Home » Accessories » Holders & Clips » ECSK200BEGST2 » 37 Reviews

Samsung Universal Suction Car Mount Kit For Samsung Galaxy Phones - Vertical, Horizontal (ecs-k200begst2) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (12), Durable (25), Inexpensive (6)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Moose366 from Lancaster NY on 05/27/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed it on the windshield and has stayed put from -10 below to 90. Holds phone and doesn't let go. Also the power cord charges the phone even with the GPS and Pandora playing. The USB adapter cord could not hold a charge with those 2 apps running. The price is a little high but its worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this in my home office for my Note 4 with great results!

By MisterCrusader from Palm Springs, CA on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched high and low but could not find an adequate cell phone stand to accommodate my Note 4 once I put it in a thick protective case. Samsung saved the day with this Universal Car mount and I am happy that it is working well on a desk in my home office. I first tried attaching the suction cup mount directly to my desk without the provided plate, but even on a smooth service it kept falling and I was worried I could damage my phone. So I the put the adhesive disk in the right spot on my desk and, voila, no mishaps. Just be sure to follow the instructions and release the suction cup and then re-suction every five days or so for best results. By utilizing this car mount in my home office, I have room to plug in the charger while still utilizing the phone, can adjust the mount for nearly any viewing angle I want, and the mount holds the phone securely in place so I don't worry about mishaps. Thanks, Samsung, for literally saving the day!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Mount

By Budman1950 from Dayton, OH, USA on 02/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This mount holds my Note 4 securely and mounts to my vehicles easily. It works the way it should. No issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy at first, then very disappointed

By SadCustumer from Queens, NY, USA on 12/11/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this dashboard mount 6 months ago, in summer. At first it was great - it stayed put and firmly held my phone in place. But over the past 2 months, either because the suction cup no longer works or because it can't handle lower temperatures (although winter in NYC isn't that cold), I am very unhappy. The suction cup is no longer reliable. Every time I get into my car I find that the mount has fallen onto the seat or floor, and often now it also falls (with my phone inside) while I'm driving. I am now sorry I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product for anything less than the s5

By Anthony16282826w782w9 from oregon on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this for my note 2 and my s4 and it was the best holder. Now that I have the S5 it won't fit and charge at the same time. The holder on the bottom is in the center and it not wide enough for the S5 charger. So this is not universal for all your devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST CAR/WINDSHIELD HOLDER EVER!

By Linuxusertruckdriver from Florida, USA on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfectly holds your smartphone, minimum mechanical connections and excellent angles. Sucker firmly fixes the device to the windscreen of the car. Contact surface and the surface of a spherical joint SOLE - rubberized! (Eliminates slippage and deregulation at jolting) Set the included charger (standart micro-USB) for car cigarette lighter outlet (DC-12V). After working as a team on the truck, my partner (despite the fact that he has a smartphone LG) ordered a same device. I myself first thought the price a bit understated, but after two years - believe the best devices I have not seen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT compatible with SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone as Samsung claims

By S5HighTech from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Pros:

Good Quality

Cons:

Not Compatible With Samsung Galaxy S5

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product for my SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone because the compatibility section in the Samsung page for the product claims that it is compatible with my smartphone, but it is not. One of the most important features of this product is: "Charges Handset when Docked with Vehicle Power Charger", quoted directly from the product box features. So be aware that if you buy this product for the intended use of charging your SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone when docked, it will not happen since Samsung upgraded the data cable to the new 21 pin data cable for the SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone. The end of the 21 pin data cable that connects to the smartphone does not fit through the allotted space in the dock. Turning the smartphone upside-down (leaving the charging side exposed on the top) to make it work for the charging will render the headphones entry inaccessible and the side grips will land right on the power and volume buttons, thus not allowing usage of these buttons either. In short this product is NOT fully compatible with the SAMSUNG GALAXY S5 smartphone or any other Samsung device that uses the new 21 pin data cable connection to charge. This is a huge disappointment since this does seem to be a good product otherwise. I wish that Samsung would make another version of this product that is actually fully compatible with Samsung devices that use the new 21 pin data cable connection to charge. I also hope that Samsung updates the compatibility list on the specs of this product so that no one else is mislead into purchasing it for incompatible Samsung devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Mount Ever!

By nrslo from Atlanta, GA, USA on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Strong Suction Cup

Cons:

Needs Vent Clip Capability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased other aftermarket mounts to be used with my G3 and now G4 in the past but those mounts never could hold the phone properly. My phone would either fall off the mount while I'm driving, or the suction cup from the mount will loosen up and the whole thing falls off during the drive. This mount has the strongest suction cup to keep the mount in place, and my phone NEVER falls off! The only attachment I wish to have is that we could clip it to the vent, since my phone gets hot when it's mount on the windshield or dash durinng summer months (it's hot here in Atlanta)!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Mobile Car Mount I have every found

By JavaJiant from Clovis, CA, USA on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Easy Assembily, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several car mounts, and many of them either fell apart or broke within a matter of days. This Samsung Galaxy Mount fit great, with no vibrations, and held the phone secure with an easy release button to get your phone out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a dock, just a cradle

By eljamoquio from Santa Clara, CA on 11/29/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not A Dock

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As others have mentioned, this isn't a car dock. It's a cradle. I had a Samsung Epic 4g and it had an actual dock available - put the phone in, and the dock connected to my audio system and started charging immediately. With this you have to have separate wires, etc... it becomes a multi-step process and still fits less No thanks, Samsung, for the step backwards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This holder has no hole for the camera lens.

By Olegos from Campbell, CA on 11/19/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I used to use the old holder as in-car-video recorder. This holder has no hole for the camera lens. Therefore - can't use it and won't buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By LuvG4 from Undisclosed on 11/17/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this mount! Holds my G4 well. The only part I would like improved would be a way of attaching the USB connector to the mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT! COMES WITH CHARGER!

By Fenzo12 from Minnesota on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits and holds my s4 great! suction cup is very strong. this mount is real quality. worth the price. it will work with any phone i get forever. I see some bad reviews saying its not a true dock... it says no where that its a dock. i did not know it came with a car charger, but it does! bonus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best phone mount ever!

By SpeedRacer82 from California on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Secures Phone Tightly, Great Design, Doesn't Budge While Driving, Durable, Not Bulky, Has Push Button To Take Phone Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 50% off coupon for any accessory under $50 for samsung.com. I have had other phone mounts for my vehicle in the past, the last I got cheap at my work but two things I hated about it was that it was huge and bulky and every time I drove my car the part that holds my phone would drop down lower even though it was set in a position, it drove me crazy so eventually I stopped using it. I had been wanting another one for a while but I didn't like any of the ones I saw in stores. I also needed a new car charger and when I saw that this came with a car charger also I knew I had to get it. I'm so glad I did! This is the best phone mount ever! It is very compact compared to all the others, nice design, it doesn't budge at all while driving, it holds my phone very securely and the button on the back to push to take out your phone is awesome! Also I notice it looks onto my windshield very well and doesn't come off once locked! I highly recommend this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Made Product

By MrsSmartphoneMom from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this dock to use with my Samsung Galaxy S3 in our Jeep and it worked perfectly. I never had any problems with it coming unstuck off the dashboard or breaking at all. It was exactly what we needed so we were able to use our smartphone as our navigation system on the dashboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't image not having it

By Justin42ks from Boston, MA on 06/07/2013

When driving, I used to have to loosen my seatbelt, straighten out my legs and fish out my phone just in time to see I had a missed call. Now, I see when a call is coming and can hit the speaker button and use my phone hands free without having to use blue tooth headphones or devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tad pricey

By Pubi from Miami,FL on 06/07/2013


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Missing Crucial Element, Over Priced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If it wasn't because the other mount I had broke at the suction cup, I wouldn't have bothered with this thing. But first the pros: >really sturdy plastic >strong suction, and locking mechanism, withstands the vibrations that broke the old one >nice adjustable side arms for multiple sized items Cons: >over priced for a universal car mount >if this is for the Galaxy line, why isn't there a connected charging cable? It defeats the purpose of a car mount designed for a specific line if you have to constantly be connecting and unplugging the cable. And yes, the old cheaper one I had came with a built in charging cable. >the adjustable arms are nice, but since they are rubberized too, makes it hard to slide in and out a S4 with a flip-cover (I tried, the cover starts twisting). In the end, I say buy this if you manage to find a coupon for some money off. No car mount should be over $40 in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with this

By Southbound from GA, USA on 06/03/2013


Cons:

Poor Design, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered this thinking that it would be a good dock for my new Galaxy S4 but this is not a true dock. It is a cradle with no functionality other than gripping the phone in place. I have to plug my charger into the phone before placing it in the device. I've always owned other products. I was expecting something that not only holds the phone but has the charging plug fixed into place where all you have to do is insert the phone. Not only that, I was expecting a special docking screen to appear as with other manufacturers products. I love the phone but Samsung really dropped the ball when it came to a vehicle dock.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Phone Mount

By Anonymous from Shenandoah Valley, VA on 05/25/2013


Pros:

Stays Attached To Window, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is simply the best phone mount I have used. It is sturdy and really attaches to the window well. It works for both my Galaxy S4 and my wife's iPhone. I haven't had any troubles with this while on bumpy roads or long road trips. It also comes with a phone charger to attached to your 12V adapter in the car. I couldn't be happier with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE IT!!!

By Kadas256 from Huntsville, AL on 05/24/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I completely love this mount! The suction cup is super strong and supports my Galaxy Note II with the protective case on. I also like the benefit of this mount coming with an extra vehicle power charger. Lastly, I love the ease of the installation process. It was as simple as it looked in the video guide. I would encourage everyone to buy this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By NewYorker2013 from New York, NY on 03/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works with book case and gel case stays on window very well also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Actually does the job

By CheekyMunkey from Texas on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product... it does the job. I secures to the windscreen solidly and stays there until I want to move it. I holds the phone VERY well, doesn't rattle, it rotates smoothly and the one handed secure and release of the phone works very well. Its just what I needed, and effective product that does the job it was designed for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works with both samsung oem cases

By xterra91 from Undisclosed on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works with book case and gel case stays on window very well also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Anonymous from Wesley Chapel,Fl on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stays in place even when travelling at speed. I recommend this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Last Car Dock You Will Ever Need!

By ExpertZero117 from Hillsdale, MI on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Universal Mount is ROCK solid. You stick this bad boy to the window or the dash if you want to put the little disk that's included in the box onto your dash, toss your phone in, push the grips together and it's not going anywhere.. period. I drive on some pretty rough roads, and this thing has yet to fall off. Solid enough to push buttons or tap on the screen and it's not going to come off. It's a universal dock so you can leave the case on your s3 (or whatever phone you have) if you use one and it will fit, even the bigger size cases that add bulk to the phone. The one button release is pretty cool and very easy to use. Comes with a charger too, and who can't use another charger? For the money this is a great item to keep your phone easy to see while using navigation, and keep your phone in one place and charging if needed.. great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great car mount!

By nymthesnake from Buffalo, NY on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This car mount works perfect with my Galaxy Note 2. It's great quality and seems like its going to hold up very well so far. It's easy to assemble and is very secure. The only option that I wish it came with would be a clip for the heater vents. But the window sticker has been perfectly fine. I would highly suggest this to anyone with a need for a car mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By jaydub29 from Lincoln, NE on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit holds the Samsung galaxy note 2 with a case very secure. You can also rotate the device to landscape mode and it is still secure. Nice and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Holds Phone Securely

By XOChristy from Key Largo, FL on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this! Keeps my phone secure while driving. It even stays put on bumpy roads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works with a defender case

By CornDawg from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The single greatest thing about this dock - is it will hold your Note 2 with an Otterbox Defender case. Now onto the other great things the articulation is sturdy and if it gets loose you can tighten it with how the base and holder fit together. The suction cup I am sure would survive anything. The length of the cord on the charger is great. Really worth the money :D Now just a general comment on Samsung - shipped my order within HOURS of placement and got my order on time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish

By Razorwindmo46 from Undisclosed on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought other brands (cheapies) and this looks sturdier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is well made and works as advertised. Great buy!

By Virginiaguy from Arlington, VA on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is well made and works as advertised. Great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy Universal Vehicle Navigation Mount

By soccergeo from Charlottesville,VA on 11/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good product to have. It keeps my phone in place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where is the customized one?

By daleydaiv from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the universal which is good if you have a cover but as I don't I was looking for the perfect fit like they have for GS2 and Gnote and various others. Bizarre that Samsung doesn't make one for the GS3 flagship phone! Universal is cumbersome at best. I miss just snapping the phone in. Users report that the Infuse 4G i997 Dock fits this phone so I may try that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple but effective

By Jcoppola1982 from New York, ny on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though it is not made primarily for the sgsiii like other vehicle docks, it works well with the device. I don't have have to take off the case to dock it and he it came with a car charger as well. It sucions well to my windshield and so far hasn't limped at the ball joint. It hold the phone tight and has a nice one button release that can be preformed with one hand. Samsung could have packaged it better during shipment though. The box was severely crushed, but the product was unharmed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mount

By fryrice from Boston, MA on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this outside of Samsung's website which cost wise was a bit less but did not include the car charger. The mount works great with pretty much any phone, iphone, galaxy s2, s3, note, htc one s and one x. The only draw back is you cannot size the bottom where you would connect your charger. If you have a S3 or Note this is a perfect car dock and works well with google maps/navigation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By reyerbrandt from Phoenix, AZ on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Although mine doesn't look the same as pictured, it looks good in my vehicle. I can run my phone's navigation app & charge it at the same time. It swivels too, so you can position the phone to your liking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy this for the Galaxy S3, you'll be disappointed

By DallasGalaxyUser from Dallas, TX on 07/16/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered this thinking that it would be a good dashboard dock for my new Galaxy S3 but this is not a true dock. It is a cradle with no functionality other than gripping the phone in place. There are no audio hookups and the charger is not integrated into the device, it is a stand-alone cable. I was surprised and disappointed to see that there was no dock made especially for the S3. Perhaps it's coming in the future. However, there is a solution that I found while reading other forums regarding the issue. Get the dock for the Samsung Infuse instead. It fits the Galaxy S3 perfectly and has the integrated audio and power hookups so that you can put the phone in the dock and go, without having to attach any other cables.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved