Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BDJ5100/ZA » 22 Reviews

Samsung Bd-j5100 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution Audio, Dolby Digital - (bd-j5100-za) Reviews
Samsung Bd-j5100 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution Audio, Dolby Digital - (bd-j5100-za)

Samsung Bd-j5100 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution Audio, Dolby Digital - (bd-j5100-za)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Blu-ray Disc Player (Black). Stream movies and music via Ethernet - Connect to your Samsung TV to get customizable web content through your Blu-ray Disc Player through a wired Ethernet connection (Requires a home network). Get access to movies with Netflix and catch all the latest videos from YouTu... <more> 

Samsung Model: BDJ5100/ZA

$71.52

118 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (18), Bright Display (3), Durable (3), Realistic Color (5), Lightweight (13)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it

By Takia1975 from Shreveport, la on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Usb Hub, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy my Blu ray DVD player because of the fact that it gives me the freedom to connect and use my USB to watch movies, look at pictures, and listen to music without interruption.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By DJWZ06 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact size, easy to set up & connect to TV, great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality

By oldspacedog from Florida on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Very Small Size

Cons:

No Light To Tell If It Is On Or Off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the small size and many features and would have given it 5 stars, but my only complaint is, there is no light to tell you if it is on or off. Aside from that, it's a great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best again except

By TerryRose from Undisclosed on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still own & use my Samsung BD-F5700 but wanted the latest technology from Samsung. The best newest Blu-ray player I own & the picture is excellent. This time there are two things I don't like. 1-There is no light indicator as to whether the unit is on or off. Why would anyone design any consumer electronic device without a power on/off light?!? Annoying so minus 1 star. 2-The front of the unit is curved & ugly. Deduct another star for design. Not really that big a deal & granted none of todays consumer players have a truly unique design but why curve the front? I guess the designer thought it would be "different" from all the others. Even though I don't sit & stare at the player.... well it's still....ugly. Anyway, putting the above aside I still say it's the best Blu-ray player I've owned & would recommend this player to everyone. I don't use any of my Blu-ray layers to connect to the internet, just to watch movies & that is what it does best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bluray and streaming are great

By BenAL from Palmdale, CA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Display On Unit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bluray and streaming work great! Only flaw I found is that there is no indicator light to show it is on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and compact

By OldFox from Tracy on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You can put this player just about anywhere. It does not take up very much room. Easy to use and very quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product for basic dvd watching

By Samsul from Ellington, CT, USA on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BR player is a great basic player. It is small and compact with the right amount of ip/op`s Easy to operate. Even for a basic unit like this should have an indicator light on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unique design, compact and unobtrusive.

By Jvpdriven from Philly suburb on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Nice Compact Artsy Design. Don't Look Electronic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't used it much yet, just moved - still moving. It is very easy to set up. Though i had to buy my own cable. (even my wall mount had an HDMI cable with it.) So maybe I'll edit my comments at another, later time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value for the money!!

By CGBear from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Many Features, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

The Front Panel Could Be Better Designed Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BD-J5100 Blu-ray Player is loaded with easy to use features ... Discs load VERY quickly ... Has many features that are not offered on far more expensive Blu-ray players ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommended by a friend

By captaing from Undisclosed on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, easy to operate, connects automatically to tv when disc is loaded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By meeklamb from Edison, NJ, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In addition to good performance, what I like about this product is that it is very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On/Off

By jacboni from Valley Village, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great with the exception that there is no visible way to determine if unit is on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible performance for a what should be great products

By dbnc2009 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Freezes All The Time, Did Not Meet Expectations, No Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the BDJ-5100 to replace the old 5700, and am extremely disappointed. Everything freezes, discs, streaming, everything!! The worst part is that there is no indicator light to even let you know it's on. I only chose a Samsung because of the TV but now I will have to seek out another brand!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lack of instructions

By 52DB from Fl on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the lack of clear instructions on use irritating and the fact that full manual is not available except at a price or must be printed on line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power problem

By reader235 from Undisclosed on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing that I don't like is there is no LED to show the player is on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and compact.

By loveallanimals from Undisclosed on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact, Inexpensive

Cons:

No On Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Blu-ray is compact and easy to use. The one thing that bugs me is there is no on light. It is difficult to know if the player is on or not. Turning on isn't too bad because you can just start the movie. It would be so much better if there was a light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO CORDS PROVIDED

By DBLUES from NJ on 06/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Cords Provided

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CANT USE THE THING W/O THE CORDS- SAMSUNG MAKES YOU BUY THEM-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lot's of Bang for the Buck!

By texxn5 from Texas on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit (Blue Ray) for my RV Travel Trailer. I had limited space so the footprint was very important. It is versatle and works very well for my needs. Small, light weight and lots of features. As usual Samsung products are fantastic. It was also the most economical of most DVD's I considered. I would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Philberto from Undisclosed on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ha definitely been an ideal purchase. The streaming is excellent and the set up is very easy. Some folks complain about some noise during the Blu Ray loading, but that seems awfully picky. I heard a slight noise, but it isn't bothersome at all. I only bring that up because it is the greatest criticism I could muster. It is truly fantastic and affordable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BD-H6500 BluRay PLayer

By ElectronicandCarLover from Castle Rock, CO, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

App Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this DVD Player specifically to play my movies, music and photos that I have stored on a in-house NAS using PLEX media server. It plays all of the media that is stored in PLEX very well. The App was easy to install on the DVD Player and found the PLEX media database very quickly. This smart player allowed me to get rid of other media players and simplified my home theater setup. In fact it worked so well i went out and purchased a second one for my other theater in the family room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BD-J5100 not reliable

By bdboles from Texas on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought my first Blu-Ray player. Decided on this one as I don't need WiFi. Worked first time out of the box, but would not work second time. Required unplugging / re-plugging to get it to work, and even that failed on occasion. VERY disappointed that this unit doesn't even have an LED indicator to show it is powered on or off. Have returned. Will look for another model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Little Too Basic

By RussB from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does eveything fine - buy there is no light to inform you that it is on. How much more would it have cost to add a simple LED?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved