Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 2333HD1 » 25 Reviews

Samsung 2333hd-1 23" Lcd Tv Atsc - 160 / 160 - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby - Hdtv (2333hd1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (6), Bright Display (8), Lightweight (7), Realistic Color (5), Durable (4), Built-in Speakers (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great

By blue6ix from Undisclosed on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a flat screen TV and a Monitor. It works great as a computer monitor and a TV Screen. There is no lagging or darkness. It was a great buy and I am happy I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best monitor i have ever used

By beast1021 from hyattsville, md on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best monitor i have ever used. if your looking for a great monitor/TV for a great price but this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Screen

By interested1 from Undisclosed on 04/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Multiple Inputs, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Whining Tv Speakers Despite Exernal Speakers Used, Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen is great but the device is a bit odd about PC input for sound and video color space... read the manual as there is an easy fix, but it is unwise to have shipped a product that requires this tweaking... PnP ought to be a focus. Also, the device does make quiet whining noise even though I use external speakers and have the TV speakers turned off. This is really an unexpected flaw in a Samsung product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has slow sense ...

By nikioshop from Undisclosed on 03/10/2012

this tv has slow sense when change channel.when i contaced my ps3. it unable to shows up 1080P resloution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reviewed as a TV

By RationalMan from Potomac, MD on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Dual Use Potential, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Sound For A Tv

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this as a TV and 1080p for a 23 inch TV is really an unusual benefit as even most 32 inch TVs are at 760. But for a TV there are some real negatives including the speakers are high treble and harsh. (No way a sound bar etc. makes sense on a small TV, yet all the small TVs have VERY poor speakers. I am using an old analog TV in the kitchen with a digital tuner attached rather than buy a new one simply because of my inability to find a small TV with half decent sound. (Give decent sound on a small TV and the world will beat a path to your door!) In addition, pressing the information button tells you what you are watching but not what the next program will be, etc. My 46 inch Samsung gives me lots of information on future programming. I hope Samsung will issue a firmware upgrade for this model which could be installed through an HDMI connection to a computer or similar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great monitor... great TV

By Dirkula from Oregon on 11/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this set to replace a monitor on my computer but when I brought it home I hooked it up to the cable to see what it had. I was so impressed with the HD quality it got coming from my cable input I had to go buy a bigger Samsung TV so I could have this one back in my office for my computer. Very clear picture with exceptional colors. This was the first Samsung TV I bought and I now own 5. Does that tell you how pleased I am with the quality and the product??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By REFUND from Undisclosed on 05/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is well worth the price, Use as office computer monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality and Beautiful Picture

By syn1samgnus from Riverhead, New York on 04/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Vga & Dvi Pc-in Ports, Component In Port, Durable, Realistic Color, 2 Hdmi Ports, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Hd, Bright Display

After careful research and reading many product reviews I knew I wanted this TV and now after a Year owning it I am still amazed with the Beautiful Picture and the Excellent Quality with this TV. Samsung Out Performed my Expectations and Exceeds in Quality, Peak Performance and Excellent Technology. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great PC monitor and TV

By Tenn from Memphis, TN on 03/12/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Overall good monitor/TV, but failed in it's thirteenth month (after warranty expired).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stupid omission

By Immacane from Florida on 06/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While working on the computer, I frequently like to have a TV show running in the background. Therefore, for users like me, the omission of PIP in this combination Monitor / TV is a MAJOR and mind-boggling omission. And by the way, Samsung did include PIP in their old Syncmaster monitors (which this unit would have replaced if I hadn't returned it). I should have checked before buying it instead of assuming that PIP would have been included. Bottom line . . . there are better standalone TV's and monitors on the market at better prices. And without the PIP, a combination unit like this is one offers minimal value. Unfortunately, my old Syncmaster 170MP died, so I'm still looking for a combination unit WITH PIP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stupid omission

By Immacane from Florida on 06/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While working on the computer, I frequently like to have a TV show running in the background. Therefore, for users like me, the omission of PIP in this combination Monitor / TV is a MAJOR and mind-boggling omission. And by the way, Samsung did include PIP in their old Syncmaster monitors (which this unit would have replaced if I hadn't returned it). I should have checked before buying it instead of assuming that PIP would have been included. Bottom line . . . there are better standalone TV's and monitors on the market at better prices. And without the PIP, a combination unit like this is one offers minimal value. Unfortunately, my old Syncmaster 170MP died, so I'm still looking for a combination unit WITH PIP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Monitor

By crob from Daytona Beach FL on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went with this monitor because of many Samsung purchases in the past that has left me more than pleased. Every TV in my house is a Samsung. The picture quality is incredible, all the possibilities of hooking up accessories surpasses all the competition, and you just cannot beat the Samsung look! My only complaints with the combo TV/monitor is it doesn't have the power save/shut down like typical monitors have, and lack of PIP. If you do not shut the TV off then the screen stays on, no idle shut down. The second issue is the lack of PIP. This monitor is great, but having PIP so you could watch, or listen to cable at the same time would make this monitor the best on the market. With that said, those are some nit picky issues that doesn't waver my view of this product. Once again Samsung has produced a great product that will keep me coming back when I am in the market again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Monitor

By crob from Daytona Beach FL on 05/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went with this monitor because of many Samsung purchases in the past that has left me more than pleased. Every TV in my house is a Samsung. The picture quality is incredible, all the possibilities of hooking up accessories surpasses all the competition, and you just cannot beat the Samsung look! My only complaints with the combo TV/monitor is it doesn't have the power save/shut down like typical monitors have, and lack of PIP. If you do not shut the TV off then the screen stays on, no idle shut down. The second issue is the lack of PIP. This monitor is great, but having PIP so you could watch, or listen to cable at the same time would make this monitor the best on the market. With that said, those are some nit picky issues that doesn't waver my view of this product. Once again Samsung has produced a great product that will keep me coming back when I am in the market again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Combo TV and Monitor

By Judsi2010 from Undisclosed on 02/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for use as a monitor and TV and it is really great to use as both, not at the same time of course. The only thing are the speakers which has others commenting also that they are a little tinny sounding. I would like to see this corrected. We have a Samsung 40" HDTV and I had a 19" Samsung monitor so you know the quality is there from this company! I also impressed a friend into getting a Samsung HDTV like mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Combo TV and Monitor

By Judsi2010 from Undisclosed on 02/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for use as a monitor and TV and it is really great to use as both, not at the same time of course. The only thing are the speakers which has others commenting also that they are a little tinny sounding. I would like to see this corrected. We have a Samsung 40" HDTV and I had a 19" Samsung monitor so you know the quality is there from this company! I also impressed a friend into getting a Samsung HDTV like mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst tv purchas ever

By dwelluppon from gloucester NJ on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't receive all the channels from cable so that tells me it doesn't have QAM. The ad at the store says it has QAM but on your site is says it doesn't. Lesson learned there. Don't buy a tv without this modulation. For some reason it plays a digital medley when you turn the tv on and off. Even after you turn it off from the menu, when you turn the tv off, then turn it back on, it comes back on. Very annoying. Same for the light in the front, Go to menu to turn it off, turn the power off, turn it back on again and the light comes back on. That sounds like a firmware problem. In the dark it's hard to tell the top or the bottom of the remote to change channels or turn the volume up or down. The text on the tv is very small, hard to read from 12 feet away. If I can't get the channels that I'm missing, it's going back. They will get a call today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst tv purchas ever

By dwelluppon from gloucester NJ on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It doesn't receive all the channels from cable so that tells me it doesn't have QAM. The ad at the store says it has QAM but on your site is says it doesn't. Lesson learned there. Don't buy a tv without this modulation. For some reason it plays a digital medley when you turn the tv on and off. Even after you turn it off from the menu, when you turn the tv off, then turn it back on, it comes back on. Very annoying. Same for the light in the front, Go to menu to turn it off, turn the power off, turn it back on again and the light comes back on. That sounds like a firmware problem. In the dark it's hard to tell the top or the bottom of the remote to change channels or turn the volume up or down. The text on the tv is very small, hard to read from 12 feet away. If I can't get the channels that I'm missing, it's going back. They will get a call today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By chuck0one from Denver, CO on 12/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this as a TV in a smaller bedroom. Excellent picture quality and easy set up. For the value of a 1080p HDTV in this size, cannot be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By chuck0one from Denver, CO on 12/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this as a TV in a smaller bedroom. Excellent picture quality and easy set up. For the value of a 1080p HDTV in this size, cannot be beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 1080p I've ever witnessed!

By JBStory from Undisclosed on 11/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a Blu-ray aficionado. But I let my wife have use of our living room tv to watch her shows from our DVR. I connect a 20 foot HDMI cable from our Samsung (BDP1590C) Blu-ray player to this 23" TV. I sit about 18-23" away from the screen and watch my Netflix Blu-rays with headphones! WOW, and WOW! I'm in my own IMAX world. Totally immersed in the film with nearly 60 degrees of lateral visual field. Also, it's not mentioned, but this TV does pick up and display 24fps, added bonus, booyah...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 1080p I've ever witnessed!

By JBStory from Undisclosed on 11/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a Blu-ray aficionado. But I let my wife have use of our living room tv to watch her shows from our DVR. I connect a 20 foot HDMI cable from our Samsung (BDP1590C) Blu-ray player to this 23" TV. I sit about 18-23" away from the screen and watch my Netflix Blu-rays with headphones! WOW, and WOW! I'm in my own IMAX world. Totally immersed in the film with nearly 60 degrees of lateral visual field. Also, it's not mentioned, but this TV does pick up and display 24fps, added bonus, booyah...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great combination PC monitor and TV

By Hung from Dallas, TX on 06/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The monitor look beautiful with glossy piano black color. Color and resoluation is very crispy. Yet, I can take a break and quicklky switch to TV with HD picture. Perfect size to put it on my desk. Price is affordable for this high quality and performance PC & TV monitor. The only downsize of this monitor is that the buttons is on the side without front label. I still have hardtime as everytime I need to adjust by using these buttons. So, I prefer use the remote control. It is a lot easier. Since my PC is kind of old, I have to download a new Radeon VGA card driver on my PC in order to maximize the resolution of this monitor. In general, it is a great monitor, and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great combination PC monitor and TV

By Hung from Dallas, TX on 06/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The monitor look beautiful with glossy piano black color. Color and resoluation is very crispy. Yet, I can take a break and quicklky switch to TV with HD picture. Perfect size to put it on my desk. Price is affordable for this high quality and performance PC & TV monitor. The only downsize of this monitor is that the buttons is on the side without front label. I still have hardtime as everytime I need to adjust by using these buttons. So, I prefer use the remote control. It is a lot easier. Since my PC is kind of old, I have to download a new Radeon VGA card driver on my PC in order to maximize the resolution of this monitor. In general, it is a great monitor, and I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!

By kaligirl896 from Undisclosed on 04/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this LCD HD TV a few weeks ago, which can also be used as a computer Monitor, but I use it as a TV only, & I'm VERY happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!

By kaligirl896 from Undisclosed on 04/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this LCD HD TV a few weeks ago, which can also be used as a computer Monitor, but I use it as a TV only, & I'm VERY happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved