Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECDV150FBPBUS » 58 Reviews

Samsung EC-DV150FBPBUS Dv150f Black 16.6mp 5x Opt 10mbperp Usb 2.0 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 58 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (50), Durable (28), Realistic Color (37), Bright Display (35), Inexpensive (46), Built-in Speakers (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good product

By Charlyk152 from Abidjan, C'te d'Ivoire on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's light and very simple to use. Pictures taken with it are very realistic. Easy to carry and very professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camera Fun

By MEGALOVE from Shreveport, LA, USA on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Items Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my camera, best gift ever. The camera was a long wanted gift that I received for my birthday this year and I love it. I love all the features of my camera and the best part is the color (purple) my favorite. I don't use it everyday but use it any chance I get to. Thanks to the warranty on the camera after my super destructive 3 year old climbed on the top shelf of a closet and broke it the company fixed it and got it back to me in under a week. Love them and their products. Samsung for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my cam

By jess6871 from Texas on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Dual Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ITs an awesome camera everything about it is good i havent found a thing i dont like about it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great on the go camera

By Mojoz from Undisclosed on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

People with short arms rejoice!!!! You too can take great selfies with this camera...the lil screen in the front is FANTASTIC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not User Friendly

By picturemegrumpy from New England on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Instructions are very unclear, to say nothing of miniscule print that even makes visual icons confusing. Camera seems to take OK pics but the problems begin when you try to download to your pc. Nowhere does the manual provide precise information and the wifi connectivity is also endlessly mysterious and non-functional without an electrical engineering degree. I would suggest folks stick with their phone cameras and forget this tiny gadget that is more complicated than an astrophysics graduate seminar!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not worth the aggrvation, and I'm hopeing it's a defect.

By yagdrisil690 from Sioux City, IA, USA on 04/09/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Read My Review It's Filled With Cons., Poor Quality, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I originally had the DV100, which I still hope to fix, but seeing as it was flooded with sand and then coke cola, I'm pretty sure it's a goner. So I was looking into getting another when I saw this DV150. I wish I just gotten another DV100 instead of getting this one. I saw that it had a couple features mine didn't and thought it would be pretty much the same. I couldn't have been more wrong. The pictures I take with the DV150 are almost always blurry to the point where even Photoshop can't save the pictures from themselves. The button to take the picture is near impossible to use in the smart-auto setting and most of the others, so I can't take spontaneous photos anymore. I have to press as hard as I can just to use the button, so that only adds to it being blurry. It is blurry when when I have the camera on a solid surface. It never takes pictures in soft lighting well, so you can imagine what it's like to take photos at sunset. I haven't taken one with this camera that is was half way happy with. I can't take pictures of anything that moves, the results are scary. If I'm out hiking, the photos it takes leaves me wondering why I even thought it would good to take the photo. My husband loves to take photos all the time. So instead of handing him the so called "better camera" I hand him my phone or ask him to use his phone. This camera does nothing but disappoint everyone involved in it. If it looks fine on the screen they think it will be fine on the print, we have been proven wrong every single time. Even the posts I put on facebook using the direct wifi provided on the camera, makes me wish I hadn't. The two extra features on this camera I though would make it worth the buy, have turned out to nothing but an annoyance. The link up to facebook or any other website takes to long to use and as a techie, I'm frustrated that it was made to take that long to first find the feature and then connect to the internet. And then there's the limit to how many pictures I can upload at a time. It takes 6 to 8 hours each time. As far as the zoom goes, based on personal performances, it's in a location that is a slight inconvenience for me. As for it's ability to take clear pictures from a distance, or even a close object I want a closer picture of, forget it. Blurry and distorted are all I can expect of this camera. So I will be getting another DV100. I was nothing but amazed and impressed with that model and couldn't wait to use it again. So I always had it with me and took photos of anything that caught my eye and even set up little scenes just to use it. Please don't stop making cameras with the front facing LCD, I'm not one for selfies, but I love this feature. Makes my life so much easier when my niece and nephew want to take pictures of themselves or my husband and I are out for a walk together, or at the zoo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Camera

By AmberLuuvCali from California, USA on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing. What do you expect its a Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Pictures

By bowler0001 from Silverhill, AL 36576, USA on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Camera takes great pics!! Would recomend to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Camera features

By Didimau from Chicago, IL, USA on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Camera is easy to use, with many features to customize picture/video taking experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By gardenshades from VT on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this camera and all of its options. The kids mode works wonders!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the dual camera

By metoo1 from NC on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is very easy to use and has a dual camera which is very hard to find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My camera

By roberta3445 from Lake City, MI 49651, USA on 01/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my camera it takes great pics and is easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good camera

By joshiepoo from Fort Smith, Arkansas on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Any Internal Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its good if you like to share your pictures to facebook


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this camera

By Ziggy10 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

I Have No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera for the wifi, i had no idea this camera had so many features i love this camera I would recommend this camera for anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is Awesome

By KoalaBearLover from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Front and back screen feature is awesome. Love the Color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Wi-Fi

By Luv2grdn from California on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this camera last weekend while camping. It worked very well to transfer photos to my tablet and post them. I only carried my lap top to manage photos. Now don't have to do that. Love the size


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By beefyswife from Oregon on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product. Easy to use. Has fun features. And great to play around with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Marmabee from Iowa, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Compact and light weight. Takes great pics and easy to send wifi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for the price

By gadgetaddictmom from Undisclosed on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! Easy to use and easy to carry around with me. It takes good pictures and can upload them to social media or directly to my samsung tablet right away. I definitely recommend it to busy moms that like to capture special moments without having to lug around a clunky camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too many features

By BigDaddyB from New Hampshire, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Only Had Purple - I Don't Really Like Purple

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This inexpensive camera has more features than I will ever use. Easy to use - great pictures for a valuable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The camera is great but,

By JMJ49 from Florida, USA on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Manual Needs To Be Reworked.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera is great but the online Manual is the hardest thing to understand I have ever tried to read. The wi-fi part for instance tells one almost nothing on how to do it. It was very hard to read or follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By AmandaO from Denton, Texas on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I revievd this camera as a Christmas gift this past year and it is really easy to use and I really enjoy the front face camera too! Battery life is great, and I can link the camera to my samsung phone, tv, and tablet with a cable or wifi. It is also durable, I am kind of a klutz and I drop things often, I have managed to drop this camera several times, but it is still in pristine condition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Dvldog69 from Springfield, MO, USA on 06/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera for my wife as she loves taking photos. She instantly fell in love with all the features, especially the Wi-Fi connect. The Dual View is great for those selfies and the many features are very easy to learn and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!!

By Kmoore14 from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best camera I have every had. love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By bjthegordon from StL, MO on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I personally think this camera is awesome! I'm enjoying the features which is easily used, the WiFi sharing is what sold the product to me in the first place. Enjoy using the front facing "selfie" to see what I'm actually shooting. I would definitely recommend this camera to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and Easy to use!

By cameracrazynana from Hillsboro,OR on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My favorite part of the camera is the children's mode! My 2 grandchildren look right at the camera when I have this on! I am still finding different modes and so far love them all! Working on selfies now! Still need a little practice before I publish any of these! The price was great and the color purple is one of my favorite colors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Spunky Little Camera

By DrDave01 from North Canton, OH, USA on 05/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Hard To See In Direct Sunlight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the fight of the dog. It's an old saying about how much an underdog can dish out. This little point and shoot camera has a lot going for it. Not only is it a great value , but it's packed with features including WiFi, editing, selfie preview and more!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it.

By Zazy from Washington, DC, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am camera illiterate. But after I registered my camera on line, I was sent a very in depth Operators that was easy to use. I am shocked at the things I can with a little instruction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Point and Shoot

By NetShopper from Stockton, CA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Nice Forward Facing Camera, Bright Display, Easy To Understand And Use, Many Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera because the one on my cell phone was not so great and there are times when carrying my 35mm camera is not convenient. This is a great little compact, lightweight point and shoot camera that i keep in my purse. It's easy to use and the pictures look clear and sharp on the viewing screen--I have yet to print any. But I have taken plenty and send them by WIFI to friends, and they enjoy them. In a theatre setting, don't use the zoom because you may get dark pictures. Instead, take the photo without the zoom. Then zoom and crop in the camera's editing mode and the pictures are fine. I read many reviews before purchasing, but haven't experienced any issues. With many features like the forward facing screen and icons that explain the functions if you hoover, this little camera does an excellent job for all my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Wi-Fi Feature

By Camaro1 from Springfield, MA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung Camera is very easy to use and has all of the latest gadgets and conveniences as the professional models. The Wi-Fi feature is extremely important for easy downloading of pictures to laptops or PC's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my camera

By catfrogg from charlotte mi on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE this camera....my 2 1/2 yr old granddaughter loves it too...the dual screen allows for selfies, and she loves the animation for children shots. Great photos in my future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great.

By Lyg1 from Charlotte, NC on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little confusing using the menu's, but has all the features the average user would need. Would prefer that the power switch was a little more accessible (location and size).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Point and Shoot Camera

By Lazyphotographer from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had become really bad about taking pictures any more, because I am usually accompanied by someone with a much fancier DSLR. However, I received this as a gift, and found that it really meets my needs. The front LCD screen allows for me to take good couples photos, and the built in Wifi feature has been very handy. My only complaint is that I wish it came with more flash options.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have an older iteration of this product

By MrYoutubeAddict from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Dual Lcd

Cons:

Color A Little Too Saturated, Processing Time A Little Long

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There's really not much bad about the product. The dual LCD is very very useful. #selfies. We spilled a little water on it and the playback button doesn't work anymore, which was expected (water+electronics=no), but everything else still works. So be careful around water (get the GS5 and be around water all you want. haha. off topic). The picture quality is great, though just a little too saturated, but that's expected for Samsung products. There are plenty of settings to tweak around with, and the auto mode is good as well. Low light is meh, but this isn't an expensive camera, so that's not a big deal. One major complaint, though, is the processing time. When you take a picture, it takes a second or two to process. It gets a little annoying when you're trying to get some quick snaps in. Other then that, there's really no flaws. This product is complete and well put together. I would recommend it to everyone other than serious photographers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple but sweet

By Oldstyle from Red Deer, AB, Canada on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Effective And Well Place Controls

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very simple controls but very capable of some interesting shots


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the price this is a nice little camera

By JRJRJRJR from AZ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Screen Hard To See In Outdoors Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this camera for the features it has , it's size is easy to carry, & the price was right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great performance

By sadiej from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera because it takes wonderful pictures that are clear bright and beautiful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera

By 2Zero from Cleveland, OH, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is great! This is my first samsung camera. I love the LCD in front for taking photos of myself! Very cool and the screen works amazing. The Features on this are out of this world, I am in love! Its great that I can use this camera with either my tablet or cellphone. The camera is lightweight, very stylish, takes great photos, color is great! If you like doing more then just point and shoot, this is the camera for you!! You wont regret it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Night mode not clear

By paisley from malaysia on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

there is Smart mode for this camera but when come to night , the photo taken wasn't clear and sometimes the lighting make photo looks like thunder has been shot. i hope you understand what I meant. day time is okay but night time it doesn't perform well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome little camera!!!

By voyagerkim from Orange, CA on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife wanted something better than her smartphone - kept taking blurry and/or dark pictures that she could upload the pic to her facebook page. - This little camera was the answer!!! - It works great and uploads in a jiffy! I wish it would upload to my dropbox, so I could see the pics too, but the facebook wifi is a great start! - Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little camera!!

By Fiberfaye from Drumore, PA on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Come With A Memory Card

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that I can email my pics to my computer. I am not that good at techy things and I had this paired with my wifi in no time... great!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DV150F

By Nikkib06 from Newport News, VA, USA on 03/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this camera and I can not believe how much I love it. Its lightweight and easy to understand how to use, since this is my first Wi-Fi camera. I would definitely recommend this camera to anyone who loves to take pictures and share them. : )


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DV150F Dual WiFi Camera

By mellonhead from Bradenton, Florida on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a must for anytime taking pictures especially if you are a part of FB. When this camera first came out it cost much more. My daughter bought it and we love using it for all of our important moments. We lost it. I am delighted to find this camera still being made 3 years later. Just bought it and can't wait to start clicking away. If you are looking for a lightweight easy to use camera, look no more. This is it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the e-mail feature.

By Mustang2 from Norfolk, NE on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Good Instructons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the camera. Your instructions could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features!!

By Duncan915 from Proctor, VT on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Great Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera!!! This is my first Samsung Camera and I'm glad I bought it! I have always loved Samsung cellphones, which I now have a Samsung Galaxy S3 and Samsung Galaxy tab 2 and 3, So because of my love for these when it was time for a new Camera I had to try and find a Samsung. This camera is great! I love the LCD in front for taking photos of myself! Very cool and the screen works amazing. The Features on this are out of this world, I am in love! Its great that I can use this camera with either my tablet or cellphone. The camera is lightweight, very stylish, takes great photos, color is great! If you like doing more then just point and shoot, this is the camera for you!! You wont regret it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung DV150F

By Shorty1 from Umatilla Florida on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this little camera. It takes good pictures & is easy to use. I keep it in my Harley so I can take pics whenever I want too. I also own a DV300F for the house. Like that one too!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG

By Don89 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Colorful!, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most colorful easy to use camera I have ever had. Yes get one. Wi-FI! Of course. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung smart camera

By bob328 from Lincoln, NE on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Features

Cons:

Contrast On Buttons Make It Hard To See Them, Poor Quality, No Standard Sd Card

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all my biggest gripe is that I was replacing another new Samsung camera and found out after I bought it that it had that useless "micro SD card" and I was hoping to use my old card. (now more un-needed expense and I dont like the hassle of returning things) It has lots of features, but I dislike it when the manfacturers omit the manual. Tried to download one and the one they have is the wrong one. It has more features than anyone can humanly use too. Pay attention Samsung, because this is your biggest flaw: I'm 55 with so-so eyesight, because the "contrast" of the colors and the camera and the feature "buttons" are so close, I need need a magnifying glass to see whats on the buttons. The outlines of the intricate icons on these buttons need to be white or something. Evidently your designers have Superman's X-Ray vision or are wearing "jeweler's optical glasses", which look like small telescopes. Remember, Americans have fatter fingers and remember that whenyou design smart phones too. Thanks. I didn't do QC in a factory for nothing. Somebody, please back me up on these hard to see buittons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very complete product

By andre1510 from Bogota, Colombia on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a beautiful design and it's full of useful and fun functions! It's pretty easy to use and it makes a great team with my smartphone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pocket Camera

By FrankM1948 from East Atlanta, Ga. on 10/31/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Small Size, Durable, Dual View Finder Front And Back

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I were going on a cruise and realized we left our good camera home. We were early enough to go to a nearby store to buy what I thought would be a low cost camera with few features. I wanted a "Pocket Camera" for convenience. Instead what we got was a camera with so many features that I doubt I could find another with the convenience of being able to sync with my smart phone and computer. It has so many features I would recommend it if it is going to be your only camera. Excellent deal, excellent camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Compact camera

By grfw from Arizona on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced my previous Samsung compact with the DV150F. Really like the front viewer, and Wi-Fi options that he old model did not have. Easy to set up, and a wealth of information available online. Not to mention that all the accessories I purchased for my previous camera were still good for this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Bixbyboys from Long Beach CA on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features and meets all my wants in a digital camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Elvin1Bilo from Puerto Rico on 09/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera, compact design and awesome features make it a must have for everyday use + it's Wi-Fi, up load pictures or videos on the spot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Camera

By Wtrmln69 from Texas on 07/16/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is loaded with cool features! Love the dual screen for selfies. And the different scenes for taking the perfect picture. GREAT CAMERA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By j80baby from Fort Myers, FL on 07/10/2013


Pros:

Quality Of Pictures, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Durable, Panoramic Pictures, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Touch Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has everything in a sleek colorful design. Easy to use and great pics! Quick shutter...amazing features! Only thing I miss from my old camera is the touch screen...but I love this camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fell in Love

By Parismiracle from PR on 05/14/2013


Pros:

More Than Met My Expectations, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera right before my trip to Paris. It was recommended by the salesperson and I chose it because of the Dual-View. I didn't have much time to go over the manual and yet the camera is so friendly to use. It takes great pictures, you can do so much with it, it looks pretty in white & worked great with my tripod. I fell in love in Paris, with Paris and with my brand new Samsung DV150F camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent camera

By slcjr89 from GA on 03/28/2013


Pros:

Durable, Front Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for a birthday party actually. My older camera had died on me. Wife was going to a party and needed a camera. This was my 3rd Samsung product. I knew that I didn't want spend too much on a camera that we really didn't need. We got it and the wife loved it. Especially the front display. It got the kids attention when trying to get those hard pics at a party full of 5 year olds. They are too worried about candy, cake and ice cream and not to mention the toys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung DV150F

By Luv2takePictures from Peoria on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Love this Camera, Great Pictures! It is a great value for the small price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved