Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Shaver Accessories » SPF300 » 213 Reviews

Remington Triple Head Spare Part. Three Stage Cutting System. Integrated Intercept Shaving Technology. Two Close Cut Foils Shave Smooth. Replacement For: F4900, F5800, And F7800. Black (spf-300) Reviews
Remington Triple Head Spare Part. Three Stage Cutting System. Integrated Intercept Shaving Technology. Two Close Cut Foils Shave Smooth. Replacement For: F4900, F5800, And F7800. Black (spf-300)

Remington Triple Head Spare Part. Three Stage Cutting System. Integrated Intercept Shaving Technology. Two Close Cut Foils Shave Smooth. Replacement For: F4900, F5800, And F7800. Black (spf-300)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Remington Triple Head Spare Part. Three Stage Cutting System. Integrated Intercept Shaving Technology. Two Close Cut Foils Shave Smooth. Replacement for: F4900 F5800 and F7800. Black

Remington Model: SPF300

$31.53

57 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 213 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Worth it.

By Robo12345 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement screen and cutters are excellent. The original unit heads lasted me over 2 years. I hope they don't stop making this replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver Blade

By smooth428 from Braintree, MA, USA on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a new shaver blade which I bought from you because you sell them. The new blade works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These replacement parts are overpriced and only available online.

By Sandy15 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I believe in free enterprise but abhor the business model under which products like these are sold. Under it a customer is enticed to buy a shaver for a reasonable price but parts that are expected to wear out are sold for about two thirds of the price of the shaver, so that over the life of the shaver the customer spends multiples of its original cost. Moreover, one can no longer purchase these parts at stores but must order them online and provide personal information in the process. In this case I only needed a replacement screen but had to purchase an entire replacement head and cutters. This replacement hasn't improved the performance of the shaver. The shaver itself is generally inferior to the original Remington Microscreen corded shavers or other corded shavers that I used to purchase and for which I could get replacement screens at retail stores for a more reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love You Remington shavers

By Anonymous from Defiance, OH on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two different models of Remington men's shavers and wouldn't trade them for anything! I switch shavers depending on my mood. The cutters and foils last me nine to twelve months and I still could get a comfortable shave but I change them anyway. The cutters and foils are so easy to get from Remington in just days. Thanks,Remington!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the razor and ease of head replacement

By rthompbeld from Belding, MI on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I truly believe that this razor is one of the best on the market. One of the ways it makes excellent ratings is the ease of replacing the blades and cutter heads. When I went online I was directed immediately to where I needed to be and the purchase only took a few moments. This is a first-class product and organization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

spf-300 shaver screens

By jellyb1042 from dalton ma on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very pleased that we can purchase replacement screens that fit an older shaver........cant find them anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine

By BobXYZ from San Diego, CA on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works better than the Remington rotary shavers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Foils for F-5800

By Gene1292 from RHE/California, USA on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is best I have ever owned. Foils last about a year and give a great shave. I also own the F-3000 model which is slow and foils last at most 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good service

By Sjrachel from Brandon, MS, USA on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the product because the foil on my razor had torn. New products came much quicker than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product easy to install

By john73 from clinton, IA USA on 08/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

product restored as new performance to the devicejohnn


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F4900, F5800 & F7800

By emreaveley from Colorado on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Item made My razor perform like new, the installation was easy and well documented


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutter assembly failed after first shave

By Deaf from Port Crane NY on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Plastic holding the F5800 razors cutter/foil assembly broke the first time I removed it for cleaning. This is the first time I only got 1 shave from a brand new razor. Gave a very nice shave but I can't afford to throw my electric razor away and buy a new one every day! I have used Remington foil shavers for over 30 years. That is about 10 years per razor. They "ain't" made like they used to. I'll check some other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problem with replacements

By snoopy3 from manorville ,New York on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new cutter heads do not wotk as well with the new screen as the 18 month old ones. I used a old screen and new cutters and that works a little better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutter was fine

By SteveC from Louisville, Ky on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought it was the cutter, but apparently it was the cord that was frayed even though I had wrapped it with electrical tape. I replaced it once; not going to do it again. The cord should be replaced for free due to poor materials used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cuts very close.

By Deliver1 from Marietta, GA, USA on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remington is the best. Will not use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD SHAVER

By EZRA from NORMAN ,OKLA. on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BLADES DON'T LAST COST TOO MUCH, IVE OWNED 5 OR 6 SHAVERS, BLADES DON'T LAST FOR THE COST!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wear out too fast

By Willy9 from Jay,Ok. on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using Remington shavers for years, after I wore out my last electric razor I purchased a new one. It seemed like only a short time sense I bought this new electric razor, the screen wore out. Went back to where I bought it to find a replacement screen and could not find any. Went on line to find the price had more than doubled. My friends use other brands that do not have this issue. May have to think things over when the screen wears out again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF300 Shaver Cutter Head Assy

By Alvinbaker from Cypress, CA, USA on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cutter head assy is an excellent product and restored my new shaver performance. In addition to the cutter action, there is a stray hair cutter at the center that offers great cutting effect. However this feature does make the price higher than for simpler heads. Since price is important to many users, this is a negative and therefore I rated this item as 4 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

spf-300

By farmboy from Cornwall, VT, USA on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that the foil wears out a lot faster than the blades. This is the only complaint I have with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

always get genuine parts - you'll be glad you did

By RMacD from San Diego, CA, USA on 06/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had my F5800 foil shaver for years. Finally the foil disintegrated. Got a genuine part from Remington, it snapped in, and on I went. PERFECT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliable product

By DAS56 from East Waterford, PA on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used a remington shaver and find them very reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability concerns

By Kiss from Milwaukee wi on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the pivot & flex and I love it. It is much better than the rotary models. My concern is the durability. The head bumped the sink and the screen ripped. I had to replace the heads. You have a copy of my purchase. I don't know if that was covered under the warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

razor blades

By john52 from Grand Saline, TX 75140, USA on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the razor. And the blades seem to last a long time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300

By RayZ from Melbourne, FL, USA on 05/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered through the internet. Fast delivery. Excellent, smooth shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST of all electric shavers

By Tazio from Undisclosed on 05/20/2015

Thr BEST in a field of mediocer products. Why it is not the best seller of all shavers with a powerful motor, excellent cutter head, reasonable replacement costs and reliable??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Remington Is A Very Good Product To Use.

By CHICAGO from Woodstock, IL 60098, USA on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE MY NEW REMINGTON SHAVER IT DOSE A VERY GOOD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blades don't seem to last long

By shr3904 from Columbus, OH, USA on 05/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It seems as if I just replaced the blades and screen (although it has probably been 2 or 3 months), and now the blades are not doing a very good job. Usually the screens tear before the blades get dull, but that wasn't the case this time. So, I would say that the screen is more durable than those I have had in the past, but the blades don't seem to last as long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great and easy to use and realy get the job done

By Andy21 from Carson Ca USA on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used remington products and found them to be excllent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of using.

By jimmergramps from Chippewa Falls, WI, USA on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works fine. I just wish there was a local outlet so I would not have to send away for the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington F-3900

By EdwinP from Valrico on 05/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works quite well, and will stay with the Remington brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked great

By Blessed from Undisclosed on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pricey, but less than buying another razor. My husband is happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best remington razor I have ever had.

By GloriasPet from WesYorkshire UK, but also visit USA on regular bas on 04/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best remingtot razor I have ever had, and I must have bought at least 15 in my 65 years of shaving. Only negative comment is that is that it the on off switch is badly placed as it often inadvertently switches off whilst shaving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By Shep69 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried everything out there and for some reason this razor gives me the best shave period. It blows the expensive razors out of the water


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was damaged when it arrived.

By BK59 from Md. on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The screen I received, had a crack on one edge of the foil. I didn't notice it until I had scraped my face a few times. Never even felt it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutters that won't.

By ScaryHairy from Burien, WA, USA on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had a great shaver until I replaced cutters & shield. Double checked parts nos. & they're correct. Now what?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth, quick no-nik shave everytime.

By Larry66 from Spokane, WA, USA on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used all types of electric shavers and find this one gives me a quick no-nik save every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has long battery life.

By Vernon72 from Utah on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the way I can clean the cutting blades under hot water--so they really come clean. The shave is really close and can irritate my skin if I over use it in the area around my mouth. Some users might complain about this if they have a sensitive skin. So far the head lasts about 3 months before needing to be replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Jakeo from Madison, WI, USA on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all it does the job without any scrapes or burns on the face after use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD QUALITY, TOO EXPENSIVE TO REPLACE BY FAR

By JLR01 from LAMVERTVILLE MICHIGAN on 04/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

while the shaver, and the replacement parts when I had to order them work very well and were delivered exactly as promised, it costs almost half as much as the entire shaver costs just to replace the screen/cutter part I ordered. It would have been nice to just be able to order the screen, it was all I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington rules.

By Blest1s from Anaheim, California on 04/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I don't have that 'He-Man' type of a thick dark beard the 'film' type WORKS for me just fine. I even purchased one of those 'temporary/emergency' ones some years ago that lasted for over 15 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat disappointing...

By HiLo from Kalaheo, HI 96741 on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Remington as a last ditch effort to get a descent shave with an electric razon and used it new until it just didn't cut. At that point I bought the replacement parts and have tried again to get a close shave. I am disappointed with the results and am resigned to going back to an old fashioned safety razor to save time and get a close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Break-in Period needed.

By Hairy007 from Westerville, OH, USA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement parts worked just like the original cutters. This is the second set I have ordered for this original shaver. Both sets needed four or five days of use before they gave smooth, close shaves. After that they performed as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best to go w/oem parts no hassels.

By Chet51 from Undisclosed on 04/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

couldn't find replacement at favorite store. ordered on line. store has it now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well on lady's leg hairs!

By Bubbers from New Hampshire on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought Remington shaver for my leg hairs. As a mature female I have thick - coarse hairs on my legs. I didn't think a women's shaver would be ideal for my body. The men's electric razor I do not use on my face, just my legs. It has been over a year since I purchased the razor and bought new replacement blades recently. The blades and new screen head are working well! Great quality for someone who wants to invest in this product long term such as myself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just like new

By BdSea from Undisclosed on 04/01/2015

new screen and cutters made olde razor , just like new !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F4900 Replacement Cutters

By Munchkin from Norton, VA, USA on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this product for my husband. He really likes the F4900 razor and is pleased with the replacement cutters. My only question is how come the replacement cutters cost nearly as much as buying a whole new razor?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Rocky47 from Nashville, TN on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best that you have made so far to work on my face.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Repolacement Parts

By Jim71 from Social Circle, Ga on 03/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordering parts was easy to find on line and shipped fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen doesn't seem durable - but otherwise great razor

By RoyH from Huntsville, AL, USA on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a F5 unit last year. It's been less than a year that I have been using it - and only 2 or 3 days a week. It still shaves great and the battery life is super - but the screen just popped up in one corner a couple of weeks ago. I thought I would have to replace the whole unit but now see I can possibly order the replacement screen and cutters. Right now I just have to shave in one direction or literally slice my face up. But as of now I am wondering if there are other more durable units as if I have to replace the screen yearly it will become prohibitive (relative to the full unit cost.) And especially as the cutters are still going great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good shave

By singer86 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the shave is better than any other product I have used


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver parts

By Shaversmith from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 01/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased these replacement parts for an elderly neighbor. I asked him if he could tell the difference between the old cutter blades and screen. He said he thought the newer replacements cut quicker than the older ones he had been using. It doesn't take him near as long to complete his shaving routine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Shipping

By ScottTDawg from Wisconsin on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product received within 2 days! Love my Remington!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A reliable source for replacement parts.

By YourtooPicky from Nacogdoches, TX, USA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An easy, reliable source for replacement parts for my older Remington electric razor. They make it shave like new. They always get my order right. Other on line sources have shipped the wrong parts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oh oh

By Coldwaterite from Coldwater, MI on 01/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered these new cutters to replace the ones I'd been using for this past year. Had to order online because no store near me carries the replacement cutters. The new cutters don't cut as well as the old ones they replaced. Contacted customer care and they said they'd send out a new set. Very prompt reply to my concern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely reliable

By Sandy31 from Palm Desert, CA, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 83 years old and have been using Remington shavers and parts for as long as can remember, always with complete satisfaction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement blades

By SpeedRacer from Pleasanton, CA, USA on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good shaver and has lasted longer than the previous three other brands that I've used. For this one, I replaced the blades and gave it to my son.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good shave...

By YMASTER from SAN DIEGO, CA. on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the new blades and screen, shaving is much easier and smoother than before. I highly recommend this product to every one. :-D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By John107 from Springfield, KY 40069, USA on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's just a great product, especially for a tough beard like mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By deli6954 from Illinois on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So glad to have found this website. So easy to order and fast delivery! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rem F5

By Cobrajet from Springfield, MI, USA on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Remington shavers for the last 50 years.The F5 does not get as close a shave as my Rem MS3 2700. but will keep on using Remington products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Priced Right For What Works

By JackBQuick from Lawrence, KS, USA on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received product in a timely manner. Works great. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300

By red54 from new york on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement Foil & blades were an exact duplicate of the original. Works fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO real choice but to buy these!

By slivo999 from Luling, LA, USA on 11/24/2014

The replacement parts never seem to be equal to the original screens and cutters {cutters not as sharp and screens are flimsier} provided when the shaver is purchased. The replacement parts packaging cost is too high [the postage is too high also] and you have to buy complete sets even if you only need a screen or cutters. Maybe there should be three options - cutters, screens or cutters and screens. The replacement parts pricing seems to be disproportionate to the original cost of a brand new shaver! However, the shaver does work very well and does deliver a smooth shave if you work at it a bit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Somewhat Disappointed

By rickyg522 from Peru, NY 12972, USA on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although the F5800 razor I bought in March 2014 seems to work pretty well for the price, the screen only held up for barely six months, then suddenly I wound up cutting my face as there was a large worn though area on the screen (I religiously keep the guard on it when not in actual use). I have had electric razors for over 30 years, and this is the fastest I have ever had to replace the screen on any of them, regardless of brand. I hope this is not the norm or a pattern because I really don't want to spend twice as much annually on screens as the price of the unit itself. If that is the case, I'll switch brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great razor

By superman101 from Waller, TX 77484, USA on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the razor, just wish the replacement blades we're available in the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product makes you look great just like a movie star

By andytheking from houston tx on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This work good.....................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prolongs the life of my old shaver

By Frank79 from Anaheim, California on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new cutters allow me to continue to use my old shaver that i dearly love. I get a clean shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Rules

By Southernbo from Undisclosed on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this shaver and the cutters it uses. The shaver runs a very long time without recharging and the cutters do the job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement parts

By Bob75 from Michigan on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exactly what I ordered and needed. Perfect fit for an older razor. Fast shipping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Razor

By DKFL from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this razor one year ago and just replaced the blades and screen. This is just an average razor. Even after a few passes with the razor it still isn't a smooth shave. It's also noisy in comparison to other razors I've owned. I won't buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product good but

By jima14 from North Ridgeville, OH, USA on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had razor 6 months and screens that covered blades developed hole, had to order complete screen holder and blades rather just the screen itself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blade and screen set

By Johnny327 from Wheaton, il on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Expensive, half the cost of a whole new system. I only needed a screen do to damage, but had to buy blades too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product preforms well. Fits as it should

By John12 from Lebanon Pa on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I received the blades they fit perfectly on the razor and even as my special needs son drops it and the blades fall out they still work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price

By Jcjr from Slingerlands, NY 12159, USA on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would like to see lower prices on replacement foil and cutters. I like the shaver, and have owned only Remington shavers for many years, but prices for replacement parts are high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy replacement of the cutter head,.delievery was great

By baldy72 from wixom, michigan, on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product,extends the life of the shaver,but cost is about half of a new shaver. think before you buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very good

By Buckyspace from Tampa, FL, USA on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using this product for a few years now. It gives me a clean shave with no irritations. Durable product and well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Required Maintenance

By 5iron from FL on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced the blades and foil on my F4900. It performs somewhat better than before but not even close to the new 590.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

after market parts

By richman from tri-cities wa on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All parts arrived in a timely fashion. They all fit my old machine perfectly. They all appear to be as good as the original items. A bit pricy; 1/2 cost of original purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product features

By Goose69 from Undisclosed on 09/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this product. Would recommend this any one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Shaves!

By Teddyboy from Lawrence, KS USA on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Remington shaver has given me consistent smooth shaves daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth shave, cleanes easy

By 1BoilerGuy from Rockford, IL, USA on 08/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Title says it, the shave is great and the cover is easy to remove for cleaning, The F5800 shaver is not the easiest to hold, slippery and the on/off button is easy to shut off when shaving. Satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

received no warning...

By Anonymous from CT on 08/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

...that I'd have to go to added expense every year or so, to replace the foil/cutters. Never had a shaver like that. In ~3 years, that's ;like buying another shaver. Cuts great, but would not recommend unless the initial price was much lower. 'Warning' should be on the exterior of the package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shave foil keeps failing.

By Anonymous from Arlington, VA on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought a Remington electric shaver in February 2014; now purchasing my THIRD replacement foil. I expect foils to last 4 to 6 months; these have been failing at about 2-1/2 months. Like the shaver. but if happens again, I'm finding another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but can improve

By rob58 from Syracuse, NY on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen wore out in less than 5 months. The shave you get is great. Remington tells me rotating head is recommended for tough beards


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

f4900 screen & cutters for Remington

By Jesus from Lockhart, TX 78644, USA on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had not been able to locate this product in the stores. I finally went to the website and ordered them. My husband & son are very pleased with them. Will be ordering again in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product and service

By Scoutmaster from Wyoming, MI on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product and service. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs better shield

By stamm77 from Dallas Center, IA 50063, USA on 08/06/2014

My shield lasted only two month before it got a hole in it. Have a new one will let you know////////


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By AJ33 from Undisclosed on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product...easy to install; new shaver performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and bad

By CVega from Baton Rouge, LA on 08/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Remington products and have used them for 30 years. However, this is the first razor I have bought that has disappointed me. The cover sometimes pops off when I shave. Very disappointing! Need razor where cover is secure in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300 Availability

By Bob55 from Burke, VA on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Remington electric razors for about 50 years. The screens eventually wear through. I currently own 2 F-4900 razors and have been unable to find replacement screens from local retailers " even those where I bought the razors. Hence, I bought online in advance of my first/anticipated screen failure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF 300

By RoyBoy from Undisclosed on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good shaver but could be a little lighter to hold for the time it takes to get a good shave


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Parts Availability

By Robinhood from Auburn, CA, USA on 07/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement foils & blades need to be available in retail stores. The price is way to high for parts designed to fail.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaver is excellent

By JohnPhys from Morgan Hill, CA on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver is very fast, very reliable, excellent battery lifetine, good shave. Replacement screen was sent fast, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Screens and cutter

By Noble from Livingston, TX on 07/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, but pricey Had o order on-l;ine, no local retailer carried these


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remmington Products

By bugeye from Undisclosed on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Products are great but why are they so hard to buy? Used to be you could buy parts at the stores. But now you can only buy them on line, it cost more and takes longer to get!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Blades getting too expensive

By jim30122 from Lithia Springs, GA on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Remington razor is average compared to other brands, but it is less expensive. Where they get you is when you have to order replacement blades and usually the blades only last me 3 months before I have to replace them. Sometimes it is cheaper to buy a whole new razor than just the blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300

By Gazimo from Undisclosed on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is excellent! it worth the price. and is durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is performing well.

By Chuck10 from Nashville,TN on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item was easy to order, quickly shipped and received in good working condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair shave at fair price

By BZZB from KS on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While this shaver does not cut as close as the older models did it is still one of the best for me for now. The screen does not last as long before it wears thru and the cutters work on your face also. Replacement parts can not be found easily in stores so need to order online. The products seem to be made cheaper (but not less expensive) all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am pleased with my shaver

By norm23 from Alamogordo, NM 88310, USA on 07/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Remington shavers for many years with varying degrees of satisfaction - mostly good. My present one holds a charge for almost two weeks, and the cutter comb lasts for four or five months. It is the best shaver I have ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington blade and screen

By Jimz from Pickerington, Ohio on 07/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The items were installed about 2 weeks ago. They do no seem to shave as closely as those that came with the shaver, so shaving takes longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Iboor from Alabama on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They are even better than the original that came with the shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Shave Anyone Can Get

By James92 from Katy Tx on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased and am now using the Remington F5-5800 electric razor. I have had it 6 months and just bought the replacement blades and head as recommended. I must say, I have never been an electric shaver person but on a whim I bought this one and I must say I am receiving the best shaves I've ever had in my life. It has been a pleasure to use this shaver everyday. I love it. I recommend this shaver to anyone who really wants a close, clean and comfortable shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like New!

By gmikeh from Prescott, AZ on 07/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lord knows how, but the original screen developed holes. Ouch! The replacement screen and blades eliminated the problem and the razor runs like new. The price was the best I could find on the net, purchase notification and delivery were prompt. Whats not to like?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I don't like where you put the trimer

By Pellyone from Santa Rosa, CA, USA on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not very good at cutter under the neck and the trimmer is in a bad place and hard to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement parts are easy to find, but only on line.

By Nats from Ohio, USA on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unable to find replacement parts in stores. Had to go on line to find replacement head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F4900, F5800 & F7800

By VernH from Reston, Virginia on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used Remington shavers for years and find the cost to replace worn screens and cutters is about half the cost of a new shaver. I like the cordless shavers, but the batteries last about two years and since the batteries are not easily replaced it is more cost effective to purchase a new shaver if the batteries and screens/cutters need to be replaced. I find it difficult to local purchase screens and heads as most big box stores lean toward selling the end item rather than replacement parts. The automated process that Remington has for mailing replacement screens and cutters is nice if the customer watches the time frame these products are needed. An automated email is sent to the customer before the automated purchase of replacement parts is implemented so the customer has time to cancel the order.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shaving foil poor quality

By Jaymna65 from Toms River, NJ USA on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this razor two year and have had to replace the shaving foil twice . I have spent twice as much on parts than I did on the original purchase. This is definitely poor quality product and I would never again purchase or recommend this razor. Model F 5800


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F4900, F5800 & F7800

By hpMajor from sarasota fl on 06/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent product,cost is too much but necessary. definitely would continue to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement

By Arkamedez from Kentwood, MI, USA on 06/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was like having a brand new razor again after I used these replacements


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Remington Shaver

By Rick878 from Celina, OH on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just replaced my blades and foil. The unit doesn't shave as well as I think it should. All of my previous Remington shavers did a better job. This one still does a better job than any Braun I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Products works well

By BobTJ from Colorado on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The razor with SPF 300 replacement works as well as the original blades and screens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performance of replace cutters

By Tooty from Undisclosed on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement screens and cutters do not cut as well as the original


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my shaving satisfaction

By mightymoeone from Valinda, CA, USA on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the other guy first, you know, the one with the triple round head. I was impressed, at first, but then maintenance kicked in. I found it much too time consuming. After some thought, and checking, I bought Remington. So glad I did...I'm loving it.. Great shave, same as other but, one tenth the time to clean. And, I find it more comfortable. Finally, it cuts the long or short... Super great idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the original product broke too soon.

By fast from largo md on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am disappointed that the blade broke six months of purchase .disappointed that the blade cost so high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall poor value

By SmilnJack from Tyler, TX, USA on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I generally like Remington shavers so when the screen became pitted, once again, I tried to find JUST the screen only to be disappointed again. My cutters were fine but Remington chooses to "package" them as a set with the screen. The price for the "package" + postage + "wait time" to receive is not worth it. For about $10 more dollars, I could have bought a complete new razor and not had to WAIT. I won't do it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all in one

By jodi21 from illinois on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how it all comes together. We don't have to buy separate pieces. It lasted 6 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It in unfair and it was so expensive.

By NorCO from Calexico, CA, USA on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im shure Remigton products are high qualityy, but I had to buy some pieces that I not need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF 300 Review

By Tennisfan from Savannah, GA, USA on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives great close shaves, with no irritation. Strongly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement cutter head

By Denny185 from North Port, FL, USA on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be a little heavier built then the original. Very pleased with the ease of replacing the entire cutter head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screens and cutters for F5800

By Don32 from San Jose, CA, USA on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received on time and in excellent condition. Ordering was easy and straight forwarded. Could make installation instructions a bit more clear..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement shaver parts sure help

By Paul48 from Plano, TX, USA on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Arrived quickly and they sure make the shaver like new again. I'll try the head lubricant spray. It should make the foil last longer. That would be good as the quality is excellent and is the most comfortable shaver I have ever had. The only reason I gave one notch down on the value was the cost is a significant percentage of buying a new shaver. You can get the shaver at discounted prices but not the replacement foils.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement

By Lani7 from California on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You get exactly what you pay for re these replacement blades. As good as new!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loud cutter head

By Dave48142 from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Remington I have only used remington electric razors for at least the past 25 yrs. but the new cutter head on this razor is so loud it is totally unreasonable. The original head became just as loud after only a week or two which was the reason for ordering the new head. I switched brands but with the same style cutter head and it is quite the opposite. It is extremely quite and I get an equally good shave. Sorry Remington, I had to try something different. Dave48142


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Charley10 from San Antonio, Texas on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is good and has been used since 1949. Owned about six Remington electric razors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improvement needed.

By Nameless from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014

Titanium coating on the shaver screen would improve performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington SPF-300

By carch1 from Los Angeles, CA on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied overall with this product. I have the F-5800 shaver with black diamond foil and would like to see black diamond offered as a replacement and not be limited to stainless steel foil. The interceptor is a great feature, it eliminates the need to break out a blade or use another grooming tool. I like my 5800!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric I've ever had

By JDMag from AZ on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a half dozen different electrics, my Remington F4900 is the first that has ever given me a clean, smooth.shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement shaver head works great!

By vamortensen from Tamps, FL on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While we would have liked to have purchased from the factory outlet at a discounted rate, we were glad the deal with the company direct. They shipped quickly and ordering online worked well enough once we could see our model could use one of the replacement heads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F5800

By ELBY from Undisclosed on 04/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The original screen and cutters were excellent. The replacements not so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacements

By wxman from Undisclosed on 04/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

work well-good fit and finish-only needed one of the three parts so price was a little high


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Competetion

By Phil70 from W. Sacramento on 04/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned Norelco's for years since Sunbeam quit. Several years ago I bought my fourth Norelco and it was poor. After several shaves I noticed flat hairs the razor didn't pick up so I started concentrating on those and the shaver just wouldn't cut them. After years of Norelco, I bought a Braun. I had a small head and was as poor as the Norelco's. I then bought the Remington and have had excellent shaves ever since. Only problem I've had is getting replacement heads. I had to buy them on line. I'm very happy with the Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what I need

By looseleif from Kasilof, AK on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does better job than previous 3-screen on my Remington on my type of beard. Previous Remington tended to miss individual hairs no matter how carefully you shaved, where this one doesn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Shave

By EagleChief from TX on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I started using Remington my shaves have been a lot better and actually faster. I would recommend this product to others that are not getting a close shave, my Remington shaver will do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shaver I have owned

By Morey from Fort Mohave, AZ, USA on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gives me a good close shave on my face. Also does a good job shaving what hair I have on my head.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, My Remington Shaver is doing a great job.

By Bucket from Rockford, IL on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my Remington Shaver for Christmas and I recently purchased Screens and cutters as a back up. I haven't used this shaver that long to offer a substantial review at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product...

By traceurmoreno13 from austin on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy my shaver especially since i cant use a standard razor. When the blades are new the shave is very nice. The machine even hums better. I enjoy getting the new parts for that reason. My only complaint is that it seems way overpriced. I could almost go buy a whole new shaver for the price of the replacement parts. Really doesnt make sense. And getting the auto delivery doesnt really save you that much. Overall it is a good product despite the price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally cutters that work

By lechmo11 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 03/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have pretty rough facial hair and grows really quick. I had tried other shavers but none worked very well. So I had been using the razor blade and shaving cream for many years. My wife and son picked the F5800 for me and its the best. The cutters and screen are great. It takes no time at all to get a smooth shave. Thanks for everything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement parts

By Mel6 from Pennsylvania, USA on 03/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Googled Remington. Found I had a wrong part number, got the correct part number. Ordered part. Received part in 7 days. Part is now sitting and waiting until original part fails. I ordered a new part before (shaving head) the old part failed. During cleaning I noticed that the cutter fins were failing which is why I ordered a new part.Mel6


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cost to much

By Jerald59 from Thornton,CO USA on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cost as much as a new one not worth the money Don't like the cost for what you get


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screens and cutters for Reminton for F5800

By Sinjun65 from Weed, CA, USA on 03/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the shaver, however I have had to replace the screen and cutters on an average of every 7 months. The cutters are still fine at that point and would probably last another 5 months or better. I would buy several screens every order if they did not come with the cutters, however you must buy them together. I will probably look for a different shaver after this current screen goes bad, one that does not require replacing the screen so often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300 Screens and Cutters for Remington F7800 Shaver

By Dizzy from Hobe Sound, FL, USA on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This products features make it the best electric ravor I have ever used. Screens cut close and the cross cutter removes those little white hairs that the screens can't get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutter screen evaluation

By Gary219 from Canton, MO on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SPF-300 cutter screen on my F4900 Razor seems to shave closer and faster than the triple foil screens on the F5790 razors. I'm not sure why this happens; the wider spacing between the cutter heads may be the reason. I replace the cutter heads every two months since I have a tough beard. I have been a Remington user for the past 60 years. I keep hoping that Remington will eventually get back to designing and building the quality razors that they used to have 50 and 60 years ago that give a faster and closer shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is good

By Star06 from Clifton Park, NY, USA on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is good have to replace heads frequently but gets the job do e


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Cutters and Screens

By Titus1928 from Berkley, MI, USA on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This replacement does not cut. The razor worked well for a short time, however the cutters wear out quickly. OI suggest you keep the shape but return to the early micro screen cutters and screens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use.

By artie59 from winchester, ma. on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product at a reasonable price. Shaver works well and is easy to use and clean. Recharges very quickly when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shaver shaves the closest.

By Chas55 from Huxley, IA on 03/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This shaver shaves closer and with less iritation than any I have tried.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By chesmaster from Clarkesville, GA, USA on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The parts arrived in record time. They were very easy to install and made the razor feel like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Function & Durability

By Jim38 from Henderson, NV, USA on 03/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Screens & cutters function well when used with pre-shave lotion. Durability is also increased due to the lubrication of the metal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Displeased!!!

By CHAD1129 from Bloomington, IN, USA on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 1st set of SPF- 300s I was very pleased but the set I received is dull and leaving my neck looking terrible. 1st time Ive ever had an issue with Remington through out the yrs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Original razor was missing one cutter.

By Harry12 from Scottsdale, AZ & Sheboygan, WI. on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whan I purchased the original razor it was missing one gutter. When I finally realized it I purchased a replacement head & cutters. I am keeping the original head and one cutter for replacement. The razor, now complete and functional, gives a great shave. Ordering has been easy and delivery was prompt. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good razor for African American men

By bleeit from Undisclosed on 02/22/2014

I'm an African American man that suffered with razor bumps before I started using Remington electric shavers in college. The ones with this type of cutter and screen are a God send if you suffer from razor bumps, I've been practically bump free ever since!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REplacement cutters & Screen

By larry0 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am totally satisfied with replacement cutters & screen. I get a real close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy new

By TMKUD from Undisclosed on 02/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replacement parts are too expensive, probably better to just buy new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington shaver

By hockeyguy from Esko, MN, USA on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

replacement screen & blades cost almost as much as new shaver


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

better than expected

By woodbutcher from ar on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

did not expect new cutters included in the price and have used for a few weeks and the qaulity seems very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Screen & Cutters

By Jackie81 from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish the screens were sold separate from the cutters. I have quite a few cutters in the drawer, just because I must order them along with the screens. This gets to be quite expensive for a Senior Citizen on a fixed income like me. Thought about switching Razors but like my Remington so much, this is not a possibility. Any consideration in this matter? Thank you very much, John Whalen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

screen for razor

By pec41 from Hickory, NC, USA on 02/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had a Norelco for years and never had a problem, surprised to see the screen on this Remington crack, now if it does it once a year, like the lst one, it will cost a lot over the years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By LINCOLN6 from Pleasanton, CA 94588, USA on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't say enough Great razor! Would highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just My Thoughts

By graciious2 from Undisclosed on 02/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with Remington products and have used their shavers for many, many years. Very disappointed with having to order replacement parts from company through the internet and paying not only a premium for the parts but additional shipping as well. Get the parts into the stores that sell the shavers. I estimate that I probably paid a total additional cost of about 50% for my replacement parts. (Based on costs for similar products that were available in stores for Braun and other shaver brands.) Love the shaver but not really a happy camper, overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product needs better cutting heads

By Henry74 from Effingham, Il on 01/28/2014

The older shavers had the three full cutting blades which gave a much better close shave. You advertise that it is three heads but the one in the center doesn't cut close. It takes much longer to shave but it misses hairs and you have to keep going back over the area. If you have a three foil shaver, please let me know the model number.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

howard williams

By drawoh from Taylorsville, n.c. on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about my razor,but the cost for replacement heads is too high.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vetry Satisfied!!!!!

By Bernice from Denver, Colorado on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the product in a timely fashion, it was inexpensive, and it works wonderfully!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screens & cutters

By BA1957 from Corydon, IA 50060, USA on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just receive the new ones. I only hope they last longer than the originals which were worn through in just a couple of months. At this rate I'll be buying a new razor every year, which has never been my intent. I had really thought that Remington had finally produced a razor that didn't go into self destruct mode in the 1st year of operation. By the way, my Grandfathers razor still works. I should have had him buy me one back then. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was made for my razor.

By Geneo from Alpena, MI 49707 on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product fit very well on the razor that I have. I will definitly order another one when the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to change out parts

By Chooch484 from Quincy, CA 95971, USA on 12/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cutters and heads are just what I needed to allow me to use the razor without tearing up my face with torn screens like I was doing. Now, it would be great if I can get the thing to turn on - the power button on my F4900 razor quit working - I could use my new cutters. I guess I'll have to get another razor that uses these parts so I'm not throwing money away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good

By Sall from Woonsocket, RI, USA on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good it does a good job but I just wish the price would be lower because I would change more and buy more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Parts

By Rags from Arlington, TX, USA on 12/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement screen is a great improvement over the original which gave me razor burn. Now my shave is smooth and close with no discomfort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!

By Joey27 from Undisclosed on 12/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2 yrs with this model and can't complain. Cuts very close to skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement screens

By MrS1 from NY on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The product is fine and necessary to continue use of razor. My big gripe is that the screens must be purchased with cutters. I have had several microscreen razors, like the razor but don't need cutters each time the screens are replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

foil screens don't last

By freddiez from Wake Forest, NC, USA on 12/11/2013

The foil screens don't last half as long as the blades. They tend to tear after 1-2 months. You should consider selling the foil screens separately. I have to order extra sets and now I have a drawer full of blades.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Longevity about 3 months

By OldSalt1945 from Lebanon, IN 46052, USA on 12/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These foils only last about 3 months. They signify their demise by popping up a sharp wire from the screen break and scratching up your face. I like the shaver, but am disappointed with the durability of the foils.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300 screens

By Eric08 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 12/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new screen and cutter has brought my shaver back to like new condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement blades

By TCBriggs from Houston, TX, USA on 11/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product and excellent customer service. Flawless delivery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Razor reliabilityliability and durability

By DickN from Little Rock, AR on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchasing the new blades and screens was a snap. Got them in just a couple of days. I appreciate good service, Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cutters and screen

By paco from Undisclosed on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Broke the 2nd time I used it. Through it in the garbage and bought a new electric razor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF 300 razor head review

By Mapleman from Addison, NY on 11/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the way the SPF 300 works, but it's very expensive for as long as the screen lasts in every day use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked ok for one or two shaves.

By Pete48 from Ft. Collins, CO on 10/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a couple of shaves, the shaver is performing as bad if not worse than it did with the old screen and cutters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recently disappointing

By Lambu from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since I've been using my shaver, my typical experience has been that I would get 6 to 8 weeks use from replacement SPF300 blades before they would become too dull to use. The last three replacement SPF300 blades have only given me 3 to 4 weeks before they became too dull. Maybe it's just a bad production lot and the blades will get back to their former level of quality. Prior to this recent experience, I would have given the blades 3 stars. Now, it seems that 1 star is appropriate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement screen

By Howard44 from Undisclosed on 10/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problem with shipping time or the product. I just don't see why the replacement head costs almost as much as the whole shaver. I really think that they should be able to do better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Part delivered broken.

By Pat13856 from Middletown, PA 17057, USA on 10/20/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The plastic frame that holds the screens came to me broken in half so I took the screens out of the new broken frame and put them in my frame so I could continue to use it without having to wait for a new on to be redelivered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality product

By spettis from Florida on 10/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quickly received. Another quality product from Remington.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've chosen your Remington over the Nolrelco

By GPTaxi from Centerville, Ohio on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been a Norelco user for many years...but now I'm very satisfied with my Remington Shaver...and it's much much economical cost wise!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

F7899

By BrickR from Nebraska on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price which will keep me coming back for replacements. Shipping was timely and packaged well. The screen itself wears thin rather quickly however the F7800 has been a wonderful razor that keeps a charge for weeks and weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excactly what i needed to keep my shaver working like new

By Ed57 from Plymouth, NH, USA on 09/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After waiting far to long to order the replacement cutter and screen for my shaver, it now works perfectly again after doing so. The offer for future automatic shipments is very handy, as I will not need to remember to order next time- the items will just show up when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Remington replacement blade quality.

By F4900 from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seven months ago I bought a Remington F-4900 electric razor and was very happy with the shave I got. The blades got dull and my shave wasn't what I wanted so I ordered new blades--I know the blades must be replaced every few months. The new blades perform as poorly, if not worse, than the old blades. It takes forever to shave (the blades don't seem to cut well) and I don't get a close shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF-300: Screens and Cutters for Remington shavers F4900, F5800 & F7800

By Kajufan from Freehold, New Jersey on 09/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Parts are of excelllent quality and were delivered promptly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Parts didn't fit

By Kferg from Smithfield, NC, USA on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement cutter did not fit in the holder. I had to remove the cutter from it's bracket and use the original bracket to make it fit. I think you ought to look at it since some may not have an engineering background and simply return the whole assembly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average shaver

By frkloster from Kerrville, Texas on 09/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The newer Remington cutters are average. They tend to wear faster than the ones I had used over the past 5 or 6 years. They newer cutters are a little less expensive, but they only lasted about 4 months as compared to the 6 months I had been used to. The lower price does not make up for the lack of durability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remington shavers

By sweeteey from Undisclosed on 08/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good razor good that we can get parts fast to keep using the item


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I found the orice to be prohibitive

By twoharts from Undisclosed on 07/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I find the razor to be better than the last Remington I had, I feel the price for the SPF 300 to be intolerable and will probably replace the razor with a different brands at a later date


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only replacement for F4900 shaver

By Beegee from Chicago on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does the job, just not easy to find with newer models on the market. If they ever phase this out, I hope I get a warning, the shaver is working excellently for the second year now!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must try!

By Michael68 from Plymouth, MA, USA on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best shaver ever with a fast and close shave even without pre shave!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Remington's Performance vs my High Priced Shaver

By Bentree from Boerne, TX, USA on 07/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find it difficult to write a review without mentioning prices paid and competing products that I own. However, I was told about Remington by a friend when I told him I needed parts for my high priced shaver. I hesitated my purchase of the Remington as I could not believe a shaver at such a low price could be anything of value. But, I did purchase one of the lower priced Remington's that were offered. The performance of an electric shaver is to attempt to equal that of the razor. From my new experience, I found that the Remington has come close to that achievement. With my high priced unit it was necessary to shave twice if going out at night. Not so, with my Remington. Yes, it's a little bit noisy. But, that's a small price to pay for a close shave at a very affordable price. When shopping for a new electric shaver, most look to the higher priced, and possibly more popular units thinking that the higher price means better shaving performance. In my personal experience, this has turned out to be not true.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the shaver is great, but.........

By BEARSDENN from Burlington, WI 53105, USA on 06/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the foils don't last long enough for the cost of them !!! i could have a new shaver every time i order two sets !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Larry2 from fernandina Beach, Fl on 06/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used Remington shavers for at least 30 years and will continue to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enables close shave with virtually no irritation

By Tom4 from St. Louis, MO, USA on 06/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These screens and cutters for my Remington shaver do the job extremely well. I have sensitive skin, and they enable a very close shave with virtually no irritation. What little neck irritation there is can easily be taken care of by a decent after-shave balm. By a significant margin, these screens and cutters work the best of any such products I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Razor upgrade

By Brunstucky from Brunswick, Ohio on 06/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ihave used Reminton electric razors for most of my life. The continuous improvements to the product keeps me coming back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By sunchaser from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacement cutters and screens are just what was needed. I will reorder in 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Duanewife from Amelia, OH on 06/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a great buy for our money. Recommend everyone replace theirs too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington replacement screen

By Reno from Moab, Utah on 05/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Remington shavers for years and I really like this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overrated

By Wastedbucks from Portland, OR, USA on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I think the replacement blades were over priced and the charge for shipping was was over priced since the item weighted nothing and could have been sent USPS and not taken 3 weeks to arrive. Overall very dissatisfied with product and replacement blades availability. Could not find anywhere in retail stores let alone the actual store I purchased the original razor at. If I had none it would be so difficult and costly I would have never bought the razor in the first place! Sorry you asked!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product performs as advertised.

By SubChief from Beverly Hills, FL on 05/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I had with this product was it not being available in stores and the product number in the owners manual is incorrect. Other than that it works as advertised and in my case seems to last longer than the manual says. Which to me is a good thing and I would not hesitate to recommend it to other electric shaver users. I've been using Remington Shavers for over 50 years with excellent results. I have never had a woman complain about beard stubble when I shave every morning. Excellent product, excellent results, and money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Head Review

By Effieone from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

New head cuts well especially when I use pre shave powder stick. I have very heavy facial hair & do not think the shaver head will last for 6 months, because the last one would make my skin burn by 5 months If you have a better type of shaver or head that would last longer, I would like to know about the product. Thankyou.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SCREENS

By BEARY from WI. on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I REALLY LIKE THE SHAVER....BUT THE SCREENS DON'T LAST LONGER ENOUGH & ARE TO EXPENSIVE !! JUST TWO OF THEM ARE THE SAME COST AS THE WHOLE SHAVER !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality, great price!

By Grateful from Garrettsville, OH on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using my electric razor for 1yr. I'll never go back to traditional razors. Thanks REMINGTON.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied customer

By BBMM from Lindale, Ga on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleased with product and service. Timely delivery and proper billing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By jeeperphil from Maineville, OH 45039, USA on 02/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good close shave, long lasting blades. price good. very happy with remington products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new F5800 electric shaver

By Bud45 from Auburn, IN, USA on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the flexable shaver head on my F5800 shaver. I get a really smooth shave every time. I feel like the shaver head gets every whisker on my face. I like the way it feels in my hand while shaving, it's very light weight for such a powerful motor behind the cutting blades. Only a few minutes to recharge now that's really nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Shaver Parts

By Billj1 from Estero Fl. on 01/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently ordered a new shaver parts and blades and the servoice was fine . I had no problems finding the part and getting it ordered. It arrived with little delay. Bill


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product rocks

By Frankc from Perris, CA USA on 01/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Some of the earlier models were much heavier and harder to use. I've used Remington shavers for 20 years and the SF-4 has been one of the best shavers to date. It gives a smooth clean shave. It also is very ergonomically suitable for my hands amd is light weight. Thanks for thinking about the customer in design this product. Frank C


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SPF300 Shaver

By Bob1936 from Joelton TN. on 12/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a new Br 3500 but it does not shave close,So i purchase the Remington 300 to try it out. That the best move i ever made the 300 will shave closer,Better and easy easy to use its an outstanding Shaver. I Love it so I did purchase a set of Cutter and screen as i know one day will wear out and i will be ready. Robert


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THis product has good features

By Bernie37 from Reno, Nevada on 12/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that ordering direct from the factory is faster, easier and cheaper than finding the replacement parts from retail outlets. The shaver took some getting used to as it didn't seem to shave as close as my Remington triple headed razor. However, once my beard got used to this unit, it worked as well as my old razor. Replacing the heads on my old razor is quite expensive compared to the newer one. Thank you for good service. B. Bronov


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved