Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECSH100ZBPRUS » 52 Reviews

Samsung SH100 14.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Red - 3" LCD - 5x Optical Zoom - Electronic (IS) - 1280 x 720 Video - HD Movie Mode Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (28), Realistic Color (32), Lightweight (38), Bright Display (35), Durable (23), Wifi (3), Built-in Speakers (16)

Cons:

Not High Def (3), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Pictures

By mdlashells from University Place on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera does way more than I needed. It takes excellent pictures which are easy to email and upload.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Camera

By Marcvas from Guatemala on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera was awsome when I saw it! and use it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great WiFi Camera

By LuveBay from Lago Vista,TX on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our son got this WiFi camera for my wife for XMas and she just loves it to death. The menu and everything about it is so simple to use. Connecting to a WiFi is very easy. We can connect directly to our Samsung SmartTV and easily view the pictures that she has taken. I would highly recommend this camera to anyone looking for a WiFi camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By ATLNetworkGuy from Atlanta, GA on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Wifi, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little camera for the price. I use it for work to document client installs, love the wifi, just email pics to myself. Good picture quality and is much more stable than phone cams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Great, Especially for the Price

By Dweeba08 from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Touchscreen, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Comes With Charger, Inexpensive

Cons:

Only 5x Zoom, Doesn't Come With Memory Card

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was really needing a new camera to take holiday pictures this Christmas. Looked on the discount shelf, and bam! there is was. I was a little skeptical at first because of the price, but wasn't willing to skip out on such a great deal, especially since it was a Samsung :) It use to be a display camera, but everything works well, and it looks very nice. It's quite small, but the lightness makes it easy to carry around. Can't wait to buy a cute case to go with it! I love how it has WiFi so I can post pictures to facebook, plus it automatically backs up the pictures I take on my laptop. All in all, it's a cute camera that gets the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By cougent from Dallas, TX on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Needs Better Lcd Display, Wifi Setup Is Difficult

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The camera does everything I could ask of it and then some. The HD videos are slightly lacking in quality, but still quite good especially considering this is not a high end video camera. The LCD screen does get washed out in bright light and the flash sensor seems to have issues with indoor florescent lights. (It uses flash even in brightly lit rooms, which actually makes pictures dark) but once you get used to that quirk you just turn flash off and it is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exellent item

By jpescobar from home on 10/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

great item at great price with features really helpful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Value

By alicott from Easley, SC on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Wifi Is Flaky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a great little tagalong. It takes great pictures and has many different options. my only complaint is that the wifi has been flaky and I have rarely been able to connect to wireless networks, especially mobile hotspots.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Photos

By rose945 from Ohio on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best camera ever. I could never take good photos until I got this Camera. A Must Have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good camara for the money

By Anonymous from philadelphia on 09/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Cant Connect To Internet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for about 6 months and its a great camera but i cant seem to get on line no mater what i do. other than that the battery life is excelent,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By kelsner13 from Chicago, IL on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boyfriend got me this camera for Valentine's Day this year and I have found that it is very easy to use. I am not super savvay when it comes to cameras so I usually just use it on the auto setting and then play around with the different features after I have taken pictures. I love that it has the WiFi capabilities because I can just connect to the internet and upload my pictures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect camera for sharing pictures.

By im2kool from Midland, MI on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this camera. It is simple to use and makes sharing pictures on social sites easy and fun. Would reccomend this to anyone who shares pictures on these sites. Two thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung WiFi Camera

By DDSA from Colorado on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera does way more than I needed. It takes excellent pictures which are easy to email and upload.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By toshanna from raleigh, nc on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

I great camera for the price. I love all the cool features and lets not talk about the WiFi feature wow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Design

By Anonymous from Bogota on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice camera!...overal great shoots!...Only thing is bad cant send photos to samsung imagine...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for travel

By PhilDman from PA on 07/08/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my wife to travel in Europe. She can send photos directly from the camera. Lot of hotspots, free boingo connection for three monts, and you dont have to attach it to your computer. As a mater of fact you don't need to take your computer with you on vacation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Camera

By soccergirl4 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Wifi, Many Features, Great Pictures, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Touch Screen

This camera is great. it has so many photo options to use. The built in wifi is great because i recently went camping and i could instantly upload pictures. The touch screen could be a little more responsive but overall this camera is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth it to buy

By sagar from canada on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this camera is worth it to buy and it is very easy to use...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent for a less price

By Ndhimal from Undisclosed on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i have this camera and it works good. nice features with WiFi enabled, 14 MP, many modes and scenes. the only thing i am worried about is the screen- only 3 inches...ultimately, I like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fun & functional

By Mouse2 from San Mateo Ca on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Camera is easy to use, shares pix's nicely and is a joy to use !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome camera with many features unlike any other

By BklynGirl23 from Spring Hill, FL on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Wifi, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best camera out there with all the functions right at your touch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By alli33 from Undisclosed on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little camera takes great pictures and with the use of PC Auto Back up, it makes it easy to upload pictures to my pc wireless via wi-fi. Another great feature is the ability to email pictures directly from the camera via wifi. Full of apps and utilities in such a compact camera. I gave it 4 stars because of some minor issues, hopefull that will be resolved by a firmware update, otherwise I'd give it 5 stars. Great little camera I would recommend it to anyone seeking an easy to use point and shoot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal Photos

By Phototakerperson from Undisclosed on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a point & click camera, it takes phenomenal photos with great detail. Very easy to use in every aspect with the exception of scrolling through photos as it can be quite touchy (I have large fingers) and will scroll thru photos when tilted whether or not you would like it to. Rating is definitely a 9/10 as it is fun, takes great photos & video, and the touch screen is very handy/responsive assuming your fingers are not as large as mine. Another durable and very well made Samsung product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice knock-a-round camera

By Redhead0518 from Nashville, TN on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loaded with features that will allow remote connectivity this camera is a great value. The photo quality is great and with a little reading the features are easy to use although some features may leave a little to be desired. The camera doesnt seem to remember settings well for WiFi and email. Keep in mind this may be a security feature. The Smart photo and movie option make getting the right shots quickly a breeze and the Program mode allows for setting up custom shots. Overall a good camera to carry with you on a daily basis.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera! I love ...

By Photoqueen52 from Undisclosed on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera! I love photographing my friends and family with it and wifi enabling makes it easy to upload photos on the go ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy camera to use

By MikeS123 from Lakewood, CO on 02/26/2012


Pros:

User-friendly Menu System, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally, there's a digital camera whose user interface is designed in a logical manner, making it possible to easily locate camera functions without having to memorize button combinations and paths to functions. The touch screen and icon-based interface with explanation tags make this the first digital camera I've seen that is actually simple to use. The picture quality is excellent, and there seems to be no end to the functions that are available. A superior piece of design in an incredibly small package. It doesn't get any better than this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my favorite camera

By jarise12 from las vegas, nv on 02/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

My favorite feature is definetly the wifi. I can email pictures to my friends straight from the camera, and do a mass email of a lot of pictures as well! It's so much easier than uploading to a computer, resizing them, searching, then emailing them. I wish it came with preloaded basic black borders. Also, there is a slight delay when snapping the pictures which Im not a fan of, but other than that, all other features are great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Fun

By Anonymous from Knoxville, TN on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera... I just got it... It is great... You never have to plug your camera up to your pc again to back up your pictures, just connect it to your home wireless network... Also You can upload pictures right away if your on wifi of those great moments you just cant wait to share... or email them directly to a person!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi is not great

By mamajana from Undisclosed on 01/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

'm not sure if I would recommend this camera. It takes good pictures and is relatively easy to use, but the wifi feature is unreliable and only works in limited locations. And, wifi is the the whole reason I purchased this particular camera. It came with a trial of boingo and that never worked at all! Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is so easy to use and ...

By Itsgr8 from Undisclosed on 01/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so easy to use and download. I love that you can send your picture's right to facebook from the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

100 % satisfied w/this product... Great features

By roxy1984 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this camera, it has a wifi.... no more hassle downloading a pics... I can send it directly to my FB or my emails:)... I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so convienient to post ...

By CJessGo from Undisclosed on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

so convienient to post photos to social networks, and fun to edit photos right from the camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product for the ...

By cindusky56 from san juan on 12/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product for the price.all samsung products are great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent gift

By LuvXmas from Undisclosed on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Easy To Use, Compact, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this for Christmas & am enjoying the wi-fi and cropping features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Camera Is Awesome, I ...

By Jessaykam from Albuquerque, NM on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Has Facebookyoutube Etc.

Cons:

Not High Def, No Motion Feature

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Camera Is Awesome, I Think It Could Use Some Work On The Zoom And Motion. When I Take A Picture And Move Just A Tiny Bit The Whole Picture Is Blurry. But Over All It Is A Great Camera So Far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CAMERA SO FAR. WE ...

By SHELLCELL from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT CAMERA SO FAR. WE LIKE THE WIFI CAPABILITIES. PERFECT SIZE, VERY LIGHTWEIGHT...NOW I JUST HAVE TO LEARN ALL THE GREAT FUNCTIONS....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it offers nice features ...

By sumsi from Undisclosed on 12/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it offers nice features to make the pictures look good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great ...

By Sonicfreak from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, great design and features including manual settings. I would recommend this product to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By snk1234 from Undisclosed on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though not a social media person... found it very feature rich with excellent picture quality and intuitive touchscreen menus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pictures and Videos!

By tmhart22 from Undisclosed on 11/20/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Small, Touch Screen, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value, great features, great size. very pleased with camera and video, both high quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera was a little ...

By seod27 from Undisclosed on 11/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera was a little pricey but worth it. Lasted a year or two


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pics

By ghinin from Indiana on 11/11/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality .. Outstanding pics. like the feel. Will reccommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my camera and im ...

By Anonymous from Brooklyn,NY on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my camera and im always taking pictures and its perfect for me, great quality and price was good and i love red


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Facebook Grammie

By Gramechka from Farmingdale, NY on 11/03/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a Facebook Grammie & received the SH100 for my birthday. I love my new camera & it is so easy & simple for me to snap pics of my Grandchildren & post them directly to my Facebook!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality products. ...

By Samsungtwin2 from LB on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Quality products. Affordable price too. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just wish the camera ...

By Gadgetladi from Brooklyn, NY on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just wish the camera came with a manuel about the different apps and are there any more to download... Other than that I just love all the apps that it does feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most Highly Commended Camera

By LuvSH100 from Undisclosed on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Total package and impressive are enough definition to define this kind of camera, typing is not a problem cause my finger were enough to touch numbers and letters Why i choose SH100 among competent camera in the market? Besides smart capabilities and sync availability, i also impress with the share capability. I love to share my glimpse around the world that's my way to make myself happy....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

touch problem

By Daygo from Mexico on 09/27/2011


Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

Touch

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my touch dont work fine !! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr >( any idea ???


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PICTURES ARE TAKEN VERY ...

By JENNMARIE23478 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PICTURES ARE TAKEN VERY QUICK. EASY TO POST TO FACEBOOK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with lots of ...

By SSGoku from St. Louis on 07/24/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

User Interface Not Intuitive, Touch Screen Lags

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera with lots of features, especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm disapointed in this ...

By BLACKROSE1070 from Newnan, GA on 07/05/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm disapointed in this camera...after all I have everything sansung but I'm just don't know why this camera doesn't take good pictures all the time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Release software is bad

By cgoligowski from Undisclosed on 04/30/2011


Pros:

Built In Wifi

Cons:

Buggy Firmware, Unable To Save Logins With Special Characters

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On release, the software of the camera has a major bug. The login name and password for services will not work with any character except alpha and numbers. The login name will not accept my username on the photo services but only my email address. My domain name in my email address has a hyphen and causes the login to fail. A work around is to use html code for the hyphen character of "%2D" and that does it but it will not retain the login info so I must re-enter it every time. I tried the firmware update dated 4/12/11 and it made the keyboard unusable. I had to exchange it for another camera. I really want to love this camera for the connectivity features. Wishing for a good solid firmware solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved