Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECWB35FZBPBUS » 31 Reviews

Samsung Wb35f 16.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - Black - 3" Lcd - 12x Optical Zoom - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1920 X 1080 Video - Hd Movie Mode (ec-wb35fzbpbus) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (22), Lightweight (25), Bright Display (18), Realistic Color (13), Built-in Speakers (6), Durable (10)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great performance, wide angle lens

By CruisePix from New York, NY, USA on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Video Recording Capability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only regret is that the camera does not take video


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

please ad vivid option to camera

By Krishsena from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dear samsung, Please ad vivid option in next firmware update


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I thought

By BusyIrishMama from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Cons:

Shutter Speed, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this camera for vacation. The shutter speed is horribly slow and half the time you push the button and nothing happens. All the pictures look blurry even when the camera is held still. This was the biggest waste of money. And you can't set the camera to rapid fire the shutter nor are there different settings other than "Auto" for when you're inside versus outside. If there is, 3 of use sure couldn't find them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JAMMED ZOOM

By Camera2 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Zoom Lens Jammed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first camera was serial #A9RTC9AG700CH6H which failed two weeks after purchase. The overall features are good but my experience & opinion are limited to these two weeks. The ZOOM LENS failed in the extended position and would not retract after many attempts. Once this happened, the camera would NOT perform ANY functions at all. I returned the camera to store of purchase and received a refund with another WB35F on order. I liked the camera when it is WORKING, so I will try again with camera #2. Hope the bugs are gone on the second camera. We'll see ........ to be continued ......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product !!!

By Anonymous from Colombo, Sri Lanka on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All features are betterly working.. but battery doesn't enough.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Foxtail from Vero Beach, florida on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Buttons To Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the camera a little over a month and had a chance to try different things with it on vacation this past week. I have not tried to use it to send to social media. So far the only thing I found a little hard for me was the size of the navigation buttons, I don't have large hands, but still had a hard time hitting just the center button without hitting one of the surrounding functions. The photos have turned out great, I down loaded them to my iPad on the trip and when loaded them to my Mac. The quality was great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera and value for the price!

By Mikeinfl0376 from Melbourne, FL, USA on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Ease Of Use, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has excellent features for the prices and easy enough for my children tomuse and fall in love with photography. I do wish the battery lasted a little longer but overall a fantastic camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value with all the great features we need

By fdlchaplain from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is a great value with all the great features we need to have fun. Wifi is a great feature. It is new to us, but we learned it very easily and use it a lot. We are still learning how to use some of the features, because don't take tons of pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for the price point.

By Pubamama from Greensboro, NC, USA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great little camera for everyday use. The colors are vibrant and the features are easy to use. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful features on camera!

By Beastyone from Los Angeles, CA on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Great Mega Pixels, Great Zoom, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Battery Doesn't Last As Long.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a small compact camera with great big power!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pictures turned out great. The camera does not have too many gadgets. The size is the best thing. It fits in my pocket

By Sidorbeaverduster from Edmond, Ok on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pictures turned out great. The camera does not have too many gadgets. The size is the best thing. It fits in my pocket


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of use!

By Woodriver from Oak View, CA, USA on 08/11/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a camera knowledgeable person, but this little camera was easy to understand and work. Love the small compact size but delivers excellent pictures that easily download to my computer or take the media card in for prints. Very happy so far with my purchase and the camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.....

By Mac60 from Washington state on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took it to the Seattle, WA Taylor Swift concert over the weekend and it performed awesomely..... Got some sweet pics.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture!

By Trelo123 from Florida, USA on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great resolution and features! Dream come true!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A few issues but still good value

By neast70 from Acton, ME, USA on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera to have as a small, inexpensive (pocket) camera to carry around daily when I don't have my full HD video camera. The good: Takes respectable stills, offers many automatic (point and shoot) features but still the capability to utilize manual settings. Video is usable for most purposes, especially when posting online. WI-Fi transfer features work nicely. Solid feel. Small, maybe even a little too small for some. Not as good: While taking video and zooming in and out the zoom mechanism is loud enough that it overrides/mutes other noises/conversations until the user stops zooming and the automatic gain control recovers. Also I have had some issues taking video while zooming and maintaining focus, although after I noticed this problem I discovered the lens had remnants of a finger touch. Despite these issues this camera is a great value for a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great small camera

By cfrysinger from Findlay, OH 45840, USA on 07/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this camera. It is easy to use and takes great pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and takes superb pics

By Spundy from New Ringgold, PA 17960, USA on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has so much to offer for the price. Takes superb pictures. Panorama pictures are easy to take and excellent picture quality. Still learning all the tricks of the camera. Love the 12x zoom compared to the usual 8x. Looking forward to using it on our upcoming cruise in October, 2015


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First purchase first day

By live4ever from New Mexico on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. Reviews I had read lead me to buy this product. This is my first digital point and shoot. I purchased a 16 KB Transcend memory card. Doesn't fit. I had not seen any where what size memory card for the slot in the camera. My fault. I assumed one size fits all. After I correct this problem I will update this review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is user- friendly & very portable because of its size and weight

By Mitch808 from Honolulu, Hawaii on 07/19/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this camera based on recommendations and look forward to some amazing shots!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung wifi camera

By precious2015 from KY on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't had camera long, but seems to do everything I want and need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera

By VaBorn from Undisclosed on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Small enough to carry in your pocket or purse. Easy to use, takes really good pictures and has many features . Verry happy that I decided on this camera, great price too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the zoom!!

By okiejag from Randlett, OK 73562, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got this for Fathers Day. Easy to use. Looking forward to many years of another great product from Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Anyone can operate this camera.

By lovetravel from Florida on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not good with new technology. This camera was recommended to be by a young sales person at Target. He assured me that this was the camera I needed as it is not complicated to use. I just came home from a cruise and used my new camera both for pictures and movies, It was easy to operate. I have not as yet put the pictures or movies onto my computer as I need someone to guide me through that process. I am hopeful that everything came out fine. So far, I really like this new camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the camera takes good picture

By Bruce1701 from Auburndale Florida on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the camera for our vacation. The camera is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use out of box

By TravelLover from Las Vegas on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Wireless Ability

Cons:

Price

Was on my way to Paris and realized forgot to pack camera. Picked this up and it has proved to be an easy to use, friendly camera out of box for this non-picture prone user


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera except...

By pctek60 from SAn Diego,ca on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when I record in auto-movie...the picture gets blur and the sound goes away...because the lens adjust automatic and when I transfer the file to a desktop or tablet the quality video is poor...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Camera

By areacode323 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good camera for my needs. I want quality pictures and great functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little camera

By happysoul from NJ on 12/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little camera, goes everywhere. High quality pictures. Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice

By rabbi from New York on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Smart Look, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product are really nice and awesome... Its just touch my heart. Thats why i love this thing very much.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome camera

By zerep from Tampa, Florida on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Awesome Price, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great pictures, love to send my pictures wireless to my tablet. You can't beat these features at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By luv2cutgrass from Gloucester Courthouse, VA 23061, USA on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great camera take great pictures zoom lens is wonderful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved