Home » DAE550/ZA » 8 Reviews

Samsung DA-E550/ZA 2.1ch 10w Horn Design Dock Dock Usb Bt Wav Mp3 Wma White Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (5), Durable (3), Built-in Speakers (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Amazing Sound

By nkelley71 from Manchester, NH on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Portable, Built-in Speakers, Amazing Sound, Lightweight

Cons:

Need To Memorize Functions Or Keep Instructions Cl, Poor Toggle Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Design challenges but quality sound. I use this at work and the sound is amazing. I listen to music on it mostly but when tethered to a computer, videos come alive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Alarm Clock

By RCoffee from Cincinnati, OH on 02/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As other users have stated, I use it for an Alarm Clock. The audio performance of it is adequate, but It's primary purpose for me is a charging dock, and to play my alarm at higher volumes. For this application, it's a champ!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device

By PoolHustler from Jacksonville, Fl on 07/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this as my alarm clock. It works great. I play music through it and my roommate uses it to charge his iphone periodically. You really can't miss with this device. For only having 10 watts, the speakers sound great. If you're looking for a player with great bass, you'll need to get the higher end version. You can also hook this up to a PC or tv using the composite input.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great speaker but hard to use

By ChaosAgent from OKC on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Sounds Good, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Reasonable Price

Cons:

Hard To Pair, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Drops Sound Stream, Remote Is Useless

I wanted a wireless speaker for my 2 MacBook laptops, Mac Mini and iPhone. I love the form, it looks great. Perfect size. Sounds good. I love this speaker - when I can get it paired. It's hard to pair to the MacBook and Mini. Once I get it paired to one, it's difficult to pair to another. Have to go through several tries, remove it as a device, re-add it, turn the speaker on-off, etc. Eventually I can get it paired. I put it about 15 feet from my mini and it would it intermittently drop the connection. There's a wifi printer and computer monitor in-between that I suspect may be causing interference. But it should connect without problem at 15 feet. I have it about 2 feet from my mini right now. The remote is useless. It worked once that's it. I really want it to work. It's perfect for me. But, I'm thinking of taking it back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT

By japboy from Jamestown NC on 03/30/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound looks are exquisite. + its Samsung need I say more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall: Good!

By Scar522 from Key Largo, Fl on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Couldve Been A Bit Loader

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A bit confusing and misleading. It only works through bluetooth. I use it in the kitchen and the sound is just right. Very pleased with our purchased. Finally a samsing dock!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just what I wanted

By dgalaxy33 from mishawaka,in on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Fits On My Shelf, Great Bass, Built-in Speakers, Good Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for something with great sound for my galaxy note 2. There is not much out there for android. This is perfect. The price is right and it sounds great. This is nice in a eoom for my personal listining pleasure. The bluetooth feature works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for design

By Bobjarjead from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Aux In Port Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with the sound reproduction when using the 30 pin port. Sound is diminished when using the aux in port or blue tooth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved