Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » 60540405 » 26 Reviews

Samsung HM1700 Earset - Mono - Black - Wireless - Bluetooth - 33 ft - Over-the-ear - Monaural - Open Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

79% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (18), Inexpensive (18), Realistic Color (14), Durable (12), Built-in Speakers (4), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice little Bluetooth Headset

By mznikki225 from Dallas, Texas on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Sleek Design, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Buttons Easy To Find And Operate, Inexpensive

Cons:

Could Be A Little More Louder, Could Be A Little More Comfortable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried out this Samsung headset and it does the job for me. Wish the earhook was a little more flexible and just a tad bit more comfortable. To make it more comfortable, I used one of the ear only silicones along with the earhook. FIts well in my small ears now. Good sound. Could stand to be a little louder but overall, everyone hears me just fine. I would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pink Bluetooth

By Mari001 from Undisclosed on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, The Volume Is Not As High As I Would Like

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the look, the style, but I wish the volume could be higher. I have own this item for a year or just over and its great but the volume... I wish that volume would be higher, louder for me to hear. Over all its great, all the way around the volume is something major for me so that is why I rated it a 3 star other than that it would of bee a 5.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features that work!!

By AngeleyesP from Baltimore, MD. on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this for over 8 months now everyday for work. It works just like it say it would! Great sound for music & talk. It connects easy with my Note Tab as well. Long lasting battery and it holds a charge very well even while playing music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great headset

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

I love this headset, makes my work very easy and it is cheap. I also love how it plays music through it as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By run2save from thomasville,n.c on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like it except for one small thing it falls out my ear cause it's to large. I have small ears but the sound is good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By Geo58 from NJ on 09/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently got a new Galaxy SIII and decided it was time to replace my very old Bluetooth piece. After searching the stores I decided to try Samsung and I am sure glad I did. The price was great, the quality of sound is excellent, and people on the other end have told me it sounds like I'm sitting with them. Plus it is very comfortable and I like the fact that you can change the adapter for wearing it. I had it on the whole day and almost forgot I was wearing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing product

By Edjoracoro from miami on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it really good quality also you can use it with another devices like ps3 and more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for calls only

By Samsungfan01 from Queens NY on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The device is great when your on the road but is not really comparable with the navigation program the vol. is to low can't really here directions and have to stare at the map all the time while I'm driving other than that this device is really great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good working device...

By csod64 from Lawrenceville, GA on 04/06/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

A Little Expensive

I just got it today. It works like a charm. Paring with my Samsung R375C cellphone was easy. The only thing is that I would like a smaller earpiece to fit in my ear. Other than that it's a good working device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lot of performance for little money

By jmarmy from Tallmadge, Oh on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got my Bluetooth took it out of the box turned it on and it found my phone without any problems. Works great. Am going to get one for my wife..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By kkflowers from Undisclosed on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, this bluetooth headset has a ton of great features! It was simple to pair with my phone; really required no effort on my part. My family no longer gets frustrated talking to me on my commute home. They tell me that they can't even tell I'm on a bluetooth anymore. The only con I have is that my ear gets sore from time to time, but I think that's going to be the case any time you put a foreign object in your ear! Thanks for another great product, Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By rlfriedman from Bartlesville, OK on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small in size, very comfortable, Easy to sync to your phone, Turned Bluetototh on my Galaxy S3, it found it and paired it, no pin to enter or anything. Sound Quality is good. Great Product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's ok

By Rayverse from Undisclosed on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def, Not Noise Canceling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The headset has a sleek and vibrant design but it doesn't perform all that well. The person you are talking to can hear everything in the background. It is a great gift and a great product if you are just using it to drive. If you are someone who constantly uses a bluetooth headset for everyday activity I would recommend using the money on a better model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small size; large features

By Grillkabob from Orlando, FL on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only used a bluetooth headset a couple of times before, and grew tired of the feel and unreliabilty. However, that is not the case with this Samsung! For the first time, I really love a bluetooth headset. The phone features are typical, i suppose, but i use it more for the audio (I can listen to Bubba the Love Sponge on my phone without a normal wired headset). Being able to listen to steaming audio on my phone through this bluetooth, then switch to a phone call when necessary, makes this my absolute favorite piece of technology! The only con (for now) - my ear is a little sore after an hour or two. I think it's just a matter of getting used to an earpiece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A sweet Bluetooth

By ROYALTY from Atlanta, GA. on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Lasts All Day On A Single Charge

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price The HM1700 is easy to pair, durable, lightweight and sounds phenomenal. The HM1700 Stays in my ear especially when I'm driving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too big for average female ear

By successgal from Undisclosed on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this device mainly for handsfree phone and computer work, though I am sure I'll use it in the car too. I am told my voice sound much clearer using this device then the microphone of my phone, so thats a plus. The main drawback is its far too big for my year. I'm 5' 5" and I don't think my ears are unusually small, but this device simply doesn't fit. The speaker will not fit neatly in my ear without force and damaging me, so I have to use the over the ear part to hold it on. The rubber accessories are useless and don't work at all for me as the speaker itself is too big. Because it doesn't fit well, I am afraid a quick move or strong breeze will blow it right off of me. However since I plan to use it mainly indoors its not too big of a factor at this point. Still a good piece for the price, as an entry level bluetooth headset. I will upgrade to something designed for the ladies in the future, that I can actually wear outside without fear of it falling off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long range

By messyjesse from Avon, IN on 07/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first bluetooth headset that I have owned that actually goes upto the 30ft mark. I love the use of the voice speak option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multipoint function non existent

By steptwelve from Los Angeles, CA on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased top of the line headset and lower price economy model....both for the multipoint capability. One for work and personal use. No instructions on how to activate. I would think it would be activated by default. It is the same instructions for turning on "Voice Prompts" Will be returning both ASAP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool color and great device

By SOCIOPAPI from BROWNSVILLE, TX on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cool color and great device works well and fast with other decives that are blue tooth compatible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multi-point feature does not work

By rsquared from Undisclosed on 05/14/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had two other Samsung BT headsets over the past few years and have never had any difficulty with their setup or use. I had an HM1000 prior to purchasing the HM1700. The HM1000 worked without a hitch and the Multi-point feature worked flawlessly (until my dog decided the headset was a chew toy). I tried for three hours to get the Multi-point feature to work on the HM1700 and tried with a combination of three different phones with no success. I shouldn't be difficult to setup. Anyway, I gave up and took the product back to the retailer and bought a competitor's product. Had the Multi-point feature and my two phones paired (and working) within a in minute (literally) after turning on the new headset. Samsung you're loosing your edge in the BT headset market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bluetooth headset I've ever had.

By Oly730 from Jakarta on 03/16/2012


Pros:

Multipoints Features, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Loud And Clear Sound, Voice Prompt, Comfortable To Wear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Indeed this is the best headset I have ever had. Very comfortable to wear, loud and clear sound. The voice prompt makes headset status easily to be monitored. Multi point features connect to more devices at once, very useful for those who works with two cellphones. Highly recommended headset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not waste your money

By boots327 from Undisclosed on 02/09/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expected more from samsung. Do not waste your money on this bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just ok

By sofokles5 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Small

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

+Very good quality and very nice design. -The plastic hook is not practical. but it s the same with all the samsung headsets. -The most irritating thing though, is that the button for ending a call is exactly there were you put your finger in order to put it in your ear. and what does that button do also? it calls automatically your last call !!! it is unbelievable, it is completely wrong as an idea, and the worst is that it can not be deactivated.-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for listening to music

By xzaria from Undisclosed on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great for listening to music but I can't walk five feet away or it disconnect, and thats bad for me at word when time to charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than most

By Remo from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Button Location

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this after my old samsung headset was runover by a car. (it still worked btw just mangled). This headset has exceptional sound quality and have had no complaints from any person I have talked to using it. In my opinion it has one drawback and that it the location of the call button. it is located on the bottom wher I grip it to place it in my ear. usually when putting it in I end up pressing the button and my phone tries to make a call. Other than that its great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving It

By MomH from Amarillo, tx on 11/12/2011


Pros:

Sounds Awesome, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first earpiece that I have found that works with my phone. I have tried four different ones over the past three months and was under the impression I would not be able to use an earpiece with it. I have the Samsung Prevail, and this ear piece works wonderful with it, love it. It's clear and has wonderful sound, the other person can even hear me real clear. So if your looking for an awesome earpiece for your phone I would recommend this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved