Home » Audio » Headsets/earsets » 60555505SM » 18 Reviews

Samsung Hm1300 Bluetooth Headset - Mono - Black - Wireless - Bluetooth - Over-the-ear - Monaural - Outer-ear (60-5555-05-sm) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

22% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (11), Lightweight (11)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Poor Quality (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

clear quality

By VivianG from oakland, ca on 06/19/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Over Ear Strip Could Be Easier

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clear for both sides and holds a charge for a long period of time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ear hook defect

By Mela33477 from Undisclosed on 03/07/2015


Cons:

Not Durable/poor Design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The tip of the ear hook snapped off and I can no longer use the device


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There are a lot better ones out there.

By Jim9090 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Nno Ear Piece Adjustments, Poor Owner's Manual, Cheap Construction

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The owner's manual does not say how to adjust the volume. There are two buttons on the side that are only mentioned as volume controls, but pushing either of them seems to have no effect whatsoever. The earpiece is to small. The overall quality of the thing screams CHEAP! I fully expect that I will one day push on the thing to answer a call and it will fall out of my ear in pieces.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No about expectation

By TanoSoft14 from Italy on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The voice are not so clearly as described! Before I have Nokia, its great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I got what I paid for

By 2Wheels4Life from Undisclosed on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Sound Quality, Not Durable, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I expected better from Samsung. The earhook is flimsy and mine broke where it snaps onto the earpiece. It fits very loosely in the ear and the sound quality is poor even at max volume. The button features are easy to use and work fine. Otherwise, I suggest paying more for a higher quality BT headset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Anonymous from South Carolina, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Bluetooth. With my illness it helps me do my daily activities and be able to talk on the phone. It has a clear sound on both ends and for the price was a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's ok

By shunda from Houston Texas on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DA sound is great but my piece that go behind DA ear broke while I was putting it on


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product does not use media audio in mind bole device

By SmoothOperator from Denver,CO on 08/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Volume Level Very Low. No Media Audio Connection, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product does not connect to media audio on mobile device only phone audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

earhook issues

By Gman2b from Texas, USA on 07/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Cheap Material

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this product for a month and the ear-hook has already broken. The part that hooks over the speaker where it attaches to the earphone just broke off. The material used to make this piece should have been a flexible nylon or something instead of a brittle plastic. It is not a bad ear-phone but should include a years supply of replacement parts if Samsung is going to continue using this material.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Purchase

By Hnybee1 from Linda Vista, San Diego, CA, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Cheap Ear Hook, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I made the purchase I was looking for something inexpensive but functional. Got inexpensive, functional NEGATIVE!!! The sound quality is ok. The ear piece doesn't fit comfortable in ear. The ear hook is garage I lost both pieces within a week and can't find a replacement. Ugh... Save your money for something more innovated and updated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT DEVICE; POORLY DESIGNED EARHOOK

By HOOKLESSinSC from SOUTH CAROLINA, USA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this due to local law outlawing hand held devices while driving. Was really pleased with the device for about four weeks until the ear hook broke. An extra hook was provided (now I see why) which lasted about two weeks. I went to this web site and learned this has been an on going problem that appears Samsung has not attempted to fix. I called Samsung and was told the ear hooks are not covered by warranty but they do sell replacements. I have not found them in any of the local retailers. The cost on line is kinda of high and the shipping charges are even higher than the product. Plus they are out of stock. I now have a "hands free" device that I have to hold in my ear to use. This is sure not the quality I expect from Samsung. Unless they fix this problem, and the suggestion of making it of rubber appears to be a good idea, I recommend not purchasing this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOES NOT WORK AS EXPECTED

By Caiman from St. Cloud, Fl on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was expecting a real noise reduction, but it is average, just like others. I could not get it work wityh my two mobile phones This product is Ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

volume very very low

By paocavallo from Hemel Hempstead on 03/30/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this headset because I lost my old HM1600. I was very very happy about HM1600 so I supposed HM1300 was quite similar. On the contrary HM1300 is awful! It is very complicated to pair it with two different devices, it does not fit properly my ear and the volume is so low that is impossible to listen to phone call when I drive my car!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Product

By Stabler from Scotland on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used Bluetooth headsets for years and I was initially impressed with this one. This is a good product at a reasonable price. I have however given it a score of 1 because the ear hook snapped and the company do not provide replacements


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ear hook breakage

By Brokenhook from California on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The ear hook break fairly easy. I had to replace it twice and now its broken again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy ear hooks

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Cons:

Flimsy Earhooks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Device is great. Ear hooks are flimsy and you only get two. Both broke within a month and samsung refuses to replace. I wrote a negative review, but it disappeared. Let's see if this one makes it through. No more samsung products for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot really "Connect 2 devices at once"

By Hannah2277 from San Juan, Puerto Rico on 11/29/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Doesn't Automatically Re-connects To The Devices, Cannot Connect 2 Devices At Once

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have an iPhone 4S and a Blackberry 9100. The HM1300 cannot connect to both devices at once. It is paired to both, but both devices do not recognize it as connected at the same time; it is either one or the other. The other downside of it is that if the bluetooth headset HM1300, get out of range; it doesn't automatically recconect to either phone. It needs to be done manually. I am somehow dissapointed with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First bluetooth experience

By kasnani from Undisclosed on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this bluetooth since i upgraded to the mega 5.8 galaxy and realized its not that small to lug around easily. Mega 5.8 is beautiful to use but bulky to carry around as a mobile should be hence decided to get bluetooth for the first time in life. Got the Hm 1300. Worked well for few weeks then had to take it to service centre as it was dropping connections with mobile phone. Bluetooth was diagnosed as normal. problem was with software of mobile phone. they changed the software and all working fine now. Bluetooth is small device so buttons all close together hence may press wrong one now and then. fitting also had to use smaller soft gel provided with kitt since the foctory set was did not allow for a snug fit. maybe got small ears. :-) as its first bluetooth cant compare withother experiences etc so happy to get mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved