Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » CLP315 » 61 Reviews

Samsung Clp-315 Color Laser Printer (clp315) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 61 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (33), Inexpensive (35), Lightweight (12), Durable (14), Bright Display (9)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7), Too Big (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Mac Users Beware

By TexasGeisha from Houston, Tx on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Have To Turn On And Off To Print On My Mac, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everytime I want to print something, I have to turn off the power switch, then turn it back on. After it prints the first job, if I want to print something else, I have to physically turn off the power switch again, and then turn it back on. It really gets old. I have read some blog from other MAC users who have the same problem. Why doesn't Samsung fix this. I have all the updated drivers installed on my MAC 10.6.8. As soon as this dies, I will buy another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problem

By saferyan from Undisclosed on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

imaging unit goes bad to fast and the replacement cost is more then the whole unit and if that doesn't go bad its the power supply good idea but made with cheep supplies


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color and detail

By benray from Undisclosed on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Compact, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Power-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is fast,quite,and delivers sharp detail and color. It has replaced the bubble jet for everyday printing but still produces high quality pictures in a hurry. It has one drawback, if you have your system on battery back-up, it disrupts power during start-up. The remedy I found is to power up the printer first before power-up of the system or leave the printer on if possible. Overall it is a great value and doesn't take up a lot of space on desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The little printer that could!

By L337user from Miami, FL on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has served me well for the past 3 years. Very nice prints, fast warmup and printing, and toner lasts a very long time, I'm still on the second set of toner! (first being the sample toners that came with it). It is a bit power hungry at startup. Overall a really good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleasantly suprized.

By DarenK from Utah on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Great styling Easy to set up took me less than 4 minutes Shipping was fast (ordered on Friday got it Monday) Cons: Its a good looking machine I was surprised at the overall size of it. It really is compact, but I bought this printer thinking only about how fast it can print the first page in color and I was outrageously upset, screaming at it and contemplating if I should throw it out the window until I saw the print it had produced that's when I realized that this wasn't built for speed it was built for quality. It has a new place in my heart this printer and it really left an "Xpression" on my face! Buy it and I can promise you she will be sleeping with you in your bed every night. Other Thoughts: Samsung is a bit strange, they have great tvs but horrible hard drives yet they somehow manage to pull of a wonderful printer. Weird.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid printer for a reasonable Price

By coolguy2 from LA, CA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this printer for the last 4 years and excpet one small problem with the sensor (looks like its common issue), everything else is solid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Printer

By 916Oscar from Sacramento, CA on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has served me well for eight years. Efficient use of toner. Great quality prints. Quiet. Fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good basic color laser printer

By Luigi524 from Undisclosed on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Supplies (toner) Readily Available, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Paper Handling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Handles most standard printing jobs well. Too many paper jams when printing on small stock (4x6 index cards, etc). Good toner cartridge longevity. Reasonably quick, good quality prints on 8.5x11 paper (standard stock or presentation paper).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great look and features!

By JessicaL4698 from Undisclosed on 06/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this printer, how nice it looks when it comes out and all. But I usually have many issues with it, and I don't understand all the jams and the different color lights. It's hard to make sure it looks right when you're printing. But other than that, it's a wonderful printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little printer

By ILoveMyElectronicGadgets from North Carolina on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Great Print And Picture Quality

Cons:

No Duplex Printing Feature, Wish Toner Was A Little Cheaper

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this printer about 2 years ago. It was reasonably priced and had most of the features I was looking for. I like the fact that I can print near realist photos in color. I would recommend this printer as a small office or home printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit for the price

By jswj67 from NY on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for 3 years now and am quite happy with its economy and performance. I am a light duty printer, but what I do has to look professional! It is easy to use and never lets me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Such a Deal, I Bought Two !

By goldsheet from la mesa, ca on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Fantastic printer, faster, compact, easy to use, and fast ! Got such a deal I bought two !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Product Itself

By Eve77 from Undisclosed on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love, love, love, my Samsung Laser Printer!!! I highly recommend this to any pc/notebook owner! It's very compact and stylish!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for the price

By UsinTexas from North Texas on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for printing papers for college. Works great, cartridges last well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing just died on my after 2 yrs of minimal use

By B2BM from Undisclosed on 01/28/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

The printer worked good while it worked and then one day out of the blue it just quit...my luck just after i bought a new set of cartridges :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beware, after a while paper jams and cannot fix

By mddr from New Mexico on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved the printer until paper jams became the norm. Fixing the problem would cost more than buying another printer. One page at a time prints, so used it for a while one page at a time. I printed a page, turned off the printer, waited, printed another page.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It

By SamsungDevotee from Undisclosed on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 4th printer for me in the series. The 300 and 315 were not wireless. I have the 315w and now the 325w. This printer is now retiring to the place the wired 315 has in my home, which will allow everyone in the family to use the wireless one. The printers are compact, print beautifully and work for my small office. My next purchase - when vailable - will be the all-in-one in this series of printers. I need to combine the document scanner function of an injet I use to scan documents into pdf formats or copy. Waiting...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this printer truly works ...

By mam54 from coral springs,fl on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this printer truly works great. its compact size and ease of use is awesome. great product great price, the only thing that should be changed is the price of replacement toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting the best color laser printer for a great price

By FreedomVet from Dallas/Fort Worht Texas on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found the printer performed beyond expections, simple to operate, color quality excellent, sold my orginal Samsung color laser in order to buy another Samsung color laser printer like that one except also has the wireless feature. Recommend this printer highly for general low useage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By GreenAir from arizona on 09/14/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has by far been the best overall in performancem, value, and toner life that i have ever purchased for my small business and home functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Lakes some features ...

By Tonysr50 from West Palm Beach Florida 33407 on 09/13/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

It Lakes some features but the price is a good value anyway and after a rocky setup I really like the way it performs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and easy

By DerZepplin from Irvine, CA on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this printer recently, installed and set it up in less then 15 minutes. It prints fast, clean and accurate color images. The text and photos are excellent once printed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great All Purpose Printer

By ldstng from Newark, DE on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved my Samsung color laser printer. It's functions great for everyday printing, easy to install and most of all very economical for a budget oriented consumer like me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Inexpensive color laser printer

By Mosamsung from St. louis on 08/24/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For home use this color laser printer is excellent for the price I paid. It is very compact fit on my computer desk. Good quality print out. Print speed is normal, low noise while printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Print Like the Pros

By Anonymous from Austin, TX on 07/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Professional Print Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is the perfect laser printer. Not only because of it printing in color, but the quality of print is top-of-the-line. I use this printer from everyday use to using it to print off student work that they want to display. Teachers and parents asume that I had it done professionally. Without a doubt, best printer I have ever owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I find that the Samsung ...

By realestate from Undisclosed on 06/09/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that the Samsung color laser printer to be the best around. Very vivid color, fast and a small foot print. You can not go wrong with this printer. I make a large number of photyos and hof homes and brochures on heavy stock. Every picture large and small came out perfect. A print job that large did take a large amount of toner but still cheaper than a print shop. Which brings me to my only negative point. I would prefer to be able to add toner to my cartridges to add to the value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new CLP-315

By PaperArchitect from Tampa, FL on 05/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first CLP-315 was great, but after several years of very heavy use, I wore it out. So I decided it was time now to get a new one. Since the first one was so reliable and produced such high quality printing, I'm not interested in trying any other brand. Besides its reliability, CLP-315 has been extremely reasonable cost-wise to operate - much less expensive than inkjet and a lot less messy. But after many, many thousands of pages, with a majority of them printed on card stock for scale models*, my first one has been groaning lately and has started to grab multiple sheets of lighter weight paper. So I decided to retire it. (* Detailed scale models of architecture, vehicles, vessels, aircraft, etc., with some models requiring 20 to 30 pages containing hundreds of parts.) Up until then, it was only the occasional change of toner that was required to keep it running. Paper jams were rare and only occurred when I didn't reset the paper guides properly after using an odd size of paper, card stock or envelope. If you do a lot of color printing on heavier weight paper, it is the best printer that I have found for that type of job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best color laser printer around!

By soaringhigh from Centuria, WI on 04/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Toner Amount

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find that the Samsung color laser printer to be the best around. Very vivid color, fast and a small foot print. You can not go wrong with this printer. We made a family calendar with a main picture for each month and a picture for each date. Every picture large and small came out perfect plus we made 20 plus calendars. Quite a under taking but everyone in the family and friends were impressed. A print job that large did take a large amount of toner but still cheaper than a print shop. Which brings me to my only negative point. I would prefer to be able to add toner to my cartridges to add to the value. Russ


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features at a great price

By 522arty from Illinois on 04/06/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer has performed flawlessley for me so far. The colors are great and have had no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp & Compact color laser

By Jimmc1va from Alexandria, VA on 03/23/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the CLP-315 for some time now and find it to be fast, quiet and it produces sharp color documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best inexpensive color laser on the market

By RAWoodward from Madison, WI on 03/16/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I was tired of throwing away dried out inkjet cartridges and wasting half my ink cleaning the print heads. I just don't print enough to keep the ink fresh, I guess. I figured a Laser with dry toner would solve that problem. What I didn't count on was getting superb color from a printer at this price. What relay floored me, though, was the quality of photos. I'd been told it was impossible to get decent photos from a laser printer at any price. The CLP-315 will output photos as good or better than my old dedicated inkjet photo printer. I've never been more satisfied with a product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product. ...

By cyberdvs from Undisclosed on 03/03/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Recommended to friend and clients.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best laser printer around

By jarmug from home on 02/02/2011


Pros:

Durable, Excelent Design, Realistic Color, Excellent Quality, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best color laser printer around. It is a quality product with an excelent design. The value and print quality far exceed most of the more expensive laser and ink jet printers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color Laser Printer

By AviationMan from Portage, MI on 01/22/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For this price, I was amazed at the awesome print quality. It is the same as top end printers that cost $1000. This printer worked well for 15 months before a paper feed sensor went bad. The result was half printed pages that were stuck in the printer. The store warrenty covered a replacement, so I got the CLP-315W model. Hopefully the Samsung name can prove itself to be a good name with this new printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer at a great value.

By Kikx from Undisclosed on 01/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great laser printer for the value, and works very well for what I need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good for a cheap printer don't pay too much for this

By flummoxxxed from washington, d.c. on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Limited Range Of Papers, No Border-less Printing, Expensive Toner, Poor Quality, Not Versatile, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this on a special for (can't print price. Say, just over a yard). I'm not sure how much more I would be willing to pay for this printer. Don't bother to buy this if it's much higher, this is a pretty good printer with some serious limitations. It's good - typical, decent color and black and white laser prints. Not capable of photo quality. Can't handle card stock and will jam up with anything other than the VERY limited range of paper types specified. Doesn't do border-less printing. Is not versatile. Good for printing letters, brochures, flyers and the like. On presentation paper, documents with color graphics come out very nicely. Lack of ability to handle different papers, no full-bleed printing, limited image quality and VERY expensive toner make this a printer with limited appeal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice printer

By dencin from Undisclosed on 01/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice printer. A little bit big, but it's a laser printer and it's fairly attractive. As with all printers..very expensive to replace ink/toner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Printer

By LovemyGadgets from Madison, AL on 01/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Went Toes Up Hoping For Help

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this printer for over 2 years and it has been an outstanding product rendering outstanding results. Just recently though, I've encountered a problem where the pages print but don't exit the printer all the way. If I can get this minor problem fixed, I'll be back in business with my schoolwork without having to purchase another printer too soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great all around printer

By RMPBook from Pennsylvania on 12/29/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a home office and I'm very please with the output and quality of my CLP-315. The toner is a bit pricey, (not as much as other printers I've priced) but it lasts a long time. Great quality for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer!!!

By Sexiihershi from Austintown, OH on 12/02/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Small Size, Sleek Black Design, Quiet, Beautiful Quality

Cons:

Consumes A Lot Of Power

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer!!!! It was slightly expensive when it was first released but the price has now dropped.. It is worth the value, better than ink-jet printers. The ink is a little more expensive but you don't have to change it nearly as quick! I recommend this to homeowners, college students, small business owners and everything in-between!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent Printer

By ChaoticAffinity from Madison, AL on 11/12/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Drivers Need Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only complaint is I bought the non - networked version since I have 2 USB based network print servers and with out some hunting and manual selection of drivers it does not detect it is a color printer. I did manage to fix the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has not worked since I purchased it

By MagzMan from Undisclosed on 10/19/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this color printer because I had previously purchased 2 b/w printers of similar design. They work fine but this one will not stay online to the computer. It may print one doc, good quality, but then it doesn't work anymore. The paper tray is difficult to get in without holding the back of the printer. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer CLP315

By AutomotveDynamics from Undisclosed on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, quick to ready print but a little big in size. Color Toner ran out a little faster than expected but the image quality is very good! Great for a small office need, low volume usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mislead

By Unhappy300owner from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Cons:

Unlike 300 Toner Cart

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a series 300 printer because I have several toner refills for a 300 that croaked. Kinnda upset they used a totally different toner cartridge but kept the 300 number on the product line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Electric problems

By Kennyj from not telling on 07/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I pluged the printer in and the lights started to flash and my UPS started to make a beeping sound to let me now it was not getting enough power. The printer was making alot of sounds proble because it was not geting enought power. There is no problem with my rooms electric. Also it had a smell when I pluged it into the wall. I do not think it is energy efficent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Paper Jams a huge problem

By EtMoi from Undisclosed on 03/26/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung CLP printer. The first one, CLP-300, had paper jams every print job. I really liked the design and value of the CLP series, so I thought the CLP-315 would have worked out the paper jamming issues. It lasted about 4 months longer than the first. Now it is starting to jam on every print job again. Very disappointed after owning two CLP printers within the last three years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Tsuyoshi from Los Angeles, CA on 03/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for a very reasonable price. Printer works great and the ink doesn't dry up. If not mistaken, I was told it could print up to 2000 copies for one cartridge. Quality of the printing is good. Definitely worth to purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer at excellent price

By zanypoet from Midlothian, VA on 01/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've waited for a long time before color printer became more affordable. This Samsung uint did not disappoint. Replacement cartridges are very reasonably priced - equivalent to the cost of an inkjet replacement cartridge and will put out 10 times more prints than a typical inkjet cartridge. Photo quality still lags behind best the inkjet has to offer but for everything else, it works great and so economical. I'd buy this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power issues from the start

By tmefs from Cape Coral, FL on 12/13/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Intermittent power issues from day one. After a month it has completely stopped powering on. Warranty is not the best. After having a Samsung Black laser for 3 years didn't expect this but cannot recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Printer!

By Phantom from Texas on 11/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 315W wireless version is just great. Set it up on your network and printing is a breeze. Crisp, clear and fast copies are worth the price. Much better than HP by far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Upgrade from my Samsung ML1210

By Acommontater from Dallas, TX on 11/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My experience with the Samsung ML1210 sold me on the purchase of my new CLP315. The purchase of the new machine was delayed because of the reliability and service that I received from the ML1210. Once I finally decided to purchase the new machine I studied carefully the expense associated with the purchase, the replacement consumables, and the reliability that would be expected. All of these elements were considered and the Samsung won, hands down. If the new machine proves long-term, that it is as reliable as my previous Samsung, I will be more than satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLP 315

By bobby05 from Danville CA on 10/24/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer only worked for printing 10 sheets before its USB interface stop working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked for a month

By bearcat from Undisclosed on 09/25/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought this printer and it worked for a month, now it gets hot and has a paper jam at every print, if you open the back door it will pass through -- JUNK--


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

!Impressed!

By aztecmanny from Los Angeles, California on 09/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree with all previous reviews, including the sad one-number of copies limiting use of toner. I'm a Linux Box man and let me say this for Samsung they got the BEST "Unified Linux Loader in the World. I was so impressed with the EASE of installing the CLP-315 on my Suse that I quickly went and installed it on my other 5 Linux boxes. I hope the Linux community reads this and LEARNS from it. Go Samsung, your company is my company for my Linux boxes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value - except for the toner

By MarkM from Undisclosed on 03/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's among the cheapest color lasers on the market, and I am really pleased with the quality of its prints. The only BIG drawback is that the printer counts your printed pages and will not allow you to print more than the maximum 'official' yield, no matter how much toner there is still in the cartridge. If you have, like me, a lot of pages with very little text, this is a lot of unnecessary waste - with other printers I normally get 50% more pages than the official yield. I would not buy another Samsung because of this, but for this one, the price and quality makes up for this unfortunate drawback.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one issue

By ProgrammerDon from Undisclosed on 02/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the small footprint and overall quality of this printer. I had to return the first one I purchased because it shut down my ups and everything connected to it when I turned it on. It was also smoking from the top and caused a noise from my sound system as well as flickered the lights once every minute it was on. I bought a second one and noticed that when I turned it on the UPS said it noticed a surge lasting 5 seconds. This unit smelled for a little while but not as bad as the first one. I still get the noise on my speaker system every minute. The only way to solve the problem was to turn off the printer when I'm not using it. Otherwise it's a good deal for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal CLP315

By Brian from Stanton, KY on 12/12/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the CLP315 and it surpassed my expectations! I was a little confused with the paper tray, but found that it needs to stick out a little bit. By looking at the pictures you think it would slide right back in and be flush, but with paper in the tray it won't be flush anymore. That was the only hold up when preping the printer. I stuck the CD in, and 5 minutes later I was printing. Now I am printing none stop. The inkjet is now history! Thanks Samsung for another great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value!

By skeeter from Edgerton, WI on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price I paid, this color laser printer is the best deal around. It prints amazing color that blows away ink jets. Since it is a laser, you never have to worry again about smearing. Another great idea was the individual toner cartridges easily accessible from the front with an extra capacity black cartridge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Of The Best

By Gene from Michigan on 12/05/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have enjoyed using many fine Samsung prodects but this printer is the best of all. A 'no nonsense' machine that produces the highest quality color prints at an unbeatable price. Set up was easy and operation effortless. This product would be worth twice the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bargain Color Laser Printer

By Calvin from San Diego, CA on 12/04/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The CLP 315W is one of the best printer purchases I've made. The print quality is excellent. The print speed is average but the price it is outstanding! I have only had it for 2 months so I'll have to wait till I find out how much replacement cartridges cost before I state that the CLP 315W is the best printer I've had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By meme4evr from Fletcher, North Carolina on 12/04/2008


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect color laser printer made. The quality of the pictures are perfect. It is very reasonably priced and so are the toner cartridges. The unit is very compact, not big and bulky. It also has a very sleek design. It prints fast and is very quiet. Simple to hook up and use. It is also energy star rated. I've looked for a while to find the perfect color laser printer and this is it. Would recommend it to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved