Home » Home & Living » Home Decoration » Furniture » Stools & Ladders » 420903CYLD » 9 Reviews

Rubbermaid Ez Step 4209 Folding Step Stool - 2 Step6.6" X 24.8" X 19.5" - Dark Gray (420903CYLD) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Ez Folding Step Stool

By Gingin from Ky on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought one 10 yrs. ago to use for washing truck-it was still good until my husband ran over it & broke off one leg!!! We love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By CharlisGirl from Arlington, VA, United States on 12/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have put many "repair" miles on this step stool. I have owned it for many years. No wear issues. . . . It is so easy to open with one hand. I wish there was a 3-step model with wide second and third steps. Worth every penny. Stands up in the closet - no leaning on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lightweight and durable

By Bec125 from NC on 02/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stool is awesome. It differs from others because it stands when folded and has no bulky handle to get in the way. I use it for a mounting block to get on my horse. I take it in the barn to store when I am not using it, and it doesn't take a lot of space. My only concern is how easily it will come clean with the mud and such from outdoor use. Otherwise I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchen Must

By Candy42 from Peterborough, Ontario on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an elegant white and black kitchen and my pantry is built to extend quite high. This step stool is fairly easy to tuck against the cupboards and pull out when needed. I do wish it was a bit dressier, but all in all it is the best I have seen. During renovations I did lose one of the rubber feet and if I want this ladder to look good will have to replace the ladder as I don't see this part to order. Another quality is that the steps are a reasonable size with grips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Other use

By cnick from Fritch, TX on 12/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great step stool and stores nicely. My second use for this stool is a small TV table for my grandchildren. They sit on the first step with their feet to the inside and place the plate and drink on the top step! Perfect for up to about 5yr olds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Footstool Ever

By Banana from Undisclosed on 09/24/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used these at work for manuvering heavy stock. When it came to getting a new footstool for my condo, I went on a search to find THIS ONE through half a dozen stores. It's easy to use, stands freely on its own, consistantly stable, and closes easily with the snap of a wrist. There is no other footstool that can stand up to it, as far as I am concerened.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Verstal Step

By cooperdk from Prescott Valley, AZ on 09/21/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little stool is great for things just out of reach


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great step stool

By kimbih from LI, NY on 09/07/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had mine for several years now and still love it. My father has been on a quest to find this exact one since he loves mine so much. I got him a similar one but had to return b/c it wasn't this one. I finally found this one for him and he uses it all the time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EZ Step Stool

By LdyLopes from Colorado Springs,CO on 09/03/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great sturdy little step stool. When folded up it takes up little space. My grandson even uses it as a chair sometimes when playing computer games with his grandfather. The only thing I don't especially like about it is that sometimes it's a little hard to fold up. You have to do it just right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved