Home » ECHZ15WABP/US » 8 Reviews

Samsung Hz15w 12mp Camera With 24mm Ultra-wide 10x Optical Zoom And 3.0" Lcd Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (3), Bright Lcd (3)

Describe Yourself:

Casual Photographer (3)

Best Uses:

Travel (3), Fun (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

good camera but has a downside

By freerafter from Undisclosed on 03/09/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It is good camera for any amateur ,good quality picture, zoom, and video features, but low audio quality when filming in an area with different backgrounds, exe a party or reunion,.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good Camera

By Camrev from India on 03/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera 2 days back and have been taking photos in all modes. A quick pros and cons : Pros : Good design, Manual Controls, Multiple Modes, Image editing features on camera itself, no need of a PC- this is great. HD Video at 720p is good in bright sunlight. In night - tubelight you must select the "Soft" mode to reduce noise grains. The Smart mode is really useful and automatically selects best shooting parameters - a boon to many non techie users. Just aim and shoot. 10x Optical Zoom with stabilization is good. Auto SMILE function is really cool. Keeps taking photos as you smile - no need to click - great fun. Beauty shoot mode is good to make you look fairer without any blemishes Cons: Takes time to get used to UI. One must have patience to understand the UI and its combinations in different modes. Surprisingly no Panoramic stitch function- this should have been really there and no bundled software to do the same. Samsung should seriously work on this. Colors saturate, but can be edited on the screen itself, so no bother. No HDMI cable bundled. Low light images could have been better. Not a strong point here. Not a very sleek model ( with 10X zoom - this was probably the best they could have done ) Summary - Overall will recommend to photo enthusiasts. Samsung must work for Panoramic shoot mode or at least bundle a software to do the same. With so may advanced features in camera - incorporating this feature inside the camera is minimum expected from Samsung. Improves the end user experience of the Camera in a big way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By sonic702 from LAS Vegas, NV on 02/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this camera a week ago and been taking pics ever since they are great,easy to use,bigger than some other cameras but still good,good battery life i would recommend this,only weird thing is that when zooming in or out while recoding video it makes a weird noise but i could live with that,GREAT CAMERA!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice package for a digital camera

By Dave L Verified Purchaser from Massachusetts on 08/25/2009


Pros:

Bright Lcd, Excellent Zoom, Easy To Use

Cons:

Poor Operation In Low Light

Describe Yourself:

Casual Photographer

Best Uses:

Travel, Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It isn't the best camera by far, but for a camera that records 720p, has 10x zoom and a slew of other settings, the price was right. I rarely enlarge photos to print, so picture quality looks absolutely fine to me on my computer screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera meets all my expectations!

By BobbyBoy Verified Purchaser from Rockford, Michigan on 07/16/2009


Pros:

Easy To Keep Clean, Comfortable Controls, Great Picture Quality, Easy To Use, Excellant Size, Easy Setup, Bright Lcd, Strong Construction

Describe Yourself:

Casual Photographer

Best Uses:

Family Photos, Travel, Art, Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only negative I might have is that the users manual comes online and for getting use to all the great stuff on the camera it is a little cumbersome and time consuming. Quite a bit to run off a copy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera!

By Deb in Wi. Verified Purchaser from Wisconsin on 07/11/2009


Pros:

Easy To Keep Clean, Easy Setup, Easy To Use, Strong Construction, Bright Lcd, Great Picture Quality, Great Pictures, Comfortable Controls

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Casual Photographer

Best Uses:

Family Photos, Travel, Fun

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful pictures with great color. It takes better pictures then any of my family or friends point and shoot cameras. The wide angle is really nice. The video is a plus. It does a nice job too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Neat Little Camera

By 007vsMagua from Winona, MN on 07/01/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an owner of a DSLR I needed a good wide angle lens for doing interior archtectural shots. I do interior custom remodeling and need to keep a record of the progression of the project. I have been holding off on buying a lens because they are very expensive. When searching for a wide angle compact I decided on the HZ15W, because of its great features and at a price half as much as a lens would cost. I gave performance only three stars based on reviews that I have read and not on personal experience. I have no doubt that I will be able to take great pictures using the cameras manual features and a tripod. The next version should include an OLED screen, shutter and aperture priority controls, battery charger, longer charger cable, and a well written manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing advanced camera

By steveartist from Marietta, GA on 06/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After about three weeks of putting my HZ15W through its paces, I can unequivocally state that it more than lives up to the promises that Samsung has made for it. This is my 8th digital camera, my first Samsung. The HZ15W is a huge technical advance over even my last two digital cameras. Here's what I like: 1. A screen that adjusts itself and that you can really see in bright sunlight - colors and all 2. A fabulous zoom range, from true wide angle to a quite long telephoto (24 - 240mm - 35mm equivalent) 3. A very smart range of modes available on a wheel on the camera's top and useful buttons on the back that bring flexibility and ease to shooting photos 4. 12 megapixels 5. High quality of design and construction. This camera looks and feels great in one's hand. 6. Excellent image quality. The HZ15W captures more nuances than any digital camera that I have owned. 7. Customer support - has been great! 8. The Command Lever on the camera's back can be set to change ISO ("flim speed"), Color Balance or EV (exposure value) 9. Compact size 10. Easy "on screen" adjustments to fine tune shooting or post-shooting photography. I've not had the chance to use all of the features. There are a lot that I have to learn. Since nothing is perfect, there are a couple things I would like to have seen. 1. Although the manual (computer only) works fine, I really would have liked a paper manual as well. Sometimes you are out and away from the PC and want to learn a feature quickly. 2. In the manual mode you have to press the "fn" button a few times to bring up the on screen selection menu... at first I just couldn't figure out how to get this menu up. 3. The camera is taking quite a bit longer to recharge itself than the specs state, even when a substantial charge is still indicated as being left in the battery. All in all, this is a fabulous photographic tool. I am having a great time using it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved