Home » Appliances » Personal Appliances » Personal Hygiene » Epilators & Shavers » WPG2000 » 50 Reviews

Remington Wpg250a Trim & Shape Grooming Kit Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 50 reviews)

34% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wasted Money

By Jinnypow from Portland, OR, USA on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this about 7 or 8 months ago. I usually use other methods of hair removal so this hung in my bathroom cabinet and was only used about six times. It often would not turn on but would then suddenly work the next time. The foil shaver is useless. The actual trimmer works fairly well if it will turn on at all. Today needed a quick trim and the shaver doesn't work anymore but all of the other parts are functioning. I just threw the whole bag away. Not worth all the problems. Wish I had saved my receipt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT

By Bbbb from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product I have bought by far!!!!!!!!!! Love it!!!!!! It's so gentle works perfect and I can use it in the shower...... I have been looking for a good razor that doesn't cut your skin because it can get little difficult shaving down there if your in a rush.....this razor is quick fast easy gets rid of hair immediately with out razor cutting the skin at all!,!!!!!! So perfect I absolutely recommend this product with no hesitation!!!!! Love love love it like seriously!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By shaveOmatic from Greeley, CO on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this purchase. Trimmer works great, exfoliating head is awesome. (Have not tried the shaver but the other two heads are worth the purchase.) Love the hook on the handle to hang in the shower! Excellent value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Refreshing

By Ash1994 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely loveeee this product! I'm so excited that I finally have a shaver that instantly gets rid of the hair! Makes the process very easy! Only downfall is the foil attachment didn't really work, but that didn't even matter. The exfoliater is awesome as well. The bag & battery is in the little cardboard box at the top, separately attached, so don't throw out box assuming that there isn't one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ugh, so many things wrong!

By Angel200161832 from Champaign, IL on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well bought this today and the box said there was a battery included. Nope, there is no battery included. Oh, the box said there is a bag included, nope no bag in there either. Trimmer works ok, the exfoliator works good, and the foil shaver does not work at all. Very disappointed, I would recommend on you buying something else even if it is more expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOES NOT WORK

By Rosie2480 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/16/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just bought this product and it doesnt even turn on, i checked on the battery even tried with a different one and still did not work... my previews trimmer stopped working suddenly even when one of them was slightly used once, im so dissapointed with remington, im a big remington user but on trimmer have always had really bad experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing like my old one...

By Chantel910 from Fort Collins, CO, USA on 01/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an older rechargable remingoton that I have used for years, and before that, another rechargeable one. That one finally wasn't sharp anymore and I went out to look for a new one. I tried many other brands to my disappointment. Finally found this one and gave it a go! It was horribly painful and did not run as strong as the other ones I had from remington. I threw away the packaging, so I can't even return it. It is really a disappointment coming from someone that has always LOVED her remington. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am upset that nowhere on the box does itt say 'not for use on legs'

By Daisyj from Homestead, FL, USA on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because i am disabiled and have a hard time bending over to reach my legs to shave. (yes I have long legs).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a fan

By Ktrimm from Cypress, TX 77429, USA on 07/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just bought today and now I wish I hadn't. Besides the "trimmer" not really trimming, water fills the motor area and when u take off the top to rinse that's when you get the lovely surprise of water slung on you. I dropped and broke my old one (a Phillips bikini trimmer) I'm def going back to it. Always find an issue with Remington


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I was expecting

By Chels14 from Nashville, TN on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product only seems to remove hair if it is very fine. Anywhere that hair is thicker or coarser, it takes four or five times of going over it to remove any hair, and does not get rid of it. I wish I had read reviews on this before purchasing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Mely from Undisclosed on 06/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm wondering if I got a different product than everyone else? I love this product and it shaves the hair so closely to the skin! It's noisy but what razor isn't?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A

By Jackie25 from Undisclosed on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to use and comfortable .but noisy. ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Eater

By Madi2014 from Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA on 05/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product worked great for me at first, but soon the device became flooded with water. I can't get the water out and it now seeps through into the battery compartment and oxidizes my battery making it in need of replacement before a second use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By VLD1007 from PA on 04/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just purchased over the weekend. Attempted to use the foil shaver attachment. It did NOTHING. This product is a huge waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, a groomer that does exactly what I need!

By Taft1960 from Canton, GA on 04/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About 15 years ago, I had to do something to "remove" my mustache. When I had it waxed, my lip area was so red, I didn't want to leave my house for a week! Sensitive skin to say the least. So I tried cream products. Okay, they worked fairly well. But I wasn't happy. Since then, I've tried a number of battery operated razors. They also worked okay. Then about a year ago, I saw this Remington groomer advertised, so I took a chance and ordered it. It's virtually perfect! It's so successful that I just ordered a second one to keep in my drawer in case this original one gets lost on one of my travels. Thanks, Remington, for fulfilling my need with a very reasonably priced, easy to use, extremely efficient groomer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Waste Your Money

By MHaley from Rochester, NY on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing is worthless. At first, it looks like a really great deal. Wow, I get a trimmer with removable length guide, a foil, and an exfoliator. 1) The exfoliator is actually nice for avoiding razor burn/bumps/etc. 2) The foil does literally NOTHING. I have tried everything I can think of and it doesn't remove a single hair. Really disappointed because if I'm grooming my bikini area...I'm looking for a smooth shave and the foil was the attachment that promised that. 3) The trimmer is ok, but useless with the guide. Once again, not many people grooming their bikini region are trimming long hairs. Which is pretty much the only thing that trimmer is good for when using the guide. If you remove that, you can trim fairly close to the skin, but it still isn't going to be smooth, it just looks like next day stubble. Spend a little more money and get something that will actually work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Disappointedagain from Perth WA on 03/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I recharged as instructed, green light on, and after 24hrs it wouldn't even turn on. What a waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Waste Your Time!

By PrincessP from Stillwater, OK, USA on 03/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Doesn't cut hair at all!! The only way it will cut any of your hair unless you take off the guide but if you do its close to nicking you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Jana from MI on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The groomer does not work well at all. The foil shaver does not shave either long or short hair; the trimmer when used with the adjustable attachment will only cut very long hair, even on the shortest setting; the trimmer used without the attachment cuts very close, to the point of nicking, cutting and pulling hair. I purchased this to replace my WPG-120, which still works great, the charger cord broke though. I wish I could just find a new cord.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does Not Work

By Megan from Nebraska on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am extremely disappointed in this product. It was a complete waste of money. The foil shaver does not work at all in trimming hair, although it is supposed to be what provides the closest shave. The bikini shaver barely trims at all. I am not sure if they are dull or just completely worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth it

By CAB61 from Bristol, TN on 01/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the WPG-250 a few years ago and loved it. It worked perfectly. Then as with all great products they go and "improve" them and ruin it. The new WPG-4020 is dull and does not shave close. It's not worth the money and will have to spend more to get something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Plastic

By Catlin from New Hampshire, USA on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift and I couldn't even turn it on. I tried multiple different batteries and nothing worked, Completely useless,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By SJR00789 from Maine, USA on 12/07/2013

I find that this product works better than anything else I had ever used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy this

By Molls from PA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This trimmer is awful. It just stopped working even when I try new batteries. Would recommend spending a few more dollars to get a rechargeable one that isn't a piece of junk like this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loses charge easily

By ColoShaver from Undisclosed on 11/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed from the minute I opened this product. In the past, small shavers like this one were rechargeable. This one is not and loses its charge fast. I think that is why it doesn't shave well. I have had Remington shavers in the past, but will think twice before buying one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Possibly Most Useless Groomer Ever

By madamc from Arizona on 09/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The 'shaver' does not remove hair at all. The 'length guide' prevents the trimmer from even touching your hair at any of the three settings. The only option is to use the trimmer without the length guide, which is great if you want to look like a shorn sheep. Complete waste.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish I Read The Reviews BEFORE I Bought This Item!

By Shell39 from Hesperia, CA USA on 06/28/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't give a close shave at all. It just conked out two months after I purchased it. No reason-just stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

keep your razor - not smooth, not silky

By VeryDissapointed from AR on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The foil shaver does not shave at all, the trimmer length guide attachment gives no indication of length of hair left , the trimmer trims only if making several passes over the same area. And it's NOT MADE BY REMINGTON, it's made to "Remingington specifications" in PRC. Only good thing I can say about it is: it has a 30 day return policy. Needless to say I'm returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage

By Mel32 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used this shaver once and it wouldn't work agin. Do not buy this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Nichole from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used the old style with the charger and it has much more power and works well! This one did not cut my hair well at all! I will be taking this one back today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Joanna28 from Undisclosed on 05/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This shaver is horrible. It doesn't work hardly at all and it cut my skin. Do NOT buy this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible

By Qtaylor from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This does not work. It is absolutely horrible. I want my money back. I would not recommend this shaver to anyone at all. The only time the trimmer does work is when the comb isn't on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its o.kish

By Jazzy93 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I kinda like it. i wish it would actually cut the hair to a more close shave. it kinda just skims over the skin so now you have stubble hairs. u have to go over it a lot just to get it to cut the hair. the trimmer i think the it does the same as the foil shaver. like its for people who have really long hair. like for females who only shave like once a month instead of twice a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good.

By anon90 from Undisclosed on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this product for about 2 weeks and have used it 3 or 4 times. I'm happy with it so far. A really decent price for such a versatile tool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product.

By SterlingM from Jersey City, NJ, USA on 03/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I get a clean shave every time and its very convenient to use in or out the shower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product and customer service

By AndreaG from St. Louis, MO, USA on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so impressed with Remington as a company. I own this trimmer and had let my sister borrow it in the past. This year for Christmas my sister said she would like one for herself. She lives out of state so I ordered directly from Remington and had it delivered to her address. Christmas came and went and she still had never received it. My sister stated that her apartment complex was always mixing up the mail and that it was likely someone else got her package. Remington had confirmation that the product was delivered and they could have just left it as that but they promptly offered to send another one. My sister was able to give them an alternate address and they replaced it quickly and at no additional cost. *****Five starts in my book for both the product (I have had the same one for four years) and for the company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A handy good product

By Anag from Richardson, TX, USA on 08/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for my bikini hair andir is awesome. I do not seem to find the eyebrow trimmer in the kit? Am I missing something?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I do not recommend this product!

By Isabelle88 from Undisclosed on 07/17/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I do NOT recommand this product at all! It's a real joke! I bought it a couple weeks ago and I just threw it in the garbage because it worked so bad....and I can't even get a credit to buy a bigger one. Anyway, do not buy this, women!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A variety of uses.

By Heather09 from Undisclosed on 06/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best women"s groomer you have offered. I use this for my esthetics clients. Easy to sanitize. Even trims the fuzz on the side of the face. Thank you for continuing to offer quality products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Hold Charge

By Tara2345 from Tucson, AZ, USA on 04/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am very disappointed with this product. It does not hold a charge for more than a minute. How embarrassing to have only a portion of the area trimmed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was able to use only once before it quit working, but Remington resolved the issue...

By montecarla12 from Phoenix, AZ on 02/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always take extra care to read/follow instructions on products before using. Unfortunately, after one use, the WPG-2000 stopped working all together. I was very disappointed with the product. Fortunately, I called Remington's customer service and they will be sending a replacement product via mail. I'm happy with how this situation was handled by Remington. I will continue to be a loyal customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

convenient and portable

By Corrie from WI on 12/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The compact size of the product makes it very easy to use and store. It's nice that the razor is rechargeable so that you don't have to spend extra money on batteries. The adjustable length trimmer is nice so that you don't have to have multiple attachments for multiple lengths.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far, So Good

By WenSue from Undisclosed on 12/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this Remington trimmer kit and so far I am very happy with it. I did have the same issue that one reviewer said about the "Screen Shaver" not working at all and then I tried it on wet skin and it worked fine. They do mention in the booklet that you should probably wet your skin and use soap with this attachment. When it didn't work I just decided to read the booklet to see what was wrong and that solved it. The rest of the attachments work really well, my favorite being the Bikini trimmer, which is what I will be using for short hairs and all trimming instead of the screen, mini shaver. I haven't had it long enough to see if it will last or if the battery will fade but it does have a 2-year warranty so I figure that about covers everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7-in-1 Beauty Kit

By lisamc7 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the size of the 7-in-1 Beauty Kit. It stores and travels easily. It works well but I do prefer other shavers over this for certain areas. I would still recommend this for thinner people as it may be easier to control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simple

By Vicki from Undisclosed on 09/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this shaver was a waste of money and it simply did not work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It simply doesn't work

By Tamcc6 from Undisclosed on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not a hairy woman, but this couldn't even get the smallest hairs off my legs. I bought it yesterday and wish I could return it today. I ended up using a regular razor. Waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen Shaver

By NEGirl from Raleigh, NC on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The screen shaver on this unit does not seem to cut anything, let alone hair. The other two attachments are okay. I had to buy another shaver anyway, so the 7 in 1 really isn't!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not sure it's worth it

By starskipper from Santa Clara, CA on 03/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used this for over a year and it's broken twice. The first time it broke it wouldn't hold a charge. The second time the rotating mechanism inside won't move the blades when it is assembled correctly. I won't purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trimmer!

By jocia066 from Tulsa/OK on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this trimmer, I love it. It is very easy to use and it is easy to store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Rubired17 from Laredo,tx on 03/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have used other rementington products, however this kit worked better. Great affordable price too :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved