Home » Photography » Digital Cameras » ECWB800FBPRUS » 26 Reviews

Samsung EC-WB800FBPRUS Wb800f Red 17mp 21x Opt 9.5mb Perp Usb 2.0 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (13), Bright Display (20), Inexpensive (13), Lightweight (18), Durable (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Takes great pictures and easy to use

By MemaV from Florida on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It hasn't failed me yet! Great photos of the Stuart, FL airshow and my grand daughter (baby)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product takes nice pictures right out of the box.

By IowaFarmer from Cedar Falls, IA, USA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes really nice pictures. Easy to use. Fits nicely in a purse. Great size for on the go activities. Much easier to carry than a full size DSLR camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung wifi camera

By kellienurse from louisiana on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my camera, easy to use and many features which ensure awesome pictures. On screen editing, touch screen, love the different setting features. Love that I can upload pics directly to Facebook from Wifi. Love that it's small and easily fits in my purse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun and easy to use with great results!

By Kscoth from Belle Plaine, MN on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Compact

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this camera for a while now, has always performed well and has taken great pictures!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By Twhilaker from Colorado, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With so many features my Samsung camera is user friendly, takes great pictures, and has plenty of zoom. I especially like the WiFi connection capabilities. I can share pictures instantly with my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good "on the go" camera

By Tundra0 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Good Battery, Bright Display

Cons:

Connectivaty Poor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good potential...but complicated to share to TV, Laptop, and other devices Samsung need to come up with a one button share Picture quality is really good but not great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Camera!

By haymanl from West, Texas on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love using this camera! It's so easy to use and I get wonderful pictures with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Camera

By Rosebud2504 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the camera, I use it all the time. Love the wifi which was the main reason for purchase, works great with all my computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By cperez361 from Texas on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love that you can take pictures and send them straight Facebook. awesome features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More features than I could imagine when I purchased!

By Anonymous from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is taking me some time to become acquainted with its features. No fault of the device! Just user generated reserve. I have not been in the habit of taking a lot of pics. Now that I have the capability , well it will take some time getting used to!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By LuvNewPhones from henderson ky on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several other camera made by Samsung but so far I think this is the best one . I don't mess with many of the settings because I am not that experienced with it but the smart auto does great and I love the pop up flash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this camera is used to photograph our new home for our listings.

By tjkassoc from New Mexico, USA on 04/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Tripod Settings Are Very Helpful

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the ability to use it's features to bring the listings to life are great. great features for lighting conditions. thank you samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera

By SBLB from Wooster, OH 44691, USA on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Wifi, Lightweight, User Friendly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this camera, lots of features and they are all user friendly. Pictures are crisp, easy to down load or send to your email! Great camera overall so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera....

By Mermie from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a wonderful camera for the price. Love the ease of use, the features, and the size. Great camera!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By luv2dophotos from Ranger WV on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Didn't Have Instruction Booklet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the WB800F 16.3MP Smart Camera it is a really good camera I still haven't figured out how to use all the buttons it did not come with a instruction booklet. I haven't been able to get one but what I have figured out on my own it takes really good pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very cool

By ace157cg from north carolina on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I was trying to get the wife something new for xmas and got her this she love it and all the upload features. Its worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Camera

By itzmecat from Las Vegas on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Ease Of Use., Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only used the camera a few times. Using the WiFi was easy. The pictures were good. Looking forward to taking lots of pictures on our upcoming vacation...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for your money

By enosis1924aek from Clearwater - Florida on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great optical zoom (21X optical), 16,3 mpixel (could be better) touchscreen and Wi-Fi. All these for less than 200 USD!!!! Great value!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown away by this camera

By Cbreezejr from Florida on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a new camera and found everything I wanted in this Samsung camera its just the right size and have more than what I was looking for feature wise, pictures are always sharp and crisp and the 1080 dpi for video I love, all in all its a great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic camera!

By Never2old from Indiana on 11/21/2013


Pros:

It's A Samsung!, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love, love my new smart camera - it's still smarter than I am, but I'm learning. I can now take pictures and send them from the camera which takes lots better pictures than my phone. It is so easy to use. My daughter and I bought the same camera at the same time - and we would recommend them to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera-could be great.. BUT

By km2013 from Undisclosed on 10/30/2013


Pros:

Long Optical Zoom, Realistic Color, 16 Mp, Manual Shot Functions, Bright Display

Cons:

Wifi Won't Work W/disabled Ssid

Lots of functions, bought it due to the MP & Optical Zoom. Touch screen is excellent, has both fully auto and manual functions normally available only in full blown camera. Not the cheapest camera around, but got it at a good price. ..BUT.. The Wi-Fi function is a GREAT idea - allow easy xfer to local PC. BUT ONLY if the SSID of the network is being broadcast. I keep my router's SSID broadcast DISABLED to enhance security (invisible) + encryption & passwords. When you add the network with SSID, etc; everything works great UNTIL you power off the camera, it then forgets your network the next time you want to use. If the SSID is broadcast, camera works great, remembers network info. SSID disabled, you have to re-enter all the network info every time you want to xfer pictures. This needs to get fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera for carrying and for features like Wi-Fi

By Swimmermb from Hot Springs Village, AR on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, Great Zoom Feature, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the camera for night shots, a balloon glow, a hockey game, a butterfly house, and landscapes. It has performed excellently in all those situations. I have also taken portraits of children and others. The resolution is fine, and the low light shots seem to have good quality even at 1600 ISO. I like being able to have manual control as well as allowing the camera to do the work for special situations. The battery seems to be doing very well after perhaps one hundred pictures and some videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung WB800F GREAT CAMERA

By GoldieLocks1 from New York on 06/07/2013


Pros:

User Friendly, Bright Display, Realistic Color, 21x Zoom, Hd Video, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this camera. It captures great photographs, has so many fantastic features like built-in WiFi, a nice sized touchscreen display, high-definition movie mode (up to 1080p resolution) and has many built-in effects. Its lens covers a very wide 23mm angle on the wide end and with a 21x zoom ratio. I love how it records photos and video onto optional SD, SDHC, or SDXC memory cards. The optical image stabilization minimizes blur and the Live Panorama feature captures 360-degree views by holding down the shutter button and sweeping the camera. It's also so easy to go from shooting video to taking stills. I upgraded from the Samsung WB250F and am thrilled that I did. I would recommend this camera without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT CAMERA!!!!

By Jen7 from Bayamon, PR on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a camera with the desired characteristics included in the same unit and very easy access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new camera

By welshcobdrivinggrams from Undisclosed on 06/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband bought me this camera for Mother's Day to use on an upcoming trip. I am still learning some of the features. I have been very pleased with the performance so far and I can't wait to be able to get photos and videos on our trip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can't say yet

By pcmyers from Ohio, USA on 05/04/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I can't get the wi-fi to work. The case that came with the camera is too small for the camera. I managed to upload photos to my computer fine. The users manual that came with the camera is not very good - bad really. But I found the full users manual online. I haven't figured out yet how to use the features. The online video does not match my camera. I may just need some tech help to make it work the way it's supposed to but right now I'm not impressed. I paid a lot more for this camera than maybe I should have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved