Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » SCC100R » 185 Reviews

Remington Scc100r Short Cut Clipper Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 185 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

SCC100R Short Cut Clipper

By 8BALL from Montoursville, PA, USA on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW it real works great. Your right it would be very hard to mess up cutting your own hair. This will save money in the long run. GREAT JOB


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disposable Razor

By Chuck58 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Razor. The first one died as many do. I logged in to buy a replacement and Remington sent me a new one because of the problems with the battery. This current one is starting to have battery issues so I purchase a 3rd for a backup. At the price they are charging fo this you save a lot of money over visit to the barber. I don't care if I have to buy a new one every couple of years. The product is a great product for what it does I use it to keep my beard and head stuble short. Maybe someday they will make a model you can plug in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like New Shaver

By Ralph79 from Roseville, CA, USA on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement screens & cutters have made my shaver perform 'LIKE NEW'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE My Remington

By KennDoo from Mt Rainier, MD, USA on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement Blades & Screen are JUST GREAT as enjoy the close shave & excellent long lasting of the set of razors & screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Husband

By suebee from midland, tx on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband stays happy with being able to keep his razor cutting smoothly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen

By ryal from ca. on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

screen wears out to soon , then cuts face had to buy new razor on trip, they do not carry parts anywhere , been using these for thirty years then you ship it out of country


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service and Product

By ZZXX from Milwaukee, WI on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered on line. The product arrived in 2 days. The quality is outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F5790

By King2 from Cincinnati OH on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new screen and cutters you sent fit fine but pop off when the shaver is turned on. I have cleaned the shaver thoroughly, so that can't be the problem. Advise!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screens and cutters

By knipe1 from Undisclosed on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The response time was very short but now am realizing that what I had ordered is not the problem. Wish the response time of your customer service department was as short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington shaver replacement blades sp390

By jaydee58 from Putnam Valley, NY 10579, USA on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when buying replacement blades and screens,should include plastic cleaning bristle brush too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy on tender skin

By Joe714 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cutters for this razor are gentle on my tender skin. No more razor burn!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable

By nailbender from kent ohio on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used Remington for many years don't intend to switch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product had poor quality control

By Timbill from Dexter, MI on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Screen would not secure in razor so had to use old screen with new cutters


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product for grooming

By Ron88 from Boston, MA, USA on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Short Cut Clipper. It is durable and dependable. I use the Short Cut for all my grooming needs. Including my facial air. I would recommend this product to all of my friends. It's well worth the cost and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great reliable product

By WB742 from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this product for years and have never been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Cutting quality

By none1 from Gardner, MA, USA on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Remington shavers for over 50 years. I have had this razor about three years, The quality of shave I receive from this razor leaves little to be desired. The head just does not cut my whiskers, it takes approx. 10-15 minutes to get a shave. When you had the old micro screen shavers the shave was so close that I would get a very close shave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!

By Strider from Sparks, NV, USA on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it because the old one wore out . . . And, it works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yet Another Battery Fail on the SCC-100R

By Skipjack906 from Ellicott City, MD, USA on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had my Short Cut Clipper for 3-4 years now, but it has sat in the drawer for more than a couple of years. As many other reviewers note, the battery failed. I don't think it even lasted the length of the warranty. I thought maybe it was the way I was using it. I see now that the battery system fails - a common problem that should tell the Remington engineers that they should be fixing it. However, it does not appear that they have done so. The concept is good, the blades stay sharp, it is easy and reliable to use, but with a failed battery in a sealed system, it is useless. Better you should go out and buy a durable clipper system for about the same price than to repeat the failed battery problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased this product ten years ago and the battery finally gave up...very happy that you still have this available.

By brski58 from Utica, New York on 07/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent product...used my first one for ten years...battery surrendered...use this every two weeks...HUGE money saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great...until the batteries won't hold a charge

By ricewardr from Edgewood, Kentucky on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As others have noted, works great...before the batteries die. I am on the seventh one of these, because the batteries only last about 12 months for me cutting my hair every 1-2 weeks. However, it is a great concept. I actually buy mine from another company that are more expensive initially, but have a lifetime guarantee. So when the battery quits, I send the clippers back and they send me a new one. I am only out the price of the shipping each time. It would also be nice if they would make the clippers, so they would run plugged in with the cord, but they only run unplugged with the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

razor

By Shok from Petaluma Ca on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the foils and blades promptly and I am satisfied with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington foil shaver

By RFdez from Plano, texas on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a very heavy beard. This shaver provides me with the best shave and I have tried all types. A double edge safety blade also provides a good shave, but causes many more nicks and cuts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By cal33screw from colorado on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

husband loves the product but says it quits sometimes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shave.

By Tony20 from Green Bay, wi on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacements turn old razor into a new one. Excellent performance. Close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington SP390

By Micino from New Jersey, USA on 06/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product is working as designed. But it could be a little more durable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Cut Clipper

By Gpatrick from Decatur, AL, USA on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I have enjoyed my short cut clipper. I was hesitant about ordering it because of previous reviews about the battery life. I've only used it three times so far, so we will have to wait and see how the batteries last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unexpected problem

By bigtee from sugarland, tx on 06/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The foil will jump up from its position on the razor and I have to reset it. Don't know why this happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting hard to find

By Swainsons10 from Osoyoos, BC on 05/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These blades are getting hard to find, so when I see them I pick up a few.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely disappointed in the replacement screen assembly. Does not fit my shaver.

By Badrem from albuquerque on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I,m on auto ship fro replacement screen and cutters. This is the first time I've been SO unhappy with the quality of the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Damaged from Woodstock, GA on 05/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first head lasted a little less than 3 weeks. I'm thinking I made a mistake buying a Remington razor. I ordered replacement screens and cutters and have been using them approx. 1 week. I'm really hoping I do not have to buy a new shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just what i was looking for

By Marcola16 from CT on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wasnt sure when I ordered it if it would do what I wanted ,but I have used it 2 times now and it has kept its power and did the job actually better then in a hair place...I have had cuts from a plae and theres uneven hair and this little clipper doesnt look it but it works great. I have only had it a short time so not sure if it will last or perform long term but for the money I already got 2 perfect cuts , so it pays for itself fast. The only issue if you wanna call it that is the hair does get all over the place when cutting, I did own a flowbee for 20 yrs and it was attached to the vacuum so , guess I was used to that, but its light it cuts great and inexpensive and pays for itself in no time at all. I hope they cont to make this produce and I think it needs to be out there in the stores more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F5790 Razor , cutters and screen

By Justy from Schertz,Tx USA on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

F5790 razor is a good razor; however the cutters and screen are priced too high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Foil Screen holder is lighter material than the orignal

By Frank57 from El Cajon, CA, USA on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The screen and cutter replacement are great. I was surprised that the foil holder was made of a lighter material then the original. I thought I would break it removing it from the razor to clean it after shaving. That was not the case, it is removed easier than the original foil that came on the razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington quality

By trimcoin from cincinnati on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a goog deal for the money and is the correct size for my hands. The battery has a long time before it needs to be charged again. Very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This clipper saves time and money

By DG63 from Undisclosed on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No more trips to the barber shop. I keep my hair short and neat at all times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Johnny1 from Brentwood, TN, USA on 04/29/2015

The screen and the three cutters very very easy to install. It was like that I had a brand new shaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement cutter & screen!

By DaveND from Bottineau, ND 58318, USA on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once replaced the screen & cutter essentially give me a new razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with a fatal flaw...

By GolferTech1979 from Thief River Falls, MN 56701, USA on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really like this clipper but have purchased two of them and had the same thing happen with both. The battery unit no longer holds a charge. I've tried all of the fix strategies with no luck and for the price which is really low, it isn't worth the hassle to send it back in to be fixed or get a replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to order, exactly what we orderd

By garretkathy from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this product over my phone after listening to my husband complain that he broke his shaver screen. it was ordered in a matter of minutes and came with in a few days. Very happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a great value

By bamaboy42 from King George, VA on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old Remington blades and screen were becoming worn and I thought I might have to purchase another shaver. Went on-line and found replacement parts and they are great. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has not performed as expected

By Daddyo from Knoxville, TN on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Put new comb and cutters on a F5790, serial WM 0191Z. The comb will not stay down in position. When turned on, tho comb moves up about 1/4" and sounds awful. Have had to resort to using another razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great shaves

By Harold74 from Penhook, Va. on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This triple blade shave gives a great quick shave as close as any blade can give. Much better than the double blade shavers. I have both and use the triple foil when at home and double when traveling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Like It

By David48 from Nicholasville, KY, USA on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used this two times,but I can say it is extremely easy to use,and you get a very even cut. As far as durability I can't really say yet,but for the price I would recommend this over your regular type razors for the simplicity and ease of use. I hope this lasts me a long time,because it definitely will save me money in the long run. By the way,my wife really likes my first two hair cuts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The only reasonably priced show in town . . . . . . . .

By Dickie from OR on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was into the 15th month of use on my Remington Shaver and needed new blades and comb. You had what I needed at a reasonable price and I ordered it. The shipping time was longer than I expected, but the product finally arrived.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement screen and cutters

By Charlie7337 from North Wilkesboro, NC on 03/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The response to my request for the product was quick and I appreciated that. I felt the price for the screens and cutters was high and not a very good value. My replacement parts work well but the screen does not last as long as the cutters. The screen can easily be nicked and create a hole in the screen which scratches your face.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT product... But...

By JohnBinSF from San Francisco, CA, USA on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the concept and have owned several of these in the past few years. The good: it seems to cover more surface area per stroke than anything else, reducing the amount of time required to complete the job. The price is right. You can spend several times more on other products that don't perform as well when new. Which leads to... The bad: If you read the reviews you'll find a common theme: the horrible battery. It seems great when new, but the battery has been terrible for years, and you can't use it plugged in. Reviews that are years old complain about these issues and they're still not fixed. I'm going to add one that I haven't seen, yet. Maybe it will guide Remington toward a solution. Here's the weird issue with mine: if I twist/bend the trimmer a little bit the blades speed up. If it's oiled the blades speed up. I think something loses torque, or perhaps it starts to bind after a period of use. Also, I can't find them anywhere but online. But, to be fair, that might just be my issue. In the end, I can find them, even if online. Dear Remington, I would happily pay twice the price if the battery would hold a charge longer (or that had the motor/binding issue worked out) and could use it plugged in, if it would longer than ~1 year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick delivery

By bboy from pgh. pa. on 03/19/2015

I normally don't purchase things online but could not find my replacement parts anywhere else. I am very happy with this purchase because otherwise I would have had to throw the razor away. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

basically a good shaver

By Al1616 from Tennessee, USA on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The old shaver had 2 heads. The new 5790 has 3. I prefer this type of head over the circular fancier styles. It works about as good as the old one that I loved and hated to lose. I found it distressing at first that I had to buy replacement blades online rather than pick them up at a local store, but have gotten used to the new ordering format. I just order when I only have 1 replacement set of blades, because I'm over the road when working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product.

By Mike7733 from Conway, AR, USA on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. Great Service! Web easy to navigate. Quick delivery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service

By Chembo from Boerne, TX on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the ordered items promptly and in excellent condition. The excellent customer service continues. Thank your!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fine

By Kaz82 from Pearland, TX on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only problem, when I was putting in the blades, one of the cradles that holds the blade in place broke off on my razor. See photos


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

curved clippers

By poppadon from NJ on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, dependable,quick, doesn't miss areas, works equally well on head and beard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Mirror Needed

By Dan87 from Chicago on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for buzz cuts. Quick & easy with no mirror needed. Only problem is it lasts for only about a year if you use it twice a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Be prepared to run it from mains power only for a great cut. Battery fails to charge.

By robg from Australia on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For those who want a good, even cut without the potential "stripeyness" of other types of hair trimmers, get this one. I am fortunate that I can run this on mains power cord. The battery has failed to charge for a loooooooong time now! But I still get a good cut :-) I just hope it never fails halfway thru the job +:-0 I did note that they stopped selling it here - SAD :-) I'm hoping to get many more years from it. I use this without a mirror and never fail to get a tidy cut :-) Remington, please re-release one with a great battery/charging circuit and you will have a winning product. Just don't lose the ability to shave while plugged in too ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaver

By Demc1 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been buying Remington for years and this is one of the best shavers I have had in many man y years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't feel any other product on the market is any better: just wish stores in our area stocked this product.

By Mickey867 from Undisclosed on 12/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money I'm sure one product is any better than this one: this triple screen works better than any other product on the market: have been using them now for over 10+ years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magic

By JzCoolman from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 12/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best ever! Amazing! You'll never need a stylist again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like existing shaver!

By davemac from San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like my current Remington Shaver ... not interested in looking for a new shaver ; so,, I use these shaver replacements!! They work perfect !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hand-hold is good.

By Mack001 from Euclid, OH, USA on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cuts to the length I want. One step from completely bald. Will always have one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep making them

By HDrambler from Centralia, WA, USA on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd one owned. I got about 5 years out of the first one before it wouldn't charge anymore. I will never be without one of these. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Robertlaker from Undisclosed on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third one and is the only one that holds a battery charge. Great beard and mustache trimmer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paid for itself the first month

By RoadKing from Orlando, FL, USA on 11/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the short cut for about half a year. I live in Florida, ride a motorcycle, and need to maintain a haircut that won't look like a hot mess after a half-hour's ride in subtropical heat. So I use the Short Cut once or twice a week; as a bonus, it is great for keeping my beard down to my desired 1/4" length.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design, questionable battery

By JimL1 from St. Louis, MO on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great design that makes it easy to cut my entire head evenly. Fast and overall best design for someone who does their own hair, regardless of length. Fourth razor I've ordered, since the batteries continue to go out within the first year or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By TD2054 from Columbus, NE on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the ease of use with this hair trimmer. This is my second one of this style. The battery gave up after 3 years. the only suggestion i would make would be to make the battery replaceable by the consumer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely love this product

By Beenie2012 from Stuart, FL, USA on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again, it is a great hair product and it works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

power cord

By bbbbb from ct on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works fine but would like to see a 110 power cord version


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what its' supposed to do

By brw1249 from Tulsa, OK on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second one, the first one got waterlogged and the batteries went dead, but it lasted three years, If they made it with replaceable batteries it would be a much better item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my second clipper

By cache from oak grove,missouri on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my second clipper,My first one lasted about 1 year,I'm hoping this one will last longer.I like the angle cut and use it every other day,it makes grooming a breeze


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value overall

By Al76 from St. Petersburg, FL, USA on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Short Cut clipper and I remain very satisfied. I had issues with one of the first one I had which was that it lost its ability to recharge quite early, but not within its warranty period. Another one lost its charging light, but still would charge..Other than that I certainly think its a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One-of-a-kind product

By Mandrewp from Rio Rancho, NM, USA on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been cutting my hair very short for several years. Don't want to shave my head because you have to do it every day. This is my third short cut clipper and it is the quickest, most efficient way to maintain my short style, however, like some other owners, I have had problems with the battery/charging system. I just received my new one and it works fine. It charges in no time, blue light is on during charging, off when charged, just like the previous two. Within a few months of purchase they changed. The blue light did not come on at all and the red light was the only light that I ever saw. It took several hours to charge completely and eventually would not turn on at all. The charger is a little different with the new one so hopefully, the problem is solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Lexnick from Undisclosed on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product.. I highly recommend this product...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SHORT CUT CLIPPER

By WIN60 from MILWAUKEE, WI on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY COMPANION HAD A SHORT CUT CLIPPER FOR MANY YEARS AND WHEN IT NO LONGER WORKED HE DID NOT KNOW HOW HE WOULD MANAGE TO CUT HIS HAIR, SO WE WERE BOTH VERY HAPPY TO FIND IT ON THE INTERNET LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY MORE YEARS OF BEING A SATISFIED CUSTOMER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short clipper

By john93 from Monroe, NC, USA on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had one a couple of years ago. i just picked me up a new one. i love it THANKS REMINGTON.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product failed shortly after purchase

By gazblow from Brooklyn, NY on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery died frequently mid-haircut. It got so bad that I became worried that it would fail completely while I only had half my head done. I finally gave up on it and threw it away after about 3 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Overall

By MikeMP from MA on 05/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These clippers are gear for fast and easy cuts.Saves you time and money for sure.Only negitive is the BATTERY sadly.The life on it is between 8-12 months.I know this since Ive ordered 4 in the last 4 years.Still the time,money you save ,and convience is well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By FPT888 from Austin, TX on 04/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this for about 3 weeks, works like it should. Holds a charge for several cuttings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The shortcut clipper

By Electric10 from Belmont CA. USA on 04/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shortcut trimmer is easy to use and cuts two directions making a through cut. with few stray hairs. I bought two just in case. I approve of this trimmer.I expect many haircuts from the SCC100R Short Cut Clipper!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, could be great

By Fergie75 from Boynton Beach, FL, USA on 04/04/2014

Not 1 cut, shave my head weekly for years even in a hurry I've never cut myself with the product & it does an outstanding job. My only issue is that I am purchasing my 3rd one in 4 years as within the first few months the charging indicator light stops working & the previous 2 got quirky where holding at a certain angle it shuts off. With a few tweaks I would say this is one of my favorite products in the past decade. The charge could be a little longer & the ability to use while charging would be nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington SCC 100R Design and construction

By inis from Darien, Illinois USA on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As a trained Swiss Pharmaceutical Executive and retiring after 40 yrs, this was the fascinated Job besides Marketing and Sales. The first consideration for marketing is the product design, acceptability of the consumer which is mainly on how EASY it is to USE. When one achieves the design, the second is durability how long it lasts, in case of Pharmaceuticals it is how well it is accepted based on effectiveness without side effects. Now this Short Cut clipper though it is slightly heavy, but it can be managed and durability the Ni-cad battery will take care of it. The Battery part is very poor as in which ever way use it, the life is shorter than the warranty of it. There are several batteries are available for manufacturers and it appears you chose the poor one which stops taking charging and re-charging cycle very few.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product with a few minor flaws

By vpanko85 from Savannah, GA, USA on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this product since the day I went bald, which was about 4-5 years ago. So far, I could not find any better alternative. While it's new, it performs great. I love the fact that the blades are curved in order to mimic the shape of a head. My only complaint is the battery life and the fact that you can't use it while is being charged. After a while, it can't hold the charge and drains very quickly. So, before you begin shaving your skull, make sure there's enough juice in the battery, or you'll end up with a funny haircut. Other than that, I'm very pleased with the product and would certainly recommend it to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A big money saver!!!!!!!

By Herb47 from Burlington Township, NJ, USA on 03/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I been using this clipper for about 4 years and so far no problems. I fired my barber and have been saving money by cutting my own hair. I never attempted to cut my own hair until I purchase this product, it was worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great clipper

By buzzby from Undisclosed on 03/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I have an older model. It never failed me. Great product excellent value. Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Cut

By Dicky616 from Washington, DC, USA on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remarkable product. This is my second one,however, there is a problem with the product holding a charge after a year or two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saves trips to the barber

By educator from Cibolo TX on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As with others I also experience the charging and the noise. I am glad to see that I am not alone. But it does an outstanding job for those of us who want to keep ourselves neatly groomed without having to find time to have someone else do it for us. If you think about it in just 3 trips it is paid for. But there is an issue that I have with the razor and that is the pop up trimmer. The trimmer does not trim, it only hums. Forget trimming around the ears with this trimmer. I have to use the trimmer on my electric razor for trimming. With the money I save the issues are very minor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheapest haircut you'll ever get.

By Mazz1 from KY on 02/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Short Cut. I have had problems with batteries staying charged after a few years. So far the new one charges quickly and works like a charm. For the price it is an excellent value compared to the price of a haircut. I just plan on replacing it after 3 or 4 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCC 100R Short Cut Clipper

By Harry46 from Orlando, Fl on 02/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third time I have purchased this product in the past 12 years. It fits my needs exactly. The product saves me time and money because I can trim my hair at home as often as I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCC100R Short Cut Clipper

By ComputerWiz from Pennsylvania, USA on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product overall is a great product. It gets the job done, and is great for it's uses. The battery however does not last long and because you can't replace the battery itself, you must replace the entire unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By B1950 from The Villages, FL, USA on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the unit for about 3 weeks and have used it twice. Perfect and easy way to keep your hair well groomed without going to the barber. It came pre charged and I still haven't had to charge it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hope it is better than the first one

By Southpaw from Undisclosed on 01/28/2014

I bought this one to replace my first one given to me by my son about a year or so ago. The first one was always having battery/charging problems and wouldn't feel like it was fully turned on or complexly charged even when I charged it overnight. However, I am bald and the shape/etc. works perfect for me. Hope it last longer than the first because it will be my last if it doesn't. Gary Strickland


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just a few tweaks- it would be perfect.

By Buzz678 from MI on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROS: The clipper works great. I started with a head of hair about 1/4" in length all over (grown out from my last buzzcut). I started with the longer comb attachment and ended up removing that and testing each of the settings on the built in slide wheel with the balding comb, ultimately just going with the very shortest setting. The product is comfortable to use and I really did have the feeling when using it that I would not mess it up. Half way through I didn't have that uh-oh feeling looking in the mirror. Clean and consistent cut, especially in the back, and cowlicks required no additional attention. Just like many other reviews, remember that the balding attachment comes automatically installed, so if you want a longer " Shortcut" remember to read the provided instructions. Other than that, if you're like me, enjoy experimenting and finding the right lenght for you. Cons: Noisy- While there were no performance issues, the noisiness of the clipper is bothersome only in that it 'Sounds Cheap' and sounds like it's constantly dying. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, battery charging and life span IS an issue. I charged it for almost 3 days before I got around to using it and it only lasted about 12-13 minutes before really running slow and dying. If Remington could address these 2 issues, I think the product would be far more marketable and well recieved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very easy to use!

By Carl51 from Pittsburgh PA on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The contoured curve of the cutting head and the adjustable blade guide make this product the perfect tool for a close trim and a neat cut. I have received comments concerning my evenly trimmed hair and neat beard since I've I started using it. And the recharging cord allows me to keep the trimmer powered for use at all time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good idea but needs some work

By Tabasco01 from Stafford Springs, Stafford, CT, USA on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third one in three years. First the charging light stops working after about three weeks. At about nine months it stops cutting for no reason. At about one year it starts sometimes if you push the start button several times. This goes on until it will not start any more. When it is working it gives a good cut but plan on replacing it after one year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best present ever!

By jenn4959 from Oakland, ca on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I gave this to my boyfriend for Christmas and he loves it! He has unused out 3 times already and has bragged about it to most of his family and friends who have all been astounded. I hope the reviews about its durability don't prove true, but that has yet to be seen. The only complaint I have is that i had to buy the powercord separately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Short Hair Clipper

By Baldbill from Omaha, Ne, USA on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design of this clipper is excellent. I've used it for over 6 years. I first cut with a regular clipper with an attached guard. Then I use the angled ear attachments around the ear. Then I use the Remmington on a low setting to cut my neck, then put it on the 3rd setting and cut the remainder of my head. Provides the perfect haircut. But I too have trouble getting my batteries in the Remmington to last more than a year. I did wash the blades under hot water, dried them and then oiled them and reguvinated 2 of my old Remmingtons. You would think a Company with such a good product would redesign what's wrong with the battery or provide one without a battery and just a 110 volt wire connection. Sometimes I'm not sure it's the battery but the switch instead. Maybe some other more customer responsive Company will do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be much better

By mikeh7 from Edmonton, AB, Canada on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would be a great product if it came with a decent battery. The battery will not hold a charge after being recharged only 10 times. This is the second one which has let me down. It is most unfortunate that this product has this unacceptable flaw. In addition, the clipper will not work when the battery is run down and the clipper is plugged into the wall socket. This is poor design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By drew22 from Chicago, IL, USA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, perfect shape, gets the job done, trims evenly in less time, several different trim length settings, but it stop working after awhile doesnt power on and wont charge up charge light doesnt come on short life span


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Lalaep3 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, perfect shape, nice power and I will recomand this product, it is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Bad - it is very handy

By rddo from Undisclosed on 12/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the clipper for a short time, but it has done it's job as expected. I am not al all disappointed. Time will tell if it continues to work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By Harley126 from Milwaukee,wi on 11/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product 2-3 times per week to give myself haircuts. As a result, I have not had to go to a barber for more than three years, saving myself hundreds. I get a nice, even, professional looking cut from the convenience of my home when I want, no appointments, no waiting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Two different units - Different blade lengths

By Ektrey333 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 11/08/2013

I'm on my second Short Cut Clipper. Like everyone else on this board, I've experienced issues with the battery life. However, my newest clipper has a strong battery and so far no issues (fingers crossed). Both units have the same model number (SCC-100R), however my second unit has a different voltage (5.6v vs. 4.5v) and a different blade length. I cut at the shortest length (#1) with the guard. My first clipper was perfect but second unit does not come close to providing the same close cut as the original. So I've got a great battery in my new clipper but it will not cut at the desired length of my original clipper. Ugh!!! Photos included


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Head shaving 101

By richardcranium from lakeland , fl , USA on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased the short cut clipper from Remington and I have been thoroughly impressed so far ( I have only used it once ) I charged it once it arrived and I was pleasantly surprised to find how easy it was to use all by myself , I find myself trying to trim my hair short with clippers and I find it nearly impossible to do it right after several tyies < but with the short cut trimmer it was like I was able to remove my head and get a professional job , Thanks Remington for this product .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By pogo from michigam on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I have recommended it to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

using for a few years now

By MarcOC from Anaheim, CA, USA on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using mine for a few years now and yes, there are problems with the batter. I read a review where someone ran the blades under hot water for a few minutes and then turned it on and it ran great so I tried and it works. I guess it gets gummed up and the hot water cleans it enough to loosen the it up. Have been using it over a year like this and it works ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disapointed

By leif from Chicago, IL, USA on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw a video that says that it will give me a sharp shave but it doesn't anyway is not bad but I expected more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

forget it

By sonyak from ny on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

not worth the price...battery remains an issue. it just does not charge...no lights go on ....no nothing....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Issue

By aer63 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Yes the product works great " however this means nothing if the battery cant be charged. Seriously, after using the product for a few months the batter can no longer be charged. Remington should have never sold this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing Quite like it.

By Napoleon53 from Laytonville, CA, USA on 06/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best personal barber a guy ever needs. Two uses will pay for this and then no more looking in the mirror and thinking" I only need a trim but don't feel like a trip to a barbershop." It has a quality feel to it and should last for some time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Third one I've owned

By Baldie from St. Louis, MO, USA on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the way this cuts. I can give myself a haircut in little time. Curved surface is unique. My only complaint is the battery life. This is the third purchased, the other two batteries went out after a year, and wouldn't hold a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Fitz47 from Undisclosed on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver replaces one just like it that I had for quite a few years. The only thing I would ask Remington to improve is the battery, or even to make a corded version. This is an excellent head shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So cool

By Rooger from Undisclosed on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this little jewel for just a month. The first time I used it I was 7 days after my barber cut. I knew that was early but I wanted to see how it worked without risk. Perfect. Three weeks later my hair was reaching for the moon. I used the little jewel and within a few minutes -- problem solved. I still can't believe what a neat all around cut I got. No more barber shop visits for me! Remington --- do not screw this up!! You have the perfect machine for a guy who wants the short cut. (Frankly, I think this could be used for many cut styles. I used it to trim my beard also. I simply went south with it and trimmed the beard as well. It was the best beard trim I've ever had. My regular beard trimmer by the way is a Remington. Raise the price, if you must and add quality. You have a winner! All best ---


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for the task

By NickB from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am now about 2yrs into my second unit. The first one lasted about 5yrs, then the batteries quit, which worked out fine because it was time to sharpen the blades. This shows that the designers were thinking! Almost all of the negative comments that I see here show that the user does not understand the product. It is a DAILY grooming product. I learned to use mine about 1 to 2 minutes, 3 times a week, and it runs like a champ. This trimmer is NOT to replace a once a month haircut. Use it at least 3 times a week. You do not shave your face once a month with a standard razor! Use this tool correctly, as designed, as it will serve you well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Cut Clipper

By RGC65 from Billings, MT, USA on 04/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second clipper I have had and just wanted to replace the first one. It is great for shaving the head as it is curved to allow for even cutting. Gave up going to the barber just to have a close cut. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't keep charge

By Baldingguy from Toronto, ON, Canada on 04/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great concept but the unit has *not* held up. I think it's been lightly used, probably used it about 20 over 2 years and now it won't keep a charge at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Short Cut Clipper

By Silverback from San Diego, CA on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best item on the market for cutting your hair really short, but the long recharge time is a problem. Once it needs to be recharged, it's nearly a 24 hour cycle needed to completely recharge from dead. I cut my hair in the morning, and if the battery is dead, it isn't ready to use again until the next day. If it was capable of running while plugged in, that would solve the short term problem. This is my second unit, I used the first one for years until the battery wouldn't hold a charge any more. I'll continue to buy/use these as they're the best on the market for my use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

longevity

By ticked from Undisclosed on 03/16/2013

This is the 2nd SCC100R I have purchased, As the product has great features I'm hoping that battery life and durability has improved in the last 2 years as the 1st model only lasted about 28 mo. before breaking down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent cutter and handling...durability has to be proven....

By TerryP from Melrose Park, IL on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third unit in about 5 years. The first two did not last long, as the charging light did not work or keep working after only a few uses. this one, though I just got it seems to work. My fingers are crossed since this is the best personal clipper on the market. If they could make a plug in dual operation battery/plug-in would make it the best. I am hoping this one last as it is best cutter on market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product very easy to use and very economical

By Buster204 from Ontario, Canada on 03/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value and works well for me, have minor issues with battery life


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good clipper product

By WebbR2 from Spring Hill, TN on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is extremely helpful for clipping hair when a person has limited mobility in both limbs. The curved designed helps cut close to the scalp by following curvature of the skull.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great...but battery could be better.

By somewon from TX on 02/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this thing and I have gone through 4 of them. The two things I don't like is that when the battery wears out, you have to trash it and buy a whole new clipper. I also don't like that you cannot use it while plugged in. You better have backup in case it dies midway through your cut!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best on the market

By Hal14 from Pennsylvania on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is nothing close to this hair cutter on the market. If they would address the battery recharge issue, it would be perfect. They could make it work as a plug in or just say the clipper is good for 25 months after which you should buy a new one. This is my fourth clipper and I will buy another when this no longer charges.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use

By hfetes from palm bay florida on 02/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to cut my friend's hair. He is disabled and this has been the easiest product to use to-date!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY USEFUL.

By ARIFKAMIL from Astoria, Queens, NY, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY VERY USEFUL. I CANT GO WITHOUT IT. I HAVE ALREADY USING ONE. THE ONE I BOUGHT WAS .ADDITIONAL. I AM SORRY TO KNOW THIS ITEM IS DISCOUNTINUED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This short cut clipper is very usefull

By nojag from Jacksonville , Florida on 02/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have saved many dollars by cutting my own hair with this clipper . It is easy to use .My first one the batteries did not last that long so I bought a second unit because I liked the way it cut my hair . I wish the batteries lasted longer or were replaceable .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By Onehorsebarn from Bernhards Bay, Constantia, NY 13028, USA on 02/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second clipper and I knew that there are battery life issues. But with regular maintenance and battery cycling I can get 1-2 yrs of useful battery life. The ease of use and quality of cut out weigh the battery performance problem. Good Value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product's capabi,ities are well fitted in my haricut's need.

By Romie from Poulsbo, WA 98370, USA on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product's features make it easier to perform self-service haircut with at ease. A money saving haircut appliance for men and boys in the the house. Love it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

convenient

By claudoo1 from Orlando, FL, USA on 01/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Saves a lot of trips to the barbershop therefore saving money. Too bad one has to throw away the whole unit when the batterie dies. One should be able to replace the battery when it can no longer be recharged!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best cutter for men with short hair (or none)

By Bostonjrh from Boston, MA, USA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I keep my hair cut short (a step up from bald) and this by far is the best hair clippers for that or less. It's easy to use, cuts nicely and is small to use elsewhere as well. Cordless, plastic guard so no cuts. The main issue people have with this is the battery eventually dies and you can not replace it, so you have to buy a new one. So I think this is my 3rd one in 4-5 years. I would like them to improve this, but the cost is low anyhow to replace it. It also works pretty good on shoulders/back etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice clippers

By dh075 from Washington, DC, USA on 01/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second set. The switch on the first stopped working. Very easy to operate and I've been very happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DON'T BUY

By Tim01098 from Massachusetts on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first one I bought had the recharge capability end prematurely and the replacement won't recharge at all. Real junk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performs Well

By Franko from Framingham, MA on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased with the product. It is too soon to comment on the durability, since I have only used it twice. Likewise, the value depends on its durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one of its kind

By Sandmoose from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 12/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought my second one. The design is fantastic for a balding guy like me. Cuts close and even. Easy to maintain and does a great job BUT my only gripe is the battery quickly wears out and will not hold a charge and they designed it so it will not work when plugged in. If they would just set it up where you could run it by the cord or battery it would be an EXCELLENT product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4th Shortcut

By oldbaldy from Clarksburg, Millstone, NJ 08510, USA on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 4th shortcut. The 1st one did exactly like I expected. I love the cut. However the battery died after a year. I sent it back and it was replaced. The 2nd one had the same problem. Cuts great but battery does not last. I bought another product, but didn't perform as well as the shortcut, so I bought another one. This one has lasted for 9 months and is still cutting and performing well. I bought the 4th one as a back up, in case the 3rd one dies. I love the product, but it has a serious battery problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Product if you are willing to buy a new one every two years.

By DSR4710 from Prescott, AZ, USA on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my third SCC100R Short Cut Clipper. I love th product, but the rechargable batteries do not last more than two years or less. You are unable to use the unit with the plug in. You have no choice but to purchase a new one. I great product with a poor desing for battery use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for balding

By Some1 from Chicago on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At least not for a black man's balding. Plus cannot use while in charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed 20 yrs ago!

By 3sparkie6 from Undisclosed on 10/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whish I had had this thing 20 yrs ago and been able to save all of those barbar fees...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the guy at home with little hair.

By Boninob from Sebastopol, CA, USA on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an easy product to use and keep clean. Easy to keep charged. This is my second one. Forgot to use a converter in Europe so had to get a new one. Still happy however.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only works off mains power

By Marky777 from Glasgow on 10/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After 5 months it stopped holding any charge and would only work when plugged into the mains. Really good shaver in terms of design and use but needs major improvement on battery issues. This is my second unit after the first shaver failed for the same reasons after 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lithium Ion Battery?

By TNMan from Nashville, TN on 10/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not! I just purchased my fourth clipper in as many years. Why do you ask? Because I clip my very balding head/hair approx. every 3-4 days. For what it costs me to buy a new clipper once a year or so, I'm still putting a lot of money back in my pocket vs. having to visit a barber. Not to mention the convenience of cutting my hair at home. The value is exceptional, the performance is great! Durability....not so much. Remington.....I for one, would pay a bit more money to buy a clipper with a "quality battery" installed vs. what you have now. I'm betting if you put it to a vote, your loyal customers would gladly ante up more money for a product that's more durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

short hair clipper

By connflash from Meriden,Ct. on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product replaces one that I previously owned. It is perfect for what I use it for. Very quick and neat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCC100R Short Cut Clipper

By BN42 from Aliso Viejo on 10/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the finest clipper I have ever used or found to take care of a bald head. I do not like to shave my head , with a razor. The short cut clipper, will give you the closest look to that of a shaved head. It takes less than two minutes to give yourself a clean, razor like look. I have found it to be safe and easy. It is one of the best kept secrets in the hair industry. Remington should embellish it's advertising on this wonderful product. My friend, who are bald, have purchased and enjoyed the short hair clipper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd one

By DaleH1929 from Roswell, GA, USA on 09/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wore my first one out and loved it so much I ordered the same one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Indispensable product

By Valdi from Naples, FL, USA on 09/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product every two weeks however in three months or so the battery dies and I have to order a new one and this is very frustraing and costly. As I said on the title I have to use it so I will continue to order until I find something else that has a longer life rechargeable battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product!

By NCarolina from Ayden, NC on 09/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This saves me tons of money on haircuts and I get to stay on top of the short cut look I want without waiting at the barbershop!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second one.

By Rachy from Clear Lake, Iowa on 08/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Short Cut Clipper. It just works quicker and better with the curved blade style. Had first one a number of years. Biggest draw back is you get no warning when the battery dies. Wish it cold also be used with a cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is great for everyday grooming

By DB57 from St Charles, MO, USA on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd remington the only flaw i can find is the charging system I wish it had a replacable battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like very much

By Raybsr from Mooresville, NC, USA on 08/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I very much like the Short Cut Clipper. Have been using it for some four years. Takes about 10 minutes to cut and trim my hair once a week. The only problem is that it will not whole a charge. I have to remember to plug it in the each AM in order to use it in the PM. Also it works well for trimming the eyebrows. I'm 82 years of age, it saves paying a barber


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short cut clipper

By Rpayne from Virginia Beach, VA on 08/20/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product is great for a very short time. It needs to have a way to run plugged in. Battery has a very short life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Baaaad battery

By Mark7411 from Newark, DE, USA on 08/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This works great to cut hair and make it a snap the get the perfect cut. 1 thing battery, battery battery. I have had 3 on these it 2 yrs. please fix this issue and I'll give 5 stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCC100R

By Deltan67 from Gresham, OR on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performance is very satisfactory, except the battery life is questionable. I have an older one but the rechargeable bateery seemd not to hold its life as it used to be. The blue light does not turn on anymore during the charging process that you can not determine whether it has been charge but to get a feel how much minutes it has been in the charger mode. Hopefully, that I can get an assitance from Remington to repair or recondition my old unit to get it back in an excellent condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it's supposed to do

By chyngwyn from Calgary, Alberta on 07/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this trimmer for three years now, and am very pleased with it. I like my hair short, but not a crew cut. It cuts well, especially if the hair has just been washed, and gives me hair that will just lie down to give me a parting. The variable height adjustment works well, but it helps to have someone to help you with trimming the back of the neck. Overall a product that does what it is supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Handy little clipper

By rokol from ny on 07/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Own 2 of these one two years old the battery started to fail but remington took it back with the promise to replace it Hurray. The new one only two week old is a zipper. I have tried all sorts of methods for hair clipping this one is a winner. A no hustle device that bolds(can this be a verb?) you head in minutes. My advice is charge (its cordless) only when necessary and I think it will last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

money saver

By Mike48 from Lombard on 07/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like to keep my hair trimmed very short and this is an easy to use, ergonomic product. I use it once a week and my only disappointment is that it can't be used while plugged in. One haircut requires a 6 - 8 hour recharge. The trick to using this product effectively requires using a air cannister cleaner typical to one used to blow dust of computers or equipment. Build up of hair in the blades reduces effectiveness and causes the motor to run too hard. Keep those blades free of hair after three or four swipes and this product will serve you well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest to use

By Redmac60 from Bismarck, ND, USA on 06/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The short cut clipper is by far the quickest and easiest to use hair trimmer I've ever had. I can do a quick sweep over my head each morning in about 15-20 seconds and be good to go for the rest of the day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Charging Electronics Are poorly designed

By JLTerrence from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Read the reviews that talk about the unit not charging over time. They are accurate. Under mild use and good care my unit stop lighting up/charging at all. I can't use it. The design of the internal charging components is poor. I've taken it apart and subbed in test pieces and it works great. If they would have used better internals this would be a good unit. As it is, don't buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok but not great

By Seven from Chittenango NY on 05/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My major issue with this is that it does not hold a charge. I have to charge it overnight to use it the next day. The power runs out fairly quick and the performance dwindles as you use it. Does not hold a charge and requires charge and requires charging everytime before using it. The idea behind the design is great for short hair.. however the product falls short as well. I have other remington products that I have been very happy with in the past


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh

By ViperTim from Shrewsbury, MA, USA on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decent shaver...doesn't cut as close as I thought it would, but it is certainly quicker to use compared to regular trimmers/clippers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy it for a limited time

By Art27 from Chattanooga, TN, USA on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this product and think it has great potential but im on my second one and it has stop working as well. Their is something causing these things to wear out quick just like everyone says in the reviews.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great concept, am ready to buy Version 1.1 with battery improvements

By DavidM from Arlington MA on 04/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this device for its worry-free, waiting-free haircuts. In less time than it would take me to get seated in a barber's chair, I can be done with a haircut. It lets me get that freshly groomed look any time I want it. Because it replaces barber cuts, this device could be a lot more expensive and still attractive and affordable to me. On the downside: The battery is feeble. I have had my device for over two years and it's still working, although the blue LED charge indicator broke after two months. The most serious battery shortcoming for me, apart from needing to charge it overnight before each use, is poor low temperature performance. I heat my house to 45 degrees in winter, and this battery won't work below about 62 unless I warm it up by wearing it in my pants for a few hours. Charge it, incubate it, then use it. This puts a crimp in spontaneity of use. I'd rather have a corded model than deal with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCC100R Short Cut Clipper

By OneBaDad from Illinois, USA on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product little slippery and dropping it from six foot is not a death wish so it is durable. But after six or seven times it does have a toll. On my second one and have gotten others hooked with no issues other than the battery, which may be the toll of dropping it so much. Just ordered a new one and have not paid for a hair cut for years and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By buzz from syracuse ny on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

being almost bald I keep my hair really short and your short cut clippers do the job,i use it about every three weeks. this is my second one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product failure

By Villager from Pinewood, SC 29125, USA on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well in spite of the poor reviews i had read, I bought this trimmer. It looked like the product that I was looking for. I could not imagine Remington making a product that was so poor. I have used Remington products for many years. In less than four months this trimmer has lived up to the reviews that gave it a very poor rating. I have followed all the recommendations made for proper use and care. It is dead. It will not turn on, it will not charge. Like a dead bug it just lies there. I great concept. A very poor product.........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Faster then a barber

By yoyo11 from Michigan on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 1st one stopped working. I used this new one twice and it works fine. I have to remember to plug everything together then plug it in the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On the go haircut for men

By Mikey38 from Massachusetts on 03/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great way to get a fast cut in little time.Helps you stay looking good with a low cost.Only problem I keep having after owning 3 in 3 years is the battery life,but besides that it a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By lastpirate from Prescott Valley Az on 03/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Worked once, never held a charge again, JUNK, still looking for a self cut product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like the Cliipper; Battery is Junk

By SouthernCutter from Tennessee, USA on 03/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my clipper almost three years total. The first year or so, I rarely used it, but didn't keep it on the charger, as it has NiCad batteries, which I know to be junk to begin with. Charge it up, run it all the way down, is the only way. My barber retired about a year ago, so for the last year, I have been using it exclusively. My hair is cut close to the scalp, so I use it with the Balding Comb, set on No. 1, and cut it every day or two. It gives a great cut, but users should be warned, if you have sensitive skin of the scalp, neck or around the ears, use the Balding Comb very gently and carefully. It has sharp teeth, and can nick or bruise sensitive or thin skin very easily. The other issue is what every review points out, and that is battery life. Mine has now reached its downhill slide, and cannot be used to two cuts, two or three days apart. One cut per charge is it. I discharge it completely after each cut, and charge it back up. That takes abut 15 hours, another downer. As has also been pointed out, the Short Cut is unique. Remington knows that, and does not upgrade the machine with NiMH or Lithium Ion batteries. Why should they? We get hooked up on this thing, and keep buying it ,as-is. I'm about to order my second one, and I'm no better or smarter than the rest of us. But I am now also hooked up on cutting my own hair on a very regular schedule. I like my hair cut very close to the scalp, and this one does a great job of it, shortcomings notwithstanding. I would recommend this clipper because of its uniqueness, the fine job it does in cutting hair, and its ease of use and cleanup. I would do so only with adequate warnings about its very definite shortcomings, however.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is good but needs a change

By Anonymous from royal oak mi on 03/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my trimmer however I am on the site today to order a new one. I noticed that after about a month the charge on the unit gets shorter and shorter. I have had my unit for about 1 1/2 years and it now will no longer charge. I would like to see a better battery in newer models and an option to us it with the cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FIX THE BATTERY YOU REMINGTONS

By dylan from Undisclosed on 03/03/2012

HOW CAN YOU SELL A PRODUCT THAT LASTS A MONTH. I HAVE BOUGHT 3 OF THESE NOW.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product - for about two weeks

By Jeff56 from Boise, ID, USA on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This trimmer would get a rave review from me for how well it works. The design is excellent. However mine lasted about two weeks, then the battery or charging system totally failed. Won't charge, wont run. Useless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!

By Maverick from Undisclosed on 01/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had mine for well over 3 years now, and it has been just amazing. I use it on average once every one-to-two weeks. It's so easy to cut your own hair with it, it's literally just as easy as combing your hair. And, to top it off, I have found that it's also the best product for trimming my beard as well. I'm about to go buy a new one because the battery has packed it in, and after phoning around, I've found that it's cheaper to buy a new one versus buy new batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way cheaper than going to the barber

By Joe666 from Cedar Park, Texas on 12/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product a few times and it does a great job for me. While getting into some of the areas behind ears and such the improvement in coverage for cutting the bulk of the hair well outweighs and drawbacks. I can cut my hair in about half of the time it took with a conventional hair trimmer and have allot more confidence that I didn't miss a spot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product with some advice.

By Dwar from Rockaway Park, New York on 12/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for three years and it has saved me hundreds of dollars. Recently, though it has stopped charging when plugged in. I discovered that if I install the wall outlet adapter upside down it will charge up and will run for 45 minutes. If I unplug it after a full charge and leave it attached to the charger it will self-discharge all of the battery. So make sure to remove it from the charger and it will last many more haircuts. The unit was probably damaged by a electronic plug-in pest eradicator device I have. I would like to see future models of this product with a permanent corded, plug-in style. And reduce the charge up time in the cordless model. Otherwise it is a very good device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice idea but not perfected

By CloseCut from CT on 12/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I always have a buzz cut from 1/4" to close to skin and I cut my own hair. I purchased this product with the thought that it would get the job done faster. In that respect, it does well, but the closest setting leaves uneven spots all over my head. The 'bigger is better' idea here is just not the case. Detail areas like around the ear and sideburns just don't get cut with ths trimmer. It also has a tendency to 'pull' at some hairs. I can get much better and more even cuts with my Remington ceramic blade clipper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique Shape, Works Well, 2-Year Warranty

By NewEnglander from Undisclosed on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this product and tested it out. I works perfectly. I did read the other reviews before getting it and when it arrived I didn't think that it was junk or bad quality. It is made of heavy-duty plastic so not sure where everyone is seeing the bad quality. I haven't had it long enough to test out the battery life but since it has a 2-year warranty that should cover it if it does stop working. Most products like this only have a 6 month or 1 year warranty. The unique shape made it easy for me to hold it in my hand and use it like a brush so I do it myself without help. I got my wife to use the trimmer on the back of my neck and she said it worked fine but just be sure you click it in place so it doesn't move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value and Design

By Guzmonster from Milwaukee, WI on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been cutting my own for about 4 years and these clippers are the best ones I've used. First of all the design is great and the curved blade makes it easy to have an even cut. Secondly, the length of the blade is longer which makes cutting your hair faster. Lastly, these clippers save me a lot of money. I normally cut my hair every other week, so I will end up saving a ton of money with these. One last note, I have only had these clippers for about a month but I have not experienced any problems with the battery or other issues. Enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough to judge hair length

By HairGuy from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed the product and have not had it long enough to see battery issues as with other posts. I shave my head once a week and these clippers made the task a little difficult. As my hair is always short when it gets cut again, the clippers made it difficult to see a difference in hair length when it was being cut so I had to keep going over my head multiple times to make sure that everything was even. The design of the clippers is unique but I don't feel like, as of yet, these clippers are as effective as the standard design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for short hair!

By Asthut from Minneapolis, MN on 11/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this product and it works great for short hair. If you cut your hair to a number 4 or less, this may be the product for you. Another bonus, is it gets the job done quickly. The cutting surface is larger than a traditional "buzzer" so it takes less time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great groomer & money saver

By GregNY from Brooklyn, NY on 10/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Agree with most of other previous reviewers but give it a 5 start because it is unique in that it is so easy to cut hair and saves barbershop time and money each month so in the long run even though it has battery issues that seem to last only 1 year I can give it a 5 star as did another reviewer because of its positive points. Remington deserves kudos for this unique groomer. Recommended it to a friend and he loves it also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design but poor quality

By NavyMan from Norfolk, VA on 10/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this clipper when its working however that is rare. Works great for the first 6-12 months then stops holding a charge. Very frustrating when you are in the middle of a haircut. I have bought 2 simply because it is fairly inexpensive but be warned it is a disposable item. I guess this is why I stopped seeing them in stores. It should be redesigned to be used while plugged in or at least a removable rechargeable batteries. Simply put, I love the design but it is a piece of junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would be better if it would hold a charge

By diyhaircut from Oklahoma City on 10/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When this product works - it's great, unfortunately it won't hold a charge. I've gone through at least 3 of these and am about to buy a 4th simply because no one else makes a similar product. In the future, I think I will invoke the warranty if the product fails to recharge during the warranty period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Needs Improvement

By Steve48 from San Diego CA on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I agree with the other reviewers who complained about the poor battery life, and the inability to use the trimmer while connected to the charger. Otherwise, the product worked reasonably well for almost a year, although I found it difficult, if not impossible, to trim the hair near my ears. That is likely a limitation in the current design of the product, and perhaps there is a solution. If the product is redesigned and improved, I might consider purchasing another, but I cannot recommend it as it is currently designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Clipper if you only need it for a year

By Brian1107 from Acworth, GA on 08/04/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Won't hold a charge for more than a year or so. It will not operate while charging, so it looks like Im either going to have to replace it, or buy a clipper from another manufacturer. Hmmmm....let me think....do I want to keep replacing clippers every year?!?!? Thinking...NOT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device for Cutting Hair

By TheBarber from New York, NY on 05/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My happiness with my Shortcut Cutter extends to the nth power! I have saved a lot of money by not having to go to the barber shop and pay for a haircut. I use it every two weeks and it helps to keep my hair trimmed and neat for the ladies. After I use it, I simply charge it to keep it at full power ready for the next time. It is so easy. If one can brush his hair, then he can cut it with the Shortcut cutting tool. Just set the desired depth of the cut and you are set to go. Use it at regular intervasl like I do and you will look great all the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job. Limited life.

By Lexington12 from New York, NY on 03/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this curved hair clipper about 1 year ago and still use it. It makes cutting hair much easier. I like to keep my hair fairly short and it does a great job and fast. Almost like combing your hair with a brush except that it's cutting your hair at the same time. I also use a standard Remington hair clipper (HC-70) on the side to do the finishing touches with my hair. Getting it even and such. The downside is that I'm here ordering a new one because my current one is on its last legs after only one year of use. I use it only once a week. The battery is not keeping a sufficient charge as when it was new. There is no way to just replace the battery. And it's true that you can't use it when you plug it in to the charger. It has a cut-off. Terrible feature. At the very least, Remington should eliminate that feature especially if you cant replace the battery. So why am I ordering another one? I really like how it cuts my hair and you will too. I just don't like the fact that it's not very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Planned obsolescence

By avbraun from Undisclosed on 03/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this clipper about a year ago, thinking it was just the thing for my short-cropped hair. I gladly paid the hefty (2X) price premium over conventional clippers. It is easier to use than the straight-bladed clipper it replaced, and I got through my weekly haircut in half the time. I congratulated the manufacturer on their creative design. Thank you, Remington! But within months the battery lost its ability to keep a charge, and now can barely run 5 minutes even when freshly charged. And Remington installed an interlock so you can't operate the clipper while it's being charged. I am an engineer, and to me this design has planned obsolescence written all over it. My guess is that they know that the battery will not last long, and want to push you into buying a replacement clipper. And since they apparently have an exclusive product, they figure that would be another of the same. Well, no thank you, Remington. I tolerate planned obsolescence in an average-priced product, but not one for which I paid a premium. Those I expect to last longer than a few months. And I'm just irritated enough by this to avoid following their playbook. So forgive my geekiness, but my next move will be to open the clippers lid and find a way to override the charging interlock, and maybe replace the battery while Im at it. This was not my first Remington product, but will likely be my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Battery Life

By UMRon from Waxhaw, NC on 03/16/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Initially the product worked well, however, the battery life was much shorter than I would have expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved