Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BDJ5900/ZA » 12 Reviews

Samsung Bd-j5900 1 Disc[s] 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5900-za) Reviews
Samsung Bd-j5900 1 Disc[s] 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5900-za)

Samsung Bd-j5900 1 Disc[s] 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - 1080p - Black - Dolby Truehd, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts 2.0 Digital Out, Dts, Dolby Digital, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution (bd-j5900-za)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

3D Blu-ray Disc Player. Experience the Wonder of 3D at home - There's only one way to experience 3D when you're not in a theater. And that's the Samsung 3D TV. It offers the ultimate immersive viewing experience by liberating content from the flat confines of the TV and turning it into explosive ima... <more> 

Samsung Model: BDJ5900/ZA

$134.30

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (8), Lightweight (4), Durable (3), Bright Display (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

good player

By k32461 from san antonio texas on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

No Web Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a good player not top of the line has great wifi plays great movies no internet connections otherwise a good player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No on/off light.

By Joro from Undisclosed on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Great Picture, Bright Display, Responsive, Inexpensive

Cons:

No On/off Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using it for 3 months. I really like the picture and speed. However, it is a bit annoying that I can not know if the unit is on or off... there is no light. Also, I have been trying to add more APPS to the SMART feature. I have failed to this point. There is a good chance that it is my lack of ability. I reserve judgment until I hear back from Samsung... I just sent an email to their tech support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features.

By ricluvspups from Carolina Shores, NC on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

No On/off Indicator Light

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the blue ray player with the exception of having a on/off indicator light. When I turn it on I have no way of knowing if I pressed the correct button or not until I try to start the DVD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it's a CR Best Buy.

By Ron288 from FL on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Wi-fi, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This top-rated, 3D-capable model from Samsung delivers very good overall performance. It can play 3D Blu-ray movies (when paired with a 3D TV and glasses), as well as regular Blu-ray discs, DVDs, and CDs. Like all the models in this Ratings, it delivers excellent high-definition picture quality when playing Blu-ray discs; it also does very well with standard DVDs. One feature that sets this (and other Samsung models) apart is screen mirroring: the ability to display content from a compatible tablet, computer, or smartphone on your TV screen. It's an Internet-capable model with built-in Wi-Fi for connecting to a home network -- convenient if you don't have a nearby Ethernet jack. It provides access to online content from several services. (See Streaming Services, below, for a list of the most popular services available). Given its performance, features, and price, it's a CR Best Buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up.

By highkick from Undisclosed on 08/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and set up. quickly connects to other Samsung devices. Quality product with multiple features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems after firmware upgrade

By dcaceres from San Cristobal, Venezuela on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Problems After Fimware Upgrade

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hi! Anyone have problems after upgrade the firmware to the version B-JM63BSPWWB-1006.1? I can't open ANY app after the upgrade :-( Always that I try to open Apps, show a popup message: "System time is updating. Please try again later" and never open the App :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By MickeyMacES from Pottsville, PA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs A Power Light.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the BD-J5900 Blu-ray Player now for about 2 weeks and I can truthfully say it is fantastic. Haven't used all the features on it, as I have it paired with my Samsung Smart TV and most of the internet features of the Blu-Ray are on the Smart TV. Viewed a few 3-D movies using it and along with the TV it is truly one of the bet 3-D picture I've seen to date. Only draw back I have is that it should have a power light. That's why I only give a 3 for design. Otherwise a great product, easy to setup, easy to control and GREAT 3-D and normal Blu-Ray picture quality. The included 3D glasses are also easy to wear and good clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By sidevalve from Undisclosed on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice price , excellent picture and sound. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use.

By Tony2015 from Stamford, CT on 07/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Power Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the machine very much it easy to set up and use. It also has great speed. The only issued I had was no power light. Cant tell if unit is on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is HBO Go?!

By Casey11218 from NY on 05/25/2015


Cons:

Not Enough Streaming Choices

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How come this product doesn't have HBO Go? Other Samsung products do... Very disappointed. I hope it comes soon. It's one of the main reasons I bought it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first blu ray nice

By BobSi from Alsip, IL, USA on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this blu ray player goes good with my smart tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what I expected

By gregmtn from Williams,Az on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote

The player works great with the things I need like Netflix, 3D and upscaling for the price. It froze up once using netflix .The screen went black and had to reset it but there is no light on the unit to tell if it's on or off. Why can't you update the apps? You can update the player but not the apps. They need to redesign the remote. All the buttons are the same size and in rows so you always have to look at it to change anything.you can't find anything with the lights out. If the remote is on the table and you need to pause it you can't reach over and hit pause because the bottom is round and it just rocks back and forth.You have to pick it up to do anything. I would give it a higher rating if not for the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved