Home » Computers » Input Devices » Keyboards & Keypads » AARD7NMKD/US » 9 Reviews

Samsung AA-RD7NMKD/US Ativ Smart Pc Keyboard Dock Dock Xe500t1c Touch Pad Usb 2.0x2 Silver Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

50% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (4), Durable (3), Realistic Color (4)

Cons:

Poor Quality (5), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product feel like a lap top

By libralady1022 from Dallas, TX, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Need A Bigger Disc Drive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This keyboard is just like a computer or lap top , when people see the keyboard connect to the tablet they thank it is a laptop. I enjoy this product, just the right size not to big nor heavy. Easy to carry around. This product is a up today keyboard. I have had this product for at lease two years, still running perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Question Durability

By hardeman75 from Texas on 04/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The keyboard dock has started malfunctioning. The connection is not allowing for optimum functionality and the keyboard often gets stuck on one letter. I am in school working on my PhD and this is my PC that I use. I now have to use it without the docking station and writing a paper on a tablet has not allowed for a good experience. When it was working properly I loved it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it continuously connects and disconnects at random.

By Stabler from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would not recomend this product. It continuously connects and disconnects for no reason. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. Very very frustrating. and the touch pad is not very nice to use. the tablet however is very nice, a shame they didn't put more effort into the keyboard dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great add on

By toddbbq from tampa fl on 06/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

I would love to see this in action. It truly looks like a winner


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keyboard great, touchpad bad

By neogeo from texas on 06/12/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Touchpad Drivers Misperform

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Samsung tablet. this keyboard is the perfect addition. the problem with this keyboard docking station is the touchpad. as this is a must-have accessory for your ativ smart pc, you will want this regardless of the extremely poorly functioning touchpad. it seems like the touchpad is like a wireless mouse with a really bad signal. it has trouble keeping up with your gestures, and scrolling is sometimes questionable. the keyboard works great, which is really why you want this accessory anyway. with the touch screen and the pen interfaces, I am pretty well covered, but I am still disappointed in the touchpad. hopefully they can fix this in an upcoming software update and this isn't a hardware design problem. still, this computer is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dock does not keep connection to the ATIV

By ITGadgetPro from Los Angeles on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Great Idea

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would gladly recommend this keyboard. Works some of the time. The keyboard dock is maintained by a pressure sensitive connection. It continuously connects and disconnects. This is evident that this is happening from the sound the tablet makes when it disconnects and connects. This product is a great idea, but poor engineering and implementation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

could be better

By techsavvy8 from Long Beach on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The keyboard is very spacious and just as comfortable as any full-size laptop to type on. It doesn't have very many ports just 2 usbs. I wish it included a full size sd card slot. Also the hinge could have a better design. But overall it is a pretty good keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine keyboard, bad docking connector

By Lertulo from Pittsburgh on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Key travel is adequate, keyboard feels full-sized and there's plenty of spacing between keys. The up/down arrows are undersized--would've preferred that they take some space from the enormous right shift key, but that's not a deal-breaker. Neither is the annoying Fn button that lives where the Control button should. Dock has nice little rubber feet that prevent sliding. But, the connection between the dock and the tablet is awful: even the slightest pressure on the tablet causes the dock to disconnect, and Windows drops the device only to reacquire it when the screen stops moving. The near-constant Win8 sound effects for lost-device/found-device are impossible to ignore, even if you can get over the keyboard dropping out all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ative Keyboard Dock

By dalepl from Huntsville, AL on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this keyboard is well made, it would be much better if the HDMI port were passed through the keyboard. Adding additional battery power like other manufacturers are doing on their keyboard docks would also be a great plus. Overall build quality feels real good. Keys feel good and the size complements the Ativ in a way to make you feel you have a ultra book and not a tablet. The keyboard does not tip with the tablet installed and tilted back at an extreme angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved