Home » XR1330CDN » 11 Reviews

Remington XR1330CDN Xr1330 Hyper Series Xr1330 Rotary Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

54% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderfully fabulous razor wet or dry with a real clean close shave !!!

By Perry from Spring Hill, Florida on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love the HYPER SERIES XR1330 pivot head for use either wet or dry for a perfectly smooth once over close shave and it even has a small flip out trimmer for those difficult spots to keep in perfect trim !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never Again

By Remmingtonhater from Podunk, AK on 10/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing is an abomination and a piece of Junk. Shaves always leave stubble -- with or without shave gel. IF the shave head is handled in the least roughly, it falls apart in your hands. I will NEVER buy a Remmington shaver again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

buzzer popped off

By TJ21 from Manahawkin NJ on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The buzzer for long hair popped off after just 7 months and now I want to move on to a different product b/c beard trimming and shaving "scruff" is crucial to me. Very disappointed, not a durable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A couple issues with the XR-1330

By ricker from Chicago, IL on 03/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product in December 2013. The shave is fine, but it is difficult to remove the head to empty. Once you remove it, the cutters can easily fall out (into the trash - kind of gross). If you aren't careful (I wasn't), you might lose a cutter. There are no replacements available for sale in the USA. Very frustrating. Also, the red light that is supposed to warn you that the battery is low doesn't work either. This was one of the reasons I purchased this razor. I recommend choosing a different razor since you have to be REALLY CAREFUL emptying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

XR 1330

By C5JJK from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I rec'd this XR 1330 a few weeks ago as a gift. It was light and very quiet however I had to repeatedly go over my beard and still, I did not get a close smooth shave. My face appeared clean shaven it's just that when you ran your hand over your beard it was not smooth and the whiskers grew back fast. It did work well on my neck and chin lines just not a smooth shave. I called in and explained the situation and I am now getting a upgrade to your XR 1350. It is being sent to me and I hope this fairs better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Snide72 from Columbus Ohio on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So much better than my old Norelco ... no burn, no pain, clean shaven, light easy to use. Glad I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Shaving

By Badshaving from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was given as a Christmas gift and it does not stand up to what is says. You cannot get a close shave. I've used this often since receiving it and I always have some stubble left as it does not get close enough. Will be sending back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Shave Yet

By lopintow53 from Willits, CA 95490, USA on 11/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this model for several months now after using a twin foil style for many years. All previous triple head rotary razors I have tried had issues with pinching and excessive weight. This new Hyper Flex has solved these issues and made the head so flexible there is no noticeable difference between the closeness on the face or neck, it is amazing and I am very pleased overall. My only criticism would be that the charging base ,which works on proximity, is slower to initially charge the battery then the direct plug in on my other razor. I have not tried it in the shower, but it will work that way which is why the charging base is required. An excellent product that has spoiled me with its ease and smoothness.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Rotary Shaver!!!

By Hyper from Carson City, NV on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The name couldn't be more accurate for this new rotary shaver, it's what I am every time I shave "HYPER". It's been some time since I've had an upper end product like this shaver and it feels great. Having sensitive skin I've always had a electric shaver to reduce the irritation and with this rotary shaver I don't have to pass over and over an area several times like with my other Remington shavers(F3790). I have to keep using a blade razor the hair on the back of my neck but with the "Hyper Series Rotary Shaver" and its twin grooved heads I won't need a twin or triple bladed razor again. Although I've only had this rotary shaver for two weeks I've haven't had to recharge the razor at all, it's so quiet that I thought I hadn't given it the initial 24 hour charge time, very pleased and highly recommend it. I wanted to give it a ten star rating but there are only five: (


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Comfortable Shave

By RockyD from Staten Island, NY, USA on 09/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I continue to be impressed with Remington products and this is no exception. Rotary shavers are often associated with another brand name. Not any more. This shavers excels and offers no apologies to that other brand. The XR1330 Rotary shaver is well designed and comfortable to use. It feels well balanced in you hand and is very quite. The Hyperflex head is just that, flexible without being too loose so you dont have to hold on it by the head to get perfect contact with your face. It is tracks your face accurately for a great shave. I only have one suggestion and it is not a complaint. The power cord connects to the charging stand on the side. I would prefer it plug in the back of the charging stand. Not a big deal, just an observation so the cord would be out of the way and you would have additional room on the shelf next to your shaver. The XR1330 is easily placed on the charging stand and lifts off easily using one hand so there is no need to hold the stand with your other hand while lifting the shaver out. I like the XR1330 very much and as a previously exclusive rotary shaver user I can say this product does not disappoint and I highly recommend it especially to men that are already rotary shaver users and those of that other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The New XR1330 Shaver Features

By Elldick80 from Zephyrhills, FL on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new XR1330 is my 5th Remington shaver. My previous shaver was a Remington model R5150. I feel the performance and ergonomics of the previous one was superior to the new XR1330, but it had short battery life and am hoping the new Lithium batteries in the XR1330 will last longer. The new model can be used in the shower with a shaving gel, which may be an advantage for people who wish to do so. I do like the way the XR1330 can be cleaned and it is very quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved