Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Video Consoles/extenders » AVS5811 » 16 Reviews

Rf Link Avs5811 5.8 Ghz Audio & Video Transmission System (avs-5811) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Highly Compatible (7)

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist (3), Business Owner (3)

Best Uses:

Home (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Years of Faithful Service

By The Ole Geezer Verified Reviewer from Arlington, TX on 04/14/2011


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Easy To Install, Well Designed

Describe Yourself:

Avid Do-it-yourselfer

Best Uses:

Inside, Outside

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use TWO side by side to transmit dual satellite receiver signals throughout the house. Selecting separate frequencies on each unit prevents interferrence. Also use one outdoors with small LCD monitor when peaking satellite dish to avoid running back & forth to check video signal. One of the two units is approximately four years old and has always been reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Audio/Video w/Remote Extender

By OV Verified Reviewer from Las Cruces, NM on 10/12/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Configure, Reliable Performance

Cons:

Don't Know Yet

Describe Yourself:

Power User

Best Uses:

Home

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed it as a kitchen adjunct to the living room TV, works great - especially with the remote extender which allows control of the DirecTV HDDVR from the kitchen. Initially tested it in a separate room farther away from the living room. Reception was excellent, so I expect no problem in the kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple set-up, great reception

By Amazonian Verified Reviewer from Ft Myers, FL on 12/28/2009


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If it hadn't been for my antiquated components, set up would have been a breeze. I simply didn't have enough outputs to add this on. Otherwise, you plug it in, turn it on and point the antennae's toward each other. I am sending a signal from a DVD player to a second television and have ordered another receiver to pick up the audio signal to play over some Bose outdoor speakers. Love this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good for Basic Needs

By EWJ Electronics Verified Reviewer from Thomasville, GA on 12/27/2009


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Highly Compatible

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Best Uses:

Distances No More 150 Ft

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's good to have the transmitter sitting higher than the reciever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product - works perfect

By Peck from Cincinnati, Oh on 07/10/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Highly Compatible

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product. I could not receive over the air digital signal (not strong enough) so use this in room without cable and works perfect. Picture and sound great - going through 3 walls.. RF to cable box also works perfect allowing channel change and all remote control options.. exactly what I needed. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By DrillerDave Verified Purchaser from 10,000feet up in the Colorado Rockies on 11/06/2008


Describe Yourself:

Geotechnical Driller

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Professional Quality, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Audio Video Transmission

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in a rustic log cabin and wanted to install an under counter TV in the kitchen with DirecTV. Running cables was not an option so looked for a good audio/video transmission device. Tried 2.4 GHz & UHF devices - not impressed with quality and interference from phones, microwave and pc wireless. Tried the RF LINK and immediately was impressed. Just plug it in, aim it and start enjoying. Excellent picture quality, excellent audio and zero interference. Well worth the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By Uechi Kid Verified Purchaser from Antioch on 05/22/2008


Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use, Professional Quality

How long have you owned it:

A Month Or Less

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have transmitter connected to my DVR and the receiver connected to a TV in my workout room. Now I can watch the programs I've recorded while I workout. Works great. I have already recommended It to a couple of people a work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a fantastic product.

By Get Her Done Verified Purchaser from St. Louis, MO on 10/22/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use

How long have you owned it:

One-to-three Months

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can transmit cable signals to the computer and record tv shows crystal clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great video and audio

By Bill Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 07/10/2007


Cons:

Alignment Sensitive

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Tv In All Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great way to have TV in every room from cable or satellite without wires. Reception/transmission not sensitive to outside microwaves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very helpfull.

By maka Verified Purchaser from Brooklyn,ny on 07/07/2007


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Home Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works mutch better than other similar systems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5.8 Ghz RF Link

By GSR Verified Purchaser from Arizona on 06/26/2007


Describe Yourself:

Business Owner

Pros:

Easy To Use, Highly Compatible, Improves Performance

Best Uses:

Video Distribution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ideal solution where 2.4Ghz networks are in use. Set up in under 10 minutes and transmits clear pictures. Significant improvement over Angeltrak (2.4 Ghz) system that I also use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have already ordered another one

By Wireless Jeff Verified Purchaser from Austin, Texas on 06/26/2007


Cons:

Limited Compatibility

Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still has some interference, but not as bad as the 2.4GHz model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product and I recommend

By FGP Verified Purchaser from Pasadena, Texas on 05/11/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Gearhead

Pros:

Nice Features, No Flickers, Easy To Set Up, Strong Signal, Durable, Nice Button Configuration, Ergonomic Design

Best Uses:

Home, High-end Equipment, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having another Video sender, but it was having a lot of interuption in the signal because it was a 2.4 Ghz sender and receiver. Because this one is 5.8 Ghz and I am getting a non flickering perfect quality (high) picture on my 52" TV in the Living room from my computer in the bedroom (Through 4 walls and refrigerator).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Real Solution

By Foreign Fan from Orlando, FL on 03/03/2007


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, New - Durability Not Know, Strong Signal, Ergonomic Design

Best Uses:

Replacement, Replaces Old 24 System, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old 2.4 Ghz system worked well for several years, but interference made it unusuable eventually. I listen to international internet radio in my office and use this system to send to my living room stereo system. Careful adjustment of the antennae is needed, but not a big problem. I'm quite happy so far. No interference at all. Works well for classical music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This worked pretty well ...

By Rowie Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/24/2006

"This worked pretty well right out of the box. I also have a 5.8GHz cordless phone so I had some concerns about interference but switched channels twice and it's clean. I'm running the transmitter on a Tivo on the basement, and the receiver is two floors above and through several walls. Setting up the best reception took some exercise (up and down 2 flights of stairs several times) but it wasn't hard at all. I use the IR remote system with it and that works well, which was something of a surprise given some of the reviews I read. The only thing I don't like is the size and shape of the IR repeater - it's a half-cylinder with the beam coming out of the curved side - kind of hard to get it positioned right, but a few tries later it worked fine. The picture is not absolutely perfect, but it's quite good and very watchable (and I am picky about that). In all I am pleased with the device - installed it 2 days ago and it's running like a charm."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup. Works great ...

By Ken N Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/09/2006

Easy setup. Works great transfering the signal from my Dish Vip622 through one wall to the garage about 40' away. So far (in two weeks of daily use) it has been flawless. I don't need or use the remote extender so I can't comment on that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved