Home » CYSUC10SH1/ZA » 29 Reviews

Samsung CY-SUC10SH1/ZA Uhd Video Pack Usb Hdd 1tb Hd Accs 10 Movies 32 Documentaries Reviews
Samsung CY-SUC10SH1/ZA Uhd Video Pack Usb Hdd 1tb Hd Accs 10 Movies 32 Documentaries

Samsung CY-SUC10SH1/ZA Uhd Video Pack Usb Hdd 1tb Hd Accs 10 Movies 32 DocumentariesAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

For Samsung UHD TVs1 TB external hard drivePre-loaded with 5 movies in 4K resolution with download capacity

Samsung Model: CYSUC10SH1/ZA

$61.45

37 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (14), Realistic Color (5), Durable (9), Bright Display (3), Inexpensive (6)

Cons:

None (4), Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

UHD Video Pack CY-SUC10SH1

By bighump74 from long beach, ca on 10/05/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality of this device is well built in design and performance. Content was excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product for fantastic price.

By flashdave from Forked River. NJ on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

High quality, excellent design! Works fast with no problems with my 65" 9000 series 4k tv. Picture is just incredible perfect. This HD is loaded with 10 awesome movies and 30 other documentary shows. Recommended this product to all my friends!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Yep that is a 4k picture

By Samsunglover7 from Dallas, TX, USA on 09/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this UHD device, my kids love it, and even my wife loves it (and trust me that is a major happening!!!!) very easy to use with my Samsung 55 inch curved 4k TV I am a Samsung lover.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HU6950 works great

By binm72 from fort smith, ar on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am blown away by the UHD video pack on my tv. I have read a lot of reviews of people having sub par performance, but, that was not my case. I ordered from Samsung and got one made in Korea. MGO recognized it, no problem. The preloaded movies are fantastic and so are the documentaries. There is a hugely noticeable difference in 4k content to me and everything that I have played easily outdoes it's blu ray counterpart. I don't have the evolution 3500 kit yet, so, I am still down the hdr aspect at the moment. I totally love this product and can't wait for uhd blu ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not able to update or add any 4K movies

By GadgetKingJunkie from Atlanta, GA, USA on 09/12/2015


Pros:

Portability, Usb Connection

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can Not Update

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung needs to incorparate a process that will enable the end user to add more 4k movies and remove items less favorable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Portable 4K content tester

By 4Dplz from TX on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Ability To Grow With More Videos/movies, Appears To Have A Content Ceiling.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that i have some options to test out a UHD 4K TV with. easy and straight forward installation process. met with some mediocre content and a few good movies. There doesn't seem to be any additional ways of expanding the content, or purchase new content thru the website. It does have a folder for UHD downloads, which lead me to Samsung's site. But found nothing. Other than that, for the cost, it's not bad to have on hand to test your TV with, once you've gone thru the external HD, than what? Does it become a doorstop or will this thing evolve with additional content from Samsung? Dont let your dreams be dreams. Yesterday you said tomorrow, so just do it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD Video Pack

By rwew from nebraska on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the product but I don't know how to download more 4k content


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT IDEA TO HAVE VIDEOS ON HARD DRIVE

By Robbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb from Undisclosed on 03/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Has several good movies but not enough quality content


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need More Operating Information

By MoiveNut from Tennessee on 02/02/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Enought Storage Space, Very Limited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You need to put out more operating information on this unit. Like ,can the old movies on here be deleted, and new ones added?? If so how. Also on MGO movie channel, do all their 4k have to be downloaded to this unit, or can we just stream like Netflix?? Need these answered, also can the storage on this unit be increased. Approx 15 movies at the most can be added to this unit. So this is not much at all to use for this purpose, its not going to be worth the price to purchase. Do not understand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great uhd quality.

By UNarom from Philadelphia on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Uhd Guality, Realistic Color

Cons:

Less Movies, Can Not Load More., Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

How can I Download more movies on it?. To expensive for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great 4k movies

By tm5455 from Chicago, IL, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Excellent 4k Movies

Cons:

Very Expensive 4k Pack

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

4k content excellent. wish they had some 3d content on drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS PRODUCT LET'S YOU SEE 4K AT ITS BEST

By L2SLJAY45 from New Jersey, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I RECIEVED THIS PRODUCT FREE WITH MY 4K TELEVISION AND IT REALLY SHOWS YOU JUST WHAT 4K IS...BEAUTIFUL...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The file you've selected is not currently supported

By CaptainMorgan from Orlando, FL, USA on 12/20/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love my new 2014 UN65HU8700 and could not wait to see how the content from the video pack looked. Unfortunately, when I select any of the movies, I receive an error message stating that the file selected is not currently supported. Both Samsung and Best Buy have not been able to help. Software is current and I am connected to the internet. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Movies all have Closed Caption

By phud from FL on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything looks and works great but unless you want the closed captions permanently on the movies may as well are worthless (cc drives me nuts)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No way to record to this drive

By IBinSaneDiego from San Diego, CA, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This a one tera byte drive... it uses one third of the drive to hold the 5 movies and documentaries and there is no way to record any other movies to this drive..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit

By BillAck from Bolingbrook, IL on 12/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Connect, Inexpensive

Cons:

Documentation Lacking

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this with my 55 inch UH9000f UHD TV as part of a package. It had to be ordered by Best Buy but when I got it I loved watch REAL UHD 4K movies that were on it. Suggestion could Samsung provide more information on how to get additional content for this 1TB Drive? Can I Add my own content? 4K home video?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDD 1TB for UHD Video

By NeXraD from Wylie, TX, USA on 12/09/2014


Pros:

Usb3.0, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Spindle Hard Drive Type

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this for free when I bought a UH9000 65" 4k TV. It also came with the 2500U rev kit. It hooked up real simple and started working as soon as it loaded up. My only complaint is how do I load more movies on it, I don't know yet. Maybe I have to download them with PC I assume then go to the TV and watch them. It is neat though as you can load up personal videos and pictures as well and view all those on the TV. This is a great addition and it was also FREE which is a very nice option from Samsung thanks for that, it is a huge help and does solve the UHD (no movies yet) issue. Amazon just opened up their streaming with UHD 12/9/2014 so that will be nice also. This is a great device. Another nice option would be if it was an EVO 1TB SSD ;) (Wishful thinking) or an 850 v-NAND! ;) One thing I will say is if the hard drive is near the 2500U rev kit keep it away from that as the revolution kit sure does get hot... you might need a fan on it or some good ventilation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's a nice option for the TV but limited

By LesP from Providence, RI, USA on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Good Capacity

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like that I can ad videos and photos to the drive and be able to see them and call them up. It came with 10 movies which is a great option. The draw back, as I was watching one of the movies, the voice was out of sync with the video. There were times the sound in the video would cut out completely. Even though it is USB 3.0 there needs to be a better buffering system and sync. I was disappointed with the audio cut outs and un-synced voice to video


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD Video Pack CY-SUC10SH1

By fpurton from Boston, MA, USA on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the additional package provided is great, its good to see what the 4K TV can show (until the 4K standard is accepted by more providers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No HD Audio

By atc98092 from WA on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Great Movies And Other Uhd Titles

Cons:

No Hd Audio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a real shame that the audio doesn't match the image. This is an excellent product, and I like the titles that are included. However, I understand there's no method to send HD audio back out the HDMI ARC. Such fantastic video deserves audio to match. So, we're stuck with the basic lossy Dolby Digital.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow!

By rahnk from Middletown, PA 17057, USA on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing - the only thing I want is more content!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product worked flawless

By Smoove73 from Tennessee, USA on 10/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was truly amazed by the picture quality of everything on this hard drive. You can't go wrong with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UHD material

By MikeTM from Orange County, California, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Uhd - Great Source

Cons:

Slightly Pricey But Love The Uhd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I know what the USB 3.0 connector on the One Connect box is for! And many thanks for including the cable with the drive. Very quick and easy connection. Source Menus come right up on the HU9000 (UN78HU9000). That being said, a typical setup is with HDMI sources run through an AV receiver (typically with standby bypass etc.). So, the sound from the UHD Video Pack source drive needs to be picked up from the digital optical out of the One Connect and fed back to the AV receiver's digital optical input. That is, unless possibly there are AV receivers out there with USB 3.0. But then I just though I had everything settled with my Denon AVR-X4000. (The 4100W doesn't seem to have 3.0 either). I have yet to try this out and fully confirm that the Optical plays back through the receiver, and whether or not the sound comes out in full surround. I delayed long enough writing the review, and am thoroughly satisfied with the UHD on my UN78Hu9000 curved screen. Totally awesome in the home - better than store demos for sure. Would be great if updated/new UHD file content were somehow made available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its grate product love it

By easy01 from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 09/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i got it i was little skeptical but easy hook up and it was fabulous the movies are so clear its mind blowing and u can buy movies and save them to the video pack love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best gift ever!

By N2deep1 from Atlanta, Ga on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Five movie's and three documentaries, I feel special, plus 900 gigabytes of free space thanks Samsung what more can you ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Video Quality Worse than HD

By Cujo727 from Boston, MA, USA on 08/18/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The documentaries in this video pack are great and look 4k. However, the movies are fuzzy and look worse than HD. A lot to spend for 5 random movies with less than blu ray quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Video Included

By Domonic from San Francisco, CA, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a lot smaller than it looks online but I wish i could add to the collection. Seems to be solely geared to the 2014 UHD TV only. I like that its USB 3.0 that speeds the loading time for the 4K content. Seems like a waste of space on the 1TB HDD once the movies get old and Im tired of watching them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal Hard Drive

By MrCutieBear from Brooklyn, NY on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Best Picture Quality, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is awesome product. Not only does it have eight UHD 4K movies it is also a 1TB Hard drive that you can use it for more storage. Movies are great but the documentaries are just unreal to watch. They are simply the BEST OF THE BEST. Thank you Samsung for making a Great TV and accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 4K quality-- Requires 2014 One Connect box

By 3rdDayRocker from Undisclosed on 05/06/2014


Pros:

4k Resoultion Moivies, Open Hdd Space To Add More Content

Cons:

Average Movies, Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fair warning: If you, like myself, own a 2013 UNF9000 series UHDTV, you'll need to replace its One Connect box with the 2014 Evolution Kit upgrade in order to use this product. Thank goodness for Samsung's future proofing. Watching anything in true 4K resolution renders anything else subpar. Enough said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved