badly!

By Ashy from Adrian, MI on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this hair straightener after my old Remington straightener gave out on me. I bought this expecting to love it. Turns out I hate it. When I straighten my hair it pulls my hair and breaks hairs off. It HURTS!! I will be returning this ASAP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I HATE IT

By donotlikethisatall from Undisclosed on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i had the remington flat iron with the teflon cloth over the plates and LOVED it! its gotten old and tired still works but i wanted this one for chistmas thinking it would work as well and it doesnt! my hair gets riped out by the ends of the plates the sensors make your hair not glide smooth at all and just had my hair cut yesturday and my stylesyt said there was chunks missing from my hair and i use the lower setting (300) and only use it 4 times a week max so im going back to my old one and looking for a new one online now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!

By MrsLynch0218 from Fayetteville, NC, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this straightener. I wear extensions and after a while they get a little nappy on the ends in particular. I just got this straightener and ran it through just one time and I am silky smooth. It looks AMAZING. 5 stars for sure. I am African American and it works for me!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Pink from Tustin, CA, USA on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried all kinds of flat iron, the most expensive ones! Well, I was never happy until I bought this Remington and I am so happy with the results seriously my hair is smooth, very straight and shiny I do myself at home! Try and see the results your self you will love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Impressed AT ALL (Disappointed)

By Pearlblue from Michigan, USA on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have curly/wavy hair & I have a bit of fizz also. I bought this product expecting my hair to stay healthy, less breakage and a little shiny while straightening my hair. Like it said it would do. After 2 months my hair has drastically changed. It's brittle, DRY, FRIZZZZY- going nappy.... I never been so disappointed. My hair was naturally jet black now its this dull black. I keep it at 375. I don't understand. I used it 2 times a month. I only go through my hair 1-2 times and I don't leave it in long all. (I'm a freak about burning my hair.nono.) So now Im just going natural using conditioners every week.. I might have to see a salon soon. This product is a gift to give to your worst enemy who has long hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Frizz Therapy 1" Flat Iron

By Silky from Alpharetta, GA on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful flat iron for frizzy hair! Would buy again if needed! A++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Humidity & Bad Hair Days Be Gone! No more hair updos everday because of the humidty!

By Doveslovez from Wilmington, NC, USA on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1st I would like to say I LOVE the directions/instructions that came with my dryer (weird right :) however It gave me fantastic ideas as how BEST to use my new dryer and all it's amazing features to have my hair LOOK ITS BEST EVERYDAY even with the HIGH HUMIDTY. I Live in NC right on the beach and the Humidty here is a nightmare. Forget doing anything with your hair other than putting it up in the summer. Really....Humidty here is not a friend of any womans, Well Not anymore! I bought this hair dryer when my former dryer just quit working on me 1 day in the middle of drying my hair. I had that dryer also a Remington for about 7 yrs. So I definatly had gotten a lot of use out of my Trusted Remington brand. So I thought I'll just run in pick up another Remington and be on my way, in & out in a flash. WHOA! The hair dryer isle. I was SHOCKED when I arrived to look at buying a new dryer and saw SO MANY CHOICES & different types & different things that dryers today can do. OMG! I thought cmon a dryer is a dryer right, it dries your hair? WRONG or so I soon learned.. So I went to my trusty smartphone and began my research for what was true and what was marketing bolognie, especially with the cost of some of these dryer's. I am a research GURU, I spend none of my hard earned money on anything w/out reaserching my options. So I started my research rgt there. OMG 1 hour later, I had narrowed it down to 2,out of 6 that I started with. Both made by 2 different manufacturers & they each also claimed to do two extremely different things to help save my hair from anymore damage. We all know with flat irons, curling irons, hair dryers, and hair products we are not leaving much natural anything, in our hair anymore. So needless to say Remington being my trusted brand previously and prior to this purchase. Remington for almost 25 yrs. has been my go to for dryers, and curling irons. Well since I was a teenager in H.S. Believe me I am willing to give something different a chance it just seems Remington's Products wins out every time. Back to the dryer, It's cost was much higher where I was shopping. I wish I had saw this price prior to my purchase in the store I was shopping at. I was researching product and reviews as well as where they are made and how long their warranty's are for etc. I will now add price to my research, even if Im in the store. I would normally do so at home or during an online purchase. However here I was just trying to wrap my head around all the different benefits these dryer's claim to have. Bottom line after 2 weeks of everyday use I can definatly say that this dryer is REMARKABLE! It is NOT marketing hype, it is FACT. Based on results I have now seen and felt for myself. I'm thriled I made the right choice and thrilled that Remington has once again a place under my bathroom cabinet. Now along side 2 other New Remington Products as well. The Remington Pearl Ceramic Clip Curlers & Remington 1" Keratin Flat Iron. So Thank you Remington for years of tride and true greart products that last the test of time! Definatly do not hesitate to buy Keratin Therapy Dryer. It does amazing things, like no previous dryer I've ever owned. I can see why it WON Beauty Awards of the year 2012. Helping our hair to preserve what we can with all the styling and heat elements we use that suck all the natural moisture out of our hair as well as fry our ends. This hair dryer helps us to repair and restore moisture in our hair as well as preserve our ends! Love that COOL SHOT BUTTON! READ THE INSTRUCTIONS LADIES! I do not find it to heavy. not any heavier than any others I picked up and held #out of the box# As far as the buttons being where you hold the dryer, well every dryer I've ever owned the buttons have always been there so I dont find this to be a problem. Or if it were to switch out on me, it takes a 1/2 a second to fix it. I however have not had that problem or issue. I myself have only seen with every use my hair repair and look better each time I use the dryer. Now I could see if they did a change putting the buttons on the side, but that would be all that I would change other than actually putting the diffuser in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing ever!

By Jaqueline from Las Vegas on 09/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a present for my sister and honestly, best thing I've ever bought. I find myself using it sometimes that's how good it is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so impressed

By Gattina007 from New York on 09/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Despite the fact that this iron does have a temperature setting, it still did not smooth out nor leave my hair shiny. I felt like my hair felt even drier and more brittle. I didn't see any difference from other Flat Irons I have used in the past.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

carol's review

By carol238 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read about the Keratin infused flat iron by remmington in several magazines and decided to try it.I have always spent a lot more money on my flat iurons,but this product out performs alll other top name brands I have used and so affordable.It has been doing an amazing job on my hair-no frizz-yeah!!!! My hair is fine and color treated and this iron has temperature control to prevent further damage to the hair cuticle.LOVE-LOVE this flat iron!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keratin Flat Iron

By Cynthia03 from TN on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington Keratin flat iron is one, no is the Best flat iron I have ever used! My hair has curl in the bottom of it and does not want to lay straight. When it is humid and rainy outside my hair usually is always fuzzy and out of control, but not with using this keratin flat iron. I give it a 10 plus! You will love it! Thanks Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keratin Therapy Hair Dryer

By mimi60 from New York on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dries hair quickly and keeps hair straight even on humid days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING

By JoJoLynn from Dallas, TX on 07/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After my Babyliss pro broke, i didnt think i would ever be able to find one that worked as good as it did, but after buying this one i honestly think it works better than my old one ever did! My hair has never been softer or straighter and i have think long curly hair. I absolutley LOVE it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy :)

By mspepsi21 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm really liking this product it makes my hair look naturally straight. I bought this straightener for a temporary replacement since i decided to give my straightener away. I tend to buy designer straighteners but could not find any and I needed one quick and I am satisfied although for me it feels a bit big in my hand I'm use to thinner straighteners but it doesn't affect the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing money can buy

By Thugstress from Oregon, USA on 07/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this straightener. I was forced into buying a new straightener after mine of 6 years finally stopped working (also a Remington) I decided to research for awhile before i bought another one. I found this one and read some reviews. After reading hundreds of reviews on this and only 5 or so negative i decided to order it. It is the best thing money can buy. I am so glad i bought this product. I have long thick curly hair and this took me 15 minutes to straighten it fully and walk out the door. I am in LOVE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Style Therapy: Frizz Therapy 1" Flat Iron

By GoldBabyGirl from Philly, PA on 07/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this flat iron based on reviews. Needed something for reversion of African American fine thick hair past armpit length after 10" big chop November 2011. Hair never stays straight & appears coarse just cause it's very thick and stays curled only with manual roller use. Have owned both Remington 1" & 2" Wet 2 Straight flat irons for number of years & use them simultaneously to avoid heat loss. Hair would constantly revert. After one use of the Remington Frizz Therapy flat iron difference in hair can be felt and seen. There is not one thing wrong with Natural Black hair but when I want my hair straight that's what I want as I have no creamy crack relaxer since I can't even remember. My hair is absolutely amazing today. Flat iron was not problematic with any shut off during use either. I am HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY . . . this Remington Frizz Therapy flat iron is WONDERFUL! Okay, this is the day after my first use. Returning to say after wrapping my hair overnight, awoke without frizz and hair was still beautiful. Hot & humid today but you can't tell by my hair. I purchased the S-8510 model, not the S-9951A model. This is a good thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works good

By itworksforme from Texas on 07/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

plates are much nicer than the less expensive metal plates, takes less time to straighten hair, nice user friendly construction


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the buy.

By Jerah from Red Rock, AZ on 07/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this hair dryer and so far I am really happy with it. I like the solid construction and it really leaves my hair soft and silky. I do however wish that it had the diffusor included and not available only at an additional charge. Either way though, the blow dryer is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Iron of My Dreams

By Maggie24 from New York on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington flat iron has truely been a life savor for me from the moment I recieved it. I dont have to spend a grueling 2 hours on my hair each morning and i dont leave the house worrying about how to control my frizzy hair in the heat anymore. The smooth ceramic plates simply glide over my hair and the large range of temperatures i can use help me control the amount of heat i apply to my hair. I wouldn't trade it for anything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprised

By Emily25 from Orlando, Fl on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To be honest, I desperately purchased this iron because my Paul Mitchel iron broke after three yrs of salon usage. I was not that happy with the idea of purchasing this iron ,at first, but I needed something temporary until my new one came in the mail. Definitely misjudged it. I have been doing hair for roughly 6 years and have always been an avid user of designer straighteners and such nonsense but this straightener held its own for a fraction of the price. I can't believe I'm saying this but I even use less chemicals on the hair when using this straightener. The hair is always full of shine, body, and it is gentle on the hair. I use it almost everyday and I haven't gotten split ends in almost 2 month (this is a record for me. I generally trim the hair once a month) I have now had the straightener for 4 months and it still looks new. I have no complaints, my clients haven't any complaints, and I don't think you will either. As for those who received faulty straighteners, it is a new product so one must expect a few faulty ones. The good thing is it has a warrenty :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keratin hair dryer

By Misty from Buffalo,N.Y. on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love these features. The ability to use high or low settings along with the cool buttton is great. I dry my hair in half the time(have medium length hair) so that to me is an asset I love. With the keratin in the dryer is to my advantage since I get the keratin straigthening.It's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keratin iron

By Misty from Buffalo,N.Y. on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the features on this iron. I get my hair done with the keratin treatments 2x a year. This iron actually makes my hair feel shiny and manageable. I would recommend this to any person who gets the straightening treatments.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just stopped working

By daniele from Undisclosed on 05/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This straightener was great then 1 month after using it, it just stopped working?? I checked the pluggs and everytime you close the straightener when using it it shuts off I had to turn it back on 15 times to just finish my hair so if you feel like replacing this straightener once a month go for it lucky me.. I kept my receipt!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is rather heavy.

By power from Arizona on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not overly disappointed in the product, although it is rather heavy especially when using for a long period of time. I find that the ease of the on/off and heat selection buttons can actually be a detriment. I have accidentally pushed them while using the dryer. I usually purchase lesser expensive dryers at retail locations and have been satisfied but saw your dryer advertised in a magazine and thought I would try it. I wouldn't ordinarily spend this amount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dont miss out on this amaing straightener or you will regret it...

By gatorgurlie22 from benicia, ca on 04/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best straightener i have ever had...finally found one that helps straighten frizzy and thick hair...way better than the chi, and way better priced...made my hair look like i just came outta a salon...get this product u wont be dissapointed...and shipped right away from online...love it love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my life is changed forever!!!

By bridget from bloomfield, mi on 04/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i've never had straighter, frizz and humidity-free hair. in fact, i've never even experienced what it is like to have stick straight hair, so i can't stop looking in the mirror! i have super thick coarse hair, and after 5 minutes with this iron, i appear to have 1/2 as much hair and it is as soft as butter. please, remington, continue to make this flat iron forever - i can't live without it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have found my miracle!

By Mdpjt5 from Malvern, Pa on 04/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't even tell you how much I LOVE this flat iron. I have curly hair and I have never been able to have it stay straight in humidity- until now. I'd spend so much time making my hair perfect, only to have it look like a frizzy mess in the humidity. With this iron, it actually stays beautiful and straight! I keep checking the mirror and I'm amazed by how it looks! I'll never buy another flat iron. Remington you're mine forever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keratin flat iron

By kayla from montgomery, al on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for my 16 year-old. I haven't used this flat iron but she raves about it. This is the 4th flat iron i've bought her in a year and FINALLY I found one she likes. It acutally holds up to this Alabama humidity. We are very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

frizz therapy

By kayla from montgomery, al on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase this product to control frizz. It is by far the best one I have found. We live in the south and the humidity will quickly kill a hair style. Very pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stuff, confused though

By resumary from Colorado Springs, CO on 04/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this after a cheap-o flatiron gave out on me, and after seeing the reviews from Allure I thought I would give it a shot. It was at the top of my price range, but when it comes to hair styling tools, you get what you give. Let me first say that it does a fantastic job, the plates are smaller than my last iron, but when you are forced to style a smaller amount of hair with one pass, you always get a better result. It does the job fantastically. My only criticism lies in the initial operation. I have red the instruction manual, and cannot find a remedy. I have to press the "power on" button about three times before it heats up and does not shut off. I'm trying to figure out weather I need to select a specific temperature, or hold the power button longer. One of the selling points on this product was the quick heat-up (its advertised as 30 seconds). When I need to spend 3-5 minutes turning it on and watching to see if it stays on it's kind of a turn off... pun intended. I'm hoping that it's not a malfunction of my specific flat iron, and not an operational thing that isn't covered in the manual. Once it gets going, it is a phenomenal tool. I hope I'm just having a blonde moment, but if something is wrong with my flat iron I can only hope that Remington, or the store that I bought it in, has an easy exchange policy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not durable!

By Steph from Undisclosed on 03/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned two of these remington straighteners and they both burned out within 6 months. They are amazing straighteners, but do not last long at all! If you can afford to replace your hair straightener twice a year, then I would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By Donela from Undisclosed on 02/26/2012

I haven't had any problems with this iron thus far. I think I like the Ion brand a little better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By rubs from mexico on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this hair straightner and I LOVE IT!!!! I was a CHI user and this one competes perfectly well with the CHI. It heats really fast, my hair looks shiny and soft, and I love that it turns off automatically after 1 hour.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm sure it would be great.........if it worked.

By Emma from Maryland on 02/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these straighteners and neither of them worked. The "30 second turbo" turned into 30 minutes trying to get up to 375 without it so much as getting warm. Waste of money, waste of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great.. but only when it works

By Amreno1 from Undisclosed on 07/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product 4 months ago and am already having problems with it. The iron fails to heat up consistently now. Also, the buttons are in an inconvenient place for use while straightening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it!

By Niks316 from Riverton, Ut on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This straightener was basically my best friend! I loved it. Unfortunately, mine was stolen... But I would definitely recommend it! I'm hopefully getting a new one soon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Damage - Great Flat Iron

By blondiemd from Martinsburg, WV on 03/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this flat iron because the one i had previously was drying my hair out so much that i had to stop using it and let it grow, and cut it. This flat iron is awesome, I use this almost everyday during the week and Ive had no dry, frizzy hair damage. Remington did a great job with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME !!!

By UNKNOWN THE UNKOWN from san jose,CA on 08/30/2008


Cons:

Strong Smell

Describe Yourself:

Classic, Trendy

Pros:

Effective, Good Value, Easy To Use, Gentle

Best Uses:

Daily Use, Thicker Hair

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i absolutely LOVEE it . it makes my hair shiny & straight real fast . it usually takes me 30 minutes but now it takes only 8 minutes . isnt that great ?? it also gets REALLY HOT in only 1 minute ! when its on a FIVE out of 30 its really hot . but i use it on a 10 & it does a WONDERFUL job . when i put it on the ground, i tleaves a mark[proving its HOT]my hair is thick,wavy,curly, HARD TO STRAIGHTEN . my other flat irons/straigtens couldnt do well but THIS one deoes & on a 10/30 !! it aslo make BEAUTIFUL curls =] BUTTT i only have ONE problem with it . when i straigthen m yhair & when im done . it leaves a smell . its a weird smell . but i spray things in my hair so its okay =] P.S. i use this product ewveryday & it doesnt break easily


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved