Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BDJ5700/ZA » 26 Reviews

Samsung Bd-j5700 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5700-za) Reviews
Samsung Bd-j5700 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5700-za)

Samsung Bd-j5700 1 Disc[s] Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5700-za)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

BD-J5700/ZA Blu-ray Player. Features: Anynet + (HDMI CEC) BD Wise Allshare. Audio: Dolby Digital Plus Dolby True HD 2.0ch DTS Decoder dts 2.0+Digital Out. Connectivity: Wireless Lan Built-in 1X1 Single band Wi-Fi. Compatibility: Playback Formats - MPEG-2 MPEG-4 JPEG HD-JPEG AVCHD 1.0 MVK ... <more> 

Samsung Model: BDJ5700/ZA

$87.96

74 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (17), Inexpensive (20), Realistic Color (13), Durable (9), Bright Display (11), Built-in Speakers (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By kinglizard476 from Undisclosed on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Power Indicator Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was easy to set up and use this Blu Ray player. Only feature I would have liked was a POWER ON indicator light. Other than that compact, easy to use and played well..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product

By Luvsamsungprod from Beaverton, OR, USA on 10/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent output. We love the performance and easy to play.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CONNECTED!

By BillyFuzz from Oklahoma, USA on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that I can watch Netflix, Hulu and You Tube. I can listen to Pandora. Couldn't be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality

By grandmacj68 from Zephyrhills, FL on 10/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, User Friendly

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased a new DVD in several years and this has been a new experience. I love it the ease of using it is great. The only thing I would like to see is a light at the on/off button to tell me it is off. Your customer service was a great help in setting it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Blu-ray player

By ncgolfer from North Carolina, USA on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Compact, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to hook up, and easy to use. User friendly applications, very pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice/compact

By red65vettetx from Rogers, TX 76569, USA on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

For the price this blu ray player was a great buy. All my components TV, sound bar, and blu ray are Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value and performance

By GrandpaDix7 from Joliet, IL on 09/12/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am impressed by compact design and the amount great feature the unit has. Exceeds my expectations on all levels. The only thing that would make it better would be to include an HDMI cable in the package.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung DVD

By GolfVero from Vero Beach, Florida on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Small And Fits Well, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Needs Hbo

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far so good - just installed and was able to get on the internet through our hot spot. Can't get on via condotel internet as you have to get a screen and enter information and you can't do that on any DVD player that we have tried. Was able to get on Netflix and Amazon - would like them to add HBO. Seems to work fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another reason to love Samsung!

By Pkellym from Ventura, CA, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Smaller Size!, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player is the best I have had! It gives me so many great options for viewing movies, videos and pictures. I love the versatility, the ease of using it, and the quality of the viewing experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful quality, easy to understand directions

By emma3safe from Lisle, IL on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

performance is excellent, much more than I anticipated. I was hesitant at first because I am a novice at these things, but the design, value and so many features made me glad I picked this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Basic Player

By Cindydb from New York on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Eject Button On Remote

Cons:

No Power Indicator Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Blu-ray player along with a 40" Samsung smart TV. It was easy to hook up and works fine. It is a simple, basic unit, which is fine for me. My only complaint is that there is no light indicator to show if the unit is powered on. This is highly annoying when pairing with a universal remote and you need to know which units are on and which are off. At least that was my experience. Anyway, how difficult would it have been to give a little light indicator to show the power status? I guess for a simple, small black box, it works just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great connectivity

By starsingersvoice from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Quiet, Slim, Lightweight, Blends Into Other Units

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once you hook this unit up to wireless and internet, you have all the apps it is loaded with at your fingertips. It is an incredible little unit and well worth it. Out of the ball park!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No power LED

By Midlander2 from Midland, NC on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this player to replace old DVD player. Player worked OK but looks cheap and has no power indicator. How can Samsung make there costly blu Ray play look so cheap compared to their Inexpensive up-convert DVD player? Could not tolerate not having a power indicator so returned player. No power indicator was an extremely poor design choice by Samsung. It probably saved them a few cents per player but cost them much more in lost sales and returns. I expect better from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu Ray

By Laineylx from Undisclosed on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this Blu Ray Player for about 6 months now and I love how easy it is to stream and play DVD's. We have had no problems with this device, no stops or glitches. Great Product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No on/off indicator light???

By Caloony from Jackson, WY on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

No On/off Light On Unit Front ., No On/off Light Or Visual Display .

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Basically a very good player...all the bells and whistles I need. BUT for one most annoying feature....you cannot visually tell if the player is on or off. i.e . no light or disiplay on front of player This makes it most confusing when you are using with flat screen HD TV. You must change TV input on the TV to HDMI port player is connected to to determine if it is on or off. WHY???? What is the reasoning behind that?????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use quiet and works great.

By squril from Undisclosed on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have use other blue ray players and they are noisy and take to long to load. This one works great and it's fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It performs as expected. Good quality.

By Pengert from Tennessee on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I have it does not have a indicator light to show that the power is on. Am I missing something ??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price

By Mike120 from Texas, USA on 06/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a second Blu-Ray player to put in my office. Compared to my other one that cost a lot more, this one has better features and I'm very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sluggish

By BradleyMichigan from Michigan, USA on 06/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Sluggish Streaming Performance, No Power Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an older Blue Ray player, mainly for the streaming services. Set up was easy, as with most Blue Ray players. Fewer direct streaming services as compared with our old one, which had dozens, but the Opera online service helped make up for it (in a cheezy sort of way). Accessing streaming service is VERY sluggish and on more than one occasion, has crashed, but for the most part, works as expected. A power indicator light would be nice (never thought of this as being a feature, but when it's not there, you want it).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has many features and apps

By kittles from Rayne, LA on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Beautiful Desigh, Durable, Compact, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. It has a compact size to fit anywhere and it also has a beautiful design. So many features and apps. Internet is easy to use. Plays beautiful pictures. Absolutely love this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair value for money!

By Scotsman43 from Indiana, USA on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fair value for money. Easy to set up and operate. One major feature missing - no indicator light to show whether the player is on or off - have to open/close drawer to check on power!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price & Easy Connection!

By WayToGoSamsung from Undisclosed on 06/01/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought a Samsung Model BD-J5700 Blue Ray Player and love it! All I had to do was buy an HDMI cable and connect it to my Samsung tv! It was quick, easy and painless! This device also streams with internet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product, needs a power light.

By Nickname2015 from Colorado Springs, CO on 05/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Power Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do like this product but it has no power light.. Can't tell if it is on or not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu-Ray

By HappyinFlorida50 from Florida on 05/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product! I've owned it for a while great picture Quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home Screen

By Bobjoy from Michigan on 04/23/2015


Cons:

No On/off Light.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Home screen needs to be easier to use. Unit should have a small on/off light. Too easy to leave unit on without one!,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WONDERFUL

By sherylyp56 from Boston, MA, USA on 03/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this blu ray player and OH MY it took to 3 minutes to set up including the update. It is the prefect size for the space I hace and I like that it is wifi ready. Took 2 min to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved