Home » SP5_49 » 142 Reviews

Remington Brands SP5 Pre Shave Powder Reviews
Remington Brands SP5 Pre Shave Powder

Remington Brands SP5 Pre Shave PowderAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

allows the shaver to glide smoothly across your skin w/less friction which prevents irritationthe powder absorbs wetness & facial oils allowing hairs to stand up creating a more comfortable shaving experienceshave powder for use with all brands of electric shaversenhances shaving comfort and closene... <more> 

Remington Model: SP5_49

$17.72

15 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 142 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product is convenient to handle and is smooth on your face.

By stormin from Egg Harbor Twp., NJ on 07/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used for for many years and it is much smoother when I use my electric shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dry shaves

By Bernzo from Mass on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when the weather is sticking and clammy the powder sticks dry your face and makes shaving so easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Preshave Powder

By metlb6 from Jacksonville , Fl on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was using baby powder as a preshave. I went On the web and discovered the Remington Preshave..I love It.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

improves your shaver performance

By Jerre from Naples, Fl on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The shave rglides over the skin and provides the very best results possible from the shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By sid1 from Sevierville, TN, USA on 05/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shipping charges are absurd. Sell in stores where you sell razors and other Remington products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great way to improve your shave!

By Chilly from MN on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This powder will improve your shave wih an electric razor. A little applied before shaving lubricates and allows for a closer shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By TCB53 from North Collins, NY 14111, USA on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Have not used anything else for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product exceeds all expections

By hgerm from Huntsville, AL, USA on 05/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for the past 20 years. It is the only face saver that I use. I can't find any better (20yr's ago) so I stayed with a proven product. I retired from the military in 72 and swiched to ele shaver ever since. With this product I get the same quality shave as with an safety razor. THANK'S for a great product . HH


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems to be well-received.

By Polly44 from Undisclosed on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband swears by this stick powder, but I cannot find it anywhere locally so am relying on you directly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powder Block

By sbalender from Undisclosed on 04/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With an electric razor, prefer powder over liquid products..No smell, easier in razor.. Highly recommended .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A shaving esential

By Mustache829 from New York, NY on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for many years. For me it is an essential for a close, problem free shave, especially in the more humid months of the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Face Shaver Makes Shaving Easier

By OCSteve from Garden Grove, CA on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face Saver makes shaving easier. I'm disappointed more stores don't carry it...had to order online and pay for shipping & handling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is too sticky

By McKay from Snohomish, WA on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I Do not like the sticky texture of your products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features----

By Phyllis76 from Roanoke, VA on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband loves this product. I am so glad that I can order and know that it will be here in a very short time. He has used this same product for years. Can't find in stores anymore, so I am happy to order a two pack. Makes him very happy. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Pre Shave Powder Stick

By Frustrated01 from Florida, USA on 12/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product has been changed. The stick was always solid and firm. The last two times I ordered, I found that it crumbles when used and that pieces just fall off and crumble apart. Still does a good job, but there is a great deal of waste and mess to clean up. I don't feel that I am getting full value for my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Pre Shave Powder Stick

By kevin31 from Holbrook, MA on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used for years, great product, smooth shave !!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By JonDom from Simi Valley/California on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm always impressed with this powder stick, it does the job perfectly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buzz40

By Buzz40 from Colorado, USA on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Remington shaving powder for decades and have always been extremely satisfied with the smooth shave I get by using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's the only product like in the market, you no have competition

By TINA48 from Undisclosed on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been used this product for 10 years ago aprox.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Frankie01 from Long Island,NY on 09/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product makes getting a close shave so easy! You will not get a better shave without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW! Pre-Shave

By Smooth10 from Chicago, IL, USA on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Pre-Shave is amazing. Razor bump nightmare outbreaks after shaving are a thing of the past. I don't know how I didn't find this product sooner. As a Black male with major razor bump concerns I can now prevent them before I shave. Love how FaceSaver absorbs facial oils. Good stuff! Will buy more before I run out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FaceSaver

By Thomasrjames from Undisclosed on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried other pre-shave products but FaceSaver is the only one that works. I been using electric shavers for 40 years Remington shavers and FaceSaver are my first choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8-20-2014 - My Remington Face Saver...

By DRL1 from Austin, TX on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I typically use this product for around 21 days and get another one for 31 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works

By vb53 from Hillside, NJ on 08/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband is very pleased with this product. It really does help him get a cleaner, smoother shave!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

comfortable shave

By JFVR from Louisville KY on 08/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this powder makes for a very comfortable shave every time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very important to my cousins shaving experience.

By Baseballbob1 from San Antonio, TX USA on 07/20/2014

My cousin, who is blind, likes this product for when he shaves with his electric shaver. He says he cannot get a close shave without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best pre electric product there is

By Man51 from Undisclosed on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have tried manny pre electric shave products. This I by far the best I use it with my Remington da 407 for the fastest closest shave with very little irritation. Only down side is it doesn't appear to be sold in stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works

By MarkLH from Pocatello, ID, USA on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Face Saver for years. It works. A bit pricy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face saver makes shaving simple

By John55 from Undisclosed on 06/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product with my electric razor for 40 years. It is a fantastic product that I depend on each and every day. Thanks for producing such a great item, John Behan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best kept secret

By TSM010313 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face saver is the best kept secret for those who utilize electric razors. It is an exceptional product at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time user

By Pilot from Miramar, FL, USA on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I been using this product for many, many years. I feel that is the best & only one in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient to use.

By Frosty223 from Kings mountain n.c. USA on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for a long time.it is very convenient to use,no messy oily liquid works as well. I can't find it at any retail locations,and was happy to find it here online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has one great feature for me.

By weewilly47 from Cleveland, Ohio USA on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Where I live in Cleveland, Ohio, the weather sometimes is humid. This makes it difficult to shave with an electric shaver. When you use Face Saver, the shaver glides over your face effortlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great powder

By Connie517 from North Wilkesboro,NC on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This powder is the only thing that my husband has found to keep his face from breaking out after shaving. He loves it,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington "Face Saver" PreShave powder stick

By jattas from Florida on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one fantastic product. I am totally amazed at how comfortable it isto use. A great product, that goes on dry and feels like a wet save! Kudos!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easier Shaving

By Cameron74 from Mount Pleasant, MI, USA on 03/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for years. It is a great way to make electric shaving easier on your face. It is made in Switzerland and hopefully that will never change!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stuff!

By jtputney2 from Tennessee on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used this for years with my electric razor. Absorbs the moisture, etc. on my face and helps deliver a close, smooth shave and reduces that "burning" sensation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfort

By HRKH712 from DeKalb, IL, USA on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product promises to give you a smooth comfortable shave, and it does. Using it for the first time but will make it a regular. No more lower neck burn!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre Shave Powder Stick

By RayD from Texas on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this for years with my Remington shaver. It makes shaving easier and my skin softer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre-Shave Powder stick

By Aramis1 from Pleasanton, California on 02/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed with the product. Just as I opened the stick to use, powder went flying all over the place. as I used it some of the stick fell apart and all over the my face. I was glad that I only sent for one but even more sorry I spent the price of shipping and handling whuch cost more than the poeder stick. I used the poeder stick years ago but it was of better quality and liked it then but with this newer one was just dis-heartening .Will go to the lotion pre-electric shave in the near future. Very disappointed with my purchase. Thank You, T.D.Encinias


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband loves this product

By BobbieJoe from Allenton, MI on 02/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the shaving powder for my husband. He has been using this product for at least 30 years. He says this powder does a fantastic job. When he shaves with an electric shaver, he said he does not get shaver burn. We highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FaceSaver

By jumbo75 from Cicero, IN on 02/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FaceSaver is an excellent supplement to an electric razor (I use a Norelco).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

answers a real need in the use of electric shaver.

By Jerre from Naples, Fl on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had used the powder stick for years before moving to Florida, but the past 10 years in Florida have shown it to be a real necessity for the efficient and comfortable use of an electric shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pre shave powder stick

By jaabe1954 from San Gabriel, CA, USA on 01/12/2014

Love this product as it allows me to have a great shave with my triple head shaver. No drag anywhere on my face and more importantly, no irritation whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the mess

By AirborneZeppelin from Englewood, CO on 01/03/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ran across Face Saver when I was looking for an electric razor for a Christmas present. Since I already had one, I thought I would give it a try. First warning I would give is do not wear a shirt while putting this stuff on. A bunch of it falls down while you are applying it to your face. I then rubbed the powder into my skin to absorbed all the oils and dirt in my skin and to make the hairs stand up straighter. I had no way of telling if oils and dirt in my face were absorbed but I certainly did not get a closer shave then what I had before I used Face Saver. And I did notice that most of the powder that was on my face was now in the razor. So I'll need to clean that more often now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By denny777 from Loma Linda, Mo. on 12/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product.....a little messy...but that's okay


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Provides for a smooth shave.

By Cims from Waldorf, MD, USA on 11/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a long-time user of Face Saver pre-shave powder stick and find it to give me a smooth shave. Before I found this product, I had problems with irritation or oilness, using other products. This product is perfect for my sensitive skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By birder from Media, PA on 11/29/2013

Great product, I've used ths product for over 10 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By 112634pls from Walpole, MA, USA on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Pre Shave Powder Stick for many years and find it to be an excellent product. No burning alchol to put up with and a comfort to shave with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use it every day!

By Joel56 from Seffner, Fl on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington Pre-Shave powder stick is part of my daily routine. makes shaving a breeze and my electric shaver smooth and efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Necessary for a good, close, comfortable shave.

By mrjimmy6 from Stratford, CT on 11/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stuff acts as a dry powder lubricant for your face as well as the razor. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've been using FaceSaver for years.

By Geee5 from Dallas, TX, USA on 11/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always preferred electric razors since I've been shaving and I'm 57 years old. A pre-shave powder stick is the only sensible way to get ready for the quick and easy electric shave. Remington Face Saver works well and is packaged for travel as well as home use making it a product of common sense. Keeping life simple is the key to success in the world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver by Remington

By LarryDean from Michigan on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have senitive skin and no matter what I have tried to use over the years my face would always break out in a rash or be raw after using other products. I have been using the Reminton Face Saver Balm since I was 50 and I am now 71 and my face has neven had a problem since. I am very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PreShave Stick

By RawNeck from Elgin, IL, USA on 11/14/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I get raw areas on my neck with the use of the product. The product is too expensive and the shipping too high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

comfortable shave

By Giggles1 from New Hartford, NY on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this product for years and found it to make my face very smooth and soft after shaving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smooth shave

By chevy23 from Ozark, AL 36360, USA on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it helps me get a smooth shave the powder help cool my face down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sometimes it's Great!

By Jackson002 from Scotia. N.Y. on 10/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face Saver is the only product of its kind I am aware of. I just wish the quality was more consistent. Most often the powder goes on smoothly and makes the razor glide over the skins surface, other times the stick is very hard and or lumpy and this makes the powder go on very hard to not at all. When the stick is hard it requires scraping to soften or de-lump the surface. There are times the stick is too soft and just crumbles when you rub it on your face - this is very wasteful. Despite its short comings I find it to be the best product on the market and I shall continue to use it. I hope the Remington staffer reading this will address the product quality consistency with the manufacturer so they can do a better product ingredient blending process resulting in a better user product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is way overpriced.

By coachsd from texas on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a good tool to use with an electric razor. It makes the razor cut smoothly. However it is way over priced. I will look for a cheaper substitute next time I get ready to order this product. This product should be no more than $2 per stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These product is unique and wonderful !

By Xanthi from Farmingdale, NY on 10/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a very long time, I' m so used to it , I can't shave without it !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver pre-shave powder stick

By BigJim from Meadows Place, TX, USA on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An outstanding product. I use it every day and I hope that you continue to make and sell it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User friendly

By 0935 from Wilmington, DE, USA on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for well over ten years. It permits me to get a closer and more comfortable shave. As far as I am concerned it is not over priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used it for many years, still satisfied

By Dwig from Northridge, CA on 09/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a user of this product for decades. I've always had trouble with blade razors nicking, cutting, and scraping my skin, so I appreciate a convenient and effective dry lubricant. These sticks "just work", so I'm happy. **Note to Remington**: recently, a few of the sticks were poorly compressed, so they started falling apart near the bottom. I hope this won't become a serious enough problem to drive me to looking for alternatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaving Powder Stick

By HankP from Norwalk, CT on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had not used the Face Saver for several years. I'm glad I went back. I get a good comfortable shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre Shave Powder functions as advertized

By Captmcnet from Undisclosed on 09/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is easy to use, in fact it is easy to overuse.Only a light touch is actually required. I find the aroma pleasant, and the friction reduction quality is excellent. I find it rewarding to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wouldn't Shave Without Face Saver

By Ping from Troy, NY on 08/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used the Face Saver Powder Stick for many years. I'm very satisfied and can say that it provides a comfortable, close shave far superior to any standard pre-shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

makes shaving easier

By Rob39 from Thousand Oaks, Ca. on 08/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

normal shaving with an electric shaver irritates my face badly. Your shaver stick makes the process much easier, and the shaver glides over my beard without giving me a face rash. Good product !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By KJ20 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 08/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful product, delivered quickly with no hassles.Didn't have to leave home to get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Works!

By 66Satellite from Pennsylvania on 08/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does what they advertise, is in a convenient form and is reasonably priced. It don't get any better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

former blade user

By catboy5 from Illinois on 08/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This powder is worth the money for a nice smooth shave. I wish it was scent free however due to allergies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product helps me shave close.

By Guido from Orange Park, Fl. on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always here on time when we order. I had a problem with a couple of the shave sticks and when sent replacements without any questions asked. Thanks for the great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth Face

By Flanker from Undisclosed on 06/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great, helps so much to your face, it works very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

esp365

By esp365 from chemung,ny on 06/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Iv used it before then ran out & used a liquid which was good also but i like the stick better especially in the summertime


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product, good buy

By littlehig from ft myers, fl on 05/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a user of an electric shaver, I have used Remington face saver for many years as it sets up the hair to be shaved while protecting my skin. definitely a good buy for a good product.littlehig


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close Electric Shave

By Pirateguy from Washington, NC on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With Remington Face Saver a person can get a very close shave. The powder acts as a drying agent resulting in a very comfortable shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Product

By Ezed from California on 05/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been looking for this shave powder stick for many years, but never saw it on a store shelf. I had used it back in the sixties and seventies, but I thought it was discontinued until I found it when registering my new Remington shaver. You should advertise it. My beard is not thick or heavy, but I find that it still scratches-off more powder from the stick than I really need, even after showering and towel drying my face. I can simply spread it around, of course, but you might consider a stiffer binder that reduces the amount of talc being applied to the skin in a given stroke. I would imagine this would improve the value-price ratio if the stick lasts a little longer or for more shaves. Otherwise, it's really terrific and much easier to use than straight talcum powder in a can.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shave with no irritation

By Lincoln63 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 05/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried countless products to secure a close, comfortable shave with my electric razors and with my sensitive skin, I thought I'd never find one. I stumbled across the pre-shave powder stick, gave it a try and have been loyal to it now for at least 15 years. Smooth, comfortable, close shaves with no irritation and no smelly perfumes or alcohol to dry my skin. Love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Pre Shave Powder Stick

By Rob57 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can tell no difference if I use it or not except for a messy shaver. Appears just a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FaceSaver

By Elvis45 from Menomonee Falls, WI on 04/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Using FaceSaver makes shaving with an electric shaver much easier and you get a much closer shave than without it. I try never to be out of FaceSaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't do without

By wjr3 from Bellevue, NE, USA on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Braun electrice razors for over 20 years and the talc product by Remington makes every day a shaving pleasure :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still a good product!

By Neisie from Wisconsin, USA on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do not personally use the product since I am a woman but my Father has used it for many years and he is still quite satisfied with it It is a shame that I can no longer purchase it in a local retailer but I had no problems ordering it directly from the Remington company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As good as most.

By OwenD from Undisclosed on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used the product 4 times now and can honestly say it is about average. It does the job as well as regular shaving applications.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is real good !!

By Augusto from Miramar, Florida on 03/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I been using this product por many, many years. More than 15 !!! I', very satisfied with his performance and I hope to keep using it for many more years. Regards, Gus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By GoBigBlue from Lexington, Ky, USA on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Face Saver powder stick for over 15 years and just love the simplicity. No odor, simple, and very effective.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face saver is wonderful

By Anonymous from Naples, FL, USA on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the cleanest, closest and neatest shave ever, I always use FAce Saver.. It surely can't be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a must for reducing & eliminating razor burn!

By JPII from Toldeo, OH on 02/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only product I have found that prevents razor burn, particularly in the neck area. It lasts a very long time. I would strongly recommend this product to all who shave!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By Budda1 from Forked River, New Jersey on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried all kinds of presave things, I have found the Face Saver is the best and I have been using it for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By THenry from New Jersey, USA on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face Saver is a great product for pre-electric shaving. Helps the shaver glide over the face smoothly with no irratation. Really love the product. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FaceSaver

By popeye75 from Oklahoma City, OK ,USA on 02/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does what it says. No longer does my electric razor drag and cut my skin ,cutting off layers probably. I had a very hard time locating this product so I went direct to the company. I have used this product with the two most popular brands and have NOT had any problem with powder build up on the blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the effort

By elginman from Chicago, IL on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I saw this product advertised I tried it since I use electric shaver, a liquid. This product did not provide the results I though it would. Very messy to clean the shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay

By thutty from Undisclosed on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think the products worth is dependent on hair type, I have think facial hair so it doesn'y work as good. Does help but not excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre=shave powder stick

By rbgolfs from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product fom many years, maybe 30 or more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Sok11 from Cape girardeau, mo on 12/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This powder stick has been the only thing that has worked for me. I use electric shavers. This time i ordered. Because its hard to find in my area


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Save your money

By Doodles from Mason, Oh on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Smells like the old time barber shop powder and some difficulty washing away the scent. It does make the shaving a little closer though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By LDR12 from Corpus Christi, Texas on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best for those little bumps and rashes men get by shaving everyday. My husband can't live without it. Can't find this at stores much anymore, so I special order it direct from Remington. Just put 6 of them in my hubbies Christmas stocking. He will be set for the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

some good, some bad

By shavesalot from Tampa, FL, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product certainly reduces the friction associated with the high speed electric razors. I did not get as close of a shve as I was expecting. Perhaps that is because my razor is not the rotating blade type. The biggest complaint I have is that the powder is very messy when shaving; it falls off all over everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product at a good price.

By ChasH from Gouverneur, NY on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this product for a number of years and would recomment it to any one using an electric razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the Money!

By TheHop from New York, NY, USA on 12/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Face Saver Powder Stick works for me just fine. My razor glides smoothly over my face and it does a good job of preparing the whiskers for cutting. It also lightens the skin so beard shadow shows less!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very comfortable shave.

By HenryJ from Morris, CT, USA on 12/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using electric razors for 55+ years, so I do have some experience with them. I first tried this product a few years ago, and loved it. Clean and easy to apply, and it really protects your skin. When it was no longer available locally, I went to a liquid preshave, and was never satisfied with the results. I finally got tired of the razor burn enough to put some effort into locating a source for Facesaver. Found I could order it online, so I ordered two, I don't ever want to be caught without it again.(Probably should have ordered a dozen) As soon as it arrived I dumped my liquid preshave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product Makes Shaving Easy

By NYMets69 from Bloomfield, NJ, USA on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Remington FaceShaver for many years. It has a drying effect on my facial skin, which allows my electric razor to glide over the beard smoothly. The result is a close clean shave. This produce makes shaving easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Evaluation

By Princi from Oneida, NY, USA on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product. It reduces friction on your face from your electric shaver. Unlike competitors' liquid preshave preparations, it does not leave an oily film on your face. Any residue can be quickly and easily removed with a damp washcloth. I would highly recommend it to anyone who uses an electric shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but...

By Wayne39 from Waynesville, MO, USA on 11/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It brakes apart and crumbles easily...could this be prevented?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smooth

By Dotty from Springfield, MO on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is a lifesaver for me. I rub Face Saver all over my head and then the electric shaver doesn't cause nicks, which is very important while going through chemo for breast cancer. My husband has used Face Saver for years and has always had wonderful results.... So i thought it should work for me also. Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average

By Al44 from Florida on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish would last longer - more shaves. Product is nice and powder like, but seems too much as use more than needed or wastes?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Only One

By Dandi from Bourne, MA, USA on 11/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only product out there that gives you a perfect and comfortable shave with an electric shaver. It's performance is far superior than any it's "wet" competitors. Your shaver will glide over your skin and give you a close, comfortable shave. It is THE ONLY ONE out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Billchap from Burbank, CA, USA on 11/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using (FaceSaver) for some time, so obviously I am quite satisfied with the results I get. It allows me a close and comfortable shave and I am sure I will continue to use this product is the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Suitability

By Liebchen from Colorado Springs, Colorado on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very helpful to facilitate a close shave without irritation or discomfort....a must have for anyone using an electric shaver. Product would be most suitable for the young man dealing with skin related issues when going through the shaving development phase of life.....thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good talc stick

By Jeff76 from Lakeland, FL on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this talc stick to replace an older Remington talc stick I had been using for a long time. This one puts a lot more talc on my face, but it also provides a closer, smoother shave. I like it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a winner!

By Goodwife1 from NY on 10/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband said he will be forever grateful to me for ordering this product. (Originally simply to meet the minimum amount to avoid shipping cost!) He absolutely loves the ease of using and the excellent smooth shave that results. He's so impressed with the performance that we ordered more . . . one for him to keep in his travel bag and to give to our son.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product

By Halfmoon from Colorado, USA on 10/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. I makes shaving with my remington shaver feel great. I stopped shaving with the electric razor becuase I could not find this product anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

real happy with your product.

By slick1 from mn. on 09/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i get no razor burn at all. i've been using your product for about 4 years now and i am really well satisfied with it. thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Facesaver Review

By HAB46 from Hudson, Wisconsin on 09/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Undoubtedly the best product I've ever found to get a smooth, comfortable shave with an electric razor. I've been using the product for years. Had my father using it as well! Works great for older gentlemen in assisted living situations to get them a close shave!! I don't have a problem ordering it on line, but it would be nice to be able to find it again in retail stores. I have stocked up!! Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific value

By superk from Undisclosed on 09/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using the facesaver sticks for years. My only frustration is that I can't find it in the retail stores anymore. I think I know why. When properly used, they last a long, long time. This creates slow turnover at the retail stores, resulting in the stores discontinuing stocking the product. So I plan ahead and order a sufficient quantity on the internet. Hey, Remington, please keep on making these powder sticks because they're a great product and a terrific value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product!

By Anonymous from Florida on 09/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this Pre-Shave Powder Stick and many types of Remington electric shavers since I was 17 years old! I doubt that I could shave without the freshly washed skin and the powder stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Soooth shave

By smooth55 from New York NY on 08/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is very good before shaving stops nicks and iiratation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazingly smooth shave when using this product.

By Bob66 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had not been able to find this product at the local drug stores or other major stores selling such products. I was so happy to find them on line and the speedy service. This product is so easy to use, you just simply rub the stick over your face and it leaves a very light coating of the powder type product. It seems to remove any moisture from your face and allows for the electric shaver to just glide over your face without any pulling and leaves you with a very close shave. I have used this product in the past, many years ago, and just recently re-discovered it. Very please and very happy to be using it again. Bob


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By Alario22 from Westwego, La, USA on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face Saver helps give me the best shave ever. It allows my shaver to glide over my face smoothly. I won't be without Face Saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SHAVING POWDER STICK COMFORT!

By Twerpy1937 from Lexington KY on 08/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Remington "FaceSaver" Powder Stick is a fabulous addition to my electric shaving experience. It takes ALL the DISCOMFORT and IRRITATION out of the experience of getting a "close" shave. I was not able to find it locally, so I was glad to find it ONLINE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Pre Shave Powder Stick Gives a smooth Shave

By Tjay from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a good face wash and pat dry I've used the Powder Stick that gives a close shave. Excellent product and I would recommend this to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just love it ! I may be addicted to it !

By Xanthi from Farmingdale, NY on 08/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this Powder Stick ( or, as you prefer to call it , "Face Saver " ) for , I would say, over 40 years. So, you tell me what I think of it. OK ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good BUT

By Customersince80 from North Tonawanda, NY on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always liked the product (thought I liked the suspended liquid MUCH, MUCH MORE). Just like the razors themselves, it's fine to buy online, but I HATE that I can't get at a brick and mortar store anymore, particularly when you stopped selling through Wal-Mart. For now I can still get Shaver Saver, but am guessing that will end too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FACESHAVER

By DENNY70 from LOMA LINDA, MISSOURI on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FACESHAVER IS A GREAT PRODUCT. iT IS VERY HARD TO FIND IN STORES....IF AT ALL. I HAD TO FIND IT AND ORDER IT OVER THE INTERNET.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre-Shave Powder Stick

By LenK from Middletown, NJ on 07/29/2012

I don't use the pre-shave product every shave; but, rather when my beard becomes sensitive. Generally, if I use it once a month that's about typical. I get a great close shave and my comfort level from my shaver is restored. I strongly recommend this product to any electric shave user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver Powder Sticks.

By Snoogaboo from Elgin, IL on 07/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this product for more than 40 years. Remington and Face Saver are awesome. Awesome product. Awesome company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was listed as a 2-Pak

By Ladd from Downers Grove, IL on 07/16/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

only single containers were supplied but was listed as a 2-pak


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Saver

By Larry306 from Connecticut, USA on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for this pre-shave powder stick a long time..I had used it years ago then switched to razors thinking it was better. For past few months I looked in various stores and I couldn't find it..I checked the internet and there it was..Thanks it works very good..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great products

By gordo from pekin il on 07/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i'm a trap shooter and use this product all the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

face saver preshave for electric shavers

By swampfox from sturgeon bay/wisconsin on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was recommanded by my dermatologist and I tried to find it in stores...not available except online, so we get 2 at a time and never run out. james


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've used this for many years & like it

By elecshave from Loveland, CO on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been unable to find this in the stores in Loveland ,CO


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By giggles from new hartford, ny on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is excellent as a pre shave, unfortunately it is not available in many stores. Hope you can have a better distribution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Slot from Loveland, CO on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product. Too bad it isn't available in the stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pre shave

By Dominick from Summerfield, Florida on 06/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the only pre shave I can use. Have tryed different pre shave items, they just don't do the job. The pre shaving power stick, I don't get any irritation. Grate pre shaving power stick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too much perfume

By HJVA405 from Virginia, USA on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems to work OK but smelll is very strong - lasts a long time and is not one of the scents I like.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Shave

By Pepino323 from Harlingen/TX on 05/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish the Product was back on the shelf in Most major Chains. Product works Extremely well Will not Use anything else . Smooth Glide- Reliable Smooth Cut with ANY Electric Razor--Also works well with a Manual razor in a Pinch. Perfect match to getting a Smooth Face without Nicks. Great Product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ah, relief.

By Coop57 from Edgewood, MD on 05/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My father had given me a sample of this product before he passed away and I just put it away for another day since I didn't have an electric razor. After he passed away, I inherited his razor and the first thing I did was dig out this product and begin using it. I makes my shaving experience so much easier and pleasant. No nicks, no whiskers left behind and all in all a very rewarding experience when shaving. Receipt of this item was very quick and I thank you for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works, but is too soft.

By SadinCV from Castro Valley, CA on 05/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband has an older stick that he has been using for a long time. I looked in all the stores and couldn't find them so I ordered them on line. To his surprise, it was too soft and it falls apart easily. It still does the job but won't last very long. He wishes it was like his old one and more dense.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Irish7 from Massachusetts on 04/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this product for many years, I can't remember exactly how many, but I order it in packages of 6 so I don't run out of it. It is great because it is so smooth and easy to apply. I find it far superior to the liquid products that I used prior to using the Powder Stick. It is easy to pack and take on a trip because you don't have to worry about a leaking bottle of liquid. I highly recommend it to my friends and have given it to some friends so they can get the same refreshing shaving results that I get every time that I use it. I use it every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product!

By Bronco from Jackson, NJ, USA on 04/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first product really worked for my husband. I help him with his shaving because he is recovering from a stroke. It gives him a nice smooth shave. The only complaint we have is that, it should have a twist for the powder to move it up. Once it gets low, there might be a problem. Other then that would reccommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Try it, You'll Like It!!

By Mustang64 from Mt Prospect, IL on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You have to try it to understand what it does so well!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Face Shaver

By tazzmann72 from Fort Wright, Ky on 03/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before I found Face Saver i had tried many products only to be disappointed. My face would be burning from my razor, but then I found Face Saver and now no more burning my razor glides over my face. I use to dread shaving now it's much more comfortable. I would recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

God stuff

By PastorJ from Franklin, NC 28734, USA on 03/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I very much like the powder stick because it's not messy and it works well as a lubricant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Mike17 from Longwood, Florida on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried shaving without any face prep which is difficult here in Florida due to the humidity. I have also tried Lectic Shave which has a distint odor and makes my face greasy. Face Saver works the best. I get a close shave without any odor or greasiness. My only issue is I cannot find Face Saver in any stores. I am forced to order it on the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't Live Without It!

By FuSoYa1 from South Bend, IN on 03/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Face Saver Pre-Shave Powder Stick has been the answer to my prayers. My skin is extremely sensitive, which causes me to shave every other day to avoid rashes, etc. Even shaving every other day didn't help my situation. Face Saver totally lives up to its name. I just use it before every shave and I'm free of bumps, rashes, or any irritation. I totally cannot live without this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved