Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » DVDC500 » 77 Reviews

Samsung DVD-C500 Dvd Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 77 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (35), Lightweight (51), Inexpensive (69), Durable (25), Bright Display (31)

Cons:

Noisy (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

The remote for the devise is okay.

By Laffe from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sliding tray that the CD/DVD is extremely noisy opening/closing. I was not impressed with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good product from Samsung

By AggieS from Cleveland, TN, USA on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Buttons Are Not Lit And Hard To Find.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second DVD-C500 player I have purchased in less than a year. It has been purchased as a gift.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price

By toolminator from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it so far, haven't had much chance to review it much further but I have watched 4 movies on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can play CD 's,look at my photos and watch movies around the clock and much more.

By RJjr from Hyde Park,Massachusetts on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Can Not Beat The Prise For The Product.

Cons:

I Really Needed A Blue Ray Dvddvd Combo.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can enjoy all of my DVD collection and connect it to a amplifier and listen to surround sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money

By 2W1L from Antioch, TN 37013, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Anynet+, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Hdmi-cec

Cons:

No Lan Connection, Small Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very forgiving and reliable player. Makes a great companion next to my Samsung BD-D6500. Just wished there was a network connection for use with the Samsung Smart View App. I bought this when my blue-ray started (after a firmware update) suffering from buffer under run issues while playing DVDs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thisproduct has great features.

By bgreenh from Hemet, CA on 05/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The player is slow to commands from remote Other than that it performs great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great player for a great price

By stoneman5 from Califorrnia on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Player is very easy to use and plays perfectly on my Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set-up and use.

By bestphone229 from Winchendon, MA on 12/21/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set-up and use. The product has worked great. I love this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upconversion DVR Great Features

By Garmat55 from Orland Park, Il on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Good value. Great features. Great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic DVD

By HkdOnTVs from MI on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little basic DVD player. Great price for basic unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Player

By OldSchoolColorado from Colorado on 10/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Component Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this player to work with an older TV and audio system. My TV does not have HDMI. This player is a bargain, especially if you need component video output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung DVD Players play ALL my DVDs!!! :)

By kalimar from Topeka, KS on 06/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Plays All My Dvds!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an eclectic collection of dvd's that are no longer available anywhere. Other dvd players, even brand new, moan and groan and refuse to play many of them. Why I don't know. But I did know that my Samsung dvd player (5 to 10 years old) plays ALL my dvds with no prob whatsoever. SO, I decided to try another Samsung. Sure nuff, I popped in one of my "problem" irreplaceable dvd's and it played like it was something super special, which it is. So my hunch was right. Other manufacturers don't know what they are doing. Samsung does. As long as Samsung players play my rare dvds, they have a devoted customer for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply nice

By samsluv from Dublin, OH on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

It is nice and basic HD conversion..! Worth for the cost..!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD player

By frogntoad from Kutztown, PA on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The reason i gave performance a lower rating is because after 9 months the player started grinding and clicking and not responding. I chatted online with tech support and they recommended resetting the machine, which i did and it seems to be working normally again now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product!

By Red79 from NY on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is easy to use with good picture and sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great DVD Player!!!

By Geminii from WASHINGTON on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

This DVD player is compact and not noisy at all. I recommend this product to who ever wants a great quality product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No complaints

By mrsempress00 from Undisclosed on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple, straightforward, no 3D gimmickry, just does as advertised. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

oldie but goodie

By Rovobay from Oregon on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

samsung has never let me down. this was one of the first samsung products I have ever owned. now my house is a samsung showroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD-C500

By ClassicTVFan from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality Good, Inexpensive

Cons:

Noisy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD player displays a nice quality picture, is easy to install and use, but is a little noisy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HD Upconversion DVD Player good but not overwhelmed

By CincinnatiKid from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Some Lag In Useing The Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really good product and preforms as you expect it to when playing DVD's. There is some lag when using the Smart Hub and apps. Overall, I really like this product and I would recommend a friend to buy this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Up-Conversion HD DVD Player

By SampsonN2Samsung from Independence, Missouri on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Awkward Button Line Up On The Remote Control, Pricey For The Technology

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this DVD player has performed flawlessly. I purchased it around July of 2012 and have played hundreds of DVD's and MPG's on it. I gave 4 stars to the value rating as I thought it was a little pricey. I also gave 4 stars to the feature rating as the remote is kind of awkward the way the buttons are lined up on it. Those would be my only complaints thus far with it. I like how if you stop a movie and shut it down, the next time you power it up, it takes off where you stopped it. The colors are good and the menu and set-up were very user friendly. I own quite a few Samsung products and not one of them have ever let me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung dvd player

By 69lyfe from Undisclosed on 10/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a great afordable dvd player, it picture quality is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD performance

By trapiche from SAbana Grande, PR on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding performance, easy to use and excellent projection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product performed poorly

By mixdoctorkj from Everett, WA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Samsung Brand

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Disc Routinely Stuck

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This DVD player often got stuck when playing a disc. At first I thought it was because the disc was scratched, but then noticed it getting stuck on brand new DVDs. I no longer use this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT UPCONVERT PLAYER

By SAMSUNGPURCHASER from NEW YORK, NY on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

UPCONVERTS TO 1080P. MENUS HAS COLOR, BRIGHTNESS AND CONTRAST USER SETTINGS. TRACKS PERFECTLY. VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVDs in HD

By TerryShops from Columbia, SC on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Upconversion, Realistic Color, On Screen Tools, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The upcoversion feature gives new viewing pleasure to my collection of dvds. Is very easy to use, just plugged in HDMI, ready to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good dvd player

By mbianchi from Tampa, FL on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

I am pleased overall, as it was a gift for my daughter and she has no problem with it. Good buy for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent DVD player

By tabeck5 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Good value, unit upconverts pretty easily, good picture quality with relatively fast loading times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for the price

By Labarnas from St. Louis on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Have had this player for a week or so. My wife and I really like the picture and audio quality. The remote not so good. It must be accurately aimed at the player to work. Aim it only about 10 or 12 degrees away and it doesn't work. Very annoying. I have to first find the button, put my finger on it, then aim and press the button. Not so good if I want to fast forward then play. It fast forwards very fast and passes the spot before I can find the play button and aim. Will ONLY control a Samsung TV. Well, okay for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, solid for what it does

By uconnengrstudent from Storrs, CT on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD player lacks blu-ray support, but on the rare times I watch DVD's it performs well with no issues. The main reason I keep it (as opposed to getting rid of it, not replacing with blu-ray) is because it is so small that it fits nicely right under my cable box, and the anynet+ feature allows me to control the DVD player with my Samsung TV remote allowing me to (only) have 4 remotes lol...TV/cable/apple tv/samsung soundbar hwd450. Again the only downside is that it is rather outdated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By rgaj from oklahoma on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little apprehensive at first with this product, especially with this day and age of blu-ray, but I must say compared to my samsung blu-ray that I own the differences in picture quality and sound are small to none at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good so far

By Dukey1075 from Undisclosed on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Noisy

I purchased this DVD player mainly for the price and I read some reviews and they were right on. The reviews I read stated that it was noisy and it is. It also has a nice quality of picture. I have gone through 4 DVD players in the last 10 years and none of them last very long. I have only had this one for 2 months and hope it lasts awhile but, for the money it is OK if it doesn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By lakepaul from Lemon Grove, CA on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Slim Footprint, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Volume Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. Good Player for the money. No volume control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEED IT TO PLAY NOW

By TALKINGLIPS28 from Undisclosed on 04/13/2012


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

The Enterance How The Dvd Enter

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

RAN TO THE STORE AND NEEDED A DVD PLAYER LIKE ASAP...SO MY FAMILY COULD WATCH THEIR VIDEOS.AN JUST LIKE THAT IT WAS SIMPLY TOO EASY TO HOOK UP BUT TO THE FLAT SCREEN AND THEATER SOUNDS... IT SO EASY TO DO. THE KIDS SAID, "NEED IT TO PLAY NOW!" AND MOM GAVE TO THEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD upconversion player

By HDTVLuvr from Virginia Beach, Virginia on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked this player very much, and have it attached to an overhead projector. Beautiful picture, have had no problems at all with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

code free and plays all dvd new and old

By balty from fall river ma on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

falls in line with my samsung tv dvd blue ray with one remote it plays all regions excellent performer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest connetion ever!

By 6510pete from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Easy Operation, Amazingly Easy Installation, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm no guru with electronics connections, but I do okay. (I'm female and DO read the instructions.) We were told by a friend to get a good HDMI cord to attach the DVD player to the new Samsung Smart TV we had purchased. Expecting a bit of a challenge, I made a mimosa and sat down. I thought, what the heck, I'll just attach the cable to the DVD player and the tv and see what happens. I was shocked when that's all that had to be done. Didn't need the included audio/visual cords at all. I was very pleased to see the initial screen that allowed me to choose video, audio and even photos (on CD). Everything works like a charm and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG C500 IS LOW COST, HIGH TECH.

By FIJIBOWL from LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON, NEVADA on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Great Design, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT QUALITY SLEEK LOOKING DESIGN VERY LIGHTWEIGHT FITS ANYWHERE GREAT COLOR NEAT DIGITAL DISPLAY QUICK RESPONSE EASY OPERATION


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great link between products

By Upgraded2Heaven from Lansdowne PA on 01/23/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Just That The Remote Could Have Been Universal For

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the link between my dvd and my samsung TV the picture quality is excellent and the sound quality is great. Just that the remote could have been universal for all samsung linked products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By BigTex10 from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product instead of a Blu-Ray since I rarely watch movies and don't see myself paying extra for Blu-Ray. My DVD movies look excellent compared to what I was watching on a standard player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for price

By Katwoman0108 from New Jersey on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to install with no nonsense feature controls.In general very consumer friendly at a modest price. I am very pleased with the playback quality and the overall performance of this dvd player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung makes a great product

By warcrypt from San Antonio, TX on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This DVD player is great and I love the features. I've also always liked how quickly you can access the DVD tray. Other Sony DVD products I've own take forever for the tray to come out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung=Quality enough ...

By StylishAL from Chicago,IL on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung=Quality enough said!! The color also matches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's really nice, but a ...

By BinoYeti from Undisclosed on 12/14/2011

It's really nice, but a little slow. The home screen is very nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely a must have!

By HerJesMan from Springfield, Missouri on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought 2 of these one for the kids and one for the family, and they both are at an excellent quality, the picture and sound are of sharp and clearest expierence I have ever had in a player!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features & value

By Bucs66 from Hoover, AL on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing number of features & options to choose from. Great price for the features included. Easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dvd player for a good price

By newtofrontload from NC on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

plays any dvd I try in it, upstreaming works well also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job!

By ElMeroMero from AZ on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like anything Samsung, you pretty much get a good quality product at a decent price. It's simple (got it for a 720p 26in tv) and works (isn't that why we buy them?). Outside of the doorbuster deals, dvd players only get cheaper with component out only options, so buy this and save yourself a headache!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product great for the price and features

By Foxx from NYC on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dvd player is great not to mention it is a top of the line brand at a great price. Easy to setup, compact and the on screen menu is a very good feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for the value this is an ...

By KYBlueRN from Undisclosed on 11/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the value this is an incredible blu-ray player


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best DVD player for your collection.

By williamj1961 from New York on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Up-Scaling makes all your old movies new again! With new surprises you see way more in the movies you never noticed before. Thanks Samsung I got my money's worth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value but flimsy

By SmallUser from Midwest on 11/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Stylish, Easy To Operate

Cons:

Durable?

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The DVD player works great and looks stylish. It was simple to set up and work. The feel of the device was a little cheap and flimsy. The plastic was rather thin and I don't know how it will hold up to children usage. The instruction folder that came with had writing that was so small I couldn't use it but I didn't need it since the installation was so simple and on screen instructions/pictures made it easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, simple, dependable DVD Player

By criddar from San Diego, CA on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

We bought this player just to play some of our old DVDs, and the occasional rental. Honestly, we didn't expect much from "upconversion". But now that we've seen it, that subtle scaling makes a huge difference on our large TV. Worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reputable product

By pussycats from Ludington,MI on 11/04/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this dvd player has excellent reputation. it has great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best DVD Player I've Had

By LawStudent64 from Santa Cruz, CA on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before purchasing this DVD player I had one from a different brand that shall not be named. It quit working after several years of only occasional use. This Samsung player is excellent. It loads discs up quickly, is easy to navigate, and the upconversion works great with my Samsung flat panel. Great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is very ...

By bubbaton from Undisclosed on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is very average to the copetition on the market today


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performs great better ...

By anonymous19119 from Undisclosed on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, User Friendly Menu, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

performs great better than expected...........................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is dependable and great looking!

By Bud57 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Nice Looking Too., Lightweight, Simple To Install, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great! This is our second one - the first one is still going great - so we purchased an additional one for our TV in the office. We use it a lot and it just continues working with no glitches. The design is streamlined and elegant so it looks good anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for Samsung HD TV

By linbel from Long Island, New York on 09/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased a second DVD Player to use on second TV. Setup is easy and I would definitely recommend for someone who just wants an easy to use DVD Player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does it even read DVD's?

By Mainst01 from Undisclosed on 08/21/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Problems Playing Dvd's

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have to say I am usually really happy with Samsung, but this product has been a big let down. It plays about 1 in ten DVD. Most of the time it just wont load it. Other times it will start to play, then is pixelated, and stops. Sometimes, it will play a dvd one day, then it wont the next. I play these same dvd's in many other players, so I know it is not the dvd's. I am waiting on firmware, to see if that helps, but no download available yet. Samsung, this is a lemon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small, lightweight, easy ...

By moonmonkey7 from Undisclosed on 07/27/2011


Pros:

Ease Of Setup/use, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small, lightweight, easy to set up and use - perfect if you just want a basic DVD player with no frills. DVD picture is bright and crisp, sound is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK for the price paid; gets the job done

By Mikesuefle from SanFranArea on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does a fine job in upconverting non-bluray to 1080i. Nothing fancy such as found in the actual Blu-ray players. It's footprint is different from other players (less length, about the same depth) so requires some juggling of units to fit into the array of player/boxes you might have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great player for the price

By Mick221 from East Coast on 07/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely great entry level upconverting player! Remote and menu options are really easy to use, and from opening the box to watching a DVD took about 5 minutes. Replaced a different brand and the quality on this Samsung unit is much better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement!

By juanandonlyish from Undisclosed on 06/20/2011


Pros:

Attractive, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a replacement in kind. Attractive and cost effective, gives great quality to a large collection of the grandkids collections of favorite movies. A nice find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I did a long search on ...

By Pumpkinbrat from Waterville, New York on 04/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a long search on different DVD Players and found this to have all the features I was looking for. I have a Samsung LCD Tv that is excellent and never had a problem with. This is also why I bought another Samsung product. I love all the features of my new DVD player. I works very nce. Much better the the old DVD player I had. Fast to set up and the remote has many features I like. I would buy this same DVD player again. Excellent performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great addition!

By momsRus from Undisclosed on 04/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Great Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I moved my son's gaming area to the basement and had to add HD TV along with accessories like a new DVD player. The Samsung was sleek & stylish while providing high quality performance for a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great dvd player

By Gamerjay from buybest on 03/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dvd player is a very awesome one and I would suggest anyone to buy it if they have a HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this DVD player in ...

By mtnmotor from Wasilla, AK on 03/21/2011


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this DVD player in my RV. The dust proof case is what originally sold me, but the performance is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product for the ...

By JoJoDaClowne from Utah on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Lacks S-video Output, Noisy

Good product for the money. Starts DVD quick. Lacks S-Video output. Can hear DVD spinning during quiet scenes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO SET UP AND ...

By KAZZY from MADISON, WISCONSIN on 03/16/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EASY TO SET UP AND OPERATE. DEPENDABLE AND VERY AFFORDABLE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DVD-C500 -- lacks some features.

By luv2dvd from Washington DC on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Plays Dvds Well, Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote Lacks Features

So far this DVD seems pretty good. It plays dvds very clearly and was easy to hook up. The discs don't skip hardly at all compared to my dvd player on my tv. The only complaint is the remote is very hard to use. it doesn't have all the functions like volume, subtitles, and such so you have a hard time using it. I have to use my tv remote for those things. They could have done better with the design and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great multi-region DVD player

By Fil0328 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Works Perfect With Regions 1 And 4, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the multi-region DVD player and it works perfect with regions 1 and 4, if you are looking for a multi-region I would recommend this DVD player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By renman from texas on 12/14/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased this dvd player, not really expecting much but got a whole lot of bag for the buck. i only needed the dvd player and not the sound system then but now i'm pricing the theater packages to get the full experience. saller components with huge sound = one happy customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect w/ other Samsung products....

By BgMoss from Georgia on 11/21/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoyed being able to control my Samsung tv out of the box w/o having to program the remote for this player.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic DVD Player

By TivoLover from Undisclosed on 11/03/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Slim Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great up-conversion DVD player. It is super slim and minimalistic. Picture quality looks great on my 50" Samsung plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent DVD Player

By VRock from San Antonio, Texas on 10/05/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plays DVD via HDMI connections with superior color and sounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By Merlinsgirl from L.A. Ca. on 10/03/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Great Audio, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have known about Samsung for a long time and know I can always count on the excellent quality and high standards they always have for their products. I also have a Samsung cell phone I purchased 3 1/2 yrs. ago, I have never had one issue with it (not registered) I highly recommend Samsung products to everyone. Thank you for keeping your high standards for all your products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved