Home » Video » Video Disc Players/recorders » DVDE360 » 8 Reviews

Samsung Dvd-e360 Dvd Player - Dolby Digital, Dts - Dvd+rw, Dvd-rw, Cd-rw - Dvd Video, Mpeg-2, Mpeg-4, Wmv, Video Cd - Progressive Scan (dvd-e360) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

42% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (6), Lightweight (6), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Does not play movies!

By Cokey11 from Toledo on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, Does Not Play Mp4

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Regardless of what the box tells you, this DVD will not play mp4 movies. Once you open the manual you are informed that it only plays .avi format videos!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Playing all Region DVDs

By olmon from Undisclosed on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Set-up & Operate, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a player that would play DVDs that weren't USA (region 1) This 'Region Free' player fits the purpose very nicely, is easy to set-up and operate AND doesn't break the bank. I readily recommend it to anyone even if they don't have the specific need that impelled me to purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You get what you pay for

By KJRA from Undisclosed on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Grainy Menu Screen

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first couple days i used it, it worked fine. After a couple weeks, it stopped playing any disk, newer dvd, 90's movie, it didn't matter. It reads the disk for about one minute, then it says can't read disk. I've checked for an update, it has the newest software. I have changed the scan method from I-scan to P-scan and it hasn't helped. It is a nice dvd player, simple yet sleek design, but I'm very displeased with the performance of this dvd player. I don't think Samsung is a bad company, I would highly recommend Samsung as a solid company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A waste of my money!

By SKYryder206 from Scotia, NY 12302, USA on 06/10/2014


Pros:

Simple To Set Up And Operate, Connects To Older Model Tv's, Inexpensive, Relatively Inexpensive

Cons:

Doesnt Play Mp4 Or Wmv, Light Flimsy-poor Quality, No Website Support For This Product., Manual Instructions Incomplete, Did Not Meet Expectations, Need A Magnifying Glass To Read Manual

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT! FIND ANOTHER BRAND! I bought this unit for two reasons-1 its ability to connect to a non-HDMI older model TV. 2-to watch WMV's and MP4 movies. The other functions (DVD, CD, MP3, JPEG) seemed to work ok-but that's NOT what I needed this unit for. Despite the fact that the Samsung website says the unit supports playback for WMV's and MP4, the unit refused to play them. I have wasted my money and my time trusting Samsung to provide a unit that actually does what they say it does. NEVER AGAIN, SAMSUNG! I'M THROUGH WITH YOU! I will buy my new TV elsewhere when that time comes. And it WONT be a Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a champ

By Olddragon from San Leon Texas on 09/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

I just got things together after Ike Yes it has taken all this time to recover. My experience with Samsung started out with a 19" Samsung CRT monitor and 32 inch TV not LCD but CRT. Like those items this DVD is a bang for the buck, I have no problems playing all forms of DVDs and plan to get a blue ray player from Samsung soon. In the divorce my other took the TV VCR ect. In this throwaway world all the Samsung products I have been hand me downs. This means that they where still working fine when I upgrade the item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the Divx Support?

By cyberstupid from San Francisco on 07/07/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Divx Support, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture on the website showed a divx logo on the player. The one I received doesn't have it and it won't play any divx files.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product satisfies my needs

By ecib from Johnston, Iowa on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is compact, durable and easy to operate with it's seperate remote. It produces good quality on my Samsung HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just simple

By LuvGad4 from Northern NJ on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this DVD great for small room to watch movie on their own. It's was simple and more room. I don't have a problem with this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved