Home » Computers » Printers » Multifunction Printers » SLC460FW/XAA » 25 Reviews

Samsung SL-C460FW/XAA Xpress C460fw Clr Laser P/c/s/fprnt Adf 2400x600dpi 128mb 4/19ppm Usb Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

60% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (11), Realistic Color (12), Lightweight (8), Durable (4), Bright Display (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Total rubbish

By BusinessUser55 from Undisclosed on 08/24/2015


Cons:

Fails To Function, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not stay connected to the internet. Fails to maintain configuration settings. Fails to easily connect via USB. Most difficult and frustrating printer I have ever owned - this is a total loss.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wake-up problem

By gormnass from Norway on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Small Form Factor

Cons:

Slow Scanning Startup, Slow Printing Startup, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The machine is slow to warm up and in-between printing jobs (or scanning) I have to 'wake up' the machine before it will print the next task. After the 'wake-up' you still have to wait for it to warm up and give the indication it is ready to print. Even if you in Settings set it to not to go to sleep , it does anyway. Every print job (or scanning) takes at least 10-15 minutes because of this (does not print all day, but in between). NOT RECOMMENDED!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not have quality features.

By Wordperfectqueen from ND on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Needs More Features To Be Viable, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am so mad I bought this printer. It does not have adequate envelope print sizes; it doesn't allow you to decide how much you can enlarge or decrease a copy (printer only has a few settings); it is not a printer that anyone who does a lot of cards or office mailings would be very happy with. The cartridges are less expensive, which is good; the print is fine, I had no problems with that. I blame myself for not checking that this printer could do all the things that my software allows me to do. I am a crafter who needs to print multiple sizes of envelopes, who needs to increase and decrease print media, and who does a lot of mailings. This printer is NOT adequate for that. My old HP printer was a much better fit but could only print in black. I wanted a good color printer but am going to sell this one as it isn't cutting it for me. In that I'm very disappointed as I thought all printers (all of my inkjet ones did) printed the basic kinds of envelopes and allowed other sizes through custom settings. I also thought all printers (again all of my other inkject ones did) allowed copies to be enlarged and decreased through buttons on the machine. Samsung needs to get into the US mindset of what people need in printers, and I need to do a better job of researching my next wireless color printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all around procudt

By smalloffice from Western Colorado on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice compact laser printer that does everything I had hoped for when upgrading from an old inkjet printer. I like the wireless features very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good solid product that performs well

By Jackidance from Delaware, USA on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once the wireless is working it is really a very nice machine. I had one previously so stuck with it. I purchased in April and no problems at all. Just need to find out what the cartridge numbers are. Been trying to find them now for a couple hours but nothing under the model number. hmmmm very difficult site to work with. VERY difficult ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By SamsungUser111 from Colorado Springs on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very straight forward instructions and pictures made it easy to understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not Print Cardstock

By NotASam from Lincoln CA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Does Not Print Cardstock, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No matter what technical support says, this machine does not print cardstock. Parts tend to fall out of machine that require service. This is a poor quality machine with little to no value as a home system. Better suited for a paper weight rather than a all-in-one printer. Picture of part is added to this review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy

By nunnd from Columbus, OH on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The easiest setup I have ever experienced. Multiple devices across several operating systems and using the various connection methods all worked flawlessly the first time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No manual paper feed

By NonaB from Springfield, MO, USA on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Manual Feed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a new printer and I was excited to get this one set up. I love it with one huge exception. There is no place to manually feed in a different size paper. I do a lot of printing using both letter and legal size paper. To change from letter to legal you must remove the paper tray, remove the paper, adjust the tray, add new paper, replace the tray, print the 4 pages of legal then remove the tray, remove the paper, adjust the tray, add the letter size paper and replace the tray. This is a big pain when you only have 4 or 5 sheets of legal to print. You have to go through the same process if you want to copy a legal size document.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Express C460FW

By pooroldboy from Colorado on 04/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Lack Of Instruction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the printer and it's features. It should have come with a way to do envelopes without removing the paper though. I am also disappointed in the lack of instructions. True to Samsung form, some features are almost unusable because Samsung does not provide instructions. I own numerous Samsung devices (TVs, Blu-Ray, cell phone, and now printer). This printer came with software that provides for scan & stitching of large format prints. There is absolutely no instructions though so I have not been able to figure out how to stitch more than two or three segments. The software also does not either store those scans or at least there is no information as to where they are stored, so each time I have needed to rescan each segment. Too time and labor intensive to do much of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bad

By aljassmy from Undisclosed on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this is the worst printer in the world............


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By joseportal from Katy, TX, USA on 03/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Cartridge Capacity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compact printer considering fax, scanner and color capability. Good print outs Original cartridges will not reach 500 pages. Wireless features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, only some minor details

By ahpitre from Puerto Rico on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Fast, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Quiet, Lightweight

Cons:

Fax Receiving, Small Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Printer is excellent, only missing is a larger display. The printer's built-in display is too small and difficult to read. Also, the Fax option, if you have a phone connected to the printer, and from the printer to your phone/answering system, doesn't work the way it should. The fax tries to pickup the phone line even if it is just a regular call. You can change fax settings and at least the fax won't pickup and allows your answering machine, but, after a couple of seconds, fax pickups the phone and caller is unable to leave a message, or continue a regular call. Finally, I disabled the Fax Receiveing options of using a particular code. Now calls get thru OK, but if I were to receive a fax I would have to manually press the start button to receive it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems

By Mac7 from OK on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Problems with paper jams and had to send back for repairs. Now the toner is almost impossible to find!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is unsatisfactory.

By Unsatisfied6758 from Arizona, USA on 02/07/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Does Not Have Envelope Printing Capability

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After hours of searching nothing said this model could not handle envelopes. No manual in the box, needed to do other tasks, searched on line for step-by-step instructions, downloaded manual, and THEN found out the model is not equipped to handle envelopes. The machine is slow to warm up and in-between printing jobs I have to 'wake' up the machine before it will print the next task. After the 'wake-up' you still have to wait for it to warm up and give the indication it is ready to print. I can't do my work and must move to another printer, which is not a Samsung, in order to print envelopes and other not so common tasks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Text is sharp but images are fuzzy

By DisappointedUser978 from Dallas area on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Small Size

Cons:

Not High Def, Colors Not Accurate, Poor Focus On Images

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printed text looks sharp and well defined but color items look slightly out of focus. Also trying to print photographs does not give satisfactory results: the colors are off and the images look out of focus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Quality At It's Best!

By smithsm2 from Pekin, IL, USA on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer because of the success we have had with other Samsung products. This is a wonderful printer for the price. Excellent quality printing, crisp clear color on pictures. Extremely happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper handling

By GBhash from West Orange, NJ, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Affordable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried to print photo on 170g/m2 Matte Photo paper. Three times paper jam and gave up. Printer can not handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Network setup!!!!!!!

By pltsg1 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

If You Are Not Tech-savvy, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Printer is average to good for a laser printer. First time setup was great for Mac wireless setup. However if you need to change your wireless router it can be a nightmare. I had to find the setup disk to reinstall software serval time to get the printer to work wireless (to much trouble and time). It finally went. Push button interface on print would not let me setup network manually because it would not let me select my wireless network.. If you are pretty smart about computers this will be a great printer for you; if not go with another brand that has a simple interface and will allow you to connect wirelessly without having to install the setup disk serval times. The printer is not for your mother or father or someone who is technology challenge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Several issues

By Anonymous from Bavaria, Germany on 11/20/2014


Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

1) I am a linux-user. So the support for linux is bad. 2) Not all characters are allowed to write in the printer-panel. For the wireles configuration I had to access to the direct the printer panel (per hand) and put the WLAN-password. For my surprise there is no possibility to write "(" and ")" characters; unfortunately my WLAN password has these characters, so I change the WLAN-password in my rooter to bring the printer to connect. 3) The printer tries to print any time reports... I want to disable any unwanted news from the printed-side ... how??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent printer

By CdnCapt from Moncton, NB, Canada on 10/25/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Software Documentation.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had some problems initially with wireless printing but it seems a software or firmware update rectified this. Documentation for troubleshooting is poor however. Colors are realistic and crisp. It is capable of printing up to 8.5 x 14. Does double sided manually. ADF works well. It would have been nice to have capability to print onto 11x17 and booklet making, as well as 2 sided prints. But for the cost/value. I really cannot complain. I definitely recommend this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice one

By vijju2255 from Undisclosed on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice one.....better than others........... choose this once


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By kelly234 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

printed pics on plan paper are excellent, and fast printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best printer i ever had

By rgrkim from orange county, ca on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Quite, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer is so easy to set up. great quality, very quite, I can even fax, scan, print from my samsung phone. google docs, pictures..... very glad I purchased this c460 printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Professional Printer

By HappyMarine from Irvine,CA on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color printing capabilities of this printer are extraordinary and are so sharp and clean. It is a quick copier and leaves no wanting more tan what it prints. Sharp, professional and a clear copy produced every time. The NFC feature is amazing to use. I am very pleased with this model and would definetly recomend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved