Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECWB30FZBPWUS » 36 Reviews

Samsung Wb30f 16.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - White - 3" Lcd - 10x Optical Zoom - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1920 X 810 Video - Hdmi - Hd Movie Mode (ec-wb30fzbpwus) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 36 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (4), Inexpensive (28), Realistic Color (20), Bright Display (22), Lightweight (30), Durable (14)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Product registration

By Raprap from Philadelphia, PA on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't find the Model number in the drop down list. Supposedly model number is WB35F so I just choose WB30F. The picture says 10x, mine says 12x. Don't know if they are the same but I registered it anyway with the right Serial number. Easy to use though and small enough to carry anywhere .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By LdyDi from Utah on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Wifi, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this camera so we could link with our I-Pad while traveling. It worked just great. Now we don't have to wait until we return to share our pics. We're still learning to use all the features , but so far, we love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Pleased

By Anonymous from Lakeland, FL, USA on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Cons As Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung camera. I liked the first one and I am very happy with the new one. The Wi-Fi works great and the features are numerous and great. I recommend this camera to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Help

By Ellenel from Tennessee on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not User Friendly

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lots of bells and whistles that are not user friendly. Getting used to photos. Seems bad with no flash but to bright with flash. Trouble figuring out how to post photos wi-fi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome little camera,

By Gamerchick from Buffalo, NY, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this camera! It does everything and is very easy to use. Another terrific feature is that it's so compact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little camera

By pshuyler from Gettysburg, pa on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Camera is little but takes excellent photos. Would definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short Battery Life

By Remmi1225 from Spring Hill, FL, USA on 11/05/2014


Pros:

Big Screen, Wifi, Inexpensive, Durable, Easy On Screen Menu, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Share Feature

Cons:

Short Charger, Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the operation and features of this camera. But I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED with the battery life. I took a lot of picture on vacation and the battery did not last very long at all (only a few hours). I had to rely on my phone to use as back up when my camera battery died. Now I have to go through the trouble of taking photos off my phone and transferring them to the my computer and then Mico SD card. I'll have to purchase a few back up batteries for this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE LOOKING BUT PICTURES NOT GREAT

By MittyandMe from Florida, USA on 07/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Nice Looking

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced another camera with this one because of the pixels & many features including the WiFi. But it doesn't take as clear pictures as the 12 MP I replaced it with & I find it very difficult & cumbersome to navigate. Especially when you're using it for many pictures one right after the other. The Smart features doesn't work as well as my previous, less expensive camera either. The WiFi works great & uploads pictures to my computer very quickly as well. All in all I would not buy this product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the features

By sassy2008 from CT on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my samsung camera.awesome features and not too expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera!

By juand91 from Undisclosed on 06/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided to buy a camera the day before I left for a vacation to Brazil. I couldn't afford anything to fancy, but this camera surpassed my expectations. It took great pictures and I liked the fact that i could upload them straight to my social media sites. The camera was sometimes slow at taking a picture, but it was a great camera at a great value. I'm happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm so unconfortable with this product.....

By Anonymous from Colombia on 06/12/2014


Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The cuality of the pictures are realy poor. The LCD image is unclear I don't realy know what's wrong whith the focus......terrible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use ... easy to send..

By antdimo from Undisclosed on 06/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have shot more than1000 photos with my new camera and I believe that it is amazing!!! First of all the photos are always excellent and they are never shaken. The menu is easy to use and I can make quickly the settings. Moreover, I like very much the ability of the camera to upload my photos at facebook and in my cloud. But the most useful of all is that I can e-mail the photos really quickly to my friends. Everything happens very fast. Furthermore, there are many photo effects and my children have fun. And the price was very low...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun camera!

By Brigisme from Rancho Cordova, CA, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to capture quick action shots and immediately send them via email or post to social media. Shots were very clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great asset

By flipk from India on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the one of the best Smart camera that I ever had. Simple and elegant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the clarity

By missmuffett1 from michigan on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Picture Clarity, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love my Samsung smart camera!! I am still learning all the features, but am very pleased. The picture clarity is great. I also really like the size and the weight of the camera. I feel this camera would also be great for kids to use. It's hard to put into words of how well it works and all of it's features. I would have to just recommend you own one to experience the quality. I guarantee you will love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera at a great price

By DMerle from Santa Fe, NM, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so happy to find this camera, so light weight, easy to use and affordable. Easy set up and easy to take a great photo. This was recommended to me by a friend and she didn't let me down. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By mikie57 from Cleburne, TX, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camara is very easy to use and hasgreat easy to use zoom to get a closeup of anything you want to see up close. with a 16g memory card you can take many pictures and videos to download to your computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the 10x zoom and the clearity of image.

By ServantDujmovJr from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

10x Zoom, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall it's an excellent camera, especially for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value except for view display

By Jehsr from FL on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lots Of Features & Small, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, View Display Could Not Be Seen In Bright Sunlight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera needs an optical view finder, because display can't be seen in bright sunlight. I had to guess what I was taking on most of the shots outside on our trip to Hawaii. This was a real problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the 10x zoom and the wi-fi

By johnboy1313 from Connecticut, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Wi-fi, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an older camera. The wi-fi works great and the 10x zoom works beautifully.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best camera I've ever owned

By MikeS65 from Chicago on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had Casio and Olympus camera's but this Samsung has surpassed all my expectations and has been the easiest to use!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera has great features for a pint and shoot.

By GrandmaD02 from Stanwood, WA 98292, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the compact features. Takes great pictures. Like the menu options. Fantastic value. Works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By Nan02 from Missouri on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how the camera is small enough to fit in your purse or pocket, but takes very good pics too. The modes and settings are easy to figure out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera has many great features.

By Jab3 from Big Bend, WV 26136, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, I Like The Camera Because It Is Lightweight ., Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a lot of fun taking pictures. I like the Magic Frame feature. It has a lot of features that are very useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for traveler

By TravelQueen from Florida, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera just prior to leaving on a trip to France. I didn't want to carry my digital Canon camera due to the weight and security reasons. With very little time invested in learning the nuances of the camera, I made the trip and found the camera to be ideal for traveling. The zoom is great and it's easy to take photos and small videos and email them home on the spot! It was easy to maneuver the settings and the quality of the pictures is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size

By CathyOregon from Oregon on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had this for a few weeks, but I have found it to be easy to use. Takes great pictures. Easy to hold in my old hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By sneekie from Undisclosed on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Does What It Says

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this camera does it all. i really didnt feel confty at first. after i got it home . it does what it says, i really like the style and inside this camera can make ur memories come alive.. for ever...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera with great features

By Septimus from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, 10x Optical Zoom, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace another Samsung camera (which still works perfectly) This one has some better features, more optical zoom, Wifi, and better controls that I wanted. I am very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By foreless from Chesapeake, Va on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Owners Manuel Came With It.

I haven't learned everything the camera does yet but what I have it has worked great. Just what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Point and Shoot Camera

By VTcameraMan from Northwest Vermont on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Compact, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Zoom Switch Is Had To Manipulate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good camera to carry around as it is quite compact with a nice big 3" display. The picture quality is good but it is sometimes slow to take the picture. Wi-Fi was pretty simple to set up. In automatic mode it will copy the pictures to my phone where I can upload them to different social media sites. It would be nice to have an external battery charger for a second battery but you can recharge from any USB jack. Face detection is good but I havenlt tried any of the other features yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the quality!

By Penguin29 from Undisclosed on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As usual Samsung products are the best! Easy to handle, it's just perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WB30F is a great camera!

By bacardi4me from MI on 11/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched and reviewed other cameras and choose this Samsung Camera. It has great features to edit the photos right on the camera and share them with the wi-fi button. Where I bought it had it listed that it also came with a photo editing software which it does not so I was dissappointed in that I can do it from camera but that is hard to do with every picture. But overall I am satisified with the camera and qaulity of the pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this camera

By wsfall from phx az on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

used it this weekend was very happy compact easy to carry outstanding zoom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply fabulous

By RookiePhotog from MN on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Very Portable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had a camera in a handful of years, so when I got this one as a gift, I was somewhat overwhelmed. Technology has changed a ton since I last had a camera. But I found this model fairly easy to navigate and use, play around with and use. I confess, I haven't yet tried the more advanced bells and whistles, like e-mailing or posting photos or HD videos. But I plan to, once I learn *how* to do so. The ease of use is good, and everything is pretty easy to figure out, especially if you're just basically technically-inclined. The megapixels and zoom are amazing, things that used to cost much more in a camera in years past. There are options to edit and tweak photos, which has been fun trying out. Recent family gathering pictures turned out very nice! There's a 3" screen, and no viewfinder, but I have adjusted fine. The screen is not touch-activated, but again, that's not been a problem. I have been very satisfied with my new camera. I'm loving it! To boot, it fits very well into my purse, even with a case. I look forward to further exploring all of the features and finally using them, aside from the standard photo taking that I have been doing. I'd recommend this model to anyone, especially those who are basic/average photographers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great little camera

By Algaer from Auburn, MA on 07/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has numerous features, very good performance and is an extraordinary value for the price it costs. In addition it also comes equipped with WiFi and it is easy to use to post pictures and video on social media sites.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very fast camera in start up and taking pics

By Mufasa from Undisclosed on 05/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera cause i wanted a good camera and i trust samsung products. No one has a review for this camera so i descided to do one. Its been 3 days since i had this camera so far it has impressed me very. On start up its ready to take a pic in 1 to 2 seconds. And taking a pic is also very fast my sister took 5pics in 10 seconds. Which is reasonably fast. And the pics are very clear. Zoom is good and the focus is also excellent, i tried it in the dark the pic came out good. Also in the day time also impressive. Also very slim in size, if you have big hands its kinda ackward but still not a deal breaker i carry it in my pocket in a sunglasses bag. Cant even see it. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting to capture those moments fast, and clear. Worth the price ,features are somewhat weirdly placed but once you know its like second nature but takes time. I will upload a new review in a week, but so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved