Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » CLP315W » 99 Reviews

Samsung Clp-315w Color Laser Printer (clp315w) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 99 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (48), Inexpensive (56), Lightweight (19), Durable (20), Bright Display (10)

Cons:

Poor Quality (6), Did Not Meet Expectations (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome Performance for a color laser printer!

By cuball42 from Lynchburg, VA on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

The Samsung CLP-315W is by far one of the greater models of color laser printers that Samsung has come out with. If you are looking to using this for any type of small business or work space, you've found a reliable printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Printer for a Great Price

By SDWolf from San Jose, CA on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Good Value For Price, Realistic Color, Highly Configurable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While it's not the fastest printer, the output quality is simply amazing. The network support provides enough configurability to make it work with almost any environment. Toners are a little pricey, but they last for quite a while. My only gripe is the paper tray that protrudes from the front of the printer; I worry that, sooner or later, it's going to get broken. I'd rather the overall printer be bigger to accommodate a full ream of paper in a drawer under the printer, than have the tray sticking out the front. Would I buy another one? Absolutely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid performance

By AlphaGeek from Indiana on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

No On-device Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No issues after several thousand pages in both color and black & white. Good quality at a fraction of the cost of ink jet. Quick and easy setup. Only con: I wish it had an on-device display for setup, configuration and maintenance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model: CLP-315W/XAA

By yes1923 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Software and drivers are a pain on Mac, Win Vista, and Win 8. Pain to setup device and pain to use USB Control Center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent printer

By quiz8875 from Dallas, TX on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product,easy to setup on wireless. Great color print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Laser Printer

By SAMSUNGTAMPASHOPPER from Tampa, FL on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initial laser printer was purchased for my home business and was very pleased with its capabilities. Wireless capabilities allow printer to be shelf mounted and less clutter. Laser prints phenomenally and is now used for both my office and family's college needs. Although its toner cartridges are bit pricey (trade-in cartridges at stores and use coupons), the printer runs great and is a great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Review

By ProSam3 from Washington, D.C. on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This laser printer is the right fit for my home office. It provides amazing printer quality for a very reasonable price. Cartridges are also fairly inexpensive to replace. The actual process to replace the cartridges are very easy. The wireless setup was also fairly easy.I am also enjoying the fact that I can print from anywhere in my home. I would and have recommended this product to a friend. This is a user friendly, bang for the buck printer. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By VPCS from NJ,USA on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One year later and it is still up and running A+++++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Quixote from Austin, TX on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Short Durabilty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is not fast, it is slow to start printing and can only keep a decent cadence in B&W, it does not offer auto-duplex. However, its print quality is very good, both in color and in B&W, with fine color rendition, and it is network-ready with built-in Ethernet and WiFi interfaces. Toner cartridges last for a good while and are not too expensive, especially if the cost per page is kept in mind. However, the printer is pessimistic about the quantity of toner remaining, perhaps when there is actually some 20% left. The warm up cycle can be rather noisy, but printing is not. It does use quite a bit of power printing, but not when it is in stand by; then its case remains at room temperature. Its small form factor should make it easy to find a place for it in most homes. If anything, this printer is not for heavy duty cycles, but for the casual home user. Otherwise, I think that its three-year life span that my unit got after just 5000 pages could be even shorter. But, for the typical price that it can be found for, it is a great value color laser printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Personal/Home Printer

By dtanderson from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little printer for home use. The toners last a lot longer than ink cartridges. I just wish that it could do duplex print.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great budget wireless color laser!

By galaxytab7 from massachusetts on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this item has been rock solid with good performance under the Linux operating system. there was only minor difficulty finding a driver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific Product. Terrible if you change your network.

By msej449 from Brighton UK on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Cost-effective $/page, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Software.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product that is very cost-effective and reliable. The trouble starts when you change your network and install a new modem or router. I changed my Cisco WiFi router to a newer model and now I have a printer that I can't access. Hours spent downloading drivers and upgrades, installs and software from the Samsung website have been a waste of time. A real shame, but not a surprise, given Samsung's terrible record on software quality on other consumer products. Same issue with their Blu-ray 4600 DVD player - 3x online upgrades and it no longer plays standard DVDs. Stick to buying their excellent TVs but don't be tempted to go for any other components.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By fIXMOBILE from Undisclosed on 08/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKS PERFECT. SMALL . LOOKS GOOD ON MY DESK. FAST


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good, but don't save on toner

By wandersw from Undisclosed on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Beautiful, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Consumes Too Much Toner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this printer, but unfortunately it eats too much toner when compared to similar models from HP.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Value

By LIonsLatte from Michigan on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Wireless

Cons:

Utility Software Is Buggy, Difficult To Troubleshoot

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good: color laser printing, wireless, separate toner cartridges, web interface. Bad: confusing Samsung website, pricey toner cartridges, Smart Panel tray software is buggy and freezes up, paper tray is strange and hard to use, panel lights are difficult to remember what they mean--need the manual to interpret. Overall a good product but Samsung has a ways to go with some finishing touches that frustrate me. Yet in spite of all that I would still recommend the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Printer

By NAPD from Miami, FL on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Wireless, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

I purchased this printer for home use. I have had it for over a year now and I am still on my original print cartridges. Not a high volume machine but lots of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like my CLP 315W

By heartsmart1 from SD, CA on 05/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A solid printer for a good price. Color laser! Sure, the color quality isn't perfect, but you wouldn't use it to print family photos. But for fast, color laser printed documents, I think it is a good investment! Good online software support, too! Wireless printing, so anyone can print from his or her own computer down to it, that's good. Ink is expensive, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By jdiazdeleon29 from Mansfield, TX on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had it now for almost two years and it runs and works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Compact Printer

By RC1259 from Louisville on 04/19/2012


Pros:

Compact, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for a great printer. Very impressed with printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome

By qsbarr from Elko, NV on 04/02/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this printer for general printing and are satisfied with the quality and quanity the toner cartridges provide.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By ChaoticCore from Yakima WA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the printer, quick quiet and lovely picture quality color prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for price

By stockbroker34 from Fort Wayne, IN on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Uses Toner Quickly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer works great and I love the wifi and it even syncs with my andriod phone for printing. The only drawback really is the toner supply doesn't seem to last as it should and I pretty much just print standard stuff like research papers and news articles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the cost!

By Sccavie93 from South Florida on 02/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not to bad for the cost. I only wish I could use refill for the ink instead of having to buy a new inky cartridge each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product

By N1ghtW0lf from Undisclosed on 02/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every thing i was expecting from a printer fast and reliable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy

By subtlehustle from Undisclosed on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Printed 128 Pages over a year time. Started streaking down each page... Horrible! Minimal use on the printer and it still fails.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like this color laser printer!

By loveageek from Oregon on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the small footprint, the elegance of the design, and the quality of the printing. It's fast, once it warms up for the first time. I like being able to monitor the toner levels from right on my desktop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLP-315W Review

By BBennet from Georgia on 12/28/2011


Pros:

Prints Very Nice Semi-quiet., Realistic Color

Cons:

Hard To Find Toner.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints great. Extremely hard to find toner for product in most stores that sell all types of toner. Only found two stores in my area that carries it. Can't find a compatible brand toner anywhere. Does not perform automatic 2-sided printing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Stinger255 from Arizona on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excelent quality of print and very reliable. It is also very easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gOOD VALUE

By Anonymous from TENNESSEE on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

vERY GOOD LASER PRINTER FOR THE $$$, PRINTER VERY GOOD COLOR


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No issues

By Ridgebackm from Texas on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

color is great. Saves alot of money over ink jet printers in the long run. warms up fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Slow I aged 3 years printing this review with it!!

By PeteTheComputerGuy from Greater Orlando Area on 09/17/2011


Pros:

Toner Cartridges Last A Long Time!!!, Inexpensive, Great Full Paper Tray Size, Great Toner Price!!!, Realistic Color, Like The Toner Size, Durable

Cons:

Much To Slow, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Great Concept and inexpensive for home use, but never could be used in an office. My clients would shoot me!!! I used to use laser as a way to reduce ink cost, but now that all the printer manufacturers are making strides in reducing cost per print, ink jet printing is fast and cheap! It is the way to go for Biz and uses less energy (Gotta be green thinking these days!) Don"t get me wrong this is a great printer for a niche application and patient people. Also, Samsung is the leader in all mobile computing technology with some of the best netbooks and the best Andriod Tablet on the market (Galaxy Tab) and I heard on the street that they were tapped to be manufacturer for the first Windows 8 Tablets!!! Hold on to your shorts for that one. Microsoft has done it this time. They have learned from past mistakes and did not rush first to market. The new Windows 8 has seamless cloud integration that will blow your mind and save you hours of frustration. Computers today are throw away consumer electronic devices and the cloud integration lets you do just that! If it dies, everything has been synced to the cloud as you have been working on it and now just remove the HD and wipe it (look at software with DOD specs) or if it is a RAM based device, recycle it with a trust worth source, then; purchase your new Samsung device, connect to the net, log into you Microsoft Account (possibly Office 365 (Paid) or Live Account (Free)) and all your files are synced to your device again! Off to the races!!!!!! No One will touch Microsoft in the cloud / hybrid cloud arena! They are Back!!!! Microsoft Network Partners Take Heart!!!! Microsoft Small Business Specialsts ,Start hiring and trainig new employees!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible value

By Crzyolfrt from Undisclosed on 08/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remarkable value. This product delivers crisp color print with easy set-up features. Colors are perfect. The device is compact and quiet. Wireless connectivity is easily accomplished including smartphone direct to device capability. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung clp315w

By fownzy from Dresden,Ohio on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had this printer for over a year now, still works perfect... excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung CLP315W/XAA

By bobeg52 from Neola, IA on 07/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless setup is a little tricky. I expected it to be easier as this should be a simple setup. I finally had to assign a fixed IP to address the printer continually losing the DHCP address. The color is superb and the quality of print is outstanding. It is a little slower than some of my other printers, however, for the price it provides a great print job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By cheven from Washington, DC on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality

Good printer. Love the wireless capability. The color printing quality could be better. Overall I'm satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low durability of imaging unit

By QuiqueTVMC from San Juan, PR on 07/16/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

ran 2 sets of brochures about 3K pages and the imaging unit died. Not really what I expected. price of replacement is almost as much as i paid for printer. Boutght a new 325W for price of imaing unit, but are stuck with a set of toners for this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY DIFFICULT WIRELESS SETUP FOR MACINTOSH

By EricEasyDoesIt from Atlanta, GA on 07/14/2011


Pros:

Quiet Operation, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult Wireless Setup For Macintosh Computers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is a great value as far as laser color printers go. Wireless setup on a PC is easy. However, wireless setup on a Mac is archaic and baffling and EXTREMELY difficult and confusing. The manual is no help whatsoever. I had to figure out a manual configuration on my own through trial and error over a couple days' time. I would suggest to Samsung that they make new software for the Mac installation process so that it's automatic just like the Windows setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By kris007 from ca on 05/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

never have to worry aboutink going dry. easy to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

White streaks on the left side within 6 months of purchase

By 999gh9tu from Undisclosed on 05/06/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality, Slow To Start Printer, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this printer CLP-315W for the advertised features of color laser with wireless. Within 6 months of purchase and with very light usage, suddenly white streaks started in the print outs. now i can't use this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has potential but fails to deliver

By JoeyJoe from Undisclosed on 04/30/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this printer for over a year now. I really love the form factor. For whatever reason, it always prints with streaks when I have black in there. Two different cartridges. I'm using a Mac and quite frankly Mac users are pretty accustomed to devices working without much hassle. To get this machine to print wireless is a true hassle. Got it to work once, never did again. The smart panel is loaded but it never works. Unfortunately, a printer is viewed as a longer term investment and I really can't abandon this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

imaging unit broke after a year

By Lifesagaml3 from Undisclosed on 04/20/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

toner bin broke after a year and then imaging unit broke. replacing imaging unit cost as much as a new printer. Will not buy another Samsung Printer and will not recommend anyone buy one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Color Laser Has Value Added

By TAMPABAYTODD from St Petersburg, FL on 04/19/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Wifi Setup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The print quality is that of printers hundreds of dollars more. Crisp, Lifelike and Vivid colors which are true, Set up was easy, Windows 7 downloaded drivers without issue and the included software made installation easy. The only improvement could be wifi setup instructions. You will not find a better printer with the features and quality at this price anywhere on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A pretty good printer

By Anonymous from New York, NY on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would first like to mention that I am overall satisfied with this printer. In most cases it prints what I need quickly and very quietly. I use it with Mac OS X and in the two years that I've owned it I've only run into a few problems. The quality of documents and pictures is good and the OS X driver has been updated so that most software flaws with Smart Panel have been fixed. The most troubling problem for me are the glitches that do remain in what I assume to be the driver. When printing more than one separate document, it usually becomes necessary to disconnect and then reconnect the printer because the queue reports the document as printed even when it hasn't. This is actually one of the only problems I have encountered and it is quite a big problem. Again, overall I am very satisfied with this printer but there are some flaws that prevent me from giving 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLP-315W

By vcrpro3 from Glendale, AZ on 03/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Quiet Operation, Inexpensive

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a WONDERFUL printer!Clear, crisp color prints! Fast printing of b&w documents! The small size made it easy to integrate into my rather limited space in my computer area. The Wi-Fi feature works flawlessly and is especially usefull when i need to print from my laptop instead of the desptop computer. WHY DID I NOT BUY THIS SOONER?!?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My thoughts

By whtemple1959 from Columbus, Ohio on 03/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Toner Cartridges Not Interchangable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the printer, plan on getting the CLP-620ND later this spring. The one problem is I would prefer the toner to be interchangeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little printer

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/25/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for personal printer. Works great. Samsung has great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This products is well worth the price

By cityboy from williamsville, ny on 02/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I appreciate the quietness of the product and the quality of the printing. The only drawback was when trying to install, it appears the factory set the wrong command so it was necessary to contact tech support, but the rep was terrific and very patient. The only other negative is that the paper tray could be a little easier to work with. Regardless, I strongly recommend the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By tcanady1 from Atlanta, GA on 02/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed this printer so much, that when my home was broken into, and the printer stolen, I purchased another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great printer for the money

By Fireman187 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good printer, wireless set up not as easy as it could be. Still I think that it will be a great investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Documentation

By RayC5461 from Albuquerque NM on 01/27/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Documentation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The printer is great all features work as designed my only complaint is the documentation is poor No owners manuel with detailed information on paper types and other detailed information necessary to know my new printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely great product

By Norrie from Indiana on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Above Expections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this product a short time but I love it! It is compact, warms up quickly and makes beautiful copies. I am sold on Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better & much less expensive than my old HP Color Laserjet 2600n

By LaserPrinterFan from New York, NY on 01/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Not Easily Find How To Print Envelopes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased 2 of these printers, one for home and one for my office. The first one purchased was for my home. It was easy to set up for wireless connectivity on a Mac. The prints [even color photos!] were excellent, especially by comparison to the color photos that my HP color laserjet used to print. When my HP printer finally gave out, I jumped at the chance to purchase a second one of these for my office. I love the fact that the replacement toner cartridges cost nearly half of what the HP toner cartridges did. I've been trying to figure out how to print letter envelopes and can't seem to readily find that information. That's a shame, since everything else about this printer is excellent. But, the biggest question for me is how long this printer will last. Time will tell...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wirelessed up without a hitch...

By msfiske from California on 01/14/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Inexpensive, Small Footprint, Quality Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this printer for our son's school work but have found it a better option than our own inkjet printer. Installation and networking were easy to accomplish with the use of a USB cable for the initial set-up. Printing quality is just fine for most jobs although we have not tried the laser photo paper yet. One of the attributes we liked the best is how quiet it is...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had mine for a few months now

By ElkySS from Oklahoma on 01/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this printer so far. The print quality is what you would expect. I read a lot of reviews that said there were problems getting it to work on a wifi network. I did not have any problems at all. I used the CD that came with it and just followed the instructions. I had it installed on a mac and windows 7 comp in under 5 minutes. So far I am really liking this printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy installation with USB but not wireless

By rocesvm from texas on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Still Trying To Get The Wireless To Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup with USB connection. Window 7 recognized the printer and was install in no time. The prints are beautiful and color is sharp! If there is one thing to improve ismaking it easy to install via wireless. I am still trying. but very close to giving up on the wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By Critter from Undisclosed on 01/09/2011


Pros:

Amazing Print Quality, Realistic Color, Great Value For Money

Cons:

Slow To Print First Page

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prints an AMAZING picture......tons of features and great software! The only slight con of this printer...it does take maybe 15-20 seconds to print the first page. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Difficult to maintain ...

By Fredew from Undisclosed on 01/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Difficult to maintain wireless access. Wireless address changes when shutoff and a X-box is turned on before restarting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By PrinterProcrastinator from Undisclosed on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent cost per page for color laser. About 1000 - 1500 pages. Beats inkjet any day. Very reliable. Purchased for home and office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for Home Network

By gitarbob from Memphis, TN on 01/07/2011


Pros:

Quiet, Small, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Family of 1 Desktop and 5 Laptops. Easily installed and set-up for our home network. Had one small network issue after a power hit that the tech support folks remedied very quickly. Fantastic color and overall print. My family is exceptionally happy with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Won't work with a Mac!

By HeadGuy from Amarillo, TX on 12/05/2010


Cons:

Won't Work With A Mac

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I spent hours trying to get this printer to work with my wireless network. Customer Support finally directed me to an Apple which stated this printer won't work with a Mac. I've had it too long to return it so I'm stuck with a printer I can't use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits in desk drawer, draws lots of current

By ABG1Hatestoshop from Oceanside, NY on 12/02/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Small, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Much Power Usage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer is my first color laser printer that I didn't have to keep under my desk on a dolly. It just barely fits into a roll-out drawer. Because it runs so hot, I have to keep it turned off until I want to use it, and I keep the power-saving setting at the shortest, 5 minutes. The heater is very strong; it draws so much current that my desktop UPS triggers each time I turn it on. I'm reserving its use for those special occasions where I need a perfect print, relying on my erratic ink jet printer for low quality prints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for 'casual' or lightweight printing

By Cale from Kennesaw, GA on 11/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Worked great...while it worked. Just shy of 1000 pages the printer no longer powers up successfully. Luckily it is under warranty and I'm working on getting it fixed. Quality is pretty good for what it is--definitely get your bang for your buck. The toner cartridges are easily replaceable and not too expensive. It is a little slow for color pages, but that is expected out of a small work-group printer like this. I just didn't expect mine to break down so quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's alright for the price.

By trdlite from San Diego, CA on 11/25/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Documentation For Wireless Setup, Incorrect Product Dimensions With Paper Tray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The paper tray sticks out a bit after you load paper in it. This was not made clear in product documentation. I have a very tight space and that is primarily why I purchased this model. I had to turn it sideways to fit. Also, even though they claim it to be very quiet it is not. It still makes a lot of grinding etc noise before it prints. The instructions for wireless operation is complete garbage. I can't imagine who would be able to follow those instructions and get it to connect to a LAN for printing. They are talking about a adhoc wireless mode that the printer supports. Who cares? I was able to have it join my wireless LAN and so far it is seems to be working fine like that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Fantastic!!!

By savescooper from Maryland on 11/23/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

I used for a couple hours and I'm so glad to bought it, explendid colors, very quiet and it will save a lot of money from ink...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Color Laser Printer Cheapest and Solid!

By Isinewton from Newton, MA on 11/23/2010


Pros:

Godd Print Quality, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not The Fastest...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being fed up with the color ink jet scene (ink is outreageously expensive) I decided to go for the color Laser type. This is one of the cheapest on the market and though it is a simple printer (no extra features like networking or scanner/fax) it is solid. So far everything works well and relatively fast and quiet. I do share the printer over my house network so anybody in my network can print, but it does require the computer attached to it to be on. Print quality is OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great machine for 8.5x11 only environment

By hcpstl from Saint Louis, MO on 11/20/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bang for the buck, this is a great machine. The tiny paper tray, and lack of additional tray for larger sheets or envelopes is a pain, but if you are in a multiple printer environment, this is a great tool. The "tray" or shelf on top is bizarre and we have been known to rest things on it. Bad call, because this thing gets extremely hot. It also weighs a lot for a printer with this size footprint. Toner consumption seems fair, not great, but not bad. Halfway through the toner in about 700 sheets. Printed a 500 sheet run with no complaints, although it got unbearably hot and we would not do that again. Have not had a paper/media jam yet. Will test wireless capabilities now. Just a great little color laser unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durability leaves alot to ...

By Reloader from Undisclosed on 11/11/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Eats Drums

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Durability leaves alot to be desired. A little slow, print quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer better that the high end brands

By Petiteredgirl from Knightdale, NC on 11/10/2010


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Good For Small Spaces, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer was everything I was looking for. It is wireless, not big and bulky and performs perfectly. Fits on top of a small file cabinet. Did not have to purchase a table. The value for the money is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY FAST PRINTING

By JCAR28 from Cleburne, Texas on 11/09/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fast, and crisp pictures or whatever it is your printing. Seems like a HD print everytime I use this excellent printer. Sometimes I get asked by family and friends why I had it printed at a shop, they're so impressed. VERY MUCH SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF THIS PRINTER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap Printer, costly to own!

By Purchaser from Toledo, OH on 11/09/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Frequent Costly "image Drum" Replacements!!, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am the purchaser at a small mfg. plant in Toledo, OH and I am catching flack for the break downs on the one of three locations used for these inexspensive printers. The problem is they require a part (imaging drum) about every four months if used modertly that cost more than the printer!!! That's after spending lots of money on toner and cheap enough throw-away waste containers. I honestly expected more from Samsung than playing H.P.s drain your wallet game with High Dollar consumables. So be-it the printer does the job, it's just worth thinking about the cost and inconvenience of breaking down in the middle of customer monthly invoiceing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By Whistle from Baltimore, Maryland on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

I bought the Samsung CLP315W to replace a clunky HP3500 color laserjet. I was seeking wireless technology in a light weight machine. I was also seeking a machine with a lower life cycle cost. Samsung offered an attractive machine that met all of my needs. It is great to be in the family room and send print jobs to my downstairs office. I now have the flexibility to print from anywhere in my home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the $$

By Niss from Atlanta, GA on 10/27/2010


Pros:

Wireless Feature, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Too Big

I was just looking for a quality laser-color printer that was of good value. Size was not a huge issue with me because I already had a pre-established space for it on my desk. So maybe the biggest drawback I can see is its' size alone. It's large, but a nice design that's efficient. But I love the wireless feature so I don't have to plug up my PC everytime I want to print something which I had to do on my old printer. I also love the color quality. I feel for the money I paid, I got a GREAT value. I do recommend this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased

By Writeway from Undisclosed on 10/27/2010


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really love this printer - It's quiet and does everything I need. The price was good, too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer / Consumables too expensive

By clp315 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great printer! It would be a much better product if the consumables didn't cost as much as the printer. I needed toner for my old CLP-315 and purchased a new one for $5 more than the toner would have cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product i really ...

By kokowin from Undisclosed on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product i really recommend this printer for any one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultra compact and quiet printing stylish design

By BETME2 from St. Petersburg, Fl on 10/13/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all the Samsung Color Laser Printer has exceeded my expectations. The price, quality of prints, ease of changing cartridges, the size, over all I must rate the CLP/315W Printer with 5 stars. The only thing I miss is the ability to copy documents with out having to use com-puter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Don1 from AZ on 09/20/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price it can't be beat. I've been looking for a wireless printer for several months and was pleasantly surprised to find a color laser printer for less than my all in 1 ink-jet. Once it was installed, it did everything as advertised or better. My Printer connected to my neighbors unsecured network so the installation wasn't as easy as it could have been if the instructions were written better. overall so far its a great printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer - Needs Better Toner

By WebWorx from Asheville, NC on 09/16/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Toner Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the printer. We use it in my office as an invoice printer and for minor printing of color graphics. The only problem I have is that the toner seems to dissipate rather quickly. Love the format, love the footprint, love the quite function - need better toner life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice for moderate color printing

By ajahearn from Bay Area, CA on 09/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this for our home, for my kids high school reports, and occasional use for my wife and I. We typically are printing fewer than 10 or so pages. The print speed for this work is fine. Color photo printing, even with photo paper is not photo print quality though. We've had the printer for almost 2 years, printed (according to the machine) 1400 pages and we are now about half way through our second set of toner cartridges. Toner is a bit expensive (37 for black, and 100 for a pack of the other 3 colors). The small size is excellent. And very easy to setup. Having the dedicated ethernet and wireless is a big plus. My only 3 minor complaints. #1 is the cost of toner cartridges but they all seem to have this problem, #2 is the limit on 150 pages. Not a big deal for our printing needs but it would be better if it could hold more pages. #3 is the occasional heat/burning smell that we've gotten on a few occasions. Its not really burning as much as the smell of the toner being applied to the paper. Still it can give you a panic occasionally. But it has always worked flawlessly for us. I'm considering purchasing a 2nd for my son's college room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer And An Even Better Value

By Sargebehr from North Hollywood, CA. on 08/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just replaced a Samsung Monochrome laser printer with this CLP-315W at a very good price. This is my default printer (in place of a multifunction Inkjet printer - both are hooked up to my system) so it gets the most usage. I've found the color printing to be very accurate and crystal-clear as is the all-black print. The setup was extremely easy - Windows 7 installed the drivers with no effort. The control panel is extremely easy to understand. I like the paper tray's position at the lower front. The front panel and back panel is easily accessible as are the toner cartridges and associated items. The instructions for maintenance are very easy to understand. I like the 'Smart Panel' feature - it lets you see the toner cartridge levels at once. This unit is slower printing than the monochrome unit was, but still acceptable. I notice an 'odor' at times when printing, though, and have seen this comment made by others, so assume it's normal. All-in-all, another great product from Samsung I hope to enjoy for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must frequently re-set-up wireless configuration

By Drainerguts from Bowling Green, KY on 07/17/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I first set the printer up and used it, I was happy with the performance. Printing wirelessly is very convenient when using a laptop. I printed a brochure with various graphical images and the print quality looks crisp with good detail on plain paper. The frustrating thing I am experiencing with the printer is with the printer configuration software in my computer. The printer connects to my linksys wireless router with no problem (as indicated by the blue light on the printer). However, without explanation, the network configuration is lost, and when I try to print something, I receive a prompt stating something like "USB printer is not available." Of course it is not available, because I am printing wirelessly and I do not have the printer connected with a USB cable. At that point, when I check the "Port" tab under preferences in the printer utility, I find that a "USB" port is selected. Then I change the port to the Standard TCP/IP port that I had origially set up for the printer to communicate with my wireless router. Then when I try to print, I receive a message that states, "Network printer status not available." Keep in mind that both the printer and my laptop are connected to the wireless router just fine. The only way I have found to get it working again is to re-load the driver and re-set up the wireless configuration. When I do this, a new Standard TCP/IP port is created in the printer utilities and the printer works just fine wirelessly for several days, then it stops working again and I have to repeat the process again. This is really not worth the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reolaced an IBM Infoprint with this little printer

By corny2 from Morriston, Florida on 05/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the easiest printer I ever set up. The photos and documents are the best ever. This product is a genuine jewel. It does everything exactly the way Samsung says. They have really done it with this one. I will look for other products to buy made by Samsung. We already have a Samsung TV and could not be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and performance

By pegoodal from Undisclosed on 03/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy Peasy. Setup was flawless, print quality seems spot on. For this price, could not be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a definite keeper

By JiminDC from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After years of frustration with expensive, dried-out, ink jet cartridges, I decided to try the laser jet route for home use. After a few minutes of set up with "quick install guide" and "Network Installation Guide" materials that could be improved with additional text, I'm quietly printing from both a desktop and laptop through the wireless D-Link router without a hitch. I think the device is terrific, but I do have some feedback on initial performance: 1) the odor coming from it is a bit unpleasant , 2) the paper tray is not designed to neatly fit 8.5"x11" paper (designed more for shorter European paper maybe?), 3) The print quality could be sharper, but I know that this isn't the HP LaserJet at the office, so it's more than sufficient for any professional materails I may be preparing at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with Performance

By MSGWhoa from Atlanta, GA on 02/04/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This printer has not printed 1 sheet of paper smoothly. Each time I attempt to print something I have to turn the printer off then back on. When I try to print, the troubleshooting guide window pops open and says turn off for at least 10 seconds, then turn it back on. That happens everytime I use the printer. I can print a 1 page document or a 3 page document and the performance is the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so fantastic...

By darbee from Western Kentucky - Coal Paridise! on 01/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A color laser printer at this price is really incredible to me. I found this to be very easy to set up for wireless use... I am printing from three different computers at three different locations in the house, on two different floors, using my AT&T dsl wireless gateway... flawless, quick performance. I have not been using at great volume so have not got a feel for the cost per page - the cartridges are expensive, but it is cheaper than my large format 8 color photo inkjet printer... I like this machine, and I hope there are no issues in the immediate future, as some comment on the difficulty dealing with Samsung tech service, et al...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this printer!

By lambli from Youngstown, Ohio on 01/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great value. It works great. My problem is that it seems to not default to 1 page after a multi-page job. This is probably my fault. I wish I had purchased years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer but wireless won't find timecapsule

By wise1 from Undisclosed on 01/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one and would not find Apple Time Capsule Router [b,g,and N] (returned a Leveno Computer once for the same reason) Tried customer support and after trying to connect wirelessly they told me to return so I exchanged. Still would not connect wirelessly but I have the printer connected via ethernet and it is a good printer. Print quality has been great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely In Love

By Mykuhh from Undisclosed on 12/18/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am head over heels in love with Samsung Printer. This one of the besgt investments that I have made. It is a real deal for the quality of prints that you get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keep the good times rolling!

By Jjugler from Long Island, NY on 12/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Laser printers for home use is probably the best kept secret on the net. Why the very though of buying one of those, "big, clumsy, expensive" machines is primarily the first thought that comes into consumers heads....including mine. But with the recommendation from a friend, who knows prices, I was flat out knocked off of my feet when I arrived at the store and saw these laser printers for a better price than many ink jet models. Samsung by far has the better models to choose from than ALL their competitors in the market and it was only a short while until I was home and using one! This is now my 3rd (third) Samsung Laser Printer and I been real happy with all of them! The CLP-315W is so quiet and has such a small foot print (size) it is perfect to place even in the smallest of rooms and lets not forget that this model is "Wireless"! Combined with; Ease of use including the supporting software / Two Sided Printing / Long and Short Side printing output and Full Spectrum Laser Color while using only 4 cartridges! Whether the CLP-315W is used in your home or in small to medium size business's its the perfect printing solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have had the unit for ...

By NormD from Peru, IL on 11/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had the unit for about a week and am well satisfied with the quality and performance. Excellent printer for the price. The supporting documentation that came with the printer certainly leaves a lot to be desired. It was nearly a "3 six pack" job to get it up and running wirelessly. Now have it running great with 2 desktops and 2 laptops. Had to do some users manual reading online to get it there. I feel that the initial install could be simplified with a little more attention to the "quick start" guide. Overall, very happy with the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer for the money...

By Bogie from Houston, TX on 11/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this printer at an unbelievable price. However, even at the retail price, you get more for your money than with any of the leading companies. I am using this printer at home, not an office. For the light printing I do, it is excellent. It prints fast, quietly, and with amazing quality. I have had no problems yet. Setup on the wireless network was a little confusing. Make sure you plug the printer directly into the router and if after setup the printer is still not showing up on the network, recycle the router. Highly recommend this printer for the money and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great printer

By Macguy from san diego on 11/02/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to switch to color laser from inkjet because of all the hassle of clogged heads and expensive ink. I love how many pages I get out of my 2010 bw laser and I refill the toner myself at a fraction of the cost. With the 315w I simply loaded the install software into both my computers (17" older imac and a newer 24") and then plugged the printer into one of them via usb. The other Mac could see it right away when I went to print something (I simply selected the newer printer) and I was printed a PDF down the hall. Piece of cake. color looks great. Only had for 1 day so that's all I can comment on here. Have not attempted to have both computers untethered...that may prove to require knowledge or cracking open the manual which I have not done yet....just plug and play as of now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer

By srsantucci from Undisclosed on 10/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this wireless printer for our daughter to use for school. Since it is wireless, we now all use it. It prints a great copy. A little on the loud side but not not too bad. The color copy is excellent! We are really pleased with this printer. We shopped around for weeks before buying. This is a great deal for the price and all the features!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Color Lasers Are Great!

By surfinsolo from Arizona on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung color laser printer. My previous color laser printer was the original model, the CLP-300 and it worked great, no complaints. When I moved, I sold the old model to a friend and upgraded to the CLP315-W. This printer is much smaller than the previous model, which I thought was small to begin with for a color laser. I have never had any problems what-so-ever with these printers. The print quality is great - I often print pictures on photo paper to send to realitives. Typically I use the printer for personal use and for school. For a student, this printer is great. The cartridges will easily last you a full school year and they're super easy to change when they do run out. The nice thing with this printer is you don't have to deal with bad print quality (unlike inkjets which start printing lines after a while). The setup of the wireless feature for this printer was super easy. The instructions and CD that come with the printer are pretty good. Overall, you can't go wrong with this printer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Samsung laser printer

By Dallas from Texas on 08/20/2009


Pros:

Easy Setup, Fast Print Time, Compact Design, Sharp Tones & Colors

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Everyday Documents

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Use it for business and personal - great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Printer, Great Value, Wireless a Challenge

By Edwin from Undisclosed on 08/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was casually looking for a wireless printer ... this was ultimately an impulse buy at Fry's. It was such a good deal for a color laser printer, I couldn't turn it down. The printer works great, good, clear prints and quiet. Only positives on the output side. However, the wireless installation took me forever. I am a novice, but the instructions were not clear at all. I finally realized that you need to download Sync Thru software (not included with the installation disk). The website was difficult to navigate and it was difficult to determine what to download. After 4 hours, I was finally successful and am a happy, though slightly frustrated customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Printer, Excellent Price

By RickD from Lancaster, New York on 05/23/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your looking for a printer that delivers what it advertises, then the CLP-315W is just what your looking for. The wireless set up is easy if you just follow the included instructions. (Honest) The print quality is excellent, it's as good or better than our extremely expensive printer-copier at work. I have read a few reviews where people weren't happy with the print quality of this machine, I really can't understand why! Yes, the color copies are a little slow, but I don't use this machine for business purposes so speed really isn't an issue. I really can't comment on printing photos as I have a dedicated photo printer that I use for photography. (I'm a photographer so I know what a crisp, clear images and print look like) If your looking for quiet, the CLP-315W delivers that as well. I have set up the wireless connection on three computers at home and they all work flawlessly. (Vista, XP, and 2000) When someone in another room prints to the CLP-315W, I can hardly hear it, and it's located behind me about three feet away. If your worried about power consumption, just set it up to go into sleep mode after five minutes of non use. It has led lights on top so you can't forget to turn it off after your done using it. If I had to complain about something, I would have preferred the power switch be located on top of the printer instead if the rear, and I would have liked the paper tray to go all the way in, these are very minor complaints and I only deducted one star for design. To summarize: A very quiet, dependable, affordable, laser printer, with many of the qualities of much more expensive machines. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the CLP-315W to my family or friends. (In fact, I already have) You won't be disappointed with this printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best laser wi fi printer

By caiessy from NJ on 04/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first samsung laser printer i want to replace my inkjet printer was use on one computer i want a laser quality printer that can handle 5 computers and mac book and not to run around for printing job finaly i found this laser printer working on my mac and desk tops no wire work excelllent good lase quality on color and black printing less ink and make every one happy on print job excellent printer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved