Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Wastebaskets & Trash Cans » 263200GY » 11 Reviews

Rubbermaid Brute Round Containers Without Lid - 32 Gal Capacity - Round - Plastic - Gray (263200gy) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Durable

By DKStraub from Beckley, WV on 02/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My neighbor has the heavy duty 32 gallon trash can it holds so much. They keep about 6 bags of trash in it every week. We had a storm and there tree blew over on the trash can and it survived to still be used today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trash can

By Razor from Ellwqood City,Pa on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's the best garbage can I have ever owned I bought cheap cans in the past they didn't hold up the cracked in cold weather but I have had my rubbermaid can for years and still in top shape


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like they use to be!

By Arnold from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Back in the 80s the Rubbermaid Roughneck can was extremely tough. I got two of them and still have one of them in great shape today and it spent most of its years outside (the other one was stolen). I have noticed that newer Roughnecks are cheaply built and will only last for a few years. This Heavy Duty can is what the Roughneck use to be like! In fact they really old Roughnecks have the same style lid as these Heavy Duty cans. I bought two Heavy Duty cans a couple of years ago and just bought 4 more tonight. I am very happy with them. They are very hard to find though as most stores don't carry them since they are higher priced. Having a good quality can that isn't going to break on you is worth the extra money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lidless

By sugar from Undisclosed on 06/05/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought these cans for my campground to use at each site. The lids did not hold up to weather and useage.I have not found anywhere to buy just lids. I have had to duct tape them together. The can itself is hevey duty and has held-up well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rubbermaid Products

By Tomcat from Lynchburg,Va. on 02/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These trash cans last forever!And Rubbermaid products are lifetime durable.Very happy consumer!I will continue to buy their products! Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased 3 of your ...

By Duponte from Undisclosed on 02/14/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased 3 of your brute 32 gal. trash cans and am very unsatisfied with had hard it is to get the lids to lock shut. please go back to the dome style lids they are not hard to get them to lock shut. These were not a cheap purchased compared to your competiton!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LID CRACKED EARLY

By LIZANN from Undisclosed on 08/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I REALLY LIKE THIS TRASH CAN BUT THE LID CRACKED WITHIN MONTHS OF PURCHASE AND THE CAN NEVER GOES TO THE CURB. IT DOES'NT GET THE WARE AND TARE OFMOST CANS AND SHOULD'NT HAVE BROKEN. OF COURSE THEY DO NOT SELL LIDS BY THEM SELF, I HAD TO BUY ANOTHER WHOLE NEW CAN.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Forever lasting

By bruno from PGH .PA on 09/25/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 32 gallon trash can lasted a total of 30 years. What a savings!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really tough

By Barb from Jackson Michigan area on 09/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As others have said, this can withstands collectors abuse and still looks great. It's also great for storing diog food and/or birdseed. Keeping it safe from predators and its wheels make it easy to move around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good functional purchase

By rjlars from Green bay WI on 09/02/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good solid container. Only quibble is the seal on the top doesn't keep out all odors, but it takes a beating and holds a lot of garbage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable - hold up to the most abusive trash collec

By cincibri from Cincinnati, Ohio on 08/30/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This can is the best. Easy to use and so durable is will stand up to the toughest trash collector abuse. I've went through 2 other cans in the same time i've had this one... I think it will be the last one I need to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved