Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Power Adapters » TL265BP » 8 Reviews

Remington Tl265bp International Converter/adapter Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Always Good

By ITINorm from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second set I have bought. The first lasted me over 10 years and I only replaced it because I inadvertently damaged the converter. The product works in every country configuration and the converter is powerful enough to handle devices like hair dryers. I highly recommend it for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

will work everywhere with no effort

By Augie14 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gave this as a gift to a close friend who travels alot and she is so pleased and has already used it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By SV23 from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I moved to Europe and thanks to this converter I can still use my Remington epilator! I hope it will last long..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Rina from Hartwell GA on 07/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Daughter took to Australia. Worked great with flat iron and cell phone charger. It has many different adapters so we can use later for visits to other countries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's always worked for me.

By CJinDC from Washington, DC, USA on 04/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had the same set for about 20 years, and it was time to replace it. So glad Remington is still making it and at such a reasonable price -- it's all I've needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel Converter Set

By Nana412 from PA on 03/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my upcoming trip to Israel, so I haven't used it yet. I am pleased that it is so much lighter than a converter I bought in 1992 to travel to England. The price was unbelievable. So far, I'm very pleased with the converter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not impressed

By Bob Verified Purchaser from Delaware on 09/26/2008


Cons:

Adds No Function

Describe Yourself:

Casual User

Pros:

Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Travel

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought it for traveling but was disappointed to find out that you cannot use it with most electronics. I bought it through [@] and it never mentioned on their page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not too useful really.

By RedeDevil Verified Purchaser from Charleston, SC on 02/05/2008


Primary use of this product:

Personal

Cons:

Ambiguous Use

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Pros:

Nice Packing

Best Uses:

None

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I needed a converter for overseas that I could charge batteries with, and use with my laptop. In the online description this looked fine. When I got it, the directions state it is not for electronics, or battery chargers. I was not happy that I was not alerted to this before I purchased this product. The description I see in this preview was not present on the product when I purchased it[@]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved