Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Video Consoles/extenders » ANWL100W » 13 Reviews

LG AN-WL100W Wireless Video Console/Extender - 7 Input Device - 1 Output Device - 4 x HDMI In - 1 x VGA In - Samsung Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (8), Features/settings (6), Easy To Use (7), Performance (9), Quality (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

will NOT WORK with other TVs than LG

By Moumen from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

LG AN-WL100 Wireless Media Box They did not mentioned in the description that this will work for LG TV only. My TV is Samsung so this will not work with my TV. If this were clearly mentioned in the description I would not have made this purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No ,ore wires on the wall

By Castnet from Ohio, USA on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HD transmission without any problems, no extra remote to add to my collection. Wall installation with just the power plug to worry about, gives a clean professional look. Not listed, but works with my 42LV5500, only disappointing drawback is, that it will not work with 3d TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with one minor quibble.

By Werewolf59 from Mechanicsburg, PA, USA on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. I have had no problem with signal strength or dongle. The box is only 4 feet from the LG TV. My minor quibble, the unit makes a very faint sound like crickets chirping when it is turned soft off. If it is turned hard off by touch sensor on the front panel the sound stops. Wouldn't be a big problem except its in our bedroom so I can't turn it off by remote unless I want to hear the crickets chirp all night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think that this is a great concept for wall TV's

By southindy from Indianapolis, Indiana on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Concept

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that this device is a a great idea and solves a lot of problems for wall mounted TV's. But it has it's own problems too. The unit that mounts on the back of the TV tends to overhead and loose it signal. I wish LG would use larger heat sinks so this would not be a problem. Also the main unit does not have an input for an over the air antenna. A 75 ohm antenna input and solving the signal loss problem would make this unit top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best hardware for Wall mounted TVs

By fv0974 from Atlantic City, NJ, USA on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works wirelessly to the my LG tv. I have cable tv, PS3, Xbox 360, Wi, all connected and it works flawlessly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!

By Big Phil from Texas on 06/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works GREAT with my LG 55LE5400. I also have a LG Blu ray connected and works great. I have no problems with video breaking up the sound being choppy. I wish it support newer LG T.V's because now I want a 65. These products have been the best investments I have made in the last 1 1/2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit is fantastic

By wireless fan from New Canaan, CT, USA on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't know why LG has not been promoting it. What woman would mind a big tv if you don't have to see all those wires. Who cares if you can't stream 3D, do grown-ups really sit around with those things on?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not working when hot

By Kristie from California on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first day I got it, it is very nice and works great. However, on the second day, I used it for about 2 hours, and then the wireless dongle seems getting too hot and drops signals every 5 seconds. I thought it's just too much usage. However, in the following days, the dongle gets hot very easily. About 20 minutes, it'll get hot and signals are dropped every 5 seconds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best option for the TV

By King T from Ohio on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I bought my fancy LG TV, I had to get this and I am so glad I did. The TV is on the wall, with it's power cord concealed in the rear. The media box is across the room and everything about it is great! I love this accessory!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pwr outage restart

By Fixya from Baltimore, MD on 11/30/2010


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit works great, but required me to call LG for help in setting it up. The manual is worthless and I expected much more from LG. Whenever I lose power (as from a storm) I have to power down the TV and wireless unit, unplug the wireless unit, wait 20 seconds and then replug it and turn on the TV. I was walked through this procedure by LG the first time I lost power and have had to do it two times since then. The manual has no instructions on this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

xbox360 media console video static lines

By techmac from New York, NY on 11/25/2010


Pros:

4 Hdml Ports, Features/settings, Touch Screen Button, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

60pk750 sys easy to setup. next added the external xbox360 hdmi/component cable - turned on quality on the wireless video was not good acceptable. I would prefer connecting xbox directly to 60pk750. AN-WL100W media kit think they have to Q/A with other media console. Not worth it if you going use it for any media console on a large tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked Great

By Bob from St. Petersburg FL on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used the wireless media box so I could mount my 55LE5400 to a different wall. Works flawlessly easy set up. Been using for 5 weeks no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REALLY cool

By rpd911 from Clayton, NC on 06/08/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing is AMAZING. It has to be the best thing since sliced bread. First, I didn't know my TV had this feature. I ran my HDMI cables for the TV through the wall, under the house and tested them, worked. Sealed my walls final touches on everything, HDMI cable didn't work? Well, the way I ran everything, then sealed it (amature mind you) would have made it costly not to mention painfully agrivating to go in and try and replace the HDMI cable. Solution? This baby. Saw the Wireless HDMI ready on the box, looked it up and found this. It was a life saver and SUPER easy to hook up. couple of plugs in the back, then hook up the transmitter and BOOM your done. Only complaint is the price, while absolutely worth it to me, it could be a little cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved