Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » EECP905UBEGUJ » 21 Reviews

Samsung EE-CP905UBEGUJ Blk Keyboard Case Cover Case For Galaxy Note/tab Pro 12.2 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (9), Lightweight (18), Realistic Color (5), Bright Display (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good - not great

By MaggieK from Merced, CA, USA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Nice Design

Cons:

Overpriced, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The keyboard is nicely designed for the most part. Clips on to my tablet snugly. My biggest complaint is that when using the keyboard, suggested text/ autocorrect tools that are available on the screen keyboard are not available when using the external keyboard. Unless you hit the spacebar dead center it will not register. For the money I spent, I was disapointed with the overall product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Mukiez from Ogun State, Nigeria on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's really great and work's smoothly and the color white with my black note even make's it cooler.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is perfect EXCEPT FOR....

By MobOffice from New Zealand on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This accessory is a magic addition to the Note Pro 12.2 however it receives a 1 star rating due to two major failures: 1) It does not auto capitalize when starting a new sentence, and 2) It has no spell checker functionality. The on screen keyboard works perfectly. A Q to Samsung is: "Why do these two functions fail to operate on the BT Keyboard?"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT!

By kittysam from Ocean Springs, MS, USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would of prefer for an adjustable angles. they keys are great, holds great charge. connects super fast. how ever cant switch angles which bothers me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great!

By ez2004 from Undisclosed on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the k-board works better than expected. would tell someone to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

poor protection!

By STORMYGALE from Salt Lake City, UT, USA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Loose Cover Does Not Attach To Base Securely, Too Destructible

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Within 3 months my tablet has scratches, dents and a cracked rim. My motherboard failed and had to be replaced, probably from poor protection. This tablet has fallen off my lap onto concrete sidewalks only 3 times and the holding tabs are cracked and broken. I am in a power wheelchair and the drop is less than 30 inches. Buy a better protecting cover. This and the regular cover do not protect adequately!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is no other product which can be compare

By Tawee from Columbus, OH, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung is the best and I recommend to all my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke in less than a year

By brokecollegekid47 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought along with tablet, hoping it would be close to a replacement for my computer, I live in cold weather the plastic on the sides started chipping away and in less than a year its stopped functioning. Do not buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost the perfect tablet/keyboard setup

By Pakee from UT on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The keyboard and tablet came so close to being the perfect setup, but not quite. Of course additional features like the backlight keyboard would be a welcome bonus but the following pros and cons are about the cover as is. Pros: Full size keyboard, long battery life, securely holds tablet in place while being used as a cover, thin and light, prefect material match with tablet. Cons: Cover does not attach securely to the back of the tablet when you are using the tablet but not the keyboard so you must set the keyboard aside when not using it. Charging port on left side when tablet port is on the right. Needs LED on the side so you don't have to remove the cover from the tablet to see the charging status. I have also had occasional times when typing it starts spitting out multiple letters each time I press a key. For example: TTThhhhhhiiiiiiiiiisss Overall, love the keyboard, just think they barely missed the perfect mark when just a few minor tweaks would have gotten there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Note Pro Keyboard

By wisk9ice from WI on 10/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Touch Pad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is well built ridged enough that you can pick it up from the corner and it will not flex. The only thing I wish it had was a touch pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its pretty legit

By Dilpickle from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Very Thin

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this keyboard to turn my tablet into a laptop. and this keyboard has fulfilled that goal. Once you have fully charged it up (a charger is not included) its good to go battery wise. It will last you about a whole day if not more. Case wise this isnt so great. If you plan on using this with your tablet all the time then you're fine. This will only protect your screen and leave your entire backside naked. Quality wise this is very thin plastic and would not reccomend actually placing this on your lap. Overall this is a very good keyboard and works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must need

By billinghire from Midland, MI, USA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Tablet Is Secure Only In Face Down Position, Does Not Include A Charging Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung keyboard is great. The shortcut keys are great to navigate my tablet quickly. The charge holds for a long time. Also acts as a protective case when not in use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only thing missing

By slightlydisappointed from Escondido, CA on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Missing A Charger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing wrong with this product, in my opinion, is the lack of a power charger and cord. I am only able to charge either my Pro 12.2 or keyboard. It would be nice to be able to charge both without having to buy yet another charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love our Samsung products

By jdwins from Naples, FL on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Fast, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and performance. Right out of the box my Galaxy Tab 12.2 Pro and Keyboard cover worked perfectly and met all of my expectations. I recommend Samsung products to all of my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bluetooth wireless connection

By Chuckz37 from Alpharetta, GA on 07/05/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Can't Get Bluetooth Connection To Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Can not get the bluetooth wireless connection to my Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2 tablet. Both are new products to me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thin and light

By GrizzIndy from Indiana, USA on 07/02/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thin and light with good screen protection when used as cover.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Galaxy 12.2 Bluetooth Keyboard

By CB41 from Chesapeake, VA, USA on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Durable, -effortless Paring., Realistic Color, -fast Charging, Lightweight, -protects All Four Corners, - Keys Are Well Built In Look And Feel., Built In Multimedia Keys

Cons:

Charging Port On Left Side, Difficult To Detach As A Cover, Not Backlit, No Charging Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The OEM companion for the Galaxy 12.2 Note or TAB pro. Blue tooth paring was effortless, the device has a LED that blinks blue when on turns red when charging and green when charged, not sure why they put the charging port on the left (tablet charge port is on right) the finish is an exact match to OEM finish on the galaxy note Pro 12.2. Although not really a CON the following features would make this device stand out from the rest IMO. - Redesign similar to the Logitech cover as an attached hard case/ BT keyboard. - Add back-light keys for low light and easy to see function keys. -Provide easy to open feature (magnetic closure?) - Add a little more buffer space between edge of tablet when used as a cover. - Add a rubber or silicone buffer pads between the screen and keyboard when used as a cover, Overall the device is a great OEM buy and provides some protection for your Tablet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited spell checking

By lsquaredev from St. Louis, MO, USA on 06/10/2014


Pros:

Fits Nicely With Tablet

Cons:

No Spell Check Capability In Default Email App

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great design and feel. However, this bluetooth keyboard does not permit spell checking in the Samsung/Android default email application. If you turn the bluetooth keyboard off, the on-screen key board works well to spell check. But not with the bluetooth keyboard. This is a major problem. I am hoping there is a workaround solution or some setting to be switched, but so far customer service has not been able to find a solution. I would not buy this keyboard until this problem is fixed. Spell checking is a must have feature for any keyboard. The compatibility should be there as the email hardware is Samsung and if it is an Android KitKat problem, it should have been fixed before these keyboard's were sold.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great companion product for any Galaxy device

By godfatherTyler from Colorado on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Shotcuts/hotkey

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great companion product for any Galaxy device - works with my TabPro and GSIII. The hotkeys/shortcuts are especially helpful, Only two things missing: the ability to change between sleep/awake modes from the keyboard, and the ability to register the keyboard with Samsung online accounts for warranty/tech support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Swaglord from Dayton, OH on 05/18/2014


Pros:

Matches Color Of White Tablet, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It looks great, feels high quality, very satisfied


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what its suppose to

By fluffychrist2 from Houston, TX, USA on 05/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my only complaint was that there are two small bumps on the sides that line up with the home button on the tablet, causes activation of the voice search.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved