Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » AUT0002500UE348 » 111 Reviews

Samsung Un55f7100af 55" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Surround Sound, Dts, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless (aut0002500ue34-8) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 111 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (77), Bright Display (94), Realistic Color (97), Durable (30), Built-in Speakers (33), Inexpensive (17)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Poor Quality (4), None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Overpriced for a throwaway

By Bye2samsung from Undisclosed on 09/08/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Bad Capacitors, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV 10/13. I replaced a 46" 120hz Samsung(power board issue). While watching movies with lots of action, I noticed a little stutter. That annoyed me from day one. I didn't know if it was the processor or automotion. I learned to live with it. Now I'm regretting that decision. Less than 2 years of ownership, the TV needs to be serviced. Third Samsung that failed. No more Samsung for me. This tv costs too much to be a throwaway but the repair cost is equivalent to a new set elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Bodjie from North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied..have this for 2 yrs and still feels like it's new..reason being the clarity of movies & programs that I watch..very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV...

By kp4860 from Ft Lauderdale on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything you need... from Gaming to HD Everything. . AWSOME Picture!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one disadvantage

By beAsavyShopper from Portland, OR, USA on 03/02/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Under Hz For Size Of Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When seeking a larger screen display, we went in seeking that information to be notated on the box. We were looking for the Hz to be labeled. Though we received a great deal on purchase, now we know why it was a deal. Samsung still provides good quality for a lower Hz in large screen display. Sleek design and options of mounting and using a stand. The features of this particular t.v. has the Smart hub and mouse-pad type of remote among many other features that there might not be room enough to list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!

By 1PrettyGirl from Undisclosed on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this tv for 14 mths now. I am very pleased with its performance and picture quality. I have gone through most of the apps and am satisfied with the functioning of all I've gone thru. I was able to add a few that I even use. I like that the software updates at your programming without too much trouble. Keeps your tv up to date. Overall good product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product had faulty components

By ColoradoVet from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I gave the product a star for every year it worked. It should technically be one and a half stars, but they didn't have half stars. When the product worked I was very pleased with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By ronn2031 from Highland Heights, OH, USA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on this TV is unbelievable even when not in full HD Mode.When using HD channels the pictures look live like,When my daughter saw the TV she loved it,and ran out to buy one.Do not know how the newer models can be much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features for the price

By Anonymous from Raeford, NC 28376, USA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV met or has exceeded all of my expectations. The clarity of the picture is superb, whether the ambient light is bright or dim. The TV automatically adjusts the brightness of the screen according to how bright is your room. Plenty of HDMI and USB connections for all of my equipment. The only gripe I have is the speed of the SmartHub. Loading apps do take some time, but other than that, the TV is GREAT. I only wish it had come with a standard remote along with the smart touch remote. I did buy a standard remote online and find it easier and quicker to use and navigate through the SmartHub rather than the included touchpad remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is great except for the remote

By Anonymous from Sulphur, LA, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Remote Locks Up When Mouse Pad Is Used

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price this TV packs a huge punch with visuals from gaming to HD content. The menus are very user friendly and when the remote is operational very fun to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE LOOK , WORK PERFECTLY WELL

By VCFL from Miami, FL, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE BEST OF SAMSUNG IS THE QUALITY OF THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPAIR I HAD A MINOR PROBLEM , THEY CAME FAST AND ALREADY WITH THE PIECE TO CHANGE , IN FIVE MINUTES EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT AGAIN , I NEVER SAW BEFORE !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great.

By tim5191 from Carbondale, PA, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this TV. The only thing I had an issue with was the Wi-Fi. Every time I would go on Netflix I would only get to watch a couple of shows or one movie before it would disconnect itself from the internet. It also would refuse to connect back up to the wireless network for a while. But in all it is a wonderful TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv and great picture

By dhod92 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this tv for about 6 months now and it is the best tv i've ever owned. Good sound anda great picture. 3D is great, has a cool remote with a touch pad to surf through menu and smarthub. I'd recommend this tv to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close but no WEO

By DJSailor from Virginia, USA on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Hub Is Clunky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice picture. 3D is fair. 3D Glasses turn off when you select 'play' in a 3D movie until the movie starts, then after a delay, it turns back on. Saves power when the TV is not in the 3D mode but the lag is annoying. Canceled by Cable for a few months due to my disappointment with them. When started back up, had an issue with the HBOGo app not letting me sign in. I had to reset the whole TV to fix this issue. It should not be that hard to delete an app and reinstall it. Seems HBOGo is a default app or something. Menu is OK but the interface needs work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect 55" TV

By MattinNJ from Westfield, NJ, USA on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Perfect Image

Cons:

Need Ability To Change Default Source From 'tv'

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for about 6 months and I am still amazed at how perfect the image is. I did quite a bit of research before I bought this TV, and while it may cost a bit more than equally sized TVs, the additional cost is well justified. I highly recommend this TV (or the more current 7150 model).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one thing keeps this tv from being spectacular..

By kruuzer from Maine, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

great everything with the only drawback being you can't fast forward or return back to a movie when synced to pc... therefor i have to watch a movie from beginning to end


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Picture is the best!

By Plutza from Southern Pa. on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Ios Device Connectivity/ App

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is outstanding on this TV. I bought another brand at the same time for another room, and while good, it just doesn't have the "pop" of the Samsung. My only issue with this TV is the difficulty we have had getting iOS devices to play nice with it. Samsung device work great, however. All in all very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Josepi from Florida on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 32" Samsung smart tv, and it was time to go with a larger tv. I like the smart features so I decided to get a 55" for my living room. The picture at 240 hz is excellent, probably better than the 4k model when transition from scene to scene. Great tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED f7100 Samsung TV

By donmads5004 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Great Resolution, Hdtv, Bright Display

Cons:

Speaker Location

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been the best TV experience that I have ever had. Pictures are great and resolution is unbelievable. I did my research before my purchase and glad I did, I wouldn't have been happy with any other product. Wished I would have gone even bigger in size. You sometimes feel that your are right there and it is not a movie. Great, I Samsung's forever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV you can have...

By Siku2002 from Ohio, USA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, All Share

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very happy with this TV. Super clear and I don't think I can ever go back to the regular non LED TV or let alone something off Samsung line. I also like the voice feature on this TV, at first the voice recognition was not that good but got better as I kept using it. I also love the fact it's a 3D TV as well. The one cool feature it has is the thin frame that makes you think the screen is all glass. Although all share connection is not good at times I love how it coordinates with my phone and I can play movies and music without cords. This is one feature I use way too more often.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buy

By Soupster1967 from Fayetteville, NC, USA on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

an really great television with great features for and good price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Sherdil from Undisclosed on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Quality

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad that I decided to buy this model. Great TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have Recommended this product to a friend.

By Kronikowboy from Sonora, CA 95370, USA on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again. My only problem is finding good 3d content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung keeps us coming back!

By AllAboutTV from Hebron, CT on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although we did have a panel issue with our last Samsung outside of the warranty period, the customer service to attempt to rectify the situation was so great, that even though we decided not to repair it, we most definitely knew that we'd buy another Samsung. Our new television rocks! Picture and features are amazing and several friends and family have commented on how much they like our television over theirs! It's great how it has a minimal frame around the panel, so it's just ALL picture. Love it. We've only had it a few months so I really can't comment on it's durability yet - but hoping it lasts us a long time as we are very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Viewing

By TVgeezer from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Need More Information To Use All It's Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An easy to set up TV with an excellent picture. I need help to take advantage of all it's smart features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really smart TV

By grib from DC on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Smart TV has many apps. Pairs well with iPhone. I hanged it on the wall - very slim, saves a lot of space in the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture

By JLo064u from Pawtucket, RI on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Loudness Of Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture on this TV, this is the 4th samsung TV I purchased and I love it. The only complain is the volume looks like the previous version I has was louder then this one but overall I love my purchased. Good investment!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture, Pictue, Picture!!!!!!

By johnnysocko from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Smart Tv And Smart Design, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this tv last November and have been in heaven ever since. I have a number of Samsung televisions throughout my home, but this one just blows me away! Not to say the others are anything to sneeze at, but this one is GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This takes television to the next level.

By rabiddachshund from Cleveland, Ohio on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Apps Apps Apps!, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LED, thin screen, internet access, voice and motion control and hundreds of apps make this the ultimate home entertainment center. This replaced a 51 inch LCD and took less room and was almost half the weight. Netflix, Hulu, Youtube and many more apps have taken the power of computing from the office to the living room. We used to have a laptop hooked to the old television but not anymore. The picture is crystal clear and it's 3D also. We're very happy to have purchased this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More than I ever expected!

By TVADDICT60 from Moody, AL, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has more features than I ever could imagine. When I first turned it on, the picture was so clear and bright, it almost blew me out of the chair. 3D is superb. Would highly recommend this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top Shelf Product

By ACII from Cincinnati, Ohio on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television provided everything I expected and more. Very easy to assemble and install. It is lightweight and fits well on our stand. It looks great and the picture quality is terrific. At this point in time I think 3D is a gimmick. That is not the television's fault, just the technology. I have used it a couple of times and it performs as advertised, but it is a feature I wouldn't pay extra for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No tec ability needed

By Sand2Green from Hot Springs, AR, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Interactive Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this TV easy to set up and operate. If your looking for a great picture and great support this is the TV for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Bensmon from Whitney, Latrobe, PA 15650, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Easy To Set Up!!

Cons:

No Con At This Time!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this tv!!! Every thing about this tv is great!!! I had my eye on this tv for quite some time and I am very pleased with my purchase!! The features and setup are very easy too!! I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a tv! Once I calibrated the picture it was stunning!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv and picture

By Texassparky from Midland, TX, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use,great picture. Light weight easy to hook up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is the best tv that I purchased

By Etilio from Florida on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best tv that I purchased and is good product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the quality of picture

By KGDUDE from Lincoln , Ca on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own three Samsung TV's great product. It is easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent performance and very easy to use.

By SWguy from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Could Use Number Pad And Pause/play Buttons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was very easy to setup and the performance is excellent. Although I bought the TV for 2D viewing (not interested in 3D, so I thought) when I tried the 3D feature I was very impressed. So much better than 3D in movie theaters without any eye strain or discomfort. Only two drawbacks specific to my installation. When I selected this TV I was under the impression that the IR control output was an IR repeater. This is not the case. The IR output can be set-up to control other equipment like a universal remote. (I have a universal remote). The other is, I wanted to control my DVR, however the controls can only be reached through another menu option making pause/play/FF/RWND a pain. If these two nit-picks could be resolved this would be my perfect TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tv for a reasonable price.

By SWSam from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Great Price, Quality Picture, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV after looking at many reviews and the many features available. For the money this TV has the best specifications and picture quality. I would recommend to a friend or family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Slim TV

By PradeepN from Fort Myers, FL on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Colors Are Not Realistic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 55" SMART TV is the best entertainment purchase I've made in a very long time. Not only am I thrilled with the picture and sound quality, I am delighted at the numerous ports and user features which add to the experience. The 3D picture is great entertainment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Samsung Tv

By Sam25 from New York, NY, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has great features and very good color. The built in speaker are very loud and sound great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and picture quality is awesome!

By Sass from Madisonville, La on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love Samsung TV's, and this smart TV is awesome! Smart TV is easy to use. Lots of features easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I expected!

By zelmo41 from St. Petersburg, FL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with this TV. It's everything I expected and more. The only addition I needed was a sound bar. I didn't expect great sound with a tv this thin. It looks great in my living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance

By rockiecomputer from Texas on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I would recommend it to anyone. I do wish I had bought a bigger screen. I wish I was better in working with the remote control. I would have liked an easier way to sync my satellite remote with the tv remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my big screen tv

By bubba19 from north royalton ohio on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I look around and I see the Samsung name everywhere in our home. we buy products because of the Samsung brand..keep it up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED TV

By hyperjoco from Bellevue, WA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome product, great quality! Smart apps needs to be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Samsung Smart TV

By Lcdrnavy from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son and I both bought this model and I have thoroughly enjoyed my purchase as I previously had only a 32 inch set and it did not come close on the features. My dislike is the Samsung sound bar which has Bluetooth capability, however, it loses the signal easily every day and that makes the sound from the stereo very erratic. That is bothersome to the point I will need to hook it directly to the tv so I won't have the problem with sound. Not a fault of the tv I don't believe, however the soundboard is another Samsung product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By Cog31 from North Prairie, WI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are totally satisfied with this TV. In fact we have a Samsung TV in each of our two bedrooms. Quality of picture is exceptional.!! Total Samsung TVS = 3 all fairly new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 7100 55

By Jskpro from Louisiana on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Ultra Crisp Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, you do not even need the 3-D it is almost like seeing things happen in real life. It is the best viewing experience I have ever had.It is a fantastic TV with plenty of options to keep you busy for quite some time.I love my Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv so far.

By Coach13 from Undisclosed on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Features

Cons:

Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tv to replace a 55 in samsung led I had for four years. Initially purchased the 6350, but had problems with the screen on that one. Returned it, and decided to upgrade when I explored this one further, and couldn't be happier. Awesome picture , and finding new futures almost every weekend I've had this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture - very happy with it - Except with Netflix and wireless

By Not2Hard from ma on 05/14/2014


Pros:

Price, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Wireless Issues

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There seems to be an issue with the wireless connections, mainly dealing with Netflix - lots of lag and loss of signal bought new faster wider band router (Verizon) and still had same issue. But overall happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By strtfighter from Milwaukee, WI on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is incredible! Great picture, light weight, easy to set up and operate! Nothing else to say!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Set Up -- Has All Features That I Wanted

By BMOC52 from Gaithersburg, MD, USA on 04/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for about a week now -- what a difference it makes to have the big screen with HD and 3D. Set up was easy. Picture is great and I've already tried it to search the internet -- it's connected to my Wi-Fi network. Matched it to a Samsung sound bar and a Samsung 3D Blue Ray player. Compliments to Samsung on all their products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything but the fancy remote.

By Areiter1224 from Akron, OH, USA on 03/28/2014


Pros:

3d Upconvert Impressive, Bright Display, Borderless Looks Amazing, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Learning Curve For Remote Features, Apple Tv Much Better Smart Tv, Remote Is Slow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a TV this thing is phenomenal. I have yet to be disappointed with any visual aspect of this TV. It looks great in my living on or off. The border-less frame as been a huge like by all my friends and family. I have actually recommended this TV to several friends all ready. However for the first month I was trying to use the remote and found the reaction time to be slow, and also it felt very awkward using it. I did try to use it for several weeks thinking it might have a learning curve. Voice controls worked fine but felt to me like a gimmick. The touch pad number system was great until you had to dial in a 1000+ number. The remote I replaced with a Logitech harmony remote and all issues on that front are now solved. The smart TV has been awful and i have practically stopped using the features associated with it. I also own an AppleTV which is superior. It seems slow and most of the Favorite channels it thinks I like I never watch. I actually blame the remote for continuously putting in wrong channel numbers. Since i have purchased a new remote i have been happy again with this TV. Other issue has been the set up through a AV receiver but i am working that out and do not believe that the TV is at fault. This TV is absolutely stunning in 1080 and 3D/3D upconvert, and I have already recommended to friends as stated earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great display, remote & 'smart TV' not as much..

By SEKH from Undisclosed on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this to replace a 2007 Samsung plasma - the design of the set and picture quality of the display is superb (after appropriate tweaking for your room - all TVs really need a set of built in calibration modes to help you tweak the color settings). I do wish the remote was more responsive - sometimes clicking through the menus takes longer than I'd like. This is my first experience with the 'Smart TV' UI - not terribly impressed - I was expecting it to be more fluid/responsive/configurable; like an Android tablet. The collection of available apps is quite limited as well. Oh well, that's what the HDMI ports are for - will be just plugging in the laptops/android sticks to get what I need there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung=Awesome

By JTAGUY from NJ on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV about a month ago now. I could not be happier with the quality, display, ease of use and picture. I've always trusted Samsung for their big screen greatness and they did not let me down. Awesome TV with 3D and lots of other features. I'm still getting use to it but this is a great TV for the price. Looks great mounted on the wall with its almost borderless frame. 5 Stars all the way!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV was one of the easiest to set up.

By squize from Perryopolis, PA, USA on 03/22/2014


Pros:

Beautiful Piece Of Furniture, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We already own the UN55ES7500, UN32EH4000, and now we added the UN55F7100 to our Samsung family. We had first bought this to replace Sony Grand Wega in bedroom, but after reading all the speculations, we decided to put the ES7500 in the bedroom and this F7100 went in the living room. The setup was so easy, and the adjustments to get it to our liking was a breeze. The picture blows you away, and for the sound I have it hooked to my Onkyo surround sound. I don't use the touch pad remote , because salesman at Best Buy said you can us any Samsung remote, and he was right Wifi connection was easy just like on my ES7500. Don't watch Blurays but regular DVD's look fantastic. We where going to buy a cheaper priced Samsung but for the couple hundred dollars more, why not go for the better TV. Would definitely recommend buying this TV. As Tony the Tiger would say GREAT!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 55" TV - Love the Features and Quality Support

By RocklinCA from Rocklin, CA, USA on 03/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Technical Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's not just the TV I love. It's the support from Samsung that puts this over the top. After getting it installed and set up, the techs leave and you're alone with the new TV. How do I get Pandora to find my account with my channels? How do I log into You Tube? The remote doesn't have a keyboard. Samsung live chat is the key. Chat on computer while watching and working on TV I was able to get Pandora up and working with my channels and found how to use the keyboard on the small remote. TV is great. Sound is good, though thinking of getting sound board. Picture is great. Well work the purchase price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 inches of near perfection

By jsajczuk from Mercerville-Hamilton Square, NJ, USA on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Reflection Of Surrounding Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unbelievable how awesome this HD TV is... just wow!!!! even the old TV shows shown in SD seem to be clearer, brighter, sharper... performance is great, watching live sports is just like being there. Smart remote takes awhile to learn but once you do all other remotes are just well, STUPID. ONLY CON --- screen really reflects the surrounding room. the black is so black that it makes a very good mirror. the less black in the movie, tv show, the less reflection. REGARDLESS, I would buy this TV again even if I knew about the reflection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product for the value.

By mybesttv from Las Vegas, NV on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Best Picture, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I highly recommend this TV to anyone. Its the best value for the money. Best 3D TV on the market. I will never go to the theaters again. Most people will say they like their TV, I say, I love my TV. The only thing is the TV sound isn't the best. The purchase of the sound bar with the subwoofer really helps. Overall, I give this TV five stars! Well done Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor

By AlwayschoseSamsung from Undisclosed on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Shuts Off All The Time, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am on the second television after getting a replacement for the 1st one shutting off all the time. Got out new replacement Feb 2, 2014 and as of yesterday has shut off on us randomly about 30 times. The first television had 3 different times that a repair person was here and on the second television has already had 2 times with visits from repair man. The third one is now scheduled. The only good thing so far is the customer services people, they are real respectful. The remote really is awful, wish we had a better one with more button options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Bulldawg4369 from NJ USA on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

The Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV I can't say enough about it. Picture quality is insane 3d is awesome sound is amazing for the slim size. Great value for a great product. The only downside to it is the remote. I wish there was more function buttons I am finding it difficult to figure out how to play and pause my DVR. The voice function does work perfectly for this but takes a while to load up and by the time it understands my command its already 4-5 minutes away from the point I wanted it to start playing from. Drawing the numbers on the pad is also a nice feature but I sometimes don't draw the numbers just right and the tv doesn't know what channel I want. I would recommend this TV to everyone I know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent but...

By bcmfitr from Undisclosed on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

The Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this tv is great, the picture quality is crisp bright and clean. I love how many apps are available and entertainment is endless as all of your options are available immediately. The only thing i hate is the remote. It makes using the tv very annoying as the touch pad just does not work fast enough when you need to type in anything. Muchh less trying to get from channel 1111 to 1980. I wish it had buttons. I am seriously considering throwing it out the window.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with amazing picture

By Smokey17 from Cape Coral, FL on 02/06/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was extremely pleased with both the ease of initial set up as well as everyday use. This was my second HDTV TV but by far the best picture I've ever seen. The manual is easy to understand and also downloadable PDF version available through Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my TV

By jgarcia10k from Caguas, Puerto Rico on 02/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit Black Friday 2013 since I always dreamed of owning a Samsung Smart TV. Everything about is excellent, except for the unit speakers, and sorry, I still haven't purchased a home theatre or sound bar yet but I will this month. Anyways, I love the clarity of the picture, browser and apps are great. Nobody in my immediate family owns a smart tv and when they saw my tv they are out to buy one. It is perfect for my family room and enjoying lots of movies & sports. I recommended this unit highly!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

defective remote after one month

By tulsashopper from tulsa, ok on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Great Picture

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

after one month i was unable to operate the tv due to what turns out to be a defective remote. while you can operate the tv with a toggle switch on the back i'm not sure it's practical or efficient or would enable you to do everything. replacement time for a new remote is 7 to 14 days


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice high tech TV

By BTSamsung from Undisclosed on 01/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally took the plunge and purchased a TV that's current with the new technology and more advanced than the one I replaced. It is pretty sharp with nice color that closely match the skin tones and this is viewing with the HD channels. The only drawback is I still have to use my FIOS box to view the channels which I'm Ok with but it would have been nice. This TV is so light in comparison with my old one and you can slightly swivel it in both direction. I also like the fact that it has sufficient HDMI inputs for my needs as well as a component input since I have not purchased a new DVD player yet. It is nice to be able to have the wifi capability but I don't think I will be using it to replace my laptop and iPad. One to keep in mind about the 3-D glass is it requires battery to use it, however, I'm not a 3-D user so I don't really have to worry about replacing the battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By PrestonK from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv with great features. Only reason its not a 5 star is because I'd rather have the finish all in black. Other than that its a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unbelievable !!!!!!!!!!!! best tv i ever bought

By oldschooldude from massapequa park , n y on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just purchased 6 hours ago, fantastic love it. picture is unbelievably clear and crisp.just finished watching ny ranger game. we first looked at the 60inch 6300 led series decided to downsize to 55 inch and get extra features plus 3D.for slight additional cost..thought this picture was significantly sharper , upgrade to 3D and the micro dimming makes a big difference. a lot of features included great value. going to watch 3D movie tonite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Gold

By Qasim from Tamarac, Florida on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well when I saw this TV I really like it. its now 2 weeks I am using this TV and I just want to say "Solid Gold Baby". I love electronics and I have very good knowledge about TV and that's why I selected this. best quality Pictures, and controls for features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my Smart TV

By 1st2finish from Bayside, NY on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't say enough good things about this TV. It is so light, under 40 lbs., that I as able to mount it on a wall bracket by myself. My old 32" Sony weighed more than my Smart TV. The 3D is outstanding, both on broadcast channels and movies. The 3D glasses are lightweight and comfortable to wear. Picture quality is as good as any 4Ks on the market. Apps are easy to use and install. RJ45 connection on the back of the TV makes it easy to update and stream because I connected the TV to my cable modem. It takes under a minute to stream a movie from Netflix. Touchpad remote is also great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Love It!!!

By atgnj from Wall NJ on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our 36 inch 10 year old Plasma with this one and it just blows us away with the picture quality, wi-fi and overall features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my 55" 7100 Series LCD TV

By Harvatron from Central Florida on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Good Value For Money, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did my research and waited patiently for the best deal. It was worth the wait. Wow what a picture and features galore. Added the Samsung F450 sound bar and have a great set up. Only wish would be for a little larger remote with number buttons, touch pad is pretty cool though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top quality TV

By eddie918 from Morris County, NJ on 01/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Picture Compromised When Viewing From The Sides

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a really high quality HDTV packed with features, this TV is for you. I have just 2 concerns about the TV that prevented me from giving it 5 full stars. The live support system is good...i like the way they can actually connect to your tv remotely and navigate to help solve problems. However...the synching of my smart phone and other set up procedures really took a while to figure out. In my opinion, it wasn't as consumer friendly as i had hoped for. Once i finally figured it all out, the TV works great. The second "issue" i have with the tv is it falls short in viewing from the sides. My old Plasma tv could be watched almost at 45 degrees from either side and the picture was almost as bright and sharp as viewing straight on. The Samsung picture gets very washed out unless you are looking straight on. Overall, the TV is outstanding...delivering on picture, sound and aesthetics and of course features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love 3-D!!

By dclegal from Anderson, SC on 01/05/2014


Pros:

3-d, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great! Pic is very clear, and it's packed with features, apps, etc. But the most fun we've had with it is using the 3-D feature. It's almost as good as being at the theater. Sound is pretty good too - currently using just the TV sound, and really can't complain. Also, the set looks really good - love the tiny bezel - looks like edge-to-edge image. Overall, extremely satisfied with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" SMART LED TV 7100 series

By 8ThomfordsHome from Perrysburg, OH on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Additional Apps Offered, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding picture quality! We never knew what we were missing until we started using our new Samsung SMART TV and all the extra SMART features just blow us away, especially the built in wi-fi capabilities, they are off the chart. I must have for any families that have a family movie night the way ours does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best TV I have ever owned!

By DMichael from Cleveland, Ohio on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LED 3-D TV has the very best picture resolution of any TV I have ever seen. It has the best balance of colors of all TVs that I have sampled! I would recommend this Samsung TV to anyone who want a 240hz refresh rate couples with a 720 cmr. It is a joy to watch everything from sports, live tv, movies or any other television!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Peasy, says it all

By bodinky from Fla on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the setup with WiFi and the way the TV communicated with my direct tv receiver was quick easy and effortless for me. all I needed was my zip code, wifi password, and my cable providers name and it was ready to go. the picture in HD is fantastic and when I connected my new samsung Blue Ray player it blew me away. worth every penny I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

STOP WASTING YOUR TIME,JUST BUY IT...

By HAPPY2HAVNIT from CLEARWATER FL. on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SHOPPED FOR TO LONG. BEST FOR THE MONEY. EVERYONE WANT TO TAKE IT HOME. TWO CO-WORKER NOW HAVE THE SAME SET!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!! Amazing

By Guylene from Vancouver on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so clear! The features are excellent! Some Apps. come with it and you can add more. You can watch internet TV programs, or surf the net. The 3D function works great. If your thinking about buying this TV, do it. You will be happy you did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv I own

By marcec from New York, NY on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Thin, Lightweight, Good Sound, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's super thin, loaded with many apps, built-in wifi, and the remote control is like a touch-pad If connected to a samsung home theatre or blu-ray player they can see each other and interact and control the whole thing with one remote. image is very crisp and the speakers are not bad, although I use it mostly with a home theater. Make sure to update the software, as it fixes network connectivity for the apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with cool features

By Rockertom from Orlando on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You want the best, then buy the best. This TV is simply incredible in every aspect. From the clarity of the HD to the ease of use in setting up the TV. The incorporated apps already on the TV are awesome. I shopped a lot of different TV's before saying I didn't want to just replace my older Samsung Plasma ED TV. I wanted to upgrade with the top choice. I made the right choice with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samung UN55F7100

By DudeMan99 from Columbus, OH on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. This is an upgrade from my 32" Samsung that I've had for about 5 years. The picture quality is excellent and the design is slim and sleek. I think it's funny that this tv was about the same weight as my 32" tv. The apps are fun to use. I use the amazon videos a lot because i'm a prime member. The remote is nice and unique but sometimes I find it easier to use a regular remote. I think that Samsung remotes are compatible with each other because my old tv remote works with the 7100 without any type of sync or programing. The base is made out of plastic and it seems a bit flimsy but it's not like i'm moving or touching the tv that much anyway. I have no kids or pets so it's not going to be an issue for knocking it over. The only one con I can say so far, is the speakers on this tv is pretty lack luster. I plan on getting some type of speaker upgrade but watching movies is a pain. Overall this is a great product, price is reasonable (I got mine on black Friday), and a much needed upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome features and component interconnection

By Hilorains from Hilo, Hi on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great Features, Universal Interface, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In addition to the great picture - love how it interconnects with my DVR and my home theater system even though my 7.1 AV receiver and 3D Blu-ray player are not Samsungs. For example when I load a Blu-ray disc the TV comes on automatically and defaults back to my DVR when I turn off the player. All my components are interconnected with HDMI cable including an audio return cable between my AV Receiver and the TV. The DVR is connected directly to the TV allowing me to power off the Blu-ray and AV receiver when not in use. However audio from the DVR can still be run through the AV receiver by turning simply it on. The ultra thin bezel allowed me to install a 55" in the same space as my old 50" plasma. Loved the picture from my plasma so I was concerned about the refresh rate. I wanted a high refresh rate and 3D capability. This model had what I wanted and more. Fortunately, Samsung's recent price reduction made the cost reasonable for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Shunfay from Maryland on 11/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Angle View Not Quite Great, Volume Fluctuations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product...good value for the cost...It's as smart as advertised!...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

7100 series

By lvfire from las vegas on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Many Apps To Go Through And Process

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazed with new television and applications it has to offer. The design is sleek and beautiful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect TV for sports and movies

By HDMovies from Dallas, TX on 11/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

I previously owned a Samsung 42 DLP. After close to 9 years with no issues I decided to upgrade to the Smart TV. This TV delivers a perfect picture with all the bells and whistles. Could not be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By reputableconsumer from Cincinnati on 11/11/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only real complaint about the TV is the cheap plastic stand. It looks fine, but I wish it was more sturdy. The remote is really handy since it will control my Directv, although, it takes a few more motions than it would with the actual remote. The 3d is amazing and I have no complaints regarding blur other motion related imperfections. Since I feel that Samsung is the best, I was willing to pay a little extra. The speakers are terrible, but that's the case with any LED tv I've seen. I use the Samsung Airtrack soundbar, which is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Consumer Reports rated it correctly

By Windy62 from WV on 11/11/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is GREAT!! Followed all of the correct steps and checked with Consumer Reports. Checked out the deals possible locally. Set up the TV and got it working. It is great; the views are fantastic. Great quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the picture quality

By bmwest6569 from Undisclosed on 11/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was replacing my 52 inch projection TV that blew a bulb for the second time in the 7 years that I had owned it. I chose this particular TV after doing some research and found that for the money this was the best fit for me. I have had the TV for almost a month and while I am still learning all of the features that come with the TV, I find that the picture quality is excellent. It is like looking out of a window and watching live action. I had never had a 3D TV before and when I purchased this TV I also bought the Samsung 3D Blu-ray player and a Samsung sound bar to go with it. I tried the 3D out watching Avatar and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised of how lifelike everything appeared. I definitely feel that I got my money's worth from this purchase and would recommend it to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samaung 55" 7100 series

By wlambert from Undisclosed on 10/27/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I stepped up a couple levels over what I initially started to buy and I don't regret it. This TV looks great and 2 months later I still love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart? TV

By iplasticpi from Hazleton, PA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not As Smart As A Tablet, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV is great, but I bought a "Smart" TV expecting it to be at least as smart as my 4 year old computer, or my 2 year old Samsung tablet. It's very slow and you can't do anything even remotely simple like customize your desktop or pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a TV!

By JMaubo from San Antonio Tx on 09/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Internet Connection

Cons:

Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is just incredible. Once I decided to buy, I took my son-in-law with me to the store to help carry it out to the truck. As we went through the store, I showed him all the TVs I had looked at to compare to the Samsung. He didn't blink an eye or say anything about them. Then we got to Samsung and he just looked at it and said "Wow". That explains it all. This picture just blows away anything else. I really felt silly asking him to come with me because once I got the boxed TV I realized I could have carried it myself. Compared to the 2 older 50" Samsung plasma TVs I have, this one is incredibly light. Make darn sure you do go through your setting when you set it up, the factory setting are not what you want to use at all. The 3D picture is really awesome. The fact that you get 4 glasses with the TV is really great. I love 3D movies and the movies are just beautiful and crisp. The only thing I am not in love with is the remote. While I applaud Samsung's effort to be innovative, this remote does not function like I think they wanted it to. Please, drop the touchpad and put back the tried and true key/number pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By WatchingGreatTV from Somewhere, Virginia on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really love this television. The HD pictures are so beautiful, I had to update my satellite service to include as much HD content as possible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By winsettz from Anonymous City, AN on 09/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Caveats: Internal sound system not so good. Intended for use with external sound system. Remote and UI is somewhat clunky. Lack of parental control systems, poor HDMI-CEC ability to control television DVR's. Pro: TV display is amazing, aesthetically pleasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eye-popping Visuals

By mediaboy55 from AZ on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love a Samsung product and I haven't been disappointed with this one! The color is fantastic, options are many and the weight for its size is surprising. It's been my first venture into big screen, smart TV and 3D but I figured I'd jump in with both feet and am pleased I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great top of the line TV!

By RSR2007 from Undisclosed on 09/16/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bought this for the new football season and have not been disappointed! Blu-ray's look absolutely incredible too!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By Anonymous from Indiana on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is the most important characteristic that I want. This product has one of the best I've seen in its class. At first, I was a little hesitant spending the money for this TV but now that I've had it for two months, I'm glad that I did. I do believe that this product does offer a lot of value for the $$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV is good though it has some issues

By prvnkmrs from St Paul, MN on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Positives: Display, Sound, Soundshare feature, 3D, Operating System, Playing from mobile devices Negatives: Wireless is not working continously (though all my other devices don't have these problems) The video streaming apps (like Netflix, Youtube) would go blank at times. Audio and video sync is improper in youtube. Expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Quality

By Hazardous from Charleston, SC on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Technical Support, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the best I've ever owned. It's super thin, super lightweight, and delivers an amazing picture. I also was not looking for a 3D TV but now I have the capabilities as soon as I upgrade my home audio receiver. I had a problem with the 1st smart remote for the TV, the touch pad would not work. I contacted Samsung and they immediately sent out a replacement remote and it solved the problem. Samsung delivers again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By SammySon from Undisclosed on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Chrome Around The Outside Of Screen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this TV for 7 months and still getting compliments on how "real" everything looks. Glad to see more TV shows are broadcasted in HD. Could have done without the 3D option. Kids watched a couple movies and I tried PS3 games with it but it never really caught on at our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Dyno50 from Texas on 07/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV great product at a great price!!!! Would highly recommend this to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By SNAPONTOM from COCONUT CREEK FLORIDA on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs A Sound Bar To Sound Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT DISPLAY AND IT HAS A LOT OF FEATURES BUILT IN RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. ALSO I WASN'T LOOKING FOR A 3D TV BUT NOW THAT I HAVE IT I AM GLAD WE GOT IT. MY 6YR OLD LOVES IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A-Mazing

By ModernChiq from Owings Mills, MD on 07/24/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Design - Sleek, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is by far one of the best TV's that I've ever owned. When they say it is a "smart" tv is definitely lives up to it's name. I am able to operate all of my devices from the single smart remote that come with the televison. The voice command is great and the ability to draw on the screen is super cool for the kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow what a picture!!!

By 3Dworldview from Madison Alabama on 06/24/2013


Pros:

Nice Touch Pad Remote!!, 3d, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Works Well With Other Devices, Easy For An Old Man Too!!, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV! Been wanting to get this one for a long time! The picture is so clear and the motion is so smooth! The sound with the Samsung Blu-ray is great as well!! The 3D is so much fun for the grandkids and adults too!! Wish I had purchased it a long time ago!! But the best is worth the wait!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Television!

By ParttimeGeek from Jacksonville, FL on 06/21/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Television! Great TV.. I docked 1 star on performance. Menu controls are very finicky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of a kind TV

By marioch33 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/14/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really ONE OF A KIND TV Model. Good for family movie nights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By aemadian from Undisclosed on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound, Power Range Only 110v, Chrome Plastic Stand Feels Cheap Unlike The Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. The picture quality is impressive and the user interface is really straight forward. The touch pad and backlit remote makes navigating easy. The TV feels solid and well built.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Dirtybird10 from Aiken,sc on 05/12/2013


Pros:

S Recommendation, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Ease Of Use With Other Products, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cant beat 4 free pairs of glasses, touch remote, S recommendation and much more. This is an awesome TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best LED TV

By JJ2013 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a believer of Samsung TVs any longer. If you are as particular as myself, this TV is not for you. Colors and picture are great when you are DIRECTLY front and center of the TV. Any other angle the colors wash out, just a foot or two off center. Selling this TV for another NOT a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall best TV for the price and performance

By zeusrikko from San Diego, CA on 04/22/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Easy To Adjust To Taste, Bright Display, Lightweight, Keyboard Helpful For Internet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this LED TV for a month and am very please with it's performance and value. It would have 5 stars but every once in a while the room lighting auto adjust will get it wrong and the screen back light will be too dark. Customer support was very helpful assisting me with internet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a beast of a TV!

By partt1 from Torrance, CA. on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Vivid Colors, Future Proof, Sleek Beautiful Design, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been comparing TV's for some time now, waiting, for the perfect one that just grabs me and wont let go. last night while shopping at a membership warehouse this model was next to the entrance and soon as my family and I walked we were immediately captured,.. my wife and kids were frozen with smiles from ear to ear, I knew this was the one. All I did from there was turn around and grab a flatbed and loaded it up. I consider myself a big movie buff and if you love movies the way I do then do yourself a favor and get one, you will not be disappointed, promised. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LED TV

By New2Smart from Cleveland, OH on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV less than a month ago and I am absolutely satisfied. The smart features are easy to use and the peformance is so excellent it is ridiculous. After setting it up I was impressed with over the air reception and picture quality but HDMI performance is off the scales. Anyone looking for a great first buy smart tv should definitely buy this tv. I thought 55" may be a bit much my living room but the picture is so clear sitting as close as 5' away it is astounding! The sound is not too bad. There are time it seems like I have my 7.1 reciever on but is the tv. Overall, I love the tv and it is by far a great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved