Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECWB35FZBPWUS » 31 Reviews

Samsung Wb35f 16.2 Megapixel Compact Camera - White - 3" Lcd - 16:9 - 12x Optical Zoom - 2x - Optical [is] - 4608 X 3456 Image - 1920 X 1080 Video - Hd Movie Mode - Wireless Lan (ec-wb35fzbpwus) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (12), Bright Display (15), Lightweight (25), Built-in Speakers (3), Inexpensive (19), Durable (15)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This camera is just what is needed and expect in a good quality camera

By Anonymous from New York, NJ on 06/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Automatic Flash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is just what i needed and expected in a good quality camera, it has exceeded my expectation.. from the first time I used it, up to now...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By adventuresarah from Undisclosed on 05/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera; it takes great pictures and the fact that it's in purple too is just great :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY EAZY TO USE

By FRAMEUPTRUCKS from Collinsville, OK, USA on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT HAS A LOT OF FEATURES TO USE. I LIKE EVER THING ABOUT THIS CAMERA VERY LIGHT WEIGHT. THE SMART CAMERA IS EAZY TO USE, I JUST LOVE IT. I'M NOT A VERY TECH TYPE OF A PERSON, BUT I STARTED USEING RIGHT AWAY...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera and so easy to use except one problem

By Sugie01 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Have To Constantly Recharge Battery.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera so easy to use except one problem. I didn't use it for over a week and I had to charge the battery again for a few hours. Went to the store and asked questions with the Samsung tech and he said you need to charge the battery a few hours before using it and it should be good for the day. So everything you let this camera sit and not use it make sure you charge it for at least a few hours. It will load into your docs or pictures quickly on your computer so you can share with other. I have only had this camera for a short period of time and have not used all the gadgets but I do like it because it is so easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use WiFi camera

By karensprng from Undisclosed on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Easy Instructions, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little camera takes nice pictures and the WiFi instructions are easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful

By saripari from California, USA on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all samsung product have good quality. i am use this camera is so easy and so good.this good gift choice for everyone .thank you samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung WB35F 16.2mp Digital Smart WiFi Camera

By fastbuy from Southern New Jersey on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Really Great Features. Good Zoom. Lightweight. Easy To Setup. Takes Great & Clear Pictures! Recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera with many features at a low price

By FishingFred from Lacey, WA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Just One Minor Issue With Wi-fi Connectivity...

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera mainly to use it to upload photos to Facebook. It does this well, but occasionally disconnects from the cell phone. Not a problem, just an occasional distraction. The camera itself is totally awesome. The camera is well designed for a novice or accomplished photographer. Picture quality is very high and I am very happy with my purchase! Thanks - Fred


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung WB35F Camera

By Red2Bopper from Redmond,Wa. on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Camera is great for taking quick shots, or video. Does a great job of recording Live Music. Used i t to record my band.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic camera

By greyghostswife from Undisclosed on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was bought for my so to do his school photography class. The teacher is even impressed with its features for the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very simple point and shoot.

By IslandSoul from California, USA on 03/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Slow Autofocus, Poor Picture Clarity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this camera to carry around in my backpack hoping the quality of the pictures would be better than my S5 phone. The camera has plenty of features but I noticed that it take awhile to focus and a majority if the pictures taken are blurry. It was marked down so low I kept it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice size, nice features, and easy to use

By LKSearcy from Alaska, USA on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the NFC feature of this camera, first time using it. I could use a cheat sheet, though! Pictures are beautiful and clear, It's fun to play with the different features and discover new ways to take pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product takes wonderful pictures.

By mylife65 from Tenn on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son gave me this camera as a Christmas gift. I love it. It is lightweight. It takes great pictures. I am very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has light, slim design.

By CLMc from Delaware, USA on 02/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love, love, love this camera. White color makes it look more expensive. Easy to use and charge. Long battery charge. Light and fun to use and share or download pics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tough enough for La Pura Vida.

By SamsungLatin from Beacon, NY 12508, USA on 01/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera was purchased specifically for use in Costa Rica during the rainy season. It proved its worth, even with photography of the notoriously shy howler monkeys. (Lucky for the camera and I the howler monkeys did not make a mess on us. They are genuinely paranoid.) The camera took over 400 photographs, and probably only 20 photographs came out lousy. This is one reliable camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By JimD39 from Fremont, OH 43420, USA on 01/29/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

2 days after setting up the camera it stopped working properly. Promptly returned the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mostly great

By Chip54 from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Cons:

Can Not Turn Off Focus Assist Light, Flash Can Easily Be Covered By Finger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything well except for a couple of annoyances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This camera has great features

By froggytwo from Hastings Mi on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with our new camera. I am still learning about all the great things that it does. Having a wireless camera is new to us but I would highly recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By Hatchie from Jackson, TN on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy To Operate

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter said I deserve a better camera than a hand me down. She just got a $1500 camera for a wedding present and said this camera will do nearly everything her camera will at a fraction of the cost. She was right. The samsung is absolute wonderful. It has all of features that anyone could ever ask for....or at least all that I could ever want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung WB35F

By LuvBargainItems from California, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I have been looking for a new camera for quite some time. We wanted something small but had good picture quality, and the price was right. We are both senior citizens and don't need all the bells and whistles to take photo's, and we found just what we were looking for in this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to navigate

By Camera63Shy from Undisclosed on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can navigate around this camera very easily. the prompts tell you what to do, I don't have to guess. I could never figure out my husband's little camera, but this one is self-explanatory. and I like the big display! Thank you for the easy to navigate camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up and use

By dcjm123 from NM on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes great pictures and has great features that are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Manual

By Barbaraslucky from MN on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Instructions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Quick Start Guide you include in the box, DOES NOT explain the Camera well at all... The instructions are VERY hard to follow and VERY hard to See!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera for its price

By wolfcub6969 from Perris, CA, USA on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased 2 of these cameras one for myself and the other for my other half and i am amazed as to how the pictures come out on it, The only draw back that i have found is the flash is not bright enough compared to my cell phone but it does a good job otherwise. I do recomend this camera for others just beware of where you purchase it at as i paid more for mine than i should have btu i also got them financed so that to me was worth the extra money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Found This As Best Normal Camera

By DuckEyes from Houma, LA, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Landscape Mode, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Trendy 12x Zoom But Not Classy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a consumer version of a normal lens camera. I tried to stay as far away as possible from exaggeration technology. Career professionals are much happier zooming in on boring subjects like frogs and lab rats. But when I got to the store, the Coolpix was becoming obsolete, super enhanced or on clearance. Meanwhile this camera was a bump from the base-line 10x zoom to 12x. Then it was back to business-as-usual with the 6.2 megapixels feature. I noticed Coolpix's 16 megapixel camera sold out. 16.2 MP will get you out of a tight spot like shading a dark object but does little more for normal picture taking. The 12x zoom will put more peeping toms in more remote locations. My favorite is the type 24mm Wide Angle, F3.1 W ~ 6.3 T. This is the normal camera I'm looking for because the focus is not too wide nor too deep. Also, the macro and landscape modes are so cool. These are things I'd rather leave to the professionals unless this extra software is available for free. Overall I gave it five stars because I really want the kind of normal lens you find in full-frame cameras without having to pay 6 times the price. And I also like it's purple paint job even though I bought the white one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By honeybabe from Jacksonville, NC, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy taking pictures and the clarity is excellent. Easy inserting the memory card and battery,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the camera except for the color.........(white)

By spanuch from state college,pa on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

The Color(white)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I took a few pics and it was pretty easy to use. I like the idea that I can use this camera to take all my pics from my galaxy and import them to the camera and save my battery life on my phone......I'm also glad that the camera has wifi, it will save me time and effort with my job........great camera!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is great for a youtuber, or vlogger

By Wolfe from Bayonne, France on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Old Features Are Their

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I mean if you want a cheap good camera ok. It should have the features from the older version on this camera. Was dissapointed when all the distort is not their, but the quality. And another advice is why is this cheaper then the older version. Just saying.......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So much stuff

By Bibi87 from Tampa, FL, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera has so many features. It has built in filters (including fish eye) also you can edit your pictures within the camera. I like that you can email the pictures or use wifi to automatically send them to your phone using the Samsung App. I have an iphone and it still works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera I ever owned

By Toniallia from New Jersey, USA on 07/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only does it look great. Easy to handle and the wireless feature is fantastic. I can even use my iphone as a remote to take pictures on the camera. How great is that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for the price

By MisFit501 from Belize on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this camera because i needed something quick for a vaccination at a low cost and it fit the build. crisp pictures every time ant complain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved