Home » Computers » Printers » Laser & Inkjet Printers » CLP365W » 19 Reviews

Samsung CLP-365W Laser Printer - Color - 2400 x 600 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop - 19 ppm Mono / 4 ppm Color Print - 150 sheets Input - Manual Duplex Print - Fast Ethernet - Wi-Fi - USB Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

76% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (10), Inexpensive (10), Bright Display (6), Lightweight (4), Durable (4)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This printer does not work for photos

By PDXman from Undisclosed on 06/20/2014


Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine exclusively for hobby photography. When I try to print my photos, the printer's rollers put creases across the paper, making the prints worthless. I have tired multiple types of paper, and multiple paper type settings, and the results are the same. In addition, high-gloss photo paper jammed, even though its weight was within the technical specifications. In addition, when the printer was delivered it was defective (bad motor), and I had to wait while sending it back for warranty repair. This has been a dismal experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Home Printer

By greensteet from Illinois on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy connection to laptop and phone. Great quality prints. A little slow for an office, but great for the home.The mobile app makes printing quick and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a great printer

By Just4now from Santa Fe on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am sorry to say that this printer really did not meet expectations. It is slow, but more importantly, it wouldn't print envelopes. It started to take up an envelope and then it just stopped as if it didn't have enough power to pull them up. I tried a number of different envelopes and it was always the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Kellenhawk from VA on 08/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features Relatively easy setup Fast printing Would definitely purchase again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleep function is horrible.

By TClovescomputers from Washington State on 07/17/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Sleep Functopm

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great print quality. Cannot wake printer once it goes into sleep mode. I have tried every suggestion listed on this site, along with suggestions from 2 forums. No luck


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the money

By fran7109 from avon, oh on 07/14/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

A quick and reasonably priced color printer that prints quickly


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy Replacement

By TechLauren from WI on 05/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Size, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a bit worried about this printer after reading reviews on other sites of the wifi connection dropping but I have had zero issues with this printer. It is so small and light and is working perfectly with 2 windows 7 computers. I haven't tried to add it to my tablet yet. It was so easy to set up even the printed instructions were excellent. For the price, it's unbelievable and I freed up a port on my router so I can put off buying a switch lol.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Far So Great

By ABruno from St.louis, MO on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in... Installed the software and started printing


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good combination of features and print quality for the price

By Vick99 from Michigan on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup was super easy with windows 8. The best thing about this printer is the print quality of the photos is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as Advertised , Very Happy

By LothainB from Montana on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Good Price/performance Ratio, Plug And Play With Winows 7, Ease Of Use/setup, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this device as a replacement for an old inkjet printer and have been very satisfied with its performance. The first model I received had a bad motor out of the box. I was able to get Samsung support on the phone right away (no hold time and no robot to speak with) who recognized the error code and got me setup to bring the device into a service center. I ended up RMA'ing the device through the retailer as I live in rural Montana and the nearest service center was an hour and a half drive. The replacement unit has worked great so far. Print quality is good as is the speed of the printer. Assembly and setup were easy enough that I barley glanced at the quick start guide. I should note, however, that I am also a Network Engineer with years of experience dealing with Laserjet and network printers. I would highly recommend this printer for use in a small office or work group that doesn't need publishing quality pictures or graphics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

confusing setup, slow performance

By thochen from Undisclosed on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Tech Support Is English-speaking

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Confusing Setup, Poor Quality Software Drivers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm still unable to print wirelessly. No real instructions. Slow print performance. You could do much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great printer!!!!

By todsnet from Louisville, KY on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never had a printer hook up to my wireless network so fast. I have 5 laptops and 1 wireless pc and it saw them all and never looked back. Now everyone in the house can print all at once and it has no problems keeping up. Great features and the print qualitiy is awesome. The best part about it is that I can print right off my galaxy s3 phone. That is what really sold me on this printer. Great job Saumsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CLP-365W Color Laser Printer

By JimM50 from Huntington Beach, CA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy Installation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice low-cost color laser printer. It delivers excellent quality document printing both mono and color. Perfect for home office, student, etc. Do not expect high-end photo printing. Some photos are fine. Others, not so good - but a lot depends on the original, and you can adjust (Photoshop, etc.) As an I.T. pro, I found this very easy to set up, and the software gives good status reports on toner level and condition. WiFi connection fair. Seems to have a hard time connecting and keeping connection unless right next to router. I just use it wired, anyways. Only single paper tray with no single sheet feed, but that's only a minor inconvenience. Good compromise for tiny footprint. Would be nice to buy a second tray to preload with other paper type. Toner life only fair - again, cartridges have to be "small" to fit into such a small box. If you don't want to spend a mint but have a nice versatile home color laser, this would do fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthy for every penny you spend!!!

By Venkat212qww from Undisclosed on 11/03/2012

Worthy for every penny you spend!!!. The print is awesome.. All my friends praised me for buying the best product out in the market!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Big Bang for the Buck

By Lumen from Boulder, Colorado on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Copy Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer has a small footprint, looks attractive, and prints well. It also scans. However, I was surprised one could not copy using this device. Nevertheless, I would purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Printer

By carguy88 from ohio on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased many printers in the past. This is by far the best in my opinion. Very easy to set up and install less than 10 mins and it was wireless ready. The wireless feature is the best in my opinion. very high quality printing. fast from wifi. No forseen problems yet. If you do a lot of printing this is a big improvement from inkjet and having to get the tri color refilled. Having the individual colors makes it cheaper and gives better outcome. The only flaw for performance is the amount of color pages per minute.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color printer value

By Colorpics4U from Beach, ND on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little laser printer for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Printer thoughts

By Moonvine from near Dallas, TX, USA on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Small Footprint, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This printer replaced a 10+ year old color laser printer. The old printer worked well but needed repairs that exceeded the cost of the new printer. Additionally, I have fully retired from a SOHO work environment so the capabilities of a large mass production printer are no longer needed. I have the new printer assigned to a router IP address and networked with Cat - 5 cable and wireless. It works well both ways. The color quality is great and the printer is smaller and quieter than my previous one. As yet I have not tried addressing envelopes or using photo quality paper. Overall, the price vs features makes for good value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Printer:

By youngshenry from Louisiana on 08/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great print color easy setup. Order online; deliver as stated. Also, WiFi extenders different selection of home. Print quality very true an clean. No matter what room we print from. Great color print. Samsung, you truly have a winner here. Pictures ever so nice. No matter what you print. (Great job)....... (Youngshenry)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved