Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » AABS2N11B/US » 10 Reviews

Samsung Carrying Case for 11.6" Tablet PC - Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (10), Lightweight (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very well designed, but ...

By Pharaoh from Saint Louis, MO on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Very Sturdy, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Well Ventilated, Missing Slot For The Digitizer

My Slate heats up in it. Also, no place for the digitizer. It needed couple of extra vents in the back, matching the vents on the device, also a way to attach the pen. Other than that, it does what it supposed to do. I have wished though that it would wake up the device as you open it, like the iPads, you know... Pros and cons are below...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Protector!

By Dave23 from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent protector for your Slate. It is lightweight and is perfect for the job. It is very sturdy as a stand and can accommodate a variety of angles on which to prop the computer. Earlier posts mentioned a lack of storage for the stylus. Samsung must have made an adjustment to the protector as mine has a little sleeve on the right hand side on which you clip your stylus. It works great! I don't think you can see it in the pictures on the web site. I would not fold back the cover like some folks do when reading as it will block the ventilation and cause the tablet to overheat. Its design ventilates the tablet quite well. If you put a screen protector on it (like the Zagg Invisible Shield), if you get the kind that applies to the thin edges of the Slate, then it is very snug going in and out of the protector, and eventually at least one of the corners will start to slide off. But that is an indicator of how precise the protector fits the Slate. There is no danger of the Slate ever popping out of the the protector. This is a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

series 7 slate cover/case/stand

By lni00 from VA on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are no other stand-cases available. Minmal ways to stand the slate up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect protection on the go

By JaniceK from Atlanta on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits snugly so slips into briefcase easily. Just right when traveling & stands us for good visibility when stationary. Case does exactly what is designed to do. If you want to use PC like a desktop for lengthy typing, get the dock and BT keyboard. But if you want convenience (and to protect it) when on the move, this case is perfect. Only improvement would be a place to store the stylus but for now a pocket, purse, or briefcase will have to do!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only a stand

By TimGolike from Virginia on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Good Stand, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Allows Slate To Overheat

This case works great as a stand for my Slate and doubles as a very protective carrying case. But don't be tempted to use it as an all-around case. If you, like me, use your Slate in portrait, you will be tempted to wrap the stand backside around like a book cover. Bad idea. This covers up the air ventilation opening on the back of the Slate and it WILL overheat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the perfect ...

By KhakiMan from Sonoma, CA on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive Via Third-party, Hard To Find

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect case/stand for the S7S slate, if you can find one. Supplies are low and because of this, prices are high. Still, the case is solid and still gives you access to all the buttons/ports on the slate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice, but...

By CJsTablet from Southern California on 02/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Clean

Cons:

Pen Is Still Homeless, No 30 Degree (ish) Stand Position

Got this when I bought the tablet. Fits the tab very nicely and securely. Easy to pop out and put it in the dock. Stands up pretty well. My first one the rubber pieces on the bottom (prevent it from slipping when standing) peeled off. But it's lightweight and protects the tablet well. Main complaint is there's still nowhere to put the pen... Doesn't slot into the tablet so I would think there'd be a holder on the case... but there isn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good protection

By rroggow from Undisclosed on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Durable, Provides Excellent Protection

Cons:

Must Remove To Use Doc/cradle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This case offers very good protection while mobile and is wonderful when you wnat to sit at the desk and do some typing or mouse work away from the doc/cradle. Where it falls a little short (reflected in the features and design ratings) is you cant have the case on when using the doc/cradle. This is not a huge problem , just a constant annoyance. For the protection that the case offers, it is a wonderful value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good case but...

By zydecoldsmobile from Undisclosed on 01/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Missing Pen Loop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very solid and light which complements the slate well. I had to add a loop for the pen so I wouldn't lose it. Now it is the best case available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Case

By Lappdog from Simi Valley, CA on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got the case and it look great on the tablet. It has a hard outer shell with what feels like a microfiber inner. The left and right sides of the tablet are exposed to give you access to the buttons and USB port. It has a very professional feel that you would expect from Samsung. A couple of items to note: 1. You have to remove the tablet from the case if you want to use the docking station. 2. Samsung should have included a way to attach the digitizer pen to the case. Other than those two items, this case is perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved