Home » ECST72ZZBPRUS » 18 Reviews

Samsung EC-ST72ZZBPRUS St72 Red 16.5mp 5x Opt Perp Usb 2.0 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (9), Bright Display (10), Inexpensive (15), Lightweight (14), Durable (10), Built-in Speakers (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Overall amazing camera!

By TattoodMommy87 from Greensburg, IN on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Perfect Size, Features, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 digital cameras and out if all 4, this Samsung camera is the BEST one I've ever owned as far as a point and shoot. It is ranked up there with the professional camera I own. I couldn't ask for a better one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT 16.2 Mpixel REPLACEMENT for 14.2 Mpixel PL120

By CanDoRich247 from Florida, USA on 10/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, 16.2 Mp, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My PL120 main screen was broken....ordered a replacement from China....couldn't get the screws out to replace screen....gave it to a friend to fiddle with....bought this one to replace PL120. I like the Panorama View. I'll get used to the zoom lever. Bought the 2-year warrantee (in case screen breaks). BIG fingers....on/off switch buried. Lotsa features I will probably never use. Got a REAL good deal on it. Multi-model manual can confuse if you don't remember it's an ST72.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera

By carlfranklin from Jacksonville, AR 72076, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera for my granddaughters 11th birthday. She loved it and took it with her to the zoo. This is her first camera and it was easy to use and understand. By the time we got to the zoo she had mastered the camera functions and was eager to snap all the animals pics. I love samsung products and this will not be the last purchase of samsung for sure!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mixed feelings

By thenut from sd on 08/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not So Durable.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera less than 90 days ago. I love the quality of the pictures and the video was very good too! My mixed feelings comes from the fact that I was only able to use this camera on a couple occasions. It quit opening, so doesn't work anymore. I didn't save my original sales receipt, silly me, so I can't send it in to get it fixed. I brought it back to the store I bought it at, they were going to replace it for me, but they no longer have it. so I got my money back from them, but I have no nice camera. If you buy this camera, you will love it, but save your sales receipt.. just in case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By Martigr from Scranton, PA, USA on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the compact size of this camera. It takes crisp, clear pictures and videos and has different modes for a variety of pictures. You get a lot of camera for the price. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like size and features

By animal63 from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This small compact camera was purchased by my teen daughter and has proved to be full capable of doing all she would like it to do and more. It is easy to use and easy to take with her. She is over joyed with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera is by far the best

By gwdare from Petaluma, California on 06/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great Affordabl Camera For Anyone., Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only is this an awesome starter camera w/ all the features one could want in a small pocket, or purse size, and to max that out the directions for the camera are mapped out beautifully, in all, you don't even need the directions because all the buttons/ finger slider are so easy, you'll be shooting photos like a pro in no time at all with crisp details alot of the medium sized cameras can't even come close to, such simplicity, who said taking great shots had to break your wallet......so hopefully you find yourself w/ a great camera in no time, walking the countryside, streets, back roads, gardens and showing the beauty of everyday life in all its splendore.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as advertised

By GrillKing from Abilene, TX, USA on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Great Daytime Picture Quality, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Night Time Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera in hopes of it taking good night time photos and it did not, all were blurry and could not see subject well at all. Other than that camera is awesome takes great day photos and has a lot of great features. I am not sorry I bought this camera just will not take night time pictures. Great features for the price and also very lightweight and able to fit into shirt pocket! Would buy this camera again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent features

By ymesilly from San Francisco, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use and has an excellent features. It has met my expectations


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung HD camera

By Slushadoodle from Alberta, Canada on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently was in Hawaii where I discovered that my camera did not float in the ocean. After discovering that the camera was toast I went on the hunt for a new one. I found this little gem , beautiful red camera, which turns out to be much better than the one I dropped into the ocean. Things happen for a reason, and I'm glad this one did. Great little camera with some pretty cool features. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my first digital camera

By teachdeb from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it! Easy to use! Great pics! I am not a great photographer but this makes it easy for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera is awsome and easy to use.

By ringobaby from Everett, WA, USA on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Nice Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great camera, Light weight, easy to use. The pictures are perfect. The price was good, and I would recommend this camera to my family and friends. The color is very pretty and the transfer of pictures is very easy. I am a new user of this type of camera and excited to learn all the options that the camera has. There is a web site that tell's about all of the camera's functions and how to use the camera. This has been very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight, easy to hold

By gammee67 from Undisclosed on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Beautiful little camera, BUT the insert directions are terrible, print too small to read. Not nearly enough user friendly instructions. But most of all where does the memory card port. The sales person directed me to one, wrong. And I believe that the camera was not NEW, but used as one of the pieces of tape used to keep the box secure appeared to have been opened and then resealed. I have a Samsung to go phone, great little phone. LOVE IT. So, tomorrow I will go back to Walmart and try to correct the problem. Hopefully, the customer person will be more familiar with my camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the goodness in one little package

By saycheese from East Greenbush, NY, USA on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, User Friendly, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot believe all the things you can do on this little camera. For the price it was very worth it, Smaller than other cameras on the market for sure. You can take videos, panoramic shots, beauty shots that remove imperfections, add frames to pictures and so much more with a touch of a setting. I highly recommend this little beauty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Point and Shoot ST72, Good Value

By sgrillo8 from Michigan on 11/10/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive

I have the ST72 model camera, love the display screen and how easy it is to take a quality picture. Samsung makes the best products, I have many and would recommend this one also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera is great!

By Samantha15701 from Indiana, PA on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always liked Samsung products but this camera is over the top! The quality of the pictures is great. The ability to zoom in 10x and the picture not be fuzzy is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for the Price

By hephaestion2005 from Portales, NM on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price, this is a great little camera. The size is perfect, and I love the low-light lens. You don't have to always use the flash in low-light situations. I use this as my travel camera when I don't take my DSLR. I would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Cheap Camera

By Mandor from Capital Region of New York on 05/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Users Micro Sd, Compact, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Uses Cell Phone Battery

Cons:

Picture Quality Low In Bad Light

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like most other digital cameras, picture quality is highly dependent upon ambient lighting conditions. Use of the optical zoom indoors under less then ideal lighting results in grainy pictures. Outdoors, its wonderful and with the 16mp allows for digital zooming without loss of quality for most standard uses. The built in flash is adequate and provides good pictures if your subject is within 10 feet or less, so pretty much a standard flash. If you are looking for an inexpensive, small, easy to carry camera that you will not cry over should it be destroyed or lost, this is the camera for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved