Home » 2463DIM » 11 Reviews

Rubbermaid 2463DIM Roughneck Wheeled Storage Box, 45gal, Dark Indigo Metallic Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Lid not sturdy at all

By yourdad from Piedmont, CA, United States on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this three months ago (it is a blue colored bin with a dark blue top) to store the kids' sports stuff in the back yard. It's a great size, and easy enough for them (ages 6 and 8) to handle, but the lid cracked after about a month of non-daily use. Add one rainstorm, and you have a bin full of wet gear. Lucky enough the baseball gloves were at the top of the bin, and didn't get soaked. But the bin is essentially useless for outside use now. Pretty unfortuate, because the bin itself looks pretty sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TOTE EVER!

By JeanF from North Canton, OH, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have several of these totes for different storage uses. Our first one is about 10 years old and has stored our boating gear outside since its purchase. Just during the last year, the UV has degraded the lid until it needs to be replaced. The box is fine just the lid has issues. Wish we could just replace the piece we need but alas, not that I can find. I would rather not buy an entire box but if I have to I will because these Roughneck Totes are the best thing for large item storage!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still my FAVORITE totes!

By heatherf79 from Undisclosed on 05/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been abusing two of these monster size totes since 1998 ; they've made it back and forth to college for four years and moved from one previous residence to the current one ; packed with anything and everything imaginable ; they are just as sturdy and reliable today as they were one day one ; and one of my two trusty totes was missing a latch when purchased, and you know what? It hasn't mattered a bit, that's how well these things are built! LOVE THEM!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No other tote compares!

By lagower from Elkland, MO on 02/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I first bought a wheeled rough-neck tote in 1999. I have then bought more! But, when shopping around, I saw cheaper knock-offs that just don't do the job; in less than one year they will crack and break - usually by the wheels. Now, the rough-neck has been in service continually and has held up well. I am so pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tote.. wish i could find 30 more of em

By angieid from Undisclosed on 04/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tote in sometime in late 1999 early 2000 to move three weeks worth of clothes and a desktop computer complete with montiors and speakers under greyhounds bus... the move was from alabama to fargo north dakota and it made it fine... several times.. it also made several moves as well from north dakota to mich and back to bama... all riding int he luggage compartment under the grey hound bus... today i still have this same tote .. and its still going strong.. five or six moves in alabama plus daily use as a way to take my laundry down to the laundry mat.. i also once moved an 30 gallon aquairum half full of water and fish in it for half a mile down the street...... rubbermaid you did an excellent job of constructing and using quality materials.. its now 2012.. and i hope i get another 15 yrs use out of it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for scuba divers

By Hatul from Undisclosed on 04/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to store my scuba gear, as a rinse tank, and to hold my gear in the back of my car. It has one flaw in that the handle makes it hard to pull for any distance. I would like a telescoping handle like on a luggage cart. The extra lever would make it easier to pull.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camping and Traveling Storage

By TractorMom from Undisclosed on 03/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the past 10 years we have been using these as we have traveled across the country going to and from tractor shows. We use them to hold all of our camping supplies. They have held up quit well for being loaded and unloaded from trailer after trailer all these years! I need to replace a couple and add a few more, but I have been greatly disappointed that I can't find them in my local retailers!! I am constantly recommended them and when we camp, people are always asking where they could find them! Is Rubbermaid trying to discontinue this product? Is it because they were not selling good? Could that be that you made a product that ACTUALLY LASTS and doesn't need to be replaced every year?? This is one of the best products that Rubbermaid has made. I know I can buy them online, but I would love to be able to run down to my local retailer and buy one when I need it. I probably would have more if they were easier to find! Please, PLEASE bring them back to more national retailer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Matching lid to Product 2463

By Broedie from Undisclosed on 11/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased quite a few of the storage boxes over the past few months and kept them handy to store items once our renovations were finished. Unfortunately, the last storage box to be used does not have the correct lid. I can't remember where I bought this product so searched the number 2463 only to be told that there doesn't seem to be a retailer that carries this. The storage box is no good to me without a proper fitting lid so I'd like to find a retailer in the Durham Region of Ontario Canada who supplies the 45 gal storage box. Thanks for your help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

roughneck jumbo -lids breaking

By roverdog from Norco, Ca. on 06/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased 20+ of these containers over the past 6 years and they are the best! However in the past two years the black lids have been replaced with an inferior quality tan lid that seems to break and not hold up when you stack them upon each other. Would be a plus to be able to purchase just the replacement lids rather than have to purchase a whole new container. Seems that the price on this product has increased over the years and the quality has decreased. You need to step it up Rubbermaid or you will lose a loyal customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Camping Storage

By ricardo50 from Newton, Iowa on 10/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is all you will ever need to store your camping gear and have peace of mind that everything you tuck away is going to be in great shape next camping season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Roughneck storeage

By Darcy from Undisclosed on 02/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We find this to be a very good storeage item as everything is kept dry and dust free. With the wheels it is easy to move and the handles make it easy to lift. We wish we could locate more of these items as we have yet to find them for sale again in Canada.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved