Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SLC1860FW/XAA » 28 Reviews

Samsung Xpress C1860fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 19 Ppm Mono/19 Ppm Color Print - 9600 X 9600 Dpi Print - (sl-c1860fw-xaa) Reviews
Samsung Xpress C1860fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 19 Ppm Mono/19 Ppm Color Print - 9600 X 9600 Dpi Print - (sl-c1860fw-xaa)

Samsung Xpress C1860fw Laser Multifunction Printer - Color - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - Copier/fax/printer/scanner - 19 Ppm Mono/19 Ppm Color Print - 9600 X 9600 Dpi Print - (sl-c1860fw-xaa)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Near Field Communication (NFC) Print4-in1 MultifunctionLarge 4.3" Color Touch Screen for Easy OperationVibrant Color and Razor-sharp Text and GraphicsEasy Mobile Printing

Samsung Model: SLC1860FW/XAA

$803.08

8 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (4), Realistic Color (11), Inexpensive (14), Bright Display (9)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3), Too Big (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

PERFECT IMAGE ONLY

By LIZLUGO from Undisclosed on 09/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DAMAGE RIGHT AWAY VERY DIFFICULT TO OPERATE I DONT LIKE AT ALL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By Doobies99 from NJ on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Nfc On Works Samsung Phones

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money this has a lot of innovative feature and great printed documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well, brillant colors

By timmytrike from Undisclosed on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am still using the demo toner cartridges. Very crisp colors. Good software interface makes it easy to wirelessly send files for printing. Interfaces with PC or IPAD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Product

By Mesopatemia from Corning, NY on 08/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Images Not Crisp

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product reviews are spot on! Easy to install and outstanding performance to date. One minor flaw...printing pictures. Images are clear and colors true, but not crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is terrible

By Hater75 from Cincinnati, OH on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Trouble To Change Print Setting, Too Big, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First of all this product DID NOT come with any directions on how to set up and use the printer. I was expected to know that I needed to get it on line which I didn't know that when I purchased the printer. I spent hours, literally about 4 hours on two days to try to figure out how to use it. I finally contacted a computer repair man and over the phone he was able to get me to be able to print. I have never printed out the 420 pages of the manual that is supposed to be on line for me to use. To say the least I can't scan, or FAX from the printer and I have to be very careful make sure that the printer goes back to the type of printing that I want to do. My other printer always went back to single printing after each job and was very easy to get it to print how and what I wanted. This Samsung is a real paint in the butt to fool with. To tell the truth I hate it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIFIC ALL AROUND DOES EVERYTHING

By Anonymous from VAN NUYS, CA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE MACHINE IS FAST, SMART, AND DOES A GREAT JOB. ALL THE FUNCTIONS ARE VERY SIMPLE TO USE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This printer ROCKS!!!!

By Turboman2010 from Undisclosed on 07/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this to replace an HP All in one. It seems to be a competent replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the price

By MickeyOK from Oklahoma, USA on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big, Wifi Configuration

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an older inkjet with this unit. I'm very pleased with the quality and speed. If I had any complaint it's with the difficulty in setting up the wireless functionality. I consider myself fairly proficient in Wifi networking and this was daunting. I can only imagine what the Networking neophyte has to go through. Next to tackle is the wireless setup on the Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great! Samsung Multifunction Printer Xpress C1860FW.

By KhaledBEJI from Brussels, Belgium on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PRO's Nice colors; Mobile Print; Value for money ok; Idle mode very silent; Design (except printer size); CON's Difficult installation (not straight forward!); Form factor is still an issue (large space used for the printer in my home office); Instead of MFC, II would love this printer to easily support double-sided printing; Printing noice is rather high! Password required for copying docs, though I didn't change/configure it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Business Printer

By WECLEAN2 from CT on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks good. Runs fast. Prints fast. The pictures are amazing. Lets just say I replaced 7 of my printers with just this printer! Now the only down fall is the expensive toners but then again why am I complaining. I just got rid of the other printers. None of the printers that I have owned print as good as this one. So if your looking for the best quality prints like myself, then this is the printer for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for a Small Office

By PastorPJ from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Duplexing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're a small church office. We just replaced our old printer with the Samsung C1860FW. It was a great choice for us. It's more economical than our old printer and the images are incredible. Our only critiques are that it doesn't duplex and that, when turning the pages over to do manual two-sided printing, many of the pages come out creased or dog-eared. In all other respects, its a great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printing, Copying, Scanning, and Faxing Finally Made Easy

By marinecpl from Lake County, CA on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Good Features, Easy Use, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first multiuse printer I've had that is actually easy to set up and to use! Prints wireless without any issues, can scan pictures using the flatbed, or can scan a multi-page document using the feeder! Faxes easily. Has good quality printing, scanning, and copying. Another great product from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy, fast, nice

By Consul from Tallinn, Estonia on 04/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to setup (Wireless, IP, SMTP, address book) fast to connect (scan-to-email, print) nice looking printed images !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recommended to my sister!

By bbrown29073 from Lexington, SC, USA on 03/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Laser Print Is Nearly Waterproof Unlike Inkjet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was easy to set up and get going. Recommended to my sister, and she also bought one. Good price, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT, BUT...

By WriterVal from Undisclosed on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my printer for around 6 months now. Overall I have been relatively happy with it. The quality of output is very good. My exceptions are as follows: (1) the noisy bangs & clanks are very annoying. It always sounds like something is breaking inside. (2) I'm using this at my home & am not running a business; the published yield is questionable in my opinion. I wish there was a counter built into the machine. (3) The cartridges are incredibly expensive. I regret not having checked into the cost of replacement cartridges before purchasing it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant multiprinter

By Jeff3603 from San Ramon, CA. on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Except for being a bit large and bulky this is a great printer. I would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Print Quality When It Works....

By ShawnCantPrint from Rolla, MO, USA on 02/28/2015


Pros:

Printing Speed, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This multifunction printer produces exceptional resolution printing with great color and decent speed. The unit is a bit noisy when starting up but only in the beginning of its cycle. The Samsung software works wonderfully as well. Scanning documents has never been easier. However, the unit does not work when it experiences error #U1-2340 Fuser Unit Failure. Unfortunately, this error comes up at critical times, like when trying to print documents to help with food collection to help the impoverished. If you're looking for a unreliable yet well-priced, high-quality laser printer, the Samsung SL-C1860FW/XAA is for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Printer However

By gamuss from Arlington, TX, USA on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Good Value

Cons:

Scan Specs Appear Misleading?

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to be a good multifunction printer for the money. However, if the specs state a scan resolution of 1200x1200dpi why does the included PC Windows software only allow a max scan setting of 600dpi?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Print jobs

By Jake1983 from Texas on 02/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer and all Samsung products. Best tech ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The printer has excellent performance

By Garduno from Perris, CA, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer prints quality images and text. We enjoy all the features of the printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer

By Awakjob from Kansas City, MO, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great printer. I use this for everything. It is so nice to not have to worry about replacing ink every other month. With this we can go on and on printing a lot of things. It is great to have it wireless as well. Prints are excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By Goldrod from California, USA on 01/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Multifunction Printer Xpress C1860FW has exceeded my expectations for a multifunction printer. Set up, networking and networking was the easiest I have ever encountered. Calibration was a snap also, thirty minutes from out of the box to up and running on my network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Print Quality for Good Value

By laserpro from Undisclosed on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

No Duplexing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had an ink jet printer for years, always thinking of laser printing but felt it was too expensive. After much research found this printer and was surprised by both the quality of output and the price. Exceptional value, very easy to set up and start working right away. The quality of the print allows for professional looking flyers on heavier stock paper as well as the standard printing for presentations. The cost of the toner is about par with other competitors if not a bit higher. Overall the cost per printed sheet is much lower in the long run, so the economics make sense for this printer. Very happy and would get another one in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my 3rd Samsung color laser printer.

By PhotoEnjoy from Undisclosed on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First wireless and other 2 did not copy. The operations of this Samsung printer appear about the same as the others 2 printers--- clp 510-clp 620. Easy to install, did not install wireless on first try-looked at instructions again, and installed on 2nd try. Toner was easy to replace on other 2 printers, appears to be same on this one. I consider the toner to be expensive, look at manual and adjust toner use to way you like. I am not aware of a problem that I have had with a Samsung printer over several years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer for Nice Price

By larva33165 from Miami, FL, USA on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an old version of this printer for more than 6 years and it's work's perfect until now that some minor issue appear. Them I'm looking for an upgrade for my printer and this was en excellent option for nice price, a newer version of the same printer. Try it, you will see, Samsung's Printers have excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Setu-up and works great

By SpiderDan from Undisclosed on 10/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is exceptionally easy to set-up on a wireless network and works prfectly.I would highly recommend this Samsung colour laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Out Of Box Experience

By Jipijapa from Eastern USA on 09/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Install, Realistic Color, Feature Packed, Inexpensive, Ease Of Mobile Connectivity

Cons:

Toner Price Is Average For Market

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Printer! Full of features anyone with a mobile lifestyle can appreciate. Simple wireless printing & cloud printing. Easy to use from a mobile device or Computer. Great quality Output and speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice one but

By Nawao from Hammond, IN, USA on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find this an nice trouble free printer. however, I tried using to print an index card, but it was just not possible. I read the online manual and it barely had an instructions on how one can do such. I felt for the kind of money paid for it it would be able to do more seamlessly. It is also disappointing that it does not have automatic duplex printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved