Home » XR1370L » 8 Reviews

Remington XR1370L Xr1370 Hyper Series Xr1370 Rotary Shaver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Highly recommended shaver

By vanwick from York, PA, USA on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know what you are doing wrong but this shaver gives me the best shave I've ever had, even better than with hand shavers (blades). I follow directions; that being, first wet your face, then use a gel, I use "Edge", then I use "slow" circular motions. Afterwards I apply "Aveeno" aftershave. Smooth as can be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best shave ever

By vanwick from York, PA, USA on 10/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used a number of electric shavers but none can hold a candle to the XR1370 shaver. If you follow the directions, such as using a gel shaving cream, wetting your face first and using small circular motions you get a terrific shave. So far I'm very pleased. The true test will be seeing how long the stainless steel blades last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Shaver

By Anonymous from Tallahassee, FL, USA on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quiet...so quiet I wondered at first if it had the power to give me a close shave. It does! The shaver looks good and feels good in my hand. The shave is close and smooth. The shaver is easy to clean and maintain. The charger stand is unique, well designed. I love this shaver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as Good as the R8150!

By Julian1961 from WA on 02/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I gave this shaver three months because I wanted to do a fair review. I tried it dry, with pre-electric shave lotion, and wet with foam. Although it works quite well as a wet shaver, I just don't think it's as good as the R8150 when it comes to dry shaving - with or without pre-electric shave lotion. I'm disappointed because on paper it looks like such a great device. If you're looking for a wet shaver, go for it...otherwise, forget it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By Skippy38 from Undisclosed on 01/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as gift for my husband for Christmas and he absolutely loves it!!! He already had a Remington that he's had for years that he thought he would never quit using until he got this one! So very glad to have purchased this for him as it was a surprise that I believe he is very impressed with! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad for a rotary shaver

By Chris492 from Indian Land, SC 29707, USA on 01/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a rotary shaver 40 years ago and did not like it. It's performance was terrible. Don't remember the brand but it forced me to go to a screen shaver. Been using Remington screen shavers for many years and have been satisfied with the shave, but the screens would only last from 4 to 6 months before a hole would appear and scratch the heck out of my face. It took a week or so for my face to get use to the rotary shaver, but I have no complaints. Haven't tried shaving in the shower nor doing a wet shave. The model I purchased is a little pricey, but I like the digital readout, quick charge and charging stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality problems

By Grumpscicle from LA, CA on 12/16/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've been using XR1370 shaver since after Thanksgiving I like the shave it provides. I use it in shower with shaving foam, but I am already having problems with it. 1. The battery indicator shows "Lo" even though on the previous day it shows that there are 30 - 40 minutes left. I had this issue on two consecutive weeks. On the first occasion, the indicator showed 41 minutes left after the shave and after the next day's shave it showed Lo. After last Thursday's shave the indicator showed 34 minutes left and on Friday it showed Lo. I don't think this is the correct operation. 2. The clear blade protector has broken. At first the left clip developed a crack and the next day a piece fell off so now the protector does not stay on the shaving head. Before this Remington shaver, I had a Norelco 8891xl for eight years and still have a Panasonic ARC for four years and the clear blade protector on both of those shavers has never broken or even cracked. I am guessing Remington used plastic which is too fragile and does not flex enough. Needless to say, I am disappointed that in less than a month into the ownership I am having problems with the shaver which is supposedly Remington's flagship electric razor. I emailed the customer service to find the resolution. I also have no idea how another reviewer ranked this razor's durability as excellent, considering this is a recently released product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best electric I've tried

By Tyler619 from Madison, WI, USA on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't normally like electric razors because they irritate my skin just as much as a razor and I have to use a razor to finish my neck anyway. But, this razor is easy on my skin and gets areas other electrics haven't and if I thinks it's due to the amount of flex and movement in the head. GREAT RAZOR!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved