Home » 60540505 » 8 Reviews

Samsung 60-5405-05 Samsung Hm3700 Bluetooth Headset Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

over priced bluetooth

By devleo from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

the sound qualty is good but from what i can tell the volume does not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By nothappyrightnow from Cincinnati, OH on 01/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase this headset about 2 weeks ago. Used it with 3 different phones. Good sound quality. Nice features. It just would not stay connected to the devices. I will try it again. This particular purchase may have just been a bad one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good headphones

By thecityboy781 from Brookline,Massachusetts on 01/11/2012


Pros:

Really Loud, Durable

Cons:

Loose Signal If You Turn...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good headphones,they are really loud,i loose signal when i turn away from my phone (its bluetooth kinda obvious) but over all they perform better than the previous headphones i had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Fortycal1 from Detroit, MI on 01/05/2012


Cons:

Constant Disconnect, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I started experiencing problems with the volume on my HM3500, I got the HM3700. 24 hours after getting the 3700, the unit would separate from the phone, sometimes while I am in a conversation. Once the unit separates from the phone, the only way to reconnect to the phone is to turn off the 3700 and then turn it back on. On some occasions, it would come on, I would continue to use is, and after a minute it make the sound it makes when powering up and then separate from the phone again. Only during this process, the unit instructs me to search the headset in the Bluetooth menu and enter 0000 as the 4digit pin to attach it to the phone. Another problem I have when calling someone, is the person I am calling would answer but I do not hear the other party even though the unit is connected to the phone. One would think, since the phone is a Samsung and the earpiece is Samsung, the two would work together flawlessly. That was the case with the 3500 until after being in the rain and experiencing the volume problems. The HM3700 is, with out a doubt, the worst piece of equipment I have ever had in my life. The only comfort is knowing I received the 3700 as an in store credit, and paid no money out of pocket. If you are considering buying this unit, DONT DO IT!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed!

By ssoverton from MI on 12/03/2011


Pros:

Stereo Headphones

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Having purchased this product for the earbud and the stereo headphone features, I was disapointed that after two weeks, the speaker in the ear bud went out. only to leave the headphones with any sound. The item was happily replaced under the warrenty. The new bluetooth unit is doing the same thing after only a week. Waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oversold and Overrated

By Bednarz from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Attractive Convenient Design

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I use my Nexus S as my music player as well as my phone. The statement in the product overview "Simple voice commands provide full control to play, stop or skip songs..." is what prompted me to purchase this headset. I was surprised to see in the documentation: "You cannot use voice commands while listening to music with your headset". I had hoped that this only referred to dedicated MP3 players with bluetooth support, but after trying I realize that it applies to my phone as well. I can say that the quality of sound is quite nice, but I don't know if sound quality without the promised features justifies the price I paid. The "Freesynch" app for Android has some issues, so I think that I'll hold onto the headset for awhile to see if the app resolves the shortcomings I'm experiencing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major flaw in the Android app... the device itself is great

By baldeagle1999 from Undisclosed on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Freesync App, Did Not Meet Expectations, Android Integration Does Not Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a shame that I was swayed by the marketing of 'works great with Android', etc... The android app (FreeSync) can render this device unuseable at times (of course, you can still use it as a standard headset without TTS... a task it performs very nicely). For most people when I read that something integrates with an app, then I actually expect it to work. Furthermore, I expect that the device can still be used when using that app - in this case, you cannot... when the app crashes the pairing is all messed up... I would still recommend this to a friend IF, and only IF, they are interested in all features (it's comfortable, well designed, good sound, nice mono-stereo feature, etc) except the android Text-to-Speech (TTS) features. C'mon Samsung, get your developers to fix the app issues and you'll have yourself a world class headset... especially at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual and Specification

By AttyCDA8165 from Chicago on 07/01/2011


Pros:

Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the design of my HM3700 and functions. I just wish I could download the specs and manual. Overall; jury still out because I just pruchased it today. Stay tuned.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved