Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » BDF7500_4 » 83 Reviews

Samsung Bd-f7500 1 Disc[s] 3d Blu-ray Disc Player - Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Truehd, Dts Digital Surround, Dts-hd Master Audio, Dts-hd High Resolution Audio, Dts Hd, Dts - (bdf7500_4) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 83 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (45), Inexpensive (22), Lightweight (40), Bright Display (47), Durable (22), Built-in Speakers (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Too Big (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By Mkd1 from Cypress, TX, USA on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Good Selection Of Apps

Cons:

Not Full Component Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This player could be component size, and for some reason it won't play some discs when my other newer/older players will. It has a great selection of apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By richi5991 from York, PA on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Combine this with a UHD 4k 3D tv and you will have a cinema in your house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality

By applesauced from Harrisburg, PA, USA on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Price, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel that the quality you receive for the price is great and for that reason I only buy Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool 3D player

By den2kool from WA on 08/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Blu-ray and 3D player. 3D movie looks amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade to the Samsung 4k Blu Ray 3D disc player

By djsuitet from Undisclosed on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently realized that my previous and much more expensive but slightly dated blu ray disc player didn't play 3D movies nor had the 4K capability required to match my recent purchase of a high end Samsung 9000 series 4K TV, so I decided it was time to upgrade. I shopped around a bit and settled on the Samsung which is a perfect match for the TV. It so far has worked flawlessly and in fact a perfect match for the TV. Highly recommend this product to anyone considering such a 4K/3D capable player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nothing out does this blue ray player

By redrobinhood0421 from Athens Tn on 07/29/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my 4k blue ray player. I can watch any blue ray on my Samsung 4k uhd TV and it up scales it to 4k and oh my the picture is out of this world. I luv the touch buttons on top of the blurry player. Everything is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Products

By Barbourg from Trinidad & Tobago on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say, I have a number of Samsung products, ranging from Televisions to Video Packs and I have not found any fault with then, in fact they are all EXCELLENT and perform flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Good Product

By Muku from San Antonio, TX, USA on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this Smart Blue Ray player for about a year. It has been really performing well. I have watched a lot of movies in Netflix and You tube and i dont remember of one time it stopping for buffering. Overall it has been a good product. I have not been able to experiment with 4K yet but rest seems to work as i expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By arenas439 from New York, NY, USA on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Very Good Unit, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i bought my 60" tv with 3D capable feature a was so excited to have 3D at home so i went and bought this 3D blueray along with some 3D movies. the first unit i have to returned because it was getting really hot on the surface. I got the second one and works fine. Happy to make the choice. Samsung. thanks the movies looks wonderful, everybody was screaming in the room. LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By DonW47 from Marblehead, MA, USA on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good product and the features are wonderful. Would highly recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu Ray

By Mr718 from Brooklyn, NY on 06/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product offers everything as described and more. Easy to control and high quality features....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice smart Player - Great Picture

By TerryinAZ from AZ on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned it for about a year, use it for Movie and NetFlex It generates great images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good, one major flaw

By wallyuwl from Undisclosed on 06/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great and the dual core processor really helps with load times and the loading of apps. Speaking of apps, there are plenty of them. Pros: - good load times - good picture - clear display Cons: - I actually would prefer a little more hefty chassis. - My major issue is that the screen saver goes on after 5 minutes, and the player shuts down after another 15, if not used. I use the vTuner app to listen to radio stations, and the player "sees" this as it not being used. So after 5 minutes the screen saver goes on, and after another 15 the player shuts off. VERY annoying. This could be solved easily by having the screen saver and power saving features as options to be disabled in the settings, which I'm hoping is coming in a firmware update soon. I would recommend this player for the average person looking for a good Blu-ray player. I would have no reservations about it at all if Samsung would fix the screen saver and power down issues and offer an option to disable them in the settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great.

By Shyra from Trenton, MI on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Screen Mirroring, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a novice but I just love the options that are offered. The only thing is sometimes the screen Mirroring option sometimes is not that strong and consistent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Provides an exceptional Picture

By ChazInNW from Spokane, WA, USA on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 4K upscaling blu-ray player provides an exceptionally enhanced picture with all blu-ray movies on my 4K tv. This player also provided an enhance picture on my old Samsung 55" LED tv, and thus is worth the purchase. The one con is that the player defaults to the end of movies when a blu-ray movie is inserted, and asks "this movie was previously viewed, do you want to resume". This occurs with most movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but trouble

By Pilsner13 from Hillsboro, OR, USA on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Big

This player is constantly dropping connection from the Internet. While streaming Netflix it will freeze up and shut down. It's great for a blu-Ray player but it is terrible for all of the other features that it offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POORLY MADE

By Deputywife85 from Pasadena, TX, USA on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Working, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this was such a waste of money. stopped playing blu-rays with in the first 6 months. and yes the updates are the most current


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has the features I needed

By Poppop1 from Undisclosed on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Amazing Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture that is rendered by this machine is amazing. The 4K upscaling from a Blu-ray disc is so vivid and lifelike, even after 6 months I still am in awe of it. The main reason I bought this particular device is that it allowed me to connect a non-HDMI receiver for sound. But now that I have had it for a while, even if I had the HDMI capability on my receiver I would buy this player again. Samsung, you have a long time customer here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works perfectly with my curved TV

By streek from Madison Heights, Va on 03/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great with my Samsung 55in 3d curved TV. The picture , clarity and color are unbelievable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD BLU RAY

By BOBSSR from Undisclosed on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FABULOUS PLAYBACK. EASY TO USE AND SMALL ENOUGH FOR CENTER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great! and an added bonus: SMART features actually work!

By LastRedWitchtoo from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Excellent Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DVD playback quality, sound, SMART features, apps and connectivity work as advertised! Overall implementation of features FAR exceeds the Samsung 7150 TV I purchased later!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product compliments my new Samsung UHD 4D television

By Randy321 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all of the features of this smart 3D blu-ray player. It is exactly what I was looking for to compliment my new Samsung UHD 4D television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By jorgeagf from Undisclosed on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 3D bluray is awesome, it is easy to use and to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good performance, no wired IR control

By doane2u from California on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

No Ir Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality with quick start up and action. Using with my Samsung 65H6350 LED TV No wired ir control and the Samsung Anynet control works, but only with the unit connected directly to the TV, not through my Onkyo Home Theatre receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for a smart tv

By Fansamsung from Houston, TX, USA on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for a beginner. Brought it as it can support 7.1 surround system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Blu-Ray Player

By Amarand from Galloway, OH 43119, USA on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Does Not Stream 4k/uhd Media

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product that does exactly what it says on the box: upscales Blu-Ray media to UHD format TVs. I have a Samsung TV, and the link between the two is fantastic - allowing me to use the TV's Bluetooth remote to control both the TV and the Blu-Ray player. The only disappointing thing is that it will not play 4k (UHD) media through Netflix or Amazon. If you are expecting a 4k media player, you will be disappointed. At this point, I believe only smart TVs can handle UHD, but I was hoping that this model would handle it. Having said that, it is nice that it handles all of the Samsung Smart applications at normal HD (1080p). Because I have a Samsung UHD Smart TV, I just use the built-in apps to play 4k (UHD) streaming media.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D 4K upscaling blu-ray player

By Anonymous from Lakewood, CO, USA on 12/31/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Cool Design, Smart Tv Features, Lightweight

Cons:

No Wi-fi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this with my Samsung 65" curved 3D 4K UHD TV. The 3D movies have been awesome and flawless! I'm glad I paired the Samsung TV with this matching blu-ray player. So far, things have worked great! Cannot believe just how wonderful it is seeing my favorite movies in 3D now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and easy setup

By Pw12 from Houston, TX, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best I have ever owned as far blu Ray players, awesome picture with my plasma tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Mizota from Harker Heights, TX, USA on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this is a really good device! I love being able to connect to all of my other device to stream music and movies. The only very minor problem I have with this Blu-ray is that it will randomly cut itself off. This has only happened twice while me and my wife were using the Hulu Plus app. Other than this it is a top notch device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice 3D 4k player but lacking some things

By Disco3Love from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big, Does Not Have Hdmi 2.2 Which Is Whats Need For 4k

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So just picked this BD DVD player up got it on black friday so paid a bit less then its normal price over all its a nice DVD player works great with 3D & 4k movies, but there are a couple things that Samsung slacked off on. 1st thing is the remote it not user friendly when using the web browser you have to click each letter by having to use the up down and side buttons and it doesn't do it smoothly at times it will have a little pause and takes forever to type in a web address. 2nd thing it the lay out of the settings/apps menu it looks very out dated and not what your normally would expect from samsung and sometime in these screens will freeze as well. and the last 2 things bluetooth for streaming music and an expandable SD card to had more storage. for apps, music, and movies u may want to store on the device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior picture quality

By budyboy from Baltimore, MD, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Prefer Solid Black Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is crisp and clear and can make less quality pictures look their best. I see details in movies, that I have watched many times but were unable to see because details were lost. Easy upgrades through internet connections . Easy access to movies,rent or purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some features don't work

By DvGuru from Colorado, USA on 11/21/2014


Pros:

Has 3d

Cons:

Motion Studder On 3d, Did Not Meet Expectations, Won't Play Avchd Discs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Won't play AVCHD discs. Thinks MP3 files are video files. Yes, I do have the latest firmware update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing BluRay Player

By Sweetheartc8 from Harrisonville, MO on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. They look so perfect! Clear pictures. We love it. no problem at all. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart BLU-RAY - Model #BD-F7500/ZA

By JohnnyPdxNow from Beaverton, OR, USA on 10/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our (Smart BLU-RAY - Model #BD-F7500/ZA ) we purchase approximately 8 months , and have to say we were both impressed with the price a n d quality. We just switched to purchasing Samsung product, i.e. converting our entire communication, entertainment, and appliance. Very impressed with your user friendly devices. Keep the good work Samsung. Johnny


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture but some confusion with audio hookup.

By Mikerr from San Francisco on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Confusing Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BD-F7500 produces excellent picture quality from both streaming and disc play. However, the manual creates some confusion regarding HDMI connection to an older AV receiver (not UHD compatible). HDMI connected from BD-F7500 output 1 to the AV receiver works just fine, as long as the audio is specifically routed to output 1 in the Settings. The "auto" setting did not work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Davsul123 from Undisclosed on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clear lifelike picture on UHD TV. Was also a resonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Blu-Ray Player

By SteveK9 from Florida, USA on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Blu-Ray Player - Many useful features - Good quality - connects with other Samsung devices


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Omaof5 from Rapid City, SD, USA on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally decided that my little DVD player was not enough for me. I have purchased Blu-ray movies and really wanted to be able to get the better quality viewing. I love the better quality of picture and am very pleased with my choice. I am also excited that it has Wi-Fi features and the ability to view digital pictures. I am about to begin a project, converting old family slides to digital and am looking forward to the chance to view them on my TV using my new Samsung player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD Player

By RealsheaD from Florida, USA on 08/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Features, simple to use. Has good technology, but no 4K content to actually watch yet. However, I got a good price so am fine with it. I'd recommend this player to people. The interface is simple to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goes great with my 4k curved tv

By CPfromNYC from New York, NY, USA on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Great 3d Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Easy to use and it does a great job upscaling content. 3d viewing is great too. Movies load nice and fast. The smart hub is not something I use via the blu-ray since I use it via the TV but it's easy to use like the TV version. It's a great blu-ray to have .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By WV4HiDef from West Virginia, USA on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best 3D Blu-ray Disc player I have found. It does everything that the product is suppose to do. It has been very reliable since my purchase.I give it 5 stars


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Many features and Apps

By Lucky55 from Mesa, AZ on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Picture, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD player works better than expected. A regular disc looks good and a Blu-Ray disc looks great. I have not had the opportunity to play any UHD disc yet but I am sure it will be great. The DVD player is easy to set up and to use. It has many features and apps. I am very satisfied with it and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By harvster from Cottonwood, CA 96022, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Sleek Look, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this item is well worth the price. works very well with my 4k samsung tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BluRay 3D 4k Upscale

By AlfromYardley from Yardley, PA, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I watched Lone Survivor in BluRay on my new Samsung player and was totally blown away by the crystal clear picture and robust color. Such clarity and depth like I've never seen before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Technogeekett from Raleigh, NC on 06/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product along with three Samsung TVs, and have used the BluRay consistently over the past year for daily workouts. Unfortunately, after a year (3 weeks after warranty expired), I began experiencing issues with reading discs and sporadic pauses during play. On the good side, I have several other Samsung products in my home, and Samsung customer service is nothing short of amazing. I had a similar problem with a Plasma TV that had a board fail after warranty, and they voluntarily supported the repair under warranty. I have never been so pleasantly surprise by a customer service team - way to go, Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blue Ray

By MelissaL529 from Arizona, USA on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love all the features on this Blue Ray Player, I have never had so many choices before when it came to app's!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Hub

By CommSarge from Oklahoma City on 06/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features in the Samsung Hub! The apps are amazing. I love that I can transfer the image from my phone to the TV screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Works!!

By CindyinAtlanta from Atlanta, GA on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The player works as advertised. Maybe even better. The menu is easy to follow. The jacks on the back are well marked. I am using the player for DVD, Blu-Ray, Netflix and Pandora. It is integrated with my Marantz receiver and Hitachi big screen + a little LED TV in the exercise room. The remote is easy to use. Large buttons and makes sense. The Samsung DVD remote does not work the Samsung TV - both bought within the last year (oops!). The picture and sound quality is as awesome as your components are. $200 LED TV has the sound and picture you would expect. Tolerable, but not great. The 'good stuff' is really good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced my old blu-ray player. This Samsung player matches our tv and they work really well together. The quality of the picture is outstanding, crisp and sharp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance

By Ceeps from Miami, FL, USA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect in every way. Could not be happier. Combined with my Samsung 65" UHD Curve, I don't need to go to a cinema again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It goes great with the 8500

By Get2play from Undisclosed on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, 3d Uscaling Old Dvd's, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great job of bringing back my older dvd's to life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Network and Netflix issues need resolving

By toohyped from Yorba Linda, CA on 05/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Netflix Problems, Network Issues, Dated Interfaces

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As another reviewer pointed out, Netflix has a stuttering problem when playing back animated features in 5.1 digital sound mode. I bought this player in Feb. 2013 and this issue has been present since day one and no attention is being paid to it. The Netflix interface looks very dated as well. The newer model blu-ray players interface is very nice and streamlined. Couldn't a firmware update fix these issues? If you plan on streaming content from your computer to your player I would suggest going with a newer model. I know its not my network signal or stuff like that. This player just has problems streaming content via its Allshare Computer App (which has not been updated since 2010), very slow and clunky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Spocktra1 from Florence, KY, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted to upgrade my earlier Samsung 3D player for a new one and this player rocks! With the Anynet my Samsung Receiver as well as Samsung 3D T.V. are a perfect fit. I recommend for everyone wanting to out perform the rest of the competition!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Marc2 from Reisterstown, MD, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Can't Think Of Any Issue

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 3-D Blu-ray player works wonderful with the Ultra 4K Television the picture is stunning to watch. You actually feel like you are there. Great Job Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Cactusjack from Undisclosed on 04/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4k T.V. and wanted a Blue Ray disc player to match the definition of my T.V. , The Samsung 3d Blu-ray disc player with UHD 4k is the perfect match for this T.V. , the Images are very realistic , I highly recommend this Blue-ray player with the 4k T.V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung's Model BD-F7500 Blu-ray Players & Watch Netflix's in Super HD with Samsung's BD Wise Technology

By LoveWatchingMyTV from Thousand Islands, New York on 04/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bd Wise Technology, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SAMSUNG'S BLU-RAY PLAYER (MODEL BD-F7500) & "BD WISE" COMPATIBLE SAMSUNG HD FLATSCREEN TV. (You just won't be able to believe your eyes as it's just so good, in our opinions!) The following are the entry's into the numerous fields for "calibrating" the best image from your SAMSUNG Blu-ray Player Model #: BD-F7500 image on our "BD-Wise" compatible Samsung HD Flatscreen TV (From Our Experience) Samsung's New Smart 3D Blu-ray Disc Player With UHD 4K Upscaling Model: BD-F7500 For all of us that have huge collections of DVDs, the Samsung "BD Wise" functions of these two products has shown dramatic results in the images produced from the non-HD "digital" DVDs we have. We've watched a number of old DVDs and were very impressed with how this "BD Wise" technology improves the images of the pre-HD digital DVDs to HD quality, from our observations. It literally, "blew-us away" that we didn't have to "junk-out" our huge DVD collection. It also, from our observations, makes the images from Blu-ray disks greater in both color and resolution with the "calibrations" we utilize, and we share in this post. We would highly recommend Samsung's "BD Wise" technology to all those who want the best possible picture images, on your 1080p HD Flatscreen TV's: What Is BD Wise? (SOURCE WIKIPEDIA) "BD Wise is a new technology from Samsung that seeks to add a new level of resolution to the home entertainment market, especially in the DVD market. The technology uses interactivity of other electronic products, most notably a Blu-ray disc player. The BD portion of the BD Wise name actually refers to the abbreviated term for Blu-Ray disc. Though the technology is seen as more of an enhancement to DVDs, it may also help provide some enhancement to the Blu-ray format as well. In order for BD Wise to work, both the "BD Wise" DVD player and the television set must be Samsung products. If one or the other is not, the inter-connectivity will not work, and the feature will be useless. Therefore, if you are in the market for a new player and considering Samsung for the BD Wise feature, then you need to make sure that your television set is compatible. In addition, the television set must be a high definition set that is capable of adjusting its own resolution. The main benefit of the technology is that it seeks to find the best resolution setting possible for viewing DVD products. Most DVDs were created before high-definition televisions became extremely popular. Therefore, the resolution of the DVD, while better than the old-style VHS tapes, is not set to a level where it can take advantage of the resolution available on a high definition television. The "BD Wise" system helps by not only providing an enhancement, but also setting the television in way that can take advantage of that enhancement most effectively. The "BD Wise" feature does not come standard on all Samsung Blu-ray players. Most of the newer, higher-end models do include the technology, but you should check the features on the box or product to make sure. The higher-end models also include other features such as BD Live, which allows users to connect to the Internet and download content." PICTURE MODE: BD Wise Backlight: 12 Contrast: 75 Brightness: 49 Sharpness: 13 Color: 47 Tint: G51/R49 PICTURE SIZE: Screen Fit ADVANCED SETTINGS: Dynamic Contrast: Low Black Tone: Dark Flesh Tone: 0 RGB: Off COLOR SPACE: (Custom) RED (R): R_38, G_0, & B_6 GREEN (G): R_15, G_23, & B_9 BLUE (B): R_9, G_0, & B_51 YELLOW (Y): R_47, G-52, & B_9 CYAN (C): R_14, G_51, & B_53 MAGENTA (M): R_41, G_0, & B_48 White Balance: R-O: 24 G-O: 25 B-O: 25 R-G: 23 G-G: 26 B-G: 25 10p White Balance: Off Gamma: +2 Expert Pattern: Off Motion Lighting: Off PICTURE OPTIONS: Color Tone: Warm 1 Digital View: Auto Noise Filter: Auto HDMI Black level: Normal Film Mode: Off Auto Motion Plus: Smooth when playing old "digital" DVD's & Off when viewing Blu-rays. Smart LED: High Cinema Black: On Apply Picture Mode: Current Source


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant find any problems yet!

By Dslgod from Undisclosed on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Alot Of Apps, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast boot time, picture clear, and you can use the apps on DVD player as to my old TV to stream media. No problems found. waiting for the prices to come down on TV before i upgrade besides there really is no 4K media out yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Audio Studdering During Netflix Playback

By ICEAgent72 from Tucson, AZ, USA on 03/12/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought this Blu-Ray player would be awesome until I started using it for Netflix streaming. The audio would cut out during playback. Weirdly it really only does this during cartoon/animation movie playback. The issue is with the 5.1 audio playback. If you switch Netflix back to stereo playback the sound works. Please fix the firmware Samsung. This appears to be an issue with all Samsung smart Blu-Ray players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD player

By Sondydoc from Nebraska on 03/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the ability for the DVD player to update its software with a wireless connection. A very nice feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT IS THE BEST

By STONEAGEMAN from NM on 03/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD ONE FOR 4 WEEKS AND I LOVE IT............BUY ONE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

swwrfwerw

By Rajjj from New Jersey, USA on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

werwerwerwerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Player

By jrsenoj from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Pros:

High Def, Short Boot Time, Stylish

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding player. Very short boot time. Easy access to apps and features. Picture quality is very good. 3D output is very good, as is the audio output. Nice case that is small and stylish. Plenty of audio output options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has all the features one can think about

By Devil999 from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Performance, Reliable

Cons:

Expensive, Youtube App Crashes Occassionaly, Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enhances the video of a standard DVD. Also, streaming videos is wonderful. Apps like Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Instant video, dailymotion etc all work fine. Apparently, Youtube crashed a couple of times


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality but missing the mark on a basic feature

By neonlady from Undisclosed on 12/05/2013


Cons:

No Keyboard Access!!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this product to navigate the web and view shows on TV. But am hampered but not being able to use a keyboard with this unit, either wired or wireless. We are forced to use the cumbersome ridiculous remote control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly Pretty Good

By Indesman from CA on 11/18/2013


Pros:

Lots Of Apps, Fast

Cons:

Sold Out The Desktop., Useless Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the BD-7500 for a week now and there's a lot to like about it. It load's fast and has snappy response times. Lot's of apps to access streaming services and they're flexible so that you can pick the ones you want. The design is sleek and clean and build quality feels solid. My one big complaint is that Samsung has sold out the bottom left of the home screen as "Recommended" apps. I didn't ask for, don't need, and don't want their recommendations and that space would be perfect for "My Favorites". Note: The browser is useless but no demerits from me for that. Why anyone would try to browse without a keyboard and mouse/touchscreen is beyond me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All over good

By Anonymous from bama on 11/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Player has a good design and performs very well. I believe it is the best over all at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy for the money

By gr8fullone from OK on 10/31/2013

I updated the firmware when I first hooked it the player up to make sure it was up to date. The upgrade was easy. The ease of use and picture quality have been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TOTALLY ROCKS

By SUREFIRE from FT. LAUDERDALE, FL on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really really love my new SMART 3D blue ray disc player. This was my first time to watch a 3D Movie. We had purchased the Samsung 3D 55 inch TV and purchased this to go with it. Woww it truly was an amazing experience. The 3D parts so really that you felt like you were actually a part of the movie. If you are on the fence, jump off and buy this great piece of electronic....way to go Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A State Of The Art Player

By Scoe from Gary IN on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Fast Load Time, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the 7500 I have had other Samsung players but this is the best one fast load time future ready with the 4k upscaling I would recommend to any one the 3d works great good deep blacks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best choice

By Moockey from Undisclosed on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

The BD-F7500 is an excellent Blu-ray player from Samsung with a very good operating system (simplified menus, Windows 8-like easy to follow boxes, fast disk loading, mkv/subtitles etc) at a very good price. The only con is the difficulty in web browsing using only the remote control. An external USB keyboard is essential, if the user wants to browse too much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Browser App Slow, Quirky, & Crashes Often

By NotDigitalYet from Tallahassee, FL on 09/29/2013


Pros:

Set-up Was Quick And Easy., Wi-fi Set-up Easy., Bright Display

Cons:

Web Browser App Slow Quirky & Crashes Often., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the BD-F7500 as a hoped-for key piece in the digital upgrade of my home; i.e., Wi-Fi router, BluRay, printer, and smartphone. I planned to use the BD as a Wi-Fi bridge to bring the Web and Movie services to my older HD TV (it has no Ethernet of Wi-Fi), and to mirror smartphone media through the BD to the TV. First, BD set-up was quick and easy and connecting to the Wi-Fi network a breeze. Downloading the installed apps was not quite as easy, but went well; however, unwanted apps linked to Samsungs business partners cannot be deleted, which restricts the amount of memory available for apps I may want to add later. The key feature of the Smart Hub is the Web Browser App, which I found to be highly unreliable. It is slow (clunky), its keyboard does not sync well with common search engines, and it seems confused by an external USB keyboard (but using an external USB mouse is great). Worst of all, the Browser App is highly crash-prone when streaming high-content video from typical Web sources, especially when I attempt to view content in full screen mode. (Yes, I checked the network connection, checked for software update, and reloaded the apps.) That said, when the modem to Wi-Fi to BD/Web browser to HD TV links are all working, its great entertainment. Today I watched 10,000 Japanese singing Ode to Joy in German. Awesome! Note: Smartphone is on preorder, so I have not yet tried mirroring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweeet

By jstyle from myrtle beach on 09/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this smart product, has changed my tv viewing experience and amazing apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and it goes great with my Samsung Smart TV>

By FloydFan from Michigan on 09/02/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an old Samsung DVD player, so I wanted to upgrade to a BD. I've had no problems with my Smart TV, Galaxy S 3 or the BD player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product!

By upland12hunting from Wisconsin on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything it says and more!I would love to buy one for everyone I know!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast & Furious!!!!!!!

By RockNRON from MERIDEN,CT on 07/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Fast Bootup Time

Cons:

Wide Size Unit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you do not like to wait for your Blue Ray to boot up then this is the DVD player to buy. Not only does it take about 30 seconds or less to load up the disk the picture and audio are SUPER!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

firmware update takes features awayis it just me but

By Elhijodelrio05 from Detroit,mi on 06/02/2013


Pros:

Features

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Taken Away Features

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

is it just me or is samsung advertising products with certain features,only to remove them through updates, firmware ect. my un46es8000 ledtv settings removed, now this BD F7500 , no smart view ect....not good practice samsung i have bought items because of curtain features only to find out they are taking away.than to still advertise them as if they are currenty still active part of the product. my opinion of samsung is going down,also my purchases of future products, are halted as of 2013 , especially when i can google many others saying same thing,i am not the only one to take notice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Orion7486 from Chicago on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product for it's smart features. It has a Netflix app already setup. It has apps for various online movie rentals. For those that use Netflix, this unit allows subtitles. Not all players have that. Also, the signal received is at 1080p. Some players stream at 720p. I don't have any complaints with the unit's wifi receiver. It picked up my network without a problem. The unit loads a movie a bit faster than another brand's Blu-ray I have. I haven't had a problem yet with the unit reading the disc. I didn't buy this unit for 3d. I don't have a 3d tv, so I can't comment on the 3d aspect. I did like that this unit can upscale to 4K resolution, though one would need a tv that supports that resolution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is GREAT!!!

By Mizo from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Install, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the features and when I got it home and hooked it up to my Smart TV it was complete system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D BLUray Player

By Dirtybird10 from Aiken,sc on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, S Recommendation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome full of features. S Recommendation and the full browser really make this 3D player top notch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent video quality and app collection

By PatFriendly from Avenel, NJ on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Plex For Samsung, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this DVD player after going through lots of reviews of new blu-ray players in market. I decided to go with this one after looking at the Samrthub updates demoed at CES 2013. After using the player for a week, I am very happy with my decision. The audio and video quality are as good as it gets. What makes it even better is the app selection quality. This can run Plex for Samsung, where you can watch all the plex channels, including all your media files shared in your home plex server. That is something most other blu-ray players out there lack. Besides it has all the standard apps you would expect, like Netflix, Hulu, amazon etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great blu-ray play

By aljaco61 from Rochester, NY on 04/07/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great, quick set-up and reasonably priced. Does a great job on Blu-ray and DVD play back Even 3-D looks great. Loads quickly and operates flawlessly. Works seamlessly with my other Samsung products. Glad I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lost features

By gpabm from Ottawa, KS on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Performance

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box the unit shined and could perform just about anything I wanted from a player/media center. Then I downloaded the software update and features such as slow-motion and fast forward or reverse (scan) of PC or USB media disappeared. That's the only real disappointment do far but I would have expected that feature set to be part of what the price represents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Review BD-F7500

By BigBrick from New York on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Intuitive Interface

Cons:

Very Poor Web Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, i had waited for this player for some time. This is my initial review and I will follow it up after I get a little more time using the player. ============================================= My initial reviews are that this was definitely worth waiting for. The setup was a breeze and the user interface is extremely easy. The blu-ray player comes with a number of apps ready to go, but there are a whole number of apps you can download when you access the Samsung apps on the machine. The one app that is missing is the MLB.TV app. I contacted Samsung and was told that it will be available April 1 when the season starts. I'll have to wait to see. My only other gripe is that the browser is clunky and extremely slow. I am using a cable modem for my service, so I can say that it is the browser and not the service that is the cause. Other than those two flaws, I can say that everything else about the player is great. Starts fast and gets to the DVD fast as well. I hate sitting there waiting to get to that title screen. Using other apps such as Netflix and Hulu Plus are extremely simple and are available right on the home screen. Every other app I have tried has worked flawlessly. One other thing to add, and not a direct reflection of the player. The Samsung Smart view app no longer allows the streaming of media from your smart TV/Blu ray player to your phone. This would have been a very nice feature to have. The app says that this functionality has been removed due to content protection rules. This has not stopped Samsung from continuing to promote the functionality on the app store or on their website!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved