Home » WDF4840A » 33 Reviews

Remington WDF4840A Smooth And Silky 4 Blade System Rechargeable Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Comfortable to use.

By Freda from Waynesboro, VA on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it is comfortable to use. It does a pretty good job shaving my legs. Sometimes it cuts closer than others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is wonderful over all.

By slpf from Warsaw, MO on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a 15 year old Remington with this product and I am very pleased with this shaver also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great shaver

By SheHay from Bradenton, FL, USA on 06/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best ever women's shaver. Replaced one I had for years that had finally exhausted it's life. Really is what it says, Smooth and Silky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

never worked

By msagchick from CA on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Arrived carefully packaged. Removed packaging, and plugged it in. Green light came on. Tried to turn it on after 28hrs--didn't come on. Left it another 70hrs charging, still didn't turn on. Threw it out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By Trinna from Estero, Florida on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new shaver is just as good as my old Remington that I retired after 13 years of great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What am I doing wrong?????

By JJMA from Swampscott, MA, USA on 03/29/2015

I can't seem to get a good shave on my legs. After I use the razor, I then use the manual razor. What am I doing wrong?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By jaws from Undisclosed on 03/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works well and is easy on the skin..... I would by this one again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ouch!

By Beautifulgirl from california on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ive been using this same shaver for years, bought each new one as they came out but i dont get this design. flat on the top, that lower blade scrapes my legs...not sure if im doing something wrong...didnt seem that difficult. but not happy with this, and frustrated. ;(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This

By Jacquie from South Carolina, USA on 11/23/2014

I have never used an electric shaver before, and I really love this. It works better in the shower with shaving cream than it does dry, but I get a good close shave for my legs. I think the key is not to be in hurry and make your stokes slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awsome

By amber1980 from Lehigh Acres, FL, USA on 11/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried other electric razors before and they didn't work until now


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Far superior to your less expensive product.

By Jane1507 from New Hampshire on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what I was looking for. Shaves closely and quickly. I struggled with your cheaper shaver for years. This is much much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is ok

By kb50 from atlanta, ga on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is no better than the 3 blade but it just works ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shavers gone bad

By zoey from Texas on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When shaving you have to shave over the same area three times or more and then the hair is still their on your body when entering the sunlight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all around great product

By Mary53 from murfreesboro, tn on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Remington lady razors for many years. If I ever try something else, I always return back to Remington. It always provides a ckean , smooth and quick shave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uncomfortable Shave

By jean43 from Columbus, Mississippi on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used Smooth & Silky razors for years, but this one is not smooth at all! It feels uncomfortable against my skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as smooth as you think

By Jpike29 from Des Moines, IA on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was rather disappointed with my Remington. I had high hopes and expectations of close shaved silky smooth skin but it is no comparison to a razor I have been using in the shower for years. After using the Remington 4 separate times it left my legs feeling like 2 days after shaving with my other razor, a lot of stubble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Shaver Ever!

By redheadmommy from Texas, USA on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this shaver yesterday at my local BX/PX. I got tired of razors that burn me and cause my legs arms to itch. I have tattoos so I'm very picky what I use to shave with. No nicks, cuts, rash nothing. I wish I would have bought this sooner. I will never go back to razors again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington quality has diminished

By QuincyJ from Raleigh, NC, USA on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had Remington wet/dry razors for years. My favorite was the WDF-5000, with the gold foils. Always a smooth shave with no irritation. Then they stopped making the gold replacement foils and then the battery went out and they no longer make that model. :( This is my second Remington razor since the WDF-5000 tanked, and both have been a disappointment. This razor does not give a very smooth shave without pressing down uncomfortably hard, but worse, the razor just hurts. My foils are only four months old and I'm going to replace them to see if it feels better. Unfortunately, there don't seem to be many options for electric razors out there. I was hoping that the Remington would be twice as good as the half-priced other brand razor I purchased from a big box store, but the shaves were pretty comparable: stubbly and painful. I am disappointed that the quality of these razors is so poor. It's a shame since the razors five or ten years ago were clearly a better product. I will say the one thing Remington got right was the subscription service for the foil/blade refills. Kudos for that one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Razor!

By vjrocket from Grandview,IN on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this razor. Has the closes shave of ever shaver I've had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The features on this product are fntastic.

By Outlawconnie from Naples, FL on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with this shaver. I've had previous electric shavers but will always stay w/Remington in the future! Well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth & silky shaver

By Ladyredbird33 from Gainesville ,Ga,USA on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great, gave it as a gift. Have one myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By Beachgirl71 from Aberdeen, WA, USA on 06/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Remington all my adult life and have been so happy with the products. This is no different. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close shave

By BeeCee22 from South Bend, IN, USA on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this razor. It gives you a close shave and is easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Time Saver

By WorkingMom from Undisclosed on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this shaver compared to the last Remington shaver I had! This one has four blades instead of three and shaves so much better, catching most (if not all) of the hair the first time, and because it shaves better, it saves me so much time in the morning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Smooth

By bkwordsmith from Rochester, NY, USA on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This razor shaves so quickly, that I can shave both whole legs in about 20 minutes and it only takes about 5-10 minutes for in-between maintenance. Also, I have EXTREMELY sensitive skin and this razor leaves me with NO RAZOR BURN AT ALL, even in the commonly "sensitive" areas. Finally, it charges quickly, and lasts for 2 shaves between charging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This shaver is an improvement over manual razors

By alice123 from New York, NY, USA on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it gives me a closer shave than a manual razor on my underarms and legs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great with Someone with hand problems

By muffin308 from Catonsville, MD, USA on 05/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the first Remington that was giving to me, this meets like the first one I had a long time ago out of all of Remington products that I have purchase after my first Remington died. For someone with sensitive skin does not burn, nick, cut and boy using it on dry how smooth you legs gets. Please whatever you do, do not discount this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features which make it easy to handle

By Terry47 from Staten Island, NY on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Remington Electric Shaver. I have been using this shaver for at least 15 years now and cannot shave with a disposable razor since I started using my electric shaver. Shaving is so much easier and quicker and I get a much smoother shave, no more bumps and nicks. I also would get very itchy and a rash after many shaves with the disposable razor. I no longer have that problem since using my Remington Electric Shaver. I just love it and it comes everywhere with me, I used to panic when I needed a replacement shaver and could not find it in certain stores, but now with the internet shopping on line, it is so easy and a beautiful thing. I just went on line, ordered it and it came exactly when they said It would. I would not use any other Shaver, I love my Remington and recommend it highly. I give it five stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband says this is the best shaver he has ever used

By Sharon54 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 04/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He says it does such a good job that it cuts his shaving time way down and it leaves his face as soft as a baby's behind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By travelindixie from Undisclosed on 04/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so pleased with my shaver it's everything I expected it to be and more. This is my second Remington and I wouldn't own anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Razor

By Beaglemom from Hamburg, NY 14075, USA on 04/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had another brand for several years and needed to go over the same areas often. This Remington is superior for my uses. I only have to go over areas once. Pretty on the counter. Love the look of the razor & charger. Easy cleaning in water or with the included brush. Affordable and I am hoping very durable. My only issue right now if finding the foils that I like to keep on hand to change every 6 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remington Silky Four Blade Shaver

By GramCathy from Houston, TX, USA on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my new Remington Shaver! It is GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A TESTED USER

By TATABAPA from Naples, Fl on 03/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used a Reminton wet/dry shaver for close to 25 years and this is the best one yet. I get a very close shave using shaving cream and the razor. This product is excellent for anyone taking blood thinners - no cuts or nicks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved